Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to info@staycvr.com.
 

Write a Review
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
The staff at the Chateaux were very friendly and extremely helpful!
Property
We loved the cabin - Unit #17. It was cozy and fit our needs. We chose 17 because it was an end unit and one of the nicer places for 2 that allowed dogs. We particularly liked being on the end unit - it was quiet with great views and we could hear the stream inside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved that our unit had some great books as well and a radio. We did a lot of cooking and had everything we needed. I was disappointed with the dog hair in the cabin. Although it was dog friendly which was a plus for us, there was a ton of dog hair on the upstairs twin beds. It looked like the previous renters had a large animal that sat on the beds and the cleaning service did not shake out or vacuum. What was irritating is that I paid a $50 pet cleaning fee for my dog that does not shed to be there which should go towards cleaning, etc. and it doesn't look like that was done at all for us. My husband who is allergic to dogs also could tell there was a lot of pet dander in the unit, which made us believe that the pet cleaning was not done well.
View Property: Chateau 17
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to was very pleasant and helpful. We would rent one of your properties again in the future. I did send an email when we arrived just to verify that we could use the garage. One document said we couldn't and one document said if the keys were in the unit, we could. They were so I emailed to confirm that we could use the garage and never heard back. Since they were in the unit, we used the garage.
Property
It was nice to have the 3 levels. Each bedroom having it's own bathroom was great too. We were told the garage wouldn't be available but it was so that was a wonderful surprise. The only negative were the chairs in the living room. They were hard to get into and hard to get out. More comfortable chairs would be better.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property
This is a beautiful cabin. Cozy, gorgeous views, perfect size. We loved the fireplace and the deck! Even though it was cold, we were able to see the stars from the deck on our first night...super clear sky!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Eden Prairire, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017
Property Manager
Office staff was great.
Property
we have stayed at nordkapp several times and have always enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Nordkapp
Tipton, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property Manager
Hosts were welcoming, warm and informatve. Things were so perfect we never had to call upon them, it was already done.
Property
This is the perfect getaway for a family or friends. The view says it all. The beds welcome tired, sore bodies and revive them for the next day's activities. The pool, spa and sauna don't hurt either! Everything is clean and neat. It just could not have met our needs any better;however, a slightly larger fridge would have been nice - more wine, cheese and smoked salmon!
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property
We loved it at Morning Light. Such a gorgeous view and plenty of room to spread out! Would love to see a little more lighting in the sitting area that looks over lake. And maybe directions for tv and dvd, we had to hook them up ourselves. But all in all absolutely loved it!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very polite and emailed back quickly.
Property
The cabin was very nice, clean, and spacious. I really loved that dogs are very welcome there, they had dog dishes and little towels to wipe their feet off. The back yard was very spacious with a nice fire pit. The cabin is located very close to hwy 61, but it's a nice short walk to town.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
They were all very nice:)
Property
Beautiful townhome with a beautiful view! We had a lovely and comfortable stay at the Highpoint B property. Already planning a weekend with friends for the spring at one of these townhome rentals!!
View Property: Heritage B Highpoint
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2017
Property Manager
They are both helpful and professional. Even emailed us upon check in to make sure everything was Ok.
Property
This property was just perfect for a group of six ladies. We all had our own place to sleep and the bedding was nice quality. There is a big kitchen to work in, large seating area and cozy living room area. Its a little farther from Grand Marais than we wouldve liked but we just had to plan out our shopping time.
View Property: Birken Bay
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
What a lovely place to stay! The location was stunning, the house was immaculate, and our group of 6 adults loved the comfortable, cozy sitting areas, both inside and out. I was thrilled with the beautiful, well appointed kitchen, and we had some wonderful meals around the large dining table. The beds were comfortable, and every one of us remarked more than once that after 8 years of vacationing together, this was our favorite vacation house by far.
Property
View Property: Always Grace
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
Location was perfect and the condo was just right for us. Did enjoy having access to the spa and large outdoor deck. The view was absolutely beautiful from the unit. Loved the two extra large sliding doors.
View Property: Chateau 26
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
I love Chateau LeVeaux!! The family the handles the front desk is so amazing and welcoming. The unit is awesome, except a microwave would be very, very nice. I brought all my food in mircowavable containers to heat up...?
View Property: Chateau 17
Minneapolis - South, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
did everything by email and website, easy peasy.
Property
We loved our stay at this cozy cabin--it was so great to get unplugged for a few days. It was warm and we were very pleasantly surprised by how well stocked the kitchen was in terms of cooking equipment. We had a few visits from a lovely fox too!
View Property: Caribou Escape
MINNETONKA, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property
My group loves our annual trip to Namaste. We were pleased to see the new updates (blinds in the living room and bedroom comforter covers, etc.)
View Property: Namaste Main
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
The onsite personnel were very friendly and helpful, they make the difference of why we have stayed at this facility for 3 years, starting back in 1980's.
Property
We had Unit 6 which was very cozy for two people, MUST like being with each other if staying in this unit.
View Property: Chateau 6
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive, no problems at all.
Property
Very beautiful site on Lake Superior. Unit was very clean. Had all the kitchen things we needed, and more. Quiet. Private. Nicely appointed.
View Property: Nordkapp
ST. MICHAEL, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very good and informative
Property
Everything was great!
View Property: Namaste Main
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property Manager
No complaints!
Property
Great amount of space both for gathering and personal. View of lake was wonderful. Easy access to property. We have stayed before and would stay again.
View Property: Devil Track Home 211
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property Manager
Other than a couple of miscue's in the past which were corrected, the Staff has been great for our stays in a span of almost 15 years of renting from Cascade.
Property
Very nice property, great amenities and Kitchen if you want to cook. Nice big TV in the Living Room comfortable furniture and bed. Not sure about the Mirror on the wall in the Dining Area, I could do with out it and the Parking is pretty scarce but otherwise very nice. We will be back again.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
golden valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
It was nice to get a phone call to follow-up on the email that was sent.
Property
Great location and enough room for the family. Great views. Great value.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Mound, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect
Property
Cozy warm, clean and comfortable cotty. Awesome view of the lake. Privacy was perfect. All is perfect.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
My wife & I do a fall trip every year on the north shore for 3 nights. We like to move around and try different venues each trip. This find was indeed one of our favorite stays. We will return for sure. It was so warm and cozy during the early season gale winds/storm we encountered on 10/26-10/29/17. The view of the 6 to approx. 18 swells that Lk. Superior entertained us both indoors (only 15 or so feet from the water) & outdoors, as we traveled from Schroeder to Grand Marais to experience many locations of the show was spectacular. We found that right there in our own back yard was the best viewing along that path, along with Blue Fin Bays east side. We took many great action shots of the waves crashing into the shoreline. It was a perfect timing trip. The food at the many establishments in the area was very good as well. Some are not happy with the hard/salty water in cottage, but we found its such a small concern for all that it offers. The cold drinking water jug was used often and make that issue a nonissue. The lock box to check in and out was a great idea too. We had a great time and was so sorry to leave on Sunday morning. Try it, you will not be disappointed!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and they give very detailed instructions. Very good.
Property
We loved this place! It was a perfect size for me and my husband with our two small dogs. It was so close to shore, and we were there for some large waves at the end of October. It was amazing. We were close to some good restaurants and lots of hiking opportunities.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Had a great experience, were temporarily locked out, we were helped immediately.
Property
The house location is great. Home could use some updating, but we feel the price charged is in line with what you get. We would not change anything.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property Manager
We have been renting with Cascade Rentals for about 25 years. Our daughter was married at one of.the homes and they were helpful in recommending caterers, shuttle services, etc. Once in a while there was a problem with the rental and they secured a new home for us.
Property
We've been reserving homes thru Cascade and this became one of our favorites. The cabin was well furnished and very comfortable. The proximity to the lake gave us a front seat view of the waves crashing on the shore. This may become our rental of choice.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow