Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback (attn: Hannah) to info@cascadevacationrentals.com.
 

Plymouth, MN
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2012
I rented 6508 Aspenwood with friends this past weekend and really appreciate the great service from your office. The property was absolutely beautiful, both inside and out. This is one of the nicest vacation properties Ive rented. The decorating was impeccable and there was not one thing out of place. A special thanks to Tala for the wonderful service she provided over the weekend. Thanks again!
View Property: 30627
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2012
Thank you so much for wonderful stay! It was a fun experience and would definitely do again. This marina was one of our favorite stops along the North Shore in the past so it was really neat to stay here! Thank you!
View Property: 60077
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2012
My family and I recently returned from our trip to Tofte and our stay in your beautiful rental property on Lake Superior. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed the beauty of Minnesotas North Shore. We are all so grateful for your generosity and patriotism, and we truly appreciate the gift you have given to our family and the families of several other military members. With sincere gratitude, Adkins & Family
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2011
We really loved having our own private cove for 5 days. Weve been renting properties from you since 1995 and have never been disappointed. We sometimes like to try different places each time, but I think we will be coming back to Cathys Cove again. We like how close it is to the bike trail and Tofte park, and Temperance River Sate park.
View Property: 28142
Delano, MN
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2011
"A Superior Retreat is a most beautiful and comfortable home near Grand Marais that was perfect for our family. I would recommend it highly. Only negative is the driveway which is steep and our friends hit a big rock when backing out! But it was an lovely home and we plan to rent it again."
View Property: 30217
Wayzata MN
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your lake place with us. Great and wonderful weekend. Hiking, biking, good food, movies, games and people we love. What could be better? Even the less than perfect weather was ok! Count your blessings, we hope to return soon!
View Property: 30740
Hugo, MN
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2011
We enjoyed ourselves so much, staying here at your beautiful, lovely and yet so welcoming home! Right as we pulled up to the house the first time, we were so excited to see the incredible view. Then we got out of the car and a deer came right by us. From that first impression throughout our whole stay here, we truly enjoyed ourselves. We have been to the North Shore many times before and of course love the area. This is the first time, however, that we rented a house. It made our vacation so much better! We appreciated the extra touches, like the telescope, you barely could see a ship in the distance, and then looking through the telescope, it brought it so close! Also, the map placemats on the kitchen table, books, magazines re: the area, are so enjoyable. Yes, we must also mention, as others have. Wow, the bed was so comfortable (thats a thought for a change at home). Thank you so much for this lovely visit to your home.
View Property: 30740
Sacred Heart, MN
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2011
Thank you for sharing this gorgeous place with us. Beautiful weather, enjoyed being out on the deck and watching ships come in.
View Property: 30740
Omaha, NE
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2011
We loved the Finn House! Ideal Spot!!!
View Property: 30482
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2011
What a Great Stay! Lovely, very clean comfortable. We would come back again! The North Shore is better than going to a warm climate for Spring Break. Thanks for a great experience. D & S
View Property: 28040
Twin Cities
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2011
This place has it all. Excellent location, just minutes from Two Harbors and a close drive to Duluth. From this location, its easy to get lost in the beauty of the North Shore. Being right on the lake, the view from the house, the deck, or from the rocks is spectacular. The sound of the waves crashing on the rocks is like a lullaby as you turn in at night. The property has everything you need to make the comforts of home, not too far away, yet still speaks to the beauty of the area. Area trails are plentiful and weve enjoyed hiking to the top of Cascade Park trails on numerous occasions, and four wheeling in a number of area trails. Awesome views no matter where you go. The fishing on the lake is spectacular. We were lucky enough to catch nice sized lake trout, as well as some nice salmon. With the marina less than a mile away, fishing was easily assessable and has everything you need to make your day on the lake, superior. On other trips, weve also fished inland lakes and have had a great time pan fishing. Winter has proven to be a great time to visit the North Shore area. This cabin is a great location to reach both Spirit Mountain and Lutsen Mountain ski hills. We were surprised to see this cabin setup for skiers, complete with a boot and glove dryer. You dont see that in many rental places. Anyone who visits this location is sure to fall in love, as we did. Wed definitely go back for another visit!
View Property: 39776
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2010
Thanks again for helping us and finding the wonderful "Superior Retreat". We loved it as well as the location in Grand Marais. We hope to come back and would like to work with you in the future.
View Property: 30217
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2010
Thank you again for all your help in coordinating our wedding stay at Leveaux Mountain Lodge. Weve already passed your name on to a number of our guests and are looking forward to our next vacation up north!
View Property: 30415
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2010
Thank you so much for a wonderful time in Lutsen. Castle Rock is a fantastic property - and it HAS EVERYTHING! With skiers on the mountain, we needed meals "to take" and good breakfasts and dinners in a timely fashion. Castle Rock provided the equipment for both and the space to spread out in the evening or to come together for a project or event. We will be back!
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2010
We had a wonderful time. The condo was great. Thank you so much.
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2010
The north shore and Cascade Property rentals played a huge role in one of the most important days of my life my wedding! Originally from Minnesota, I always wanted an outdoor wedding ceremony somewhere along the north shore, but planning a wedding from Colorado (and depending on the weather) was a challenge. On a wedding planning trip home the fall before the big day, my friend Kris suggested checking out Beach Cliff House a vacation get-away just north of Two Harbors. The second I saw it I knew it was the place for me!
View Property: 30230