Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great time. It was our second stay at Illahee. Our entire family enjoy the ability to stretch out and enjoy both the home and the wonderful grounds. Evening "storytime" in the "little house" near the lake was a treat; as was it an escape for Grandma. Tossing rocks into the lake was pure joy, and the boys had grown and were able to navigate the rock shelf without the grown-ups holding their breath. Thank you for sharing your home with us this summer. PS; The bugs were not "too" bad.
Property
View Property: Illahee
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Montrose, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
everything was great,really liked Lake Superior licking at our front door!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Howard Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
We loved the property, it was beautiful. Being able to use the garage and laundry was terrific! We had everything we needed, we ran out of propane for the bbq and called the office - within 45 minutes we had a full tank! The location was great! It was a quick drive to Grand Marais; the Superior Hiking Trail and other hiking was very convenient. Access to the lake was easy and we were able easily kayak from Seagull. The home was perfectly sized for 6 adults!
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Property Manager
Opels #1 was great and nice and clean. One suggestion would be to change to a darker blind color so it is a big darker at night/morning. This would help keep out the big light next door and the morning sun when needed. The kitchen and bath had everything we needed. It was perfect!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parkview
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Property Manager
The home was absolutely perfect. We had everything we could possibly have asked for unless you have a way to make the mosquitos disappear. lol We loved the location in the woods but had a view of the lake.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Kearney, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Flint, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2014
Property Manager
great staff, very helpful.loved the view & the peace and quite,we had a nice fire in the evening even a hose to wash the motorcycles. the ride to Grand Marais is a great road for the view and the quaint little towns,i would highly recommend cascade rentals
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Maple Plain, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2014
Property Manager
Location was perfect. Condo located next to a small stream. Nice to listen to with the bedroom window open. Our daughters and I enjoyed going down to the shore just to sit and zone out the world and take in the beauty of the lake. We had a couple of requests, one being we were short of towels, which was quickly remedied!
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2014
Property Manager
Liked the abundant cooking supplies as well as the books and games. Made us feel at home. Also liked the labels on lightswitches and the like. The handles on the screen doors were a bit hard to open, especially the one downstairs. Other than that everything was great
Property
View Property: Illahee
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Yuma, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
West St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful down to every detail. Very clean and cozy.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
It was another wonderful week at Pointavu! The weather was cool but the lake was gorgeous! The house is so close to the lake that sitting on the deck listening to the waves was a favorite activity. We could walk easily to various locations in Tofte. This was our fourth annual trek to the north shore and we look forward to our time at Pointavu for all it has to offer. Five beds, three bathrooms, excellent views of the lake, and plenty of room for all of us. We left relaxed and recharged.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2014
Property Manager
The house was clean. House was in good shape. It had nearly everything it said it would. It worked out very well.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Bloomer, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2014
Property Manager
We absolutely loved the house and the location. The Finn House would not be for someone who wanted a cabin that was new and more like a hotel. We wanted rustic and that's what we got. It was quaint, roomy, and totally fun. The grandkids loved the rocks and the great views. They had so much fun building fires in the cabin and on the beach. We made trips into Grand Marais for donuts and walks on the beach, mini golf and ice cream. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. The only minor issue were the screens on the porch. There were no screens anywhere when we arrived but after one phone call someone came out the next morning to put them on, which was great. For some reason, two of the screens would not stay on and kept falling off when there was any wind at all. You may want to check on the fit. We left those two screens against the wall in the screen porch. Aside from that, everything else was perfect!! ***Thanks for the info on the screens - we did contact our maintenance staff and they are working on fixing the 2 that were falling off. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Finn_House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2014
Property Manager
Wow! We loved Cathy's cove. A lot! The cabin is spotless and cozy with ample room to relax. By far the best thing about Cathy's Cove is the location. Holy moly the location! We had no idea it was going to be so great. The cabin is situated at the high edge of a steep precipice overlooking a cove. Along one side of the cove there is a rocky overhang with a beautiful waterfall visible right from the deck. It's been rainy lately. So, I'm not sure if that waterfall is always there. There are trails that lead to the shoreline in two places. We spent an afternoon lounging around on the shore. It was fantastic.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2014
Property Manager
The service was excellent. The staff at Cascade was nice and responsive. The home is wonderful. It was fully stocked with pots, pans, knives, toaster, etc. The location is very good. It was off of the highway...which was nice. The house is very private. You can not see your neighbors.
Property
View Property: North Haven