Guest Reviews

Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
North Oaks, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
We have stayed at Spirit Haven many times. Location and privacy are on the top of the list. Spirit Haven fits us. My wife would like to see a better selection of kitchen utensils.
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the location as it was close to local restaurants, hiking trails,and of course being able to spend the morning with a cup of coffee looking at Lake Superior was magnificent. We loved everything about the stay and will be coming back with my kids and hoping for the same unit nexst time. We had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for anything more. We rested, we laughed, we slept, and we will be back. Thank you.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Boscobel, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
It was a clean comfortable place to stay. Quality of beds was also very important and all beds were great!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood_6508
Proctor, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
We have stayed in this home before and it is very nice. Great location and just right for our needs.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Torrance, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2013
Property Manager
This town home is fairly new and as it is an end unit, it has lots of light. The view of the lake from the back of this rental was GORGEOUS! However as this unit is located right beside the path to the lake shore/beach, there was occasional noise from foot traffic, mostly on the weekend. Also highway noise was intermittent and often invaded the serenity of this spot. However, the unit is nicely appointed with a well equipped kitchen and ample towels. However the sheets for the master queen need to be replaced NOW as the bottom sheet has no remaining elastic to keep it on the mattress and there was not an extra set to use. It would also be great if this small condo development could have a community hot tub. We especially appreciated the binder provided by Cascade for this unit which contained in depth, helpful local information about all the nearby eateries, grocery stores and hiking trails as well as local venues to rent bikes, canoes and/or kayaks. All and all our family of four, had a wonderful vacation in this beautiful area. ***Thanks for your wonderful review of Aspenwood 6538! We appreciate the feedback on the bedroom sheets. I spoke with the owner and they will be replacing the sheets soon! -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2013
Property Manager
Opels cabins are quiet and comfy. Love the location and the very quiet neighborhood. We will stay with you again.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
El Paso, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the location of the home on Lake Superior and the private beach. The cabin was VERY clean and had everything I needed to cook our meals. My only complaint would be the lack of a bathtub, but that was minor.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2013
Property Manager
Pro: great location, very clean upon arrival, spacious house, two bathrooms, cozy LR, nice kitchen, great front porch, wood burning FP (with huge supply of wood) Con: 10am checkout (11 would be nicer), neighbor using chain saw one full afternoon ***Thanks for the review - we appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed the home. Unfortunately since we rent privately owned homes we are unable to control what the neighbors are doing. We hope it did not inhibit your stay too much! -Cascade Vacation Rentals ***
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finn_House
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2013
Property Manager
Very good experience
Property
View Property: Sleepy Owl
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2013
Property Manager
The home was fabulous. We were able to bike right from the house to get onto the Gitchi Gami Trail. We hiked Cascade and Temperance. Both were a short drive. The views from the master bedroom were amazing!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2013
Property Manager
We decided very last minute to do a "double-date" romantic 3-day weekend getaway. After a bit of Google searching and chatting with co-workers the Aspenwood townhouses seemed ideal. it was a bit pricier then we'd intended, but it turned out great. The condo was immaculate, and aside from the master suite's bay window blinds being a bit broken, in great shape! Plus the location can't be beat! It's was a good bang-for-buck experience, and we'll be back! ***Thanks for the review - we will definitely mention the broken blinds to the owner so they can be fixed! Glad you had a great last minute getaway! -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Savage, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay, and the views of the lake were beautiful.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Columbia Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2013
Property Manager
We absolutely loved it!!! Cute cozy cabin with a great view!
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2013
Property Manager
The location was fantastic and service was great!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2013
Property Manager
The condo was very clean and nice. The beds were comfortable and the view was amazing.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was just outstanding
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
We have been staying at Finn House since I was young. This year I brought my own family. The house was exactly the same! Not run down after 15 years and nothing really changed. We love the seclusion and privateness of the property. The shore line is awesome.
Property
View Property: Finn_House