Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback (attn: Hannah) to info@cascadevacationrentals.com.
 

Write a Review
Noah
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property
The property is AWESOME! Perfect spot for a get away! Beautiful spot on caribou!
View Property: Caribou Cove
Alissa
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was perfect! The amenities are fantastic and the cabin is so welcoming. We appreciated the little things like having clean towels, toilet paper, dish soap, and suggestions on what to do in town. This is our second time staying here and we plan to come back and make it a yearly tradition! Thanks for a great vacation!
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
George
Cary, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Solid and professional.
Property
The house and location were excellent. The whole family had a wonderful time. The only big problem was lack of Internet service, which we didn't notice when we booked it. So as great as this house was, I would pick another house next time.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Melanie
Bloomington
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
always easy to work with CRV. the people at chateau LeV were really friendly and helpful.
Property
we had a great time, we stayed in 21, clean and nice to have 2 bathrooms
View Property: Chateau 21
Michael
Plattsmouth, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property Manager
Dennis and the others were very helpful and friendly, enjoyed visiting with them!
Property
Everything was wonderful, no complaints.
View Property: Chateau 12
Charles
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property Manager
Loved the remote privacy. Appreciated how the cabin was stocked with wood and basic amenities. I found the cabin clean and ready to go.
Property
View Property: Sandy Beach
Heather
Pine Island, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
The house was spacious and perfect for hosting a large group. I loved the close access to the water, and the remoteness of the area made it feel very private - and very quiet. The kitchen was well equipped, and there were plenty of towels and extra pillows and blankets. The jacuzzi tub wasn't as great of an experience as I hoped, as the water was discolored (well water) and didn't get warm enough to really justify a long soak. It would be helpful in the instructions for the sauna to indicate how long the sauna takes to warm up -- as it was hard to gauge the timing. I didn't enjoy hauling my own garbage out, and for the expense of the cabin and size of our group, it feels appropriate for the basic service of garbage removal to be included.
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Mike
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
We have used Cascade Vacation Rentals over several years and this was the best time yet. The cabin was very well equipped with everything we needed, it was an excellent location on the lake and a very nice cabin. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was very clean. We hope to rent this location again in the future.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Judy
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
we loved the location and everything about the cabin except for the mattress in the bedroom off the kitchen. we loved how the cabin was close to the water.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Shawna
St Louis park, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful! Those lamps!!! Well-stocked with supplies, wine glasses, etc
Property
View Property: Caribou Escape
Sarah
Norwood Young America, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
The Townhouse was beautiful! Location was amazing!!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Debra
West Salem, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
beautiful home with a perfect view of the lake; liked having the TV in a separate area away from the wave watchers; clean; appreciated the use of the garage since we had an ice storm while we were there; nice deck; easy access to the lake; very happy that we could bring our dog; close to some wonderful restaurants; wi-fi was perfect;
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
robert
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2017
Property Manager
Some kindling for the fire would be helpful. Be sure to bring your own bath soap and shampoo as none are provided. Location and cabin itself are excellent. I brought my own bird feeder and bird seed and had tons of avian visitors. Not a big deal, but some wine glasses would be nice.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Valerie
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
The location was beautiful, very picturesque. However, the terrain would be considered difficult. The cabin itself was cozy and comfortable. There are a few issues with the home, like not being able to adjust the heat and a toilet that only flushes about half the time (maybe only 1/3 of the time). But at the same time, when you stay at a cabin, it doesn't need to be 5 stars.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Keith
Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
This is our second stay at Sisters Cabin in Lutsen, right on the shoreline with waves cresting on the rocks. There were just two of us in the 3-bedroom cabin (we stayed in the lower master bedroom), and it has a fantastic view of Lake Superior from the bedroom which we fell asleep listening to. Great view also from the large living room with fireplace to keep us warm in the evening. The deck is a little old but sturdy. Kitchen was adequate for our use, and we cooked meals for most of the three nights we stayed there, with a nice view from the dining room table of the lake. Being just spring, it was a little chilly in the evening, so we did not get to light a fire down on the rocks as we had hoped. We also experienced a little snow on our last day there (in April) that made everything look even better! Duluth is couple hours away; Two Harbors, one hour, Lutsen, 5 minutes, and Grand Marais to the north was only 15 minutes away (and although some of their shops were not open until May, we found it more enjoyable without the crowds that were there last time we visited in August one year.)
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Nancy
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
We are repeat renters through Cascade and as always, making the reservation was very easy. We were so glad that we had a chance to stay at Drom Hytte. We fell in love with the cabin and its surroundings. It had a wonderful charm that one doesn't see often these days. And its to the owners credit that they haven't changed the aesthetics much from the original owners. The location was perfect and easy to find also. We loved the handpainted swedish designs on the wooden cornices, the wonderful artwork - many artists we knew; and all the big windows - with those two comfy leather chairs facing out to watch the everchanging lake. Loved the gnomes all around outside, and after awhile both my husband set about to see how many we could actually find.. for us, this was a perfect getaway. I wouldn't change a thing - except to have my name on the property title. Just kidding and dreaming there...
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Lacey
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2017
Property Manager
The house was perfect! Very clean and cozy. Plus the view was absolutely amazing! The only thing that we weren't satisfied with was where you had to take the garbage. It was a complete mud hole. But other than that everything else was perfect! AWESOME staff! From when I was calling before the trip with questions, to booking, and the lady when we showed up to check in- they were all extremely friendly! I've already told friends and family that we need to book another trip very soon!
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Kamilla
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect time with family. Thank you so much.
Property
View Property: Chateau 9
Liz
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2017
Property Manager
The room is wonderful, it has everything you need for a peaceful and relaxing stay; the bed is super comfortable which is always amazing and that view from bed each morning was amazing!
Property
View Property: Chateau 8
Noah
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
The home was AMAZING! Perfect spot on caribou very cozy feel!
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Marie
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
OMGosh! What an awesome place to stay! Everything was perfect & OH! What a view!!
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Amy
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. our condo was very clean and had plenty of blankets and pillows. I liked being on the first floor and having the Lake right outside the sliding glass door
Property
View Property: Chateau 9
Brian
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was great with the rental property! No complaints at all. Easy to find, easy to get into, and everything was very well labeled when necessary. We've already given recommendations to coworkers and friends to try it out!
Property
View Property: R and R
Susan
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
great house; comfortable and well-equipped. Tree-house view of lake.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Praveena
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2017
Property Manager
It was perfect. Beautiful view of the lake from the patio and bedroom.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30