Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 

St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
Anyone I talked to was great!
Property
Everything was great! Perfect for our weekend ski trip!
View Property: Caribou Highlands 115A
Fall Creek, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2019
Property
Great location. Managers very accommodating. Shade needs repair as needed to remove by day and reinstall at nite.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Otsego, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2019
Property Manager
The team members were very helpful. They answered my questions in a timely manner.
Property
The Coyote Hill house was super clean, comfy, and had everything we needed. The heater worked throughout the house and the hot water heater kept up with the 7 of us. It was right next to the cross country ski trial, walking distance, and it was also close to many snowshoe trails. We will definitely be going back!
View Property: Coyote Hill
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
They we kind and always available if we needed anything or had any questions
Property
Chateau 23 was a clean, cozy place to relax and enjoy family. The view was spectacular and the weather was unseasonably warm. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and utensils. Walk-in shower had beautiful tile and all beds were very comfortable. The artwork...photographs and paintings added a special touch! Pool and hot tub were very nice. We love the lobby to hang out, watch football or a movie and enjoy the view.
View Property: Chateau 23
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Jaye is great to work with, easy to communicate with and answer any questions.
Property
This house has an AMAZING location. If you are looking for a Grand Marais adventure with your family- this is the place. Lots of space in the home and all the comforts you need PLUS you can walk anywhere in Grand Marais. It is SO CLOSE to everything. The home was exactly what we were looking for on a getaway weekend in Grand Marais.
View Property: Grand Marais Retreat
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Fantastic. Such a great experience. I'd definitely rent again.
Property
The house was perfect for our family of 5. It was so fun and relaxing.
View Property: Maple Haven
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Terri was exceptional and accommodating! Thank you for the late c/o and the cold remedy.
Property
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Mountain Inn. Quiet, clean and affordable! Close to the ski hill, that is a plus for sure. We definitely recommend it. Tristan and Emily
View Property: Mountain Inn 200 King Suite
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
We will be back, have been staying an Cascade vacation properties for over 10 years now, we wouldn't look elsewhere.
Property
As always we enjoyed our stay and the little cabin on the lake! The cabin was clean and fully stocked with an thing you could possibly need, with the exception of a crockpot ;) The views from just about anywhere in the cabin are very scenic! We enjoy taking photos of the sunrise and sunsets, taking walks, hiking, playing with our pups, or just reading near the large window overlooking the lake. Everything here is well maintained and there have been a few upgrades since our last visit, proving that they are taking care of the guests needs. Nothing to complain about, at all!
View Property: Drom Hytte
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and pleasant to deal with
Property
Beautiful, well laid out property and location. Spectacular views of the lake.
View Property: Castle Rock
Elko New Market, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2019
Property
Terrific unit in a great location. Wonderful layout especially with a family of college age and adult children. Everything we needed and then some.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Both times I made phone calls to you I received helpful information and assistance.
Property
The house was a good fit for our family getaway. We enjoyed the location, the layout and ambiance of the house.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Our email info and checkin info was very clear and ahead of schedule.
Property
The Condo was clean & nicely furnished. Location was great and clearly marked.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 542
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very happy. Quick response to any question. Good info on web and easy check in and out.
Property
We were very pleased with everything with one exception. The lack of snow removal on the road in front of our house.
View Property: Devil Track 211
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
We have always been very pleased with the members of your team. Everyone has been very kind and helpful in any situation.
Property
Enjoyed the property, location and views. Close to everything that we cared to do. Relaxing, quiet and homey.
View Property: Base Camp
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
You guys make reservations a breeze! Thank you
Property
The location is priceless and near many recreational areas. Amenities were fair for what you paid. Our room #10 is below par and in need of work to keep up with other similar rooms in the complex. It was as if we went back in time to 1970. No dishwasher, bad sleeper sofa, and the bed in the bedroom is in need of replacement. Fireplace is a joke!
View Property: Chateau 10
Mound, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Our family really appreciates the overall high quality of service you offer up on what I like to call the North Coast!
Property
We really enjoyed our last minute decision to stay at Chateau 7. The unit itself could use a little updating, though it had just what we needed for our two night stay. We did appreciate the wood burning fireplace very much. Thanks again.
View Property: Chateau 7
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent. Good service. Good follow up.
Property
The focal point of the cabin for our family of four in the depths of a winter vacation was the large dining room table with a view of the lake. We spent many lovely meals gathered around the table, and dark winter evenings playing a variety of card and board games. As described in the promotions, quirky is an apt description for the layout of the two bedrooms joined by the bath and hallway. It was great to be only a short drive from Grand Marais--town was easily accessible, but we felt nearly alone in the woods.
View Property: Hyggested
Markesan, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent - I reported an issue with the furnace, they promptly came and checked OK they didnt pursue it. I still dont think that the furnace is functioning quite right, the cycle time between heat cycles was way too short about every minute.
Property
Great home, beautiful views. Efficient check in in reservation process.
View Property: Temperance Landing 24
Moorhead, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
All it ever was, was email and it was fine.
Property
Everything was great except for the snow removal. You werent kidding when you mentioned needing a four wheel drive vehicle. We would not have gotten in out without them.
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property
The house was so cute & clean, everything was close to all our needs. Loved having a fireplace used it every night.
View Property: Robins Nest
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
It was nice to get an email to be sure we had arrived. and you responded to my question quickly.
Property
The house is comfy, the kitchen had all the equipment we needed, and everything worked. The location - overlooking the lake - is fabulous.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Saint Cloud, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful Christmas in Lutsen 2018 , really enjoyed our stay at the Blue house. Skied for 5 days. Ate almost all of our meals in, so used kitchen extensively. Enjoyed the real wood fireplace. Finished our evenings with a movie in the game room. Would definitely stay here again!
Property
Wonderful location for sk in ski out Beautiful views of Lake Superior
View Property: Blue House
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property
Nice cabin right on the lake. Love that they take pets. The view from the living room seems like you are right on the bridge of a boat.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly, quick to reply to concerns/questions.
Property
Location was beautiful, easy ski in/out, fireplace was very enjoyable!
View Property: Caribou Highlands 544
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property Manager
Great team! Wonderful stay!!
Property
We thought everything about this hotel was awesome!!
View Property: Mountain Inn 211 Mountain Queen