Guest Reviews

St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Easy
Property
Lovely location.
View Property: Fox Cove
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Other than email we had no interaction - but what we had was nice.
Property
We love Grand Marais every time we come up to visit and I can't think of any better place to stay then Cobblestone Cove when we're here. We've stayed in just about every other place in town and this is by far the best. If you have kids the other places with a pool may be better, but for just the two of us this place is the best.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Cascade was great. Did everything they said they were going to do in a timely fashion.
Property
The Northern Lights cottage was extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean.. The location is conveniently close to Grand Marais business district. It is pet friendly!! Being next to the highway there was some noticeable traffic noise, especially from trucks going up the hill.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Nisswa, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Great team and very helpful.
Property
Loved our vacation at Grand Vu. It was just as decribed. It had everything e needed for a great vacation.
View Property: Grand Vu
Jamesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property Manager
I don't know the name of the lady in the office, but we arrived at 5:45 knowing that it closed it 5 PM. She was still there and more than happy to assist us and answer our questions even though she should have gone home 45 minutes earlier. Kudos to such friendliness and customer service.
Property
The house was beautiful and very comfortable. Our German Shepherd just LOVED it and was very much at home.
View Property: Namaste Guest
Paynesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
All good. Very helpful and understanding.
Property
The location was perfectly suited to accommodate our planned activities. I would only add that the view to the lake could be improved dramatically with the removal of a couple of trees. I do not see the point on paying a premium to be on the lake and not be able to see it.
View Property: Towering Pines
MANKATO, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
The process to rent was very easy. I thought it was a very nice touch that on the day we were to arrive we received a call letting us know about a detour.
Property
We reall enjoyed our time. The house was very nice. The Murphy bed was very uncomfortable. It also would be nice if the trees were trimmed a little so you can see the lake a little better from the house. But these things did not have a negative impact on our time. We would definitely use Cascade Vacations again.
View Property: North Haven
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property Manager
Always a class act!
Property
Glorious stay!
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
What a gem! This place is absolutely perfect as a home base while enjoying the north shore. It's such a short walk to downtown - Artist's point, Driftless Folk School, and all the shops and restaurants, but with the big yard and trees all around the house you never feel like you're in town. The house is one that just feels good to be in. It's a balance of modern convenience and rustic charm- everything you need and nothing you don't. And the beds- wow, I seriously took a photo of the mattress tag so I can buy one just like it. I can't recommend this place enough. I'll most certainly be back!
Property
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
It is a great location for the things we like to do on the North Shore.
View Property: Chateau 23
Shawnne, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
All Cascade Vacation Rentals personnel were pleasant and easy to work with.
Property
The property comfortable and well-equipped, but the location was its greatest feature. We walked to dinner in Grand Marais every night and wandered on the trails of Artists' Point when venturing out in the other direction.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Have always been very helpful.
Property
Central location to many trails, shopping, etc. along the north shore.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Center City , US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
When I called to find a place and make a reservation I could not have asked for better service. SO friendly and helpful. She really listened to my needs/wants and found several options for me. It was seriously like working with a friend! I WILL be back!!
Property
The location was perfect, close enough to town to be convenient but far enough away to enjoy privacy. The cabin was SUPER clean, well-stocked, easy to access, and all around perfect. My boys, ages 9 and 16, enjoyed fishing off the dock and roasting s'mores at night. We also enjoyed some nearby hiking, waterfalls, and Grand Marais is a fabulous town! Definitely check out The World's Best Donuts (they really are!) and Sven and Oli's (sp) pizza... YUM!
View Property: Cedar Cove
ST PAUL PARK, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
Everything was just great. Will be back.
View Property: Chateau 18
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
No complaints.
Property
Of the many Cascade properties we have stayed at, Drom Hytte is our favorite. Red Cove was right up there, but is no longer a rental. Location is awesome. Cabin is equipped with everything you need.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Your people are always great.
Property
The house, the location, and the view are all just perfect. This was our second stay. We will be back.
View Property: Pointavu
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
All good!!. They sent Pictures of the Dock for me to set up a Rod Holder and check to make sure the WiFi worked upon arrival and got us an early Check In. Top Shelf Service!!
Property
Very nice Cabin, although the Hallway and the Main Bathroom are a bit of Cave along with the Kitchen even in the middle of the day, it all worked out great with turning on Lights - we just like natural light as long as we can get it during the day. The Septic Alarm went off a lot at the first part of our stay but when you have the heavy rain the area has seen for the Season not much you can do about that. Living Room Furniture is a bit low to the floor but comfortable.
View Property: Base Camp
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Professional, courteous!
Property
Gorgeous view and perfect location for our needs. The charming personal and vintage decorations were the icing on the cake.
View Property: Parkview
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Loved it! The vaulted ceilings were gorgeous, loved the spacious kitchen and fireplace especially. Was very helpful to be able to bring our dog.
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
You guys are great!
Property
We loved Bailey's on the Lake! It reminded us of our childhood cabin on Superior with great lake views and amazing wood detailing in the house. Fireplace was a highlight as well as lakeside family style eating.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Miami, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
I called to get driving directions to the lodge as it was confusing using GPS and being unfamiliar with the area. Tammy stayed on the phone with me, guiding me turn by turn, until I got to my cabin. Great customer service.
Property
Lovely cabin with a lot of great amenities, space, and warmth. We enjoyed our stay as the location was perfect for what we were doing. The area was quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
After a bit of a mix-up regarding our reservation, we fully enjoyed the Lutsen House for three nights in September 2017. The location is perfect for exploring the North Shore -- great proximity to Grand Marais and all of the terrific restaurants and shopping available there. The home was furnished with plenty of towels and linens, as well as nearly everything you'd need in the kitchen. The view was amazing and the weather was perfect. The stairs to the fire pit are a bit challenging, but not impossible. It's worth the effort to enjoy Lake Superior's wonder up close and personal. We sat on rocks above the shoreline and were treated to some fresh water spray! We did not encounter any problems during our stay.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Everything done online appreciated emails with check in information.
Property
The location and proximity to Lake Superior are this property's greatest assets. Having a private beach to view the sunrise every morning and sitting by the shore for wave therapy is truly inspirational. It is important to advise people to bring their own drinking water as the faucet water is not drinkable. The fireplace is out of order and the temperature dropped into the 30's. The cabin is well stocked and beautifully decorated. Views of the lake from the cabin are wonderful. Thank you.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
We totally enjoyed our stay. Beautiful condo. Had every thing for a perfect visit. Would love to come again.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
We didn't have any experience working directly with anyone, which suited us well, as it means we didn't have any questions, concerns or complaints at all!
Property
The house was excellent for a couple, very cozy and cute. We were there for our honeymoon, and we loved the privacy. The view was phenomenal, we LOVED being so close to the lake and really enjoyed the moonrise by the beach campfire.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2