Guest Reviews

Winona, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Property Manager
loved being at the lake loved how clean it was
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Property Manager
The home was amazing. We loved that it was right on Lake Superior, that it had three bedrooms, a big open concept kitchen and dining room, a huge deck, a beautiful beach, easy road access, secluded, close to two harbors, close to state parks, excellent interior decorating, good amenities.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Property Manager
Love the privacy. Nice location with relaxing beach access. Very clean with everything needed.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Property Manager
great location, clean & nicely furnished. Just off hwy 61 so there was some highway noise.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2013
Property Manager
A cozy little cabin with a fun interior and a deck overlooking the cobblestone beach. Well-maintained, clean and well-furnished. The only item we were lacking was a means to connect an iPod to a stereo/speaker system.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Drake Bay Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2013
Property Manager
Second time staying at the Finn house so knew what to expect in terms of amenities and overall condition of the house and appliances. Although not the newest or best, item for item, the charm of the 1943 house, the reading library, and the art prints on the wall, as well as the great site perched at waters edge over a very private ledge rock shoreline made for a great experience.
Property
View Property: Finn_House
Waverly, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2013
Property Manager
We've stayed at Sister's Cabin several times and love it there. The location is gorgeous and the cabin very nice and comfortable. We really liked that the paths were better mowed/maintained than anytime we'd been there before, and the addition of the fire ring was also an improvement. Lots of hummingbirds at the feeder, too!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2013
Property Manager
please keep this place as it is. No TV's no electronics or internet! we chose this cabin for that reason. every once in a while you need to get away from all of that.
Property
View Property: Black Point
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property Manager
Bay Breeze is a beautiful home. It is warm and cozy. Loved the massage chair, swing on the deck, great shower, and it was nice to have a wash and dryer. What really liked about Bay Breeeze was it was had lots of sunlight and windows. It was fun to go on the beach and listen to the waves and read. The staff were very freindly and helpful in finding a place to meet all of my family needs for a wonderful vacation stay.
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Arkansaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property Manager
We where looking for a secluded spot on Lake Superior to celebrate our anniversary and do some hiking. Fox Cove was exactly that. The home was a perfect mix of cozy comfort and modern facilities. The landscape and vegetation of the property provided a private feel and separation even among close adjoining landowners. Check-in went great, no additional service was needed.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2013
Property Manager
Third time here, I obviously love it. It is always quiet neighbor wise. Granted it only matters to me at night or if it rains, but coming from someone who still doesn't have a flat screen TV, I like that amenity with the few movie channels. The location is perfect for me, I can do all I want to do, bike from the home, kayak/fish from the home, boat/fish from the home, thanks in part to Voyageurs Outfitters near by. That is a big perk! I like the fact that there are no properties across the bay from it, just nature.
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2013
Property Manager
Stoney Point was a fantastic location. The cabin was perfect. We will certainly be back. A sauna and an indoor fireplace would have been the only things that could have made it better.
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2013
Property Manager
This is my third stay at 6550 Aspenwood. This time I brought my significant other with me. The three level condo was beautifully decorated and comfortable to live in. It was immaculately cleaned. Everything was there except pepper in the pepper shaker! Next time we will add it to our list of things to bring. The bed in the lakeside room was very comfortable. No need for the down comforter, even with the windows open. We found a wedding ring quilt in the lower level and used that. The view was gorgeous and the weather was cool and sunny. We went down to the lake and enjoyed the private beach. We will be back again next year!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2013
Property Manager
Superior Reflections 1 is a beautiful cabin, old fashioned from the outside, but lovingly restored on the inside. We like it best of all the cabins we have rented through Cascade. There was nothing to dislike. Our dogs also loved it. Easy access to the shore was great. Thanks to the owners for their lovely cabin.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Hiawatha, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2013
Property Manager
Located on the Lake near the Silver Cliff tunnel, the spot was Ideal. The Sun Room off the kitchen seemed to be a favorite gathering place next to the wonderful fire ring on the beach. Overall the experience was excellent.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2013
Property Manager
My friends and I loved the cabin. It's proximity to Grand Marais and many attractions made it easy to zip around. It was cozy and small. We were all so happy with how clean it was and that it was well stocked with essential kitchen-ware. The beds were even comfortable. Having the Internet made on the fly research a snap. Didn't touch the tv, but it's there. All around excellent stay. Will absolutely go back.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Woodbine, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2013
Property Manager
This was a great little cabin. The only thing I would change is it would have been nice if the bedrooms had pocket doors. The view and lake shore that the cabin set on was awesome.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Mooreton, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2013
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay at the condo. We liked the location, easy access to the building, easy parking, chocolate and water at our arrival. The furniture, bedding and towels were really comfy. I would suggest having kitchen trash bags and measuring cups available to guests.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2013
Property Manager
The home was lovely- definitely as the pictures depicted it and better! The amenities were top notch quality and it was a very comfortable home. The view is lovely from both of the porches.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest