Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 

Little Canada, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
No issues.
Property
We always enjoy coming to relax at Chateau for a winter getaway, this was our 4th time staying there.
View Property: Chateau 13
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
Just great! They called me to remind me to sign my rental agreement (which I had over looked in an email), and Dennis the caretaker was so pleasant and helpful.
Property
Loved it!! The room was fully stocked and Dennis was very helpful and nice!
View Property: Chateau 15
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you, we had a great family/guys weekend.
Property
The house is beautiful. Beds were newer and very comfortable.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
They were awesome. Answered questions and helped with any confusion. Perfect
Property
Perfect size and great views. In good proximity to Lutsen mtns and a Holiday or General store. Had all of the cooking items we needed. Bummer about no wood for fires though.
View Property: Chateau 7
South Range , US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property
Great
View Property: Chateau 23
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
This is our second cabin (third trip) weve rented from Cascade Vacation Rentals and all trips have met and exceeded our standards.
Property
The cabin was amazing!! Nice and quiet, great location and central to lots of winter hiking. Appreciated the well stocked kitchen for appliances, extra pillows, firewood, etc.
View Property: Nordkapp
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
they were great
Property
We liked everything - have stayed here four times
View Property: Namaste Main
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property
We loved the cozy Northern Lights cabin as did our dog Emma. Great location! We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Fast responses, very polite. Thank you!
Property
We LOVED the condo, it was perfect. There is a nice little caf and grocery store just south of the condo.
View Property: Chateau 6
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
We had very little interaction this time. I booked online and met one person for about 2 mins when I picked up the keys. I have had more interaction with the team in the past and have always been treated well and professionally.
Property
Beautiful location and house design. Perfect for 3 couples. We each had at least a full size bed and our own bathrooms. In the past, we've had to make do with twin beds or bunk beds in at least one room.
View Property: Seagull House
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful!
Property
House was very clean, easy to find and a good location. Also very quiet.
View Property: Heritage C
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
I spoke with and e-chatted several times with Elizabeth. She was very helpful!
Property
Our group was very pleased with our lodging here at 6526 Aspenwood Drive.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
The people at Cascade Rentals are always a delight to work with and are very professional. Thank you!
Property
We've been here a few times and love it! Unfortunately the dishwasher wasn't working and it was the weekend so didn't call management. Being an older couple we appreciate the comfy beds and furniture. It was very cold so we were unable to enjoy the out of doors as much as we usually do. However, we made use of the television and made it into a fun movie weekend. The lake was gorgeous!
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
Jaye has been very helpful with setting up our trip and answering questions about the property.
Property
Great little place! Excellent views of woods from huge windows. We saw several deer in just a two night stay. Neat and clean. Lots of amenities. Convenient to Tofte and lot of north shore activities.
View Property: Superior Escape
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
Great location, close to Duluth &Superior, & parks like Gooseberry. Nice variety of shops and restaurants. House was comfortable with nice supply of kitchen accessories. Good assortment of games too.
View Property: Falu Hus
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful.
Property
It was perfect! Just what we were looking for. It was in a great location and had everything we needed.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 115A
White bear lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and great customer service.
Property
The property was a good deal, a lot of space and very convent spot for snowboarding at lutsen. However there was no reserved parking for 111a like all of the other condos in the building and that was a pain to deal with!
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and answered all of my questions.
Property
Our experience was good. We snowmobiled out of the property with easy access to the trails.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 542
Welch, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication
Property
It is a beautiful home on a beautiful location.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2018
Property Manager
when we had questions, staff responded in a timely fashion.
Property
Had a wonderful time. Spacious, clean, quiet, beautiful. Would have enjoyed a toaster. Didn't realize there was no network TV, which was a bit of an issue with playoff football game, but had fun with puzzles and other games.
View Property: Seacliff
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
I stayed at the same property a year ago and found some of the instructions unclear and didn't have a marked parking spot. The stay was much smoother this time. See you again soon.
Property
Great property, well maintained in a great location at a great price. Will plan to stay again.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 115A
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Beth, in the main office was very friendly and helpful. She also gave us a late checkout, so we could relax in the morning and not have to hurry out.
Property
Great location to ski hill. Very clean and comfortable home. We love the decor and especially love the fireplace. It was too cold to go outside on the deck but would love to return in the summer and enjoy the screened in Deck. We also made use of the DVD player and the games that were stacked in the home. Lots of hot water, which was very appreciated after a cold day of skiing. Also right next door to North Shore Winery. A very short distance away!
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
west lakeland, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was easy and smooth sailing! No issues!
Property
We loved this place and it had a gorgeous backyard and lake view! We did Not have any issues at all!
View Property: Castle Rock
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience.
Property
Overall, great experience. Cabin was cozy and stocked with all the essentials and more. Great view of the lake.
View Property: Nordkapp
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Fabulous
Property
Always Grace is an amazing property. It is great space for family and friends to gather. We enjoyed our time around the open concept kitchen/dining area...eating good food, playing cards, etc. It is amazing to arrive and find yourself at the water's edge. The deck on the front of the house, the fire pit, it was all just fabulous. Super convenient to Grand Marais for those looking for music and shopping. A few miles up the road - hiking the Kadunce River gorge in winter is a must! Breathtaking! Original art by Birney Quick and David Gilsvick - WOW!
View Property: Always Grace