Guest Reviews

Here is what some of our customers had to say about their recent stay with us.  We would love to hear from you as well.  Please write a review by clicking the "Write a Review" link below or send your feedback to [email protected].
 

Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to deal with, clear and professional directions in all steps to rent the property.
Property
Very comfortable and welcoming, easy access with this being an end unit. Suggestions: make it clear what channels one can get on the TV. Put a map of the property in the welcome book. Really enjoyed the stay very much. The unit was VERY warm without turning on the heat.
View Property: Chateau 1
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant to talk to on the phone
Property
Nice accommodation
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Coon Rapids , US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant personnel
Property
We only stayed one night in the hotel. The room is very basic, but it served the purpose- somewhere to stay overnight with our two children. The room was pretty clean and everything in working condition.
View Property: Mountain Inn 101 Mountain Queen
FARMINGTON, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Terrace Point unit 12A is beautiful!! We love the cozy fireplace, the view and the entire warmth of the home.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
I literally had no personal interaction with the Cascade Vacation renal team. Booking, rental agreement, payment, and check-in instructions were all done online or through email. The cabin even has a key code to get in so I didn't need to stop and pick up a key. The whole process went very smooth. I did get an email from the staff on the day we arrived checking to make sure we got settled in alright, which was a nice touch.
Property
I love this warm little cabin on Lake Superior just outside of Grand Marais. There is nothing better than curling up in the sitting room with a view of the lake and listening to the waves crash against the shore while reading a good book. The in-floor heat, which is delightfully cozy on my feet during the cold months, is another favorite. The cabin has a modern kitchen and bathroom which makes the stay quite comfortable. The proximity to Grand Marais as well as many State Parks provides plenty of opportunities for fun and adventure close by.
View Property: Fox Cove
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
We loved our stay in cabin 3. You cant beat the views just steps from your front door. It was close to town and easy to find your way around.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
The house was great very quiet and clean. It was located in a perfect location to walk anywhere in town.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Nice responsive friendly folks.
Property
Great getaway cabin. Peaceful and beautiful place in the north woods.
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Have been using for years - never dissatisfied.
Property
Great location and value for the price. Although the cabin is not on the lake, there are partial lake views and a very short walk to the lake. Nice kitchen well stocked with pots/pans dishes - I even noticed an immersion blender!! Furniture is worn which again for the price was not unreasonable. Bed was extremely soft - not in a good way, we both woke up with aching backs. There were several comments in the comments book at the cabin about the mattress, which seems to be reasonably new - maybe a new boxspring is in order?
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
Great customer service, information received ahead of time was very helpful.
Property
This cabin was just the getaway my hubby and I were looking for. It was so peaceful, loved the view!!! And easy to find with the directions provided.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
Working with Cascade was efficient. We added the dogs at the last minute - they very easily accommodated our request.
Property
Location was great and the house was as unique as expected. The house had maintenance issue that were disclosed in the description but these did not take away from our experience. The free wood was a nice touch on a cool weekend. We were able to bring our dogs and really enjoyed the location.
View Property: Birken Bay
Pengilly, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
We look forward to working with Cascade again when we are ready to go back to Grand Marais!
Property
We love staying in #6! We have been there twice and thoroughly enjoy the quaintness of the cabin and the BEAUTIFUL view of Lake Superior!
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Byron, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
The couple at the desk were very nice and extremely helpful.
Property
The room was clean. The view was amazing. Beds were comfortable. It was my first time staying at a place that was owned by people. It was alittle difficult to get used to not having housekeeping services, but it was fine.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property
Great location. Cozy. Furniture was in very poor shape. Great pool area.
View Property: Chateau 3
Grand marais, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property
215 Fireweed is a gorgeous and very comfortable house that I was able to really feel at home in, in fact I wished I actually lived there and was sad to leave! I woke up to daily sunrises on the lake and wound down the nights with the sunsets. Access was easy and instructions were clear. It's conveniently located near town with the Lodge and Grill a few steps away for delicious meals or dessert.
View Property: Devil Track 215
Winona, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant on the phone.
Property
Nice view, feels secluded, and great landscaping/yard area.
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
All questions we had were immediately answered. My one call after hours was answered and question answered.
Property
The Log Lodge was in a great location. Just a minute off of the highway, but no road noise. It was just the right size for us and had all that we needed for a great weekend.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Good experience.
Property
Spectacular views of Lake Superior from the living room, dining room and deck. Surprisingly private for a great family weekend. Great location close to State Parks, fall colors and Two Harbors. Beautiful renovated bathrooms. We appreciated allowing dogs to join us for the weekend.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Divide, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Enjoyed stay..did have to reset breaker first nite..due to 2 space heaters on same circut..number we called very helpful with verbal assist on how and where to reset..no additional problems Helpful emails after reservation made
Property
Clean cozy cheerfully decorated adequate for our party of 8. Felt almost like being home
View Property: Coyote Hill
Erhard, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
We plan to visit the Grand Marais area again next week with friends and will be booking our vacation through Cascade Vacation Rentals. We were very impressed!
Property
We arrived at the home after dark and found it very easy to find. When we first entered the home, we were very pleased with how clean it was, how nice it was, and how cute it was. We found that we brought way too much stuff with us as we weren't sure what to expect to find in the home. We were very pleased to find there were dishes, pots, pans, paper towels, soap, towels, etc. already provided. We did find the location to be a little far away from the things we wanted to do. We had hopes of eating at the home but found traveling to sights & returning for meals was a bit out of our way. The weather wasn't extremely cooperative but we were able to enjoy the outdoor firepit one of the nights and found that equally cozy. The TV was equipped with plenty of channels for the short time we watched TV. We would recommend this little cabin to anyone looking for a nice little getaway far away in the woods. We have Verizon Wireless for service and were actually OK with there being no service. It was nice to just spend time together without our phones getting in the way.
View Property: Hovland Pines
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
We had no face to face contact with CVR as everything was trouble free. The online service was flawless. Thanks for a pleasant experience.
Property
First, the online photos may make you think, it's not the place for me, we almost made that mistake. We absolutely enjoyed every moment at this cabin. Besides being right next to the lake, the cabin has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The home is very well maintained. The separate guest cabin also adds a unique touch to this property. The location is good being just 15 min from Grand Marais, 3 min to Lutsen and within an hour of The border.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very kind and helpful with info and questions
Property
Very nice, comfortable furnishings with great open floor plan. Beautiful lot and private. Beach is awesome. Great walking from cabin on road or in state park across street. Perfect location for day trips to!
View Property: Grand Vu
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
Awesome home. Hope to come back!
View Property: Seagull House
shakopee, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Morning Light was exactly what I had expected regarding an adorable and comfortable cabin with amazing views of Lake Superior. It was the perfect place to come back to for the night after hiking all day and visiting some of the local towns in the area.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property
Have stayed at Mountain Inn in the past and like the location and cleanliness of the room. I wish the hot tub was still available as opposed to the spa.
View Property: Mountain Inn 206 Standard Queen