Guest Reviews

Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Barnesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2013
Property Manager
Totally enjoy Amazing Grace....that's my second time I've stayed there. I like it's privacy in relationship to neighbors, super close proximity to the lake, full access windows facing the lake, knotty pine accents, love the septic tank needle stitch piece hanging in the bathroom -- Amazing Grace is an awesme destination !
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Whitewater, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2013
Property Manager
Cathy's Cove was in a beautiful location, overlooking the lake with a staircase to the lake front. Every thing in the home was well cared for. This was our "home" for a great trip. The only negative was once it was dark out finding the drive was extremely difficult. Thanks very much for a great time.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2013
Property Manager
The house is quaint and secluded, both bonuses if you're trying to escape the daily chaos. There is so much to do in the towns up and down HWY 61. You can go shopping, enjoy Lutsen Mountains and the Alpine Slide, take a beautiful drive to Ely and see the wolves and bears at the two amazing centers, and go to Grand Marais for some Sven and Ole's delicious pizza. When you're done with all of that, you can go down to the beach by the Black Pointe cabin and have a bonfire and listen to the waves crash in. The cabin is so peaceful and the fact that there is no tv or internet makes it the perfect get away. We love coming and have come twice. Next year is already booked and we are planning on renting kayaks to add some new adventure to our visit. I would recommend this vacation getaway to anyone I know and have told many people about it. I am planning on bringing my husband up sometime in the future too since it is normally our "girls weekend" spot. He would love the seclusion, and I may actually be able to get him to not work and relax for once. ***This review is for Black Point in Lutsen -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: test12345
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
We loved our stay at Grand Vu. The home is comfortable with astounding views from the huge windows and so close to the water's edge. We're big readers so appreciated the very comfortable love seats in the living room plus being able to see the water's edge with wave action etc. right from those seats - very unusual. We loved the deck and the beach also and spent many hours there. The bed was wonderfully comfortable too. We also loved the location on the Cascade Beach Road, close to Grand Marais for restaurants and live music but so quiet and private too. It was very clean with all the kitchen equipment we needed. We come up to the North Shore several times a year and will definitely be back to Grand Vu.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was perfect. Best place we have stayed at on the north shore. Nice and close to Duluth.
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Warsaw, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the rental. Beautiful view of Lake Superior.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14B
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
This is our second year staying at Aspenwood, the location is excellent for hiking, there are several options nearby - Lutsen, Oberg and the Temperance River. Cascade is great to work with and we will be booking the same unit next year. The spacious townhome gives a group of ladies some space out group enjoys having individual bathrooms and bedrooms.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
My husband and I have been renting a cabin with you one weekend a month since April and this one has definitely become one of our favorites. The layout is perfect, the lot private and I really enjoyed the personal family history of the place. We have this cabin booked again in October and are really looking forward to it.
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2013
Property Manager
Great home, loved the private dock and quiet neighbors. Will definitely come back
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2013
Property Manager
Everything is perfect at Brave Cove!
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Park Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2013
Property Manager
Our first stay in Reflections 2. Previously stayed in Reflections 1. We like both of them and the location right on the beach is great. Love listening to the waves lapping or crashing at night. We didn't need our usual noise machine. Only one small complaint, the lighting in the ceiling fan was very poor. We like light! Also, though the easy chairs are comfortable, we think a sofa would be better. In case you want to take separate naps.(maybe one snores) Otherwise, the cabin is great and hopefully next time the weather will be more cooperative.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2013
Property Manager
The 4 of us always have a good time - there is nothing we don't like.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Minnetrista, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Mound , US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2013
Property Manager
The home was wonderful and had everything we needed for our stay. Very nice secluded area near the places we wanted to visit.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Richardson, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2013
Property Manager
Great place. Close to all of the attractions. Parking was great.
Property
View Property: Artists_Point_Vacation_Rental_2
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the home. It was so well equipped and easy access to the Lake, which is what we travel a thousand miles for every summer/fall from Kansas. The only suggestion we have is to clear the yard and driveway a little better to make it easier to get in and out. We have a Chevrolet Silverado truck and it was a little bit hard to get in and out. Nothing major though.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2013
Property Manager
This is the third year we've stayed at this cabin so obviously we like it very much. Very quiet and relaxing. Comfy furniture and everything you could want in a vacation home--including no internet! (I consider that a plus!)
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Cedar Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Jordan, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2013
Property Manager
We stayed at Superior Reflections 1. It was a great spot, love it all the way around. It was very neat and clean with a lot of items to use such as plates, cooking pans, towels, pillows, etc. The one and only thing I was disappointed in; There wasn't access to the shore other then climbing down the rocks (not user friendly for my 77 yr old mother) or using the neighbors steps, which seemed to be a personal residence. ***Thanks for your review of Superior Reflections 1! The Superior Reflections cabins 1 and 2 share the shoreline with the owner's cabin (located between cabins 1 and 2) when they are on the North Shore. The location of the stairs is in front of the owner's cabin but is available for any guest of Superior Reflections 1 or 2 to use! We are sorry you didn't know that and will add something to our information we hand out to the guests. Thanks! -Cascade Vacation Rentals ***
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1