Guest Reviews

NACOGDOCHES, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
We have had good experiences with Cascade Vacation Rentals.
Property
The view is not to be compared with others--because it is so effective and beautiful!
View Property: Cedar Allee
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
No issues, process was smooth and easy
Property
The cozy cabin was just right for our 3-night getaway to the North Shore! Everything we needed at hand, perfectly situated near--and far--enough to Grand Marais to dine, shop, and pick up necessities.
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Ppl of cascade vacation rentals r all nice and very helpful
Property
It was a beautiful clean house, with best views and location
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Van Meter, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Only contact was online all that went smoothly. A young man came one afternoon to trim back some of the yard overgrowth. He was very nice.
Property
Loved the view of the lake and the easy access. This is our eighth time renting through CVR and this cabin's lake access was the best in that it was easy to reach the lake complete with stepping stones to a private island. This aspect of the stay is most important to us because we come for Lake Superior. Home very private with trees hiding neighbors. Driveway a bit steep and dicey. Cabin adequate.
View Property: Brave Cove
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very trustful.
Property
Thank you for having us, it couldn't be any better with the most amazing view.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Lanesbro, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
I always have a good experience with your rentals.
Property
It was a cozy little spot for a get away.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was great!
Property
Chateau LeVeaux was a great option for my teenage daughter and I. Beautiful views, clean and updated room. She liked the game room, pool, ping pong and Foosball. The location was great for exploring the north shore from Split Rock Lighthouse to Grand Marais. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Arden Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
The people that we ended up communicating with were very helpful and responsive.
Property
Aspenwood 6550 is a great place. It is beautifully maintained and has a lot of space which was nice for our family of five! Our three kids stayed in the guest bedroom and we used an air mattress for one of them. The view from the home through the tall windows is stunning. We loved opening up the windows to hear the water crashing onto the beach below. And we enjoyed being able to walk down the steps to the rocky beach for bonfires at night. The house is bright and airy and so welcoming! There were so many nice amenities in the kitchen as well which made it great for cooking.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
The customer service with Kathy and Tammy was great. We had fun, but really for all the calls I made and mopping up basement and living room, it was too expensive to not be in top shape.
Property
It leaked. Short towels for 8. Shower broke, someone came though our second day. Kathy graciously delivered towels and TP herself. Cupboard had only a couple basics and most were clumpy. Other place we've stayed (coyote hill)much better equipped kitchen, birken had no baggies, extra tupperware to put leftovers in. Nice to have a washer, very thankful. Owner as you know has done no upkeep. Beautiful view, and location decent. Deck by beach great to use. Garbage was pretty full when we got there. 3 fans in closet didn't work. We thankfully brought 2. Only two bars of soap for 8.
View Property: Birken Bay
STILLWATER, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Nice/helpful gal. Rental agreement paperwork is a bit excessive.
Property
Perfect for a family with young kids/grandkids! They enjoyed the toys and the kid friendly environment. Nice balcony facing the lake with swing too
View Property: Chateau 17
STILLWATER, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Nice/helpful gal. Rental agreement paperwork is a bit excessive.
Property
Chateau Leveaux is a great location for access to hiking, biking, skiing, kayaking, and restaurants. The view of Lake Superior is fabulous!!!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience. Thank you!
Property
The house is beautiful! The kitchen is especially well equipped for meal preparations. Beds are very comfortable. The location is easy to find near the Gunflint Lake and to get around the area for recreational activities. Very quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Baldy`s Nest
stillwater , US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Great to work with.
Property
Loved it,especially the view!
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
The cabin and lake were lovely! Very clean and in good condition and met all of our needs. We loved making a fire and roasting marshmallows while the moon rose above the lake each night.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
This is a beautiful location. Great views of Lake Superior. We had everything we needed right in the condo. It was clean, well kept. We had a wonderful time with close access to many sights along the shore.
View Property: Chateau 5
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Working with Cascade has always been great...everyone is very helpful and friendly...no issues at all.
Property
This was our second year in the property and we have already booked it for next year...we love the location and the privacy it affords...it is just a beautiful place to stay...my granddaughter would like to live there permanently as she just loves it....part of the family stays at the hotel so she does get to swim there....this year we cooked most of our meals there and like that we dont have to go out to eat all the time....all in all just a great place....
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Delano, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with!
Property
It's a beautiful place to stay and a great location in Canal Park with fun things to do close by! It's a nice perk included to have the use of the hotel pool, whirlpool, sauna, and exercise room! There's a lot of room and nice to have the kitchen included to cook our own meals! We really liked the keypad to open the door instead of a key!! Awesome to have a garage parking stall too!!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
We've enjoyed working with them.
Property
It was all good. Easy to walk to town. Well kitted out. We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
good. not problems at all.
Property
The location is fabulous on Lake Superior. Hear the waves at night. View the lake during the day on 2 sides of home with large windows. Inside was lovely. Also very private which is what we were looking for. Love this place and may return next year.
View Property: Water and Woods
Mendota heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Every part of experience went smoothly
Property
Loved our stay! Beautiful property. Enjoyed sunset and moonlight every night.
View Property: Seacliff
saint paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
I like that they are NOT commercialized as much as other places along the North Shore. Very quiet and peaceful.A hidden Gem!
Property
Superior Reflections id Great! We have stayed in Cabin 3 and Cabin 1. Both are clean, cozy,and peaceful! Love them!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Red Wing , US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to on the phone was pleasant. There was someone who spoke with the two of us when we were loading up to get ready to leave who was very nice although, we're not sure they were an employee.
Property
We had a great time at the Chateau Leveaux. Good location for hiking trails and there are nearby stores and restaurants. We are thankful they are pet friendly. The building and property was well kept and quiet for a condo.
View Property: Chateau 12
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
internet communication was very good. Received all the info we needed in plenty of time.
Property
It was the perfect location for us. View and access to lake was great! We found everything we needed for cooking and had good access to wifi.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to handle over the internet; punch in a code and you are in to the unit. Number to call if something is needed.
Property
Have stayed here 3-4 times and love it. Always wonder when I reserve for 3 adults why the sofa bed is not made up . Could have had a few more local brochures for 2018 on food, things to do, etc. Would like to have a Coho Cafe brochure available although I pulled it up on the internet. Good location-easy to walk the lake walk to Coho, museum, nice restaurants available close by. Close to Grand Marais for a day trip.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Stetsonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
I was in contact with Tammy regarding the shower issue. She was helpful
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the Birken Bay cabin. It was peaceful. A few downfalls were: we got notified a couple of days prior that one shower did not work. Cabinets were dirty, dishwasher was not working and a gentleman stopped in the night prior to our departure asking when we would be out. Some parts of cabin do need to have some work done as it is older.
View Property: Birken Bay