Guest Reviews

El Paso, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the location of the home on Lake Superior and the private beach. The cabin was VERY clean and had everything I needed to cook our meals. My only complaint would be the lack of a bathtub, but that was minor.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2013
Property Manager
Pro: great location, very clean upon arrival, spacious house, two bathrooms, cozy LR, nice kitchen, great front porch, wood burning FP (with huge supply of wood) Con: 10am checkout (11 would be nicer), neighbor using chain saw one full afternoon ***Thanks for the review - we appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed the home. Unfortunately since we rent privately owned homes we are unable to control what the neighbors are doing. We hope it did not inhibit your stay too much! -Cascade Vacation Rentals ***
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finn_House
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2013
Property Manager
Very good experience
Property
View Property: Sleepy Owl
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2013
Property Manager
The home was fabulous. We were able to bike right from the house to get onto the Gitchi Gami Trail. We hiked Cascade and Temperance. Both were a short drive. The views from the master bedroom were amazing!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2013
Property Manager
We decided very last minute to do a "double-date" romantic 3-day weekend getaway. After a bit of Google searching and chatting with co-workers the Aspenwood townhouses seemed ideal. it was a bit pricier then we'd intended, but it turned out great. The condo was immaculate, and aside from the master suite's bay window blinds being a bit broken, in great shape! Plus the location can't be beat! It's was a good bang-for-buck experience, and we'll be back! ***Thanks for the review - we will definitely mention the broken blinds to the owner so they can be fixed! Glad you had a great last minute getaway! -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Savage, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay, and the views of the lake were beautiful.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Columbia Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2013
Property Manager
We absolutely loved it!!! Cute cozy cabin with a great view!
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2013
Property Manager
The location was fantastic and service was great!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2013
Property Manager
The condo was very clean and nice. The beds were comfortable and the view was amazing.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was just outstanding
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
We have been staying at Finn House since I was young. This year I brought my own family. The house was exactly the same! Not run down after 15 years and nothing really changed. We love the seclusion and privateness of the property. The shore line is awesome.
Property
View Property: Finn_House
Stacy, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
I loved the home. It was reasonably quiet, had nice amenities and a great view of the lake!
Property
View Property: Parkview
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Rogers, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
WE are a family of 7; parents and adult children with one grandson. We had the best time and the home was wonderful. Decorated very well and the views from the condo were just amazing. The panoramic view of Lake Superior was just amazing. It fitted our needs so well; sleeping for everyone and 4 bathrooms. The kitchen was stocked so well with everything you would need to cook and that we did a lot of. The family room downstairs was great for all of us to meet and visit. We also used the beach for collecting rocks and we had two fires in the fire pits. We are planning on coming back again!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
The home is very comfortable, nicely furnished and well supplied with cooking utensils, Weber kettle etc. Beautiful setting on Lake Superior. While we prefer something closer to Lutsen and Grand Marais we like this property so well that we are willing to make the drive.
Property
View Property: North Haven
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Property Manager
We stayed a week at Towering Pines home on the lake. It could not have been a more delightful vacation! House was great with a wonderful view and amenities.It had all we needed including two coffee pot, regular and decaf!! Perfect location to Grand Marais and no road noise. Overall, a pecfect getaway!! Would recommed it to anyone!
Property
View Property: Towering Pines