Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Stratford, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
St. Michael, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Jordan, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: North Haven
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Artists_Point_Vacation_Rental_2
Big Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Illahee
Cambridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Murrieta, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
Property Manager
North's Shore is beautiful! The deck right on the lake is huge and we spent s lot of time just overlooking the lake from that spot. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped. We cooked most of our meals in so it suited out needs well. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean and well stocked. It was perfect for our family reunion!
Property
View Property: Norths Shore
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
Property Manager
The view is absolutely wonderful. The stairway down to the water and the spacious expanse of Lake Superior shore adds so much to the vacation experience. The guys said their arms were sore from skipping rocks! Beds were new and very comfortable. We loved having the dishwasher and the washer dryer.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
Property Manager
Incredible view. House was very comfortable. It would have been nice to have another bathroom.
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
Property Manager
The home was great. Plenty of room for the ten people in our party. We were happy and surprised that the bathrooms had towels for us and the kitchen was well stocked. Thanks to the owners for the supply of firewood. We have nothing but good things to say about the home we stayed in.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Almelund, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
Property Manager
Nice view of the lake and the unit is comfortable.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
Property Manager
We liked the Seagull House. The view was amazing, the kitchen was awesome, the beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. Our one suggestion -- we wish the living room/great room had more comfortable furniture to sit and watch the lake.
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2013
Property Manager
I have stayed at Opels when I come to Grand Marais to the art colony, for at least 15 years. I continue to come back, because the location is fantastic, the cabin perfect for what I need, and it has always been easy to book with Cascade. Every morning I walk Croftville road and enjoy the lush beauty of the lake, the woods and flowers along the way. At breakfast it is wonderful to look out the window and watch the lake. The whole experience is a beautiful inspiration for my art work. Thank you. PS. the only suggestion I would make is to provide larger ice cube trays.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2013
Property Manager
The Superior Retreat was so beautiful and yet so homey and comfortable at the same time. Being right on Lake Superior was really a treat. Every need we had, was provided for. It just happened that the owner and a neighbor came to repair the driveway. Pat was so very gracious and it was nice to meet him and Chuck. The master bedroom was so nice(of course we didn't get that room:), the other two bedrooms were very nice also. Being so close to town, was very convenient also. This is our second time renting with Cascade Vacation Rentals and we have been so happy with both stays!
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Spring Green, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property Manager
We enjoyed staying in Aspenwood. It was clean and in good condition.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Illahee
West St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property Manager
loved the home, loved the proximity to the lake. the reclining loveseats were amazing. the kitchen/cooking equipment was well stocked. the fireplace was awesome. we already are planning on the grand vu for summer 2014
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Stanchfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent