Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 

Maple Lake, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2018
Property Manager
Everything with the rental went without a hitch...
Property
The house and its location was absolutely amazing!! We would definitely rent the house again. Watching the waves as well as the ships was more than we imagined!
View Property: Water and Woods
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Great location for walking around harbor. Well appointed and cozy.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
Never saw a soul, and was ok with that.
Property
Chateau 9 was great. The expanded room was a wonderful place to watch the lake from. It was nice to have the pool, hot tub and sauna available as we used all three every day.
View Property: Chateau 9
w St Paul, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
Dennis, and the other guy that helps out on the property- can't recall his name, are always friendly and nice.
Property
Everything was great, but the tub drains really slowly- fyi in room #4
View Property: Chateau 4
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2018
Property
We really enjoyed the property. We decided to use the sleeper sofa rather than the loft and it was extremely comfortable.
View Property: Nordkapp
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very smooth system.
Property
This is such a pretty house, both inside and out. The decor is charming, homey, comfortable, and spic and span. From the front window, one can see the Two Harbors lighthouse just a couple blocks away, an easy walk. In the afternoon, the deer come out looking for food. The bedrooms and bathrooms are great, and the neighborhood is very quiet.
View Property: Falu Hus
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
breeze
Property
It was awesome! great memories for life. we would definitely return to the cabin in summer or fall.
View Property: Fox Cove
Worthington, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
All very pleasant and helpful.
Property
The house was exceptional for our family of 9. We loved the cozy lounging areas on upper level. Kitchen is easy for a family to manage people and food at same time. Lower level was great place for kids to hang out. We hiked to the lakeshore and found that a doable distance for our group.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everything worked so no need this time to interact.
Property
Seemed like a small person condo. Bath sinks were low for - both of us fairly tall people. It was comfortable and well equipped for our Thanksgiving plans.
View Property: Chateau 2
Wadena, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Great workers, friendly and approachable.
Property
We love to come for Thanksgiving, it has become a great tradition for our family. Thanks.
View Property: Chateau 23
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2018
Property Manager
All I can say is Wow!!!
Property
Absolutely amazing in every way!!
View Property: Heaven Sent
New Hope, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful.
Property
I love Chateau Leveaux. Every time I step in the front door I feel like I'm coming home. We've been visiting for years. I love being right on the water and being able to watch the lakers as they cruise by. The unit was clean and nice. I've stayed in it before so I knew what to expect. I only really have 2 comments/suggestions: 1. I'm not sure if the fireplace is supposed to put out heat or not, but if it is, I think the heating unit is broken. There wasn't any heat coming out. From an overall perspective I wish the check-in time was earlier and/or the check out time was later. I know it's probably a lot to clean and turn over the units for the next guests given the size of the units, but not being able to check in until 4 and then having to leave by 10am makes it feel like you don't have much time on-site. If you're going to have the later check-in time would it be possible to extend check-out to 11?
View Property: Chateau 28
crystal, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
NA
Property
We loved our stay. It was so nice and cozy. The fireplace was very smoky, though. We thought it was the strong winds the first night but it was incredibly smoky throughout our stay. Well defi be back, though! Such a quiet retreat!
View Property: Chateau 2
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very good ! Kept us informed throughout the process
Property
Most enjoyable home! Awesome sunrises! Very appropriate name for this cabin! One of our favorite cabin rentals!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Lonsdale, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
Never worked with anyone directly but thats how easy and well explained everything was.
Property
Fantastic home with everything you would need. And the location and view are beautiful.
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Tami as always was very helpful and kept in consistent contact with us on this matter. She is Great!!
Property
Nice Log Home somewhat close to the Lake. If it is fall or winter make sure you have heat. Otherwise the property is very nice.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Glendora, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
Communication was great, house even better than the description.
Property
The house was perfect for a group. The views were amazing & being able to walk down to the lake was awesome. We would recommend this home!
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Did not talk to your team, only via reservation system.
Property
We enjoyed our visit very much. The house was perfect, with incredible views from all rooms, and the location was ideal. Close to Gooseberry park / falls, light house, and Two Rivers. We plan on returning in the summer.
View Property: Highway 61 Revisited
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property
We use cascade vacation rentals every year for our annual North Shore family gatherings! We are never disappointed. The service CVR provides is always professional, courteous and helpful. The properties they represent are always great, no unpleasant surprises, actually just the opposite, happy surprises.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
Our stay was magical in many ways. We celebrated our relationship with Nancy, who is in hospice care. The home provided the opportunity for people to come, stay a couple of days and leave. The shoreline is awesome, sunrises and sunsets spectacular. Great fireplace and seating area for family dinners. The "bunkhouse" was super comfortable. Two negatives, NO internet. Unbelievable since there is a drop located next to he home where high speed internet is just waiting to be hooked up. We had a small medical emergency and needed to receive some documents, closet connection Hovland town hall. Second, we weren't accustomed to in-floor heat, so regulating the temp was a carp shoot.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was fantastic, and I had a few touch points with them.
Property
We loved Cliff Point, just loved it. The fenced yard was a big plus for our recently adopted dog, who has never been up north or basically out of a house (I.e., was sadly an indoor dog his whole life). The view from the dining area is spectacular. The kitchen had everything I needed! We, too, loved the cool griddle feature on the stove. My son loved the jetted tub! When the fireplaces can be used again, it will be perfect! This home has everything you need, including comfy beds. We didnt use the lower lever but loved all the space!
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
West St Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was done online. No problems
Property
Beautiful location so close to the shore that you can hear the waves. The cabin was very nice and well equipped. Bedrooms are on the small side, but the common area with lots of comfortable seating makes up for it. Kitchen had everything we needed. The water tastes terrible, so we really appreciated that bottled water is provided.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Redwing, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and pleasant.
Property
We love this property and try to get back there every chance we get.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Reflections 1 was the perfect little cabin for our North Shore adventure! We absolutely loved the little table in front of the picture window and watched every sunrise and moon rise from that very spot! Bed were firm and comfortable and cabin was cozy for late fall! I really appreciated having a place I could bring my well behaved dogs! With the cabins so close that could be a detriment if all were full but with fewer people it was perfect! Kitchen was small but adequate for a short visit.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
Always helpful
Property
Lovely house with a nice dock and very close to the lake. We enjoyed watching ducks on the water, and were visited by deer and a fox. We also really liked the gas fireplace/stove.
View Property: Base Camp