Guest Reviews

Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
People were very friendly and helpful.
Property
Beautiful property and view. Loved it!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Center City, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Great.
Property
Very sweet cozy cabin. The location was very good! The cabin was very clean and stocked with everything we needed for cooking our meals. Even though we were close to the road, we never heard any traffic at all. We could hear the waves though! The only thing that could be improved was the bed mattress. It would be worth investing in a new one.
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
All very positive, other than being told there'd be a $50 fee for a noon check out. Enjoyed catching up with Mike Larson.
Property
We love being on Caribou and have stayed at Basecamp twice. It is clean and comfortable, and just the right size for us. We love the dock, the fire pit, the proximity to the lake, and the view of White Sky Rock, sunsets and moon rises. The only two complaints are the lack of lighting in the living room for reading in the evening, and the 10AM check out time. We'd much prefer noon. And thanks for being pet friendly! Toby loves it there!
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Always pleasant
Property
The place was great for the price. Satellite was an extra treat. Nice and clean. A deal breaker for me if it is not clean. Thanks it was great
View Property: Opels Hillside
Troy, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
(see above)
Property
Everything I was hoping for, and more! The home is beautiful and comfortable, with an unrivaled view. Location is perfect for sightseeing in the area, and the amenities made us feel right at home!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
Beautiful location.
View Property: Maple Haven
Edina, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
All positive.
Property
Property was great, we've stayed there twice.
View Property: Base Camp
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone has been helpful, respectful and friendly. A huge plus!!
Property
Morning Light is exactly what we like about a get away; being on water and in the woods. This is a retreat where we are content to spend most of our time on the property. We are minutes away from great hiking places and amazing rivers. The house is well stocked; we bring clothes and food and that is about it. We feel like we are "home" when we pull in the driveway.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Edina, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
wonderful experience
Property
We have rented 2 cabins with Opel and we really loved this one. We will be booking this cabin again. The layout was perfect, it was clean, had everything we needed and view was wonderful. We really like the seclusion not having another cabin next door. Renting with Cascade is very convenient for us. Love the website to look for property. Great communication with us on the rental details.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Edina, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
No complaints. Responsive and accurate.
Property
Great location. Loved privacy. Shows proud of ownership Very nice interesting decorations and fun to read history of the home and surrounding road. Spacious for 2 and so nice we could bring dog
View Property: Drom Hytte
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
I was very surprised at all the amenities that were offered and how clean everything was. The outside of the building is very deceiving. When you look at the condition of the outside of the building, you think that everything on the inside will be dirty and not kept up. We loved having a wood fireplace in our room and we didn't lack anything.
View Property: Chateau 12
Starbuck, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
There was an older gentlemen who was very friendly and got us some regular coffee when we asked for it. He was super nice and very accommodating.
Property
Awesome property, views of the lake were incredible. House was in great shape, bathrooms were clean and spacious. Kitchen had basically everything we needed to cook for a weekend.
View Property: Chateau 19
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
A very nice place to stay, beautiful view of Lake Superior.
View Property: Heritage A 4-Bedroom
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
The house was beautiful, not too difficult to find. The neighbor's dog Oliver was really sweet too. One issue we had was that the downstairs bed was really difficult to sleep on (creaky, felt loose). Also, the BBQ is on the patio next to a large pine that had dropped a lot of needles, I felt it was a bit too close to that tree and that if anything went wrong it would be a fire risk. Even with that, it was a beautiful place.
View Property: Devil Track Home 210
New Essington, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property
We loved the location and the views. The property was well maintained.
View Property: Chateau 6
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Reliable and good level of communication. Very thorough
Property
It's obviously small, but it's all I need or want. Very tidy, very convenient.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Richland Center, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
The team is wonderful. This was the easiest property rental experience I have ever had.
Property
We loved the home, the location was amazing, private, and beautiful. The home is comfortable and exactly what we hoped it would be.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Pennington, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive - much appreciated!
Property
This is the most wonderful place we've ever stayed - so close to the fantastic beach. Our friends stay in SR1 (we usually only see them once a year - on this annual trip in mid-September for our anniversary). We both have dogs, so we really appreciate that they are pet-friendly.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Iowa Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful & friendly
Property
Great condo
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Andover, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
It was fine.
Property
Beautiful and very private setting. Nice, comfortable lake home. Lake is both peaceful and beautiful. Convenient to Lutsen, just 4 miles away. We would like to stay at Maple Haven again in the future.
View Property: Maple Haven
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
We had difficulty locating the garbage drop off in Tofte, and in the end it wasn't open despite what the signage said. (The phone number provided was answered by someone in Grand Maria's who knew nothing of the Tofte location.) Thankfully one of your staff was able to direct us to a home where we could bring the garbage. It took nearly an hour to finally drop off the garbage and be on our way.
Property
We have rented many, many places on the North Shore, and Sunrise Hollow is absolutely one of the very best. It is very clean and well-maintained and it has an air of hospitality and character that can't be beat. The proximity to the water and the amazing shoreline are spectacular. The guest cottage brings a wonderful added touch. Highly recommended!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was great and very responsive. Thank you!
Property
Loved every minute at Basecamp. We couldn't get the dog out of the water! She loved her vacation too! Thanks so much! One small suggestion, an outdoor thermometer would be awesome! We went from summer weather to Fall weather during our stay and always wondered about the outside temperature.
View Property: Base Camp
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
We had one conversation with Maggie at the front desk and she was very friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't ready at arrival time and the housekeeping staff (sorry I didn't get names) were apologetic and pleasant. They finished VERY quickly, but you wouldn't have known they worked quickly by the results. The room was spotless!
Property
My wife and I both thought the rental was fantastic. The building is old and in need of an exterior update, but our room(s) were newly remodeled, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was surprisingly well equipped and had more than we needed. The grounds were well kept. We enjoyed the deck in the evening. The location was perfect for our trip. We would not hesitate to book CLV #16 again.
View Property: Chateau 16
Watersmeet, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
Our interaction with your team, from the first contact to the last, was super good.
Property
The location of the Chateau was perfect for the day trips we had planned. The view from our condo's deck, right on the shore, was terrific and the sounds of the surf made for a great "go to sleep" lullaby. The people were friendly and helpful with the few questions we had. All in all, we will most likely come back again.
View Property: Chateau 30
Naples, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
We've been working with you company for two years and they've always been very accommodating and helpful.
Property
We were very very happy with this property. Location was great right on a walking path and the view of the water was lovely. The house was very clean the beds were comfortable and the kitchen is stocked with everything we could want.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550