Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 

Big Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property
This cabin was beautiful and worth every penny! The view was unbelievable! We are looking forward to renting again next year.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Fort Dodge, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property
Beautiful location, clean room
View Property: Chateau 18
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
We were looking for a nice place close to Grand Marais that allowed u to basically walk everywhere in town, and come back to cook our meals. This location worked beautifully for us.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Star Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
This is our second year renting this cabin because my husband knows my love for the big lake. The experience over all is a great one, and the contact that I have had with members of your team were positive.
Property
Love the house and the views, to sit on the deck and listen to the waves hit the shore is amazing. I love to watch storms roll across the great lake. You feel at home right away. We love the Jacuzzi bathtub, it's so relaxing. The kitchen offers almost anything you'd need for cooking a nice meal in the kitchen. The appliances are a little outdated, but everything works fine. I actually love the stove with the griddle and extra oven. We love the fact that we're able to bring our dogs and not worry about them since the yard is all fenced in. We love the telescope in the living room that allows you to see the big ships out on the lake or eagles resting on branches far off in the trees.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent !! So nice to work with and also easy !
Property
Beautiful cabin and location! Enjoyed staying here and would come back again. We are not "fussy' people but our only recommendation to the owner would be to "declutter" the interior a little. Beautiful decor but so much that we could not find any empty space on a shelf or any where else in the cabin to lay just a few of our small belongings. Just a small more amount of shelf space would help but this will not prevent us from returning.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
The office personnel are professional and expert; they take care of business without making it seem like a big deal. We have always had great service and response from CVR. They offer lots of variety in rental locations and price ranges and they are good with important details of rental agreements/keys/check-in, etc.
Property
Wonderful location right on Grand Marais Harbor. Walking distance to everything in GM. Loved the 2nd floor balcony -- privacy and a great view. We have specific comments/suggestions, but had a delightful time on this property.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
We were very happy with service and facilities all around. Office staff is lovely to talk to.
Property
This is the first time that we have stayed at Castle Rock - it is beautiful and spacious. There is plenty of space to park multiple vehicles (which is nice for a house this size). Easy access to the shore. We cleaned out the fire pit and made it perfect again. A perfect setting for our family get together.
View Property: Castle Rock
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
FoxFire is an escape like no other. Everything you need is right there... and with excellence! I give it an "A" with five stars trailing behind it. The only thing I would ask you to do is to make the days longer because time passes too quickly there. We had to add another day to our time next year because we weren't ready to go home at the end of our stay this year. Love the area. Right between Grand Marais and Totfe/Schroeder. Great shopping.
View Property: Foxfire
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
We stayed at Sisters Cabin and have rented it many times. Its all about location and proximity to the lake. The master bedroom is very sweet given the lake exposure. We dont care for the fu4nishings, theyre very worn and uncomfortable. The shower head leaked and lots of condition issues but still worth the stay there.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
LENEXA, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Professional company that pays attention to details. Thank you for everything written out in advance and for smooth transition into vacation time!
Property
Beautiful!! Love every detail! Heaven Sent was a great place to relax and spend time with family. We will return! There is no better place to relax and play.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful!
Property
Beautiful location. Loved listening to the waves crashing. Cabin was in excellent condition and we were so happy with everything about it. Would definitely come back!
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very informed with info.
Property
We stayed in one of the rooms on the third floor and the view was the best! Very comfortable beds. Loved the large coffee maker not one of those small ones. The couple that runs the place were so friendly and helpful.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property
Nicely redone condo. We liked being on the end. Comfortable bed.
View Property: Chateau 1
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
Your office staff was so helpful - we needed more sleeping space, and were able to book space at Chateau LeVeaux through you, even adding a third night easily. The two-part auto-payment worked really well. The correspondence about check-in, access, departure expectations - all was done well.
Property
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location for our North Shore time away: cozy, complete cabin, as close to the lake as you can get, without a neighbor in sight. Trails in Cascade River State Park are walking distance away - Lookout Mountain is an after-dinner stroll!
View Property: Grand Vu
Bemidji, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property
Great time beautiful view. Very clean and well appointed.
View Property: Chateau 4
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property Manager
We were unsure if we were operating the grill correctly and after calling the office had a couple of gentlemen spot by within minutes to help. Thanks!
Property
Very clean and had a nice location with all the trails nearby. Liked the close access to the pools, firepit and lodge/restaurant. Loved the salt water heated outdoor pool! (The best feature!) Was really looking forward to using the spa but it was closed. Appreciated the grill on the deck and the seperate master bedroom away from the other two. Great gas fireplace and cozy feel of the home.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Dundas, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property
Very nice property, clean and we'll decorated. Pleanty of space for everyone to spread out.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Chippewa Falls , US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful on the phone and when we picked up the keys. We had all necessary info for property and info about the area. Love the social media updates, so glad we knew about World's Best Donuts (OMG soooo good!!)
Property
We are already looking forward to booking again! We loved the house and the setting. The lake is so beautiful and home is well appointed. It's easy access on/off 61, but you feel so secluded. It was ideal for us and our dog.
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Delano, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property
Great weekend getaway. Immaculate home and very comfortable. Room to spread out and relax! Would definitely return and recommend to friends!Thank You!
View Property: Falu Hus
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
Perfect
Property
Loved the location and rusticness, just what we were looking for in a quick and affordable getaway. Having plenty of wood for the stove was great as it was in the 40s at night. We were joined by a mouse on 2 separate nights, which didnt bother us too much, and we were able to remove them both times, but there must be a way they are easily getting in... I think maybe above the front door?... other than that we have no complaints and cant wait to go back.
View Property: Sandy Beach
La Crosse, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Never talked to anyone directly but check in and check out was smooth.
Property
This was our second time staying at Cobblestone. Love being in town and near the water. Very spacious. Love the ability to bring our own food and cook.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property
The location is prime. The setup is nice. No negatives at all. Fire pits. Nice deck overlooking Lake Superior. Love it!
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Beaver Dam, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Always had a good experience through Cascade.
Property
This cabin offered an excellent lakeside retreat. Location was easy to find and within only a few minutes from Lutsen and under 20 miles to Grand Marias this was an ideal spot. The shoreline was large and well secluded. Home offered everything needed for a perfect getaway. Definitely a must try for the reasonable cost.
View Property: Table Rock
Moorhead, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property
It was the perfect little get away. The location was great. Amazing views.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
We rent several times a year from Cascade and the Staff has always been helpful.
Property
Nice property, the Deck is close to the Lake and Dock. Although it is close to the Road there is not a lot of traffic.
View Property: Base Camp