Guest Reviews

Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
EXCELLENT customer service!
Property
The lock box entrance was easy. Our first impression was, "Wow, this is so clean." The mother-in-law was in awe of the art, the cleanliness, the amenities, and loved all the books. The fluffy bath towels were great. Opening the windows for a fresh lake breeze was great. The beds were comfortable. The upstairs bedrooms were very welcoming and comfortable. The location was great to go north or south to explore. We enjoyed that trash bags, dish soap, paper towels, bathroom soaps and toilet paper were supplied. Many rentals do not provide these convivences. The lake view and viewing the stars at night was phenomenal. The lower level was large enough for the pull out couch and a blow up bed. The lower level bathroom was also clean and spacious.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Holdingford, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Number of properties available, ease of reservations and check-in
Property
Beach was nice, though it took a little effort to get up and down the stairs
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Good website and complete and easy to follow directions and house rules. Reference book with info and local dining ,hiking,tourist attractions was very extensive and helpful.
Property
Great center of the North Shore location, ability to easily walk down to the Lake Superior shore and enjoy the lakeside patio was very nice. House was very comfortable and the layout is perfect for multiple couples. Will be on our return list.
View Property: North Haven
Dawson, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with at the last minute
Property
Superb would gladly stay again
View Property: Cascade Cornerstone West
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Ive rented with Cascade before and they always provide exceptional service and all their properties are top notch.
Property
The house was beautiful and very private. The house had everything we needed and more.
View Property: Seagull House
lakeland, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
They were always nice and answered all questions we had.
Property
The house was awesome. We miss it already! They had so many games,movies and music to pick from. We loved the loft area to do puzzles and we spent alot of time playing games as well! The deck is a nice spot to sit and enjoy your surroundings! We spent most of our nights by the camp fire having smores and watching the meteor shower! They had chairs for around the fire and solar lights that lit the path to the fire pit. Nice kitchen and dining area as well. We made memories that will last forever!
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Miami, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Did not interact much with members because everything worked smoothly.
Property
Lovely home tastefully decorate in a lovely location. We enjoyed taking short hikes at nearby parks ( recommend cascade river)
View Property: Namaste Main
Paynesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
The team members were extremely helpful and very friendly.
Property
It was a lovely little cottage located close enough to the downtown ar3ea to walk.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Sioux City, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
This was a great facility in a wonderful setting
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
I really only seen one guy... he was very nice and helpful!
Property
Over all it was a very clean, nice place to stay... but as far as amenities it would of been nice if there was a pool for the kids because they got a little stir crazy at night.
View Property: Mountain Inn 104 Standard Queen
RAMSEY, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Your office staff at Chateau LaVeaux were very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful setting. Room was small but nice.
View Property: Chateau 2
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Everything on line went smoothly and the people I met at the front desk area were very friendly and asking if there's anything we needed. It was great to have the restaurants in the area all in the book there.
Property
We were overall very pleased with our condo. It was very light and bright, well decorated, very nice to have an AC upstairs. Our bed in the main room downstairs was very comfortable. I thought the upstairs was done very nice, much better than the one we stayed in last year. The common area is very nice with lots of games, nice TV and many movies and the deck is just beautiful. The swimming pool was nice and the girls really enjoyed playing in the pool. We were there many years ago once and it was very dark and drab and we did not enjoy it at all. You have done great things in brightening up the area, and we would definitely come back again. I asked for opinions from the rest of the family and got two complaints - one is that the bathroom door upstairs is very hard to push and doesn't close all the way, and the other was that the location of Chateau Leveaux makes it hard to see it until you are almost on top of it and it is rather dangerous coming off the highway if you don't see it soon enough. My husband said he thinks it would be very beneficial to have some kind of a bigger sign that can be seen before you get right to the entrance. We had a very nice stay there.
View Property: Chateau 23
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Hospitality and friendliness was excellent
Property
Chateau 4 is advertised as sleeping 2 - 4 people but the pullout sofa is TOTALLY unacceptable to sleep on. The mattress is very thin and multiple bars from the frame made it impossible to sleep on. Our grandson ended up sleeping on the sofa without making it into a bed. Unit did not have a deadbolt for added security and not sure how open the room code is.
View Property: Chateau 4
Albert Lea, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
The direction and rules are well explained. It was a positive experience.
Property
This was our second time in 6550. Its a great place with lots of room and everything you would need for your stay. It is very well decorated and the beds are great. Woul definately stay again.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Land O lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Have used Cascade for probably the last 15-20 years to rent, always dependable.
Property
This is the 4th time weve stayed at this house, I believe, and have always had a lot of fun here. I love the upgraded TV, and WIFI, and land line, came in very handy!
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
We did not contact the team.
Property
Lovely spot. This is the second time we have stayed at Terrace Point. Beautiful home and nice location outside of town. We were going for quiet and we got it!
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Carver, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
The teams members are helpful and polite to work with.
Property
I thought the house and location were very nice. Easy trip to Grand Marias. I was concerned that there was no ac but the nights cooled down to the 50s which was lucky for this time of year.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Necedah, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
The gal I spoke to when making final payment was super nice!
Property
This was a very nice location with an absolutely beautiful view! Not in town, but close enough to go wander around for the day! We watched the moon rise over the lake every night!!
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Always good customer service. The properties are beautiful.
Property
Beautiful secluded lakefront property.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property
Nice, decent size house with cute bedrooms. The neighborhood was quiet, and great location close to the lighthouse and Agate Bay Beach. Other than a few minor complaints, we really liked the house.
View Property: Falu Hus
stillwater, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent very helpful
Property
Beautiful location, fantastic vistas and most relaxing.Clean and tidy, comfortable. Enjoyed the gazebo,with wonderful place for slumber and reading a book.The crashing of the waves were soothing to sleep by.
View Property: Seacliff
St Croix Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property
We had so much fun, in fact my 3 year old wants to live there all the time! Everything was comfy and cozy and so well styled. Our only suggestions were that it would be nice to have a dryer on site since we swam at state parks alot and that the bedroom with the one bed needs screens on its Windows.
View Property: Falu Hus
Vicksburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
The handyman (Greg) was friendly, prompt, and knowledgeable. The owner of CVR (Steve) was courteous, and handled the septic issue quickly. We were very impressed and grateful.
Property
Table Rock is one of the rare vintage cabins on the North Shore. Its warm wood interior is spacious, cheerful, and comfortable. We love the master suite, where its so close to the water its like being aboard a ship. Access to the lake is so easy, we spent hours enjoying the wind and waves. Its so nice to have a DVD player and cozy chairs, laundry, and a microwave, since we cook most our meals. Everything works great, the skylights keep it bright, and the handmade quilts are a loving reminder of the original owners.
View Property: Table Rock
Ames, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade website and reservation process were simple and easy to use. The keypad on the door made arriving and getting in a snap!
Property
Grand Marais is a fun and beautiful destination and this house is situated perfectly for maximum accessibility while maintaining a quiet and beautiful location. We were sitting on the couch when we heard fireworks down at the beach. We threw our shoes on and walked down there and made it in time for almost the entire show!
View Property: Mariner House Highpoint
Ames, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Very good service. Correct information. Pleasant.
Property
Our family had a wonderful vacation. We enjoy Baileys very much. The house is beautiful with exceptional views of the lake and it is well equipped.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake