Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 

Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property Manager
Super nice and knowledgeable. They helped book our last minute stay quick and efficiently and was able to find available rentals to look at.
Property
The house was more beautiful and spacious in person. Love the view of Lake Superior in the backyard which was only a few feet away from the home. All the amenities were well stocked and had everything we needed for the stay. We didnt need to bring anything extra except for our toothbrush. They supply soap but, I prefer to use my own. We had 4 adults and 6 kids during the trip and the kids enjoyed being there even with no WiFi. It was nice to see them interact with each other and not sit on their electronics all day like they do at home. They also provided many game boards, etc. as well as DVDs and books to keep us entertained. The gas grill was also a plus but, we didnt use it because it was a little chilly the day we arrived. We had a 2 nights stay at Pointavu and wanted to stay the entire weekend but, we had to leave a day early because something in the home triggered my 2 year old sons allergies.. we drove 6 hrs back home that evening and had to bring him to the ER to treat his wheezing/breathing.
View Property: Pointavu
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property
Perfect location, super sweet and cozy
View Property: Fox Cove
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacation Rentals is the best!
Property
Wonderful house! Very spacious, modern, and clean. Having bedrooms spread out over three levels was great for our extended family as everyone had their own space. The house had everything we needed. Highlights of the weekend were watching an eagle we think has a nearby nest perched nearby and fly around fishing in the morning and then watching a ship on Lake Superior.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Atikin, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
The only initial issue I had was that the dates were not the same dates as my lift tickets were. But I called and the person I spoke to was very helpful and fixed the issue right away. I would recommend CVR to anyone.
Property
Everything about the condo was perfect for us. It was right on the lake and walking distance to downtown.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Website took care of everything we needed:)
Property
The house was perfect for four of us and had everything we needed.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work worth with
Property
Great location cozy little bungalow
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Robbinsdale, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Booking through your agent was adequate. I wouldnt say she was sunshiny, but she got it booked for me.
Property
Id you're on the north shore for skiing, hiking or relaxation, Base camp is a perfect location. Just a few minutes from Lutsen Mountain, Lockports amazing breakfast and a few steps from the lake.
View Property: Base Camp
Rice Lake, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
EXCELLENT customer service. Great follow through and very good phone voice. It's nice to speak to real people that sound happy instead of robots! So helpful, quick response time, and they were very professional. I felt very comfortable that I was working with a solid company and expectations for stay were well laid out.
Property
Absolutely perfect for our mini spring break trip to Lutsen. We skied 3 days, LOVED the condo and decor, and enjoyed the pool, sauna and hot tub. Dennis, the site manager and Cascade even went above and beyond to help us figure out a tv remote! Everything was great. Loved the blue walls, simple decor and all the framed photos. I appreciate that it wasn't over the top Up North theme :-)
View Property: Chateau 30
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Dennis at the front desk was welcoming and friendly. He wanted to be sure our stay was worth the financial investment, which we thought it was. The staff at Cascade Vacation Rentals was patient and friendly in helping us find the right room for us.
Property
We were warmly welcomed by Dennis at Chateau LaVeaux. The location was a great spot on the North Shore and the view of the big lake was wonderful. It is an older building that is well maintained. Our family loved the collection of VHS/DVD movies and the beautiful lobby area. We had lots of fun in the swimming pool and hot tub!
View Property: Chateau 4
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
My only interaction was when I called to give our Credit Card #. Staff was friendly and helpful!!
Property
This house was amazing and met all our needs. The proximity to Lutsen Mountains, as well as hwy 61 was perfect.
View Property: Heritage A 4-Bedroom
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2018
Property Manager
Good job team!
Property
Great location on shore, with great sunrise views. Near Lutsen ski area and the beautiful Temperance River state park. Nice space with great common /dining areas and a great master suite.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacation rentals is great to work with - we have in the past and have already made reservations for July.
Property
Lovely little cabin close to the Lake.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property owner of the resort is very friendly and helpful.
Property
Efficient space for 2-4 people. Clean and comfortable. Great location to access all outdoor activities.
View Property: Chateau 4
ANNANDALE, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2018
Property Manager
The manager at Chateau Leveaux couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We really enjoyed chatting with him.
Property
We loved staying in Chateau 21. The furnishings are pleasant, the beds comfortable, the view awesome, and the additional space in number 21 make it a fabulous place to stay with our family!
View Property: Chateau 21
Norwood Young America, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property
The location and views are spectacular! Great condo; very warm and cozy!
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Always a pleasure. We worked with Jaye getting our stay set up and Beth and Elizabeth on the phone right before and during the stay and they were able to answer our questions. We have always had great experiences with Cascade Vacation Rentals!
Property
We enjoyed Caribou Highlands 144C. It is a great location for easy access to the pool and hot tub, right down the stairs. The view was great on the deck facing Moose Mountain. Great spot for ski in and out.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 144C
brooklyn park, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property
The condo was lovely and the views were spectacular.
View Property: Chateau 1
Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Property Manager
Great place to stay. We will be back next year!
Property
The unit was a little dated, but nevertheless, was very nice and quaint. We loved the wood burning stove, and the ability to ski in and out of our place. The loft area with the bunk beds was perfect for our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 young children).We will look to stay in the same unit next year.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 115A
Lindstrom, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2018
Property Manager
This was fabulous! We want to say a big "Thank you" to Beth and her supervisor. We had to rearrange our dates due to a medical emergency and they were able to make it work! We are so grateful. More than anything, we will return to a place with great customer service. (Hard to find these days!)
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Caribou Highlands. It is so convenient for the activities we wanted to do. (downhill skiing at Lutsen, visiting Grand Marais, hiking in Tettegouche and Temperence River State Parks). We also discovered great cross country skiing by Tofte. We have stayed in these units before and we will again! The unit was clean and well stocked (only missing a couple of small things ).
View Property: Caribou Highlands 115A
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2018
Property Manager
Communication is always an important aspect for us and your team did an awesome job with that. It was great to be given a few attractions nearby giving everyone of us more things to do during our stay. Responses were quick and directions were very easy to follow. Everything was wonderful!
Property
This was our second year staying at the house and it was amazing (as the year before)! The location was easy to get to and had just enough space between the neighboring houses to make our stay even more memorable and private. The view from the rooftop was amazing and the layout of the house, itself, made this the perfect size for us. It's very cozy and spacious.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
We had a very good experience working with Cascade Vacation Rentals.
Property
We enjoyed our time at Northern Lights Cottage very much. It was quite comfortable.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
awesome, very accommodating and friendly
Property
suite 302 was just want we were looking for, reasonably priced with a perfect view and amenities (fridge & microwave). The only question is the deck floor and how noisy it would be during the busy season.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
CVR staff is the best! There is no other Vacation Rental company that comes close. They are friendly, organized, accommodating, detail oriented, and so much more.
Property
This property has so many positives! The location and views hit you right when you pull up, but the home itself is so beautiful. It is warm, and inviting with large windows and decks that face the lake - which is almost close enough to touch. The main level is open to the kitchen, living & dining which makes it a great spot to hang out! The master suite is heavenly with plenty of space and a huge jetted tub. This unit has everything you need with lots of extras. Too many great things to list. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
Tammy at the front desk was very nice and helpful!
Property
Really enjoyed the rustic aspects of the cabin, which made the price more affordable. Good location too!
View Property: Poplar Valley
Andover, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property Manager
The team at Cascade is excellent! As previously stated, my experience was informative, accurate, personable, and I will highly recommend you - I actually already have!
Property
This property was a very beautiful accommodation with a spectacular view of Duluth. The beds were very comfortable, all rooms were very large, and it was extremely helpful to have two bathrooms. The location was the icing on the cake - we had access, within walking distance, for almost everything we wanted to explore during the weekend!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite