Guest Reviews

Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
McFarland, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2013
Property Manager
This is the fourth year that we stayed in R and R. We love everything about the house and the location. The huge deck, the accessible shore line, the layout of the house. The rental staff was extremely helpful as always. We missed the wood burning fire place, but gas is nice for a lot of reasons.
Property
View Property: R and R
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2013
Property Manager
Loved this cute cottage in Grand Marais. It had a well equipped kitchen, even nicer dishes and faucets than I have at home! We made use of the cool fire pit out back and the Netflix connection. We weren't able to get the internet connected, but that was probably for the best. Also so nice that this was a pet friendly cottage. We will be back!
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Adrian, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property Manager
Wow! Birch Hollow cabin was furnished far better than we expected. It had a good variety of books, and many of them. It had some outdoors games, including a horseshoe set. It had several maps scattered over the house of the immediate area (Devil's Track Lake) as well as a good portion of the North Shore. The furniture was very comfortable and the fireplace was wonderful. The kitchen was completely furnished. My wife and I really enjoyed the cabin's interior walls as well--it was completely finished in pine.
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the home and enjoyed our stay, loved having the lake view!! I would recommend more bath towels be placed in downstairs bathroom, there was only one towel and we didn't realize there were extras upstairs until it was time to leave. We would come stay again, great location and great place to stay!! Thank you! ***Thanks for the review of Aspenwood 6550 - we will be sure to mention the lower level towels to our house cleaning team! - Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property Manager
The cabin was perfect and cozy. The location is perfect as well, since we love Croftville. The bed was too springy.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Hot Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Pequot Lakes, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2013
Property Manager
This cabin is located in a perfect place between Tofte & Grand Marais. Lots of room to relax and the beds were very comfortable. It is not secluded compared to other cabins so we appreciate knowing where the private property was located so we didn't encroach on someone elses vacation time.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2013
Property Manager
Ive enjoyed staying at Sunrise Hollow in Lutsen over the past three years, both in spring and fall (fall 2013 being the most recent), and always look forward to returning. It is the perfect getaway for two or a small family gathering. Its location RIGHT ON LAKE SUPERIOR is unparalleled, and the gentle sound of the surf along the shore provides instant relaxation. The home is very spacious with a generous living area focused on a lake view, and features a beautiful stone fireplace that always provides a cheerful glow in the evening (or during a cool morning!). There are lots of games and books, along with a TV/DVD player (no broadcast/cable) that helps to unplug from the real world. The kitchen is well equipped (dishwasher, microwave, cookware, gadgets, tableware, etc.) and well laid out. A nice touch is a separate drinking/cooking water supply. There is also a barbeque grill and lawn furniture for an alfresco meal! The guest house next to the main home is a quiet getaway for extra company, and is a nice a cozy retreat with a full view of the lake. Hiking trails and state parks are so convenient to this property, and Lutsen and Grand Marais are just a short drive away. I highly recommend a stay at Sunrise Hollow, and know that first time guests will want to leave a reason to return, if only to enjoy the amazing views of Lake Superior and surrounding scenery. ***This review is for Sunrise Hollow in Lutsen -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: test12345
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Illahee
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
The view was fabulous!!! The beach was the best! We listened to the waves crashing on the rocks all night!! I LOVED the knotty pine!!! It was very clean and so comfortable!! We enjoyed every minute we were there!!! The lady who checked us in gave us a road trip to take thru the hills and the colors were amazing!!! The only hitch was the name of the road back down was changed so our ride was longer than we anticapated but it sure was pretty!! We did make it back down before dark:) I would recommend this place to everybody I know!!! We are already looking forward to next year!! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
We all agreed the lock box was genius! Was a very comfortable, clean & "posche" place to stay. Close to shopping & restaurants. Everything was great. From the lock box to the bottled water, chocolates & coupons upon arrival! We definitely hope to be back!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
The location is great - a 1/2 block from Main Street Grand Marais. Even closer to the World's Greatest Donut Shop!!! The view was great and the lake provided a lot of entertainment with its ever changing waves and great sunrises.
Property
View Property: Artists_Point_Vacation_Rental_1
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
I couldn't imagine a more perfect cabin to enjoy the North Shore in. Nordkapp has the perfect mix of modern amenities while still maintaining a traditional, cozy cabin feel. There are large windows covering the entire back of the cabin that allow a constant, spectacular view of the lake and surrounding forest. I couldn't get enough of it! We kept the patio door open through our entire stay so we could hear the crashing waves outside. Amazing. We also enjoyed the cliffside deck, which puts you right on top of the crashing waves with a beautiful view of the rocky shore. I also liked the location of the cabin. Although it's fairly close to other buildings it felt extremely private. Tofte has a lot of great dining options but we made the trek to Grand Marais several times. Grand Marais is a 25 minute drive in good conditions, which is a little far but definitely doable. The cabin had everything we needed. Games, books, puzzles, kitchen utensils and dishes, DVD player, etc. My husband and I are picky about mattresses but the master bed was very comfortable. We didn't use the sauna but it's a nice amenity to have. The cabin also has a really nice stereo with surround sound. We brought a cable to connect our devices. We will definitely be returning to this gem of a cabin!
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Stanchfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
We enjoyed the cute cabin. The cabin was clean and well supplied and comfortable.
Property
View Property: White Sky Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Savage, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2013
Property Manager
Our stay at Agate Beach Cottage was wonderful. A cozy little cabin for the two of us with a beautiful view of Lake Superior. I love campfires and I was excited to see a campfire on the beach all ready to be lit. Very quiet, relaxing, private and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to come back again in the future.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2013
Property Manager
Very nice cabin. Great place to have a bonfire on the shore. Feeding and watching the birds and chipmunks was a hoot.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the view!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
McGregor, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2013
Property Manager
Location within BFB complex is terrific.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A