Guest Reviews

Stacy, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
I loved the home. It was reasonably quiet, had nice amenities and a great view of the lake!
Property
View Property: Parkview
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Rogers, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
WE are a family of 7; parents and adult children with one grandson. We had the best time and the home was wonderful. Decorated very well and the views from the condo were just amazing. The panoramic view of Lake Superior was just amazing. It fitted our needs so well; sleeping for everyone and 4 bathrooms. The kitchen was stocked so well with everything you would need to cook and that we did a lot of. The family room downstairs was great for all of us to meet and visit. We also used the beach for collecting rocks and we had two fires in the fire pits. We are planning on coming back again!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2013
Property Manager
The home is very comfortable, nicely furnished and well supplied with cooking utensils, Weber kettle etc. Beautiful setting on Lake Superior. While we prefer something closer to Lutsen and Grand Marais we like this property so well that we are willing to make the drive.
Property
View Property: North Haven
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Property Manager
We stayed a week at Towering Pines home on the lake. It could not have been a more delightful vacation! House was great with a wonderful view and amenities.It had all we needed including two coffee pot, regular and decaf!! Perfect location to Grand Marais and no road noise. Overall, a pecfect getaway!! Would recommed it to anyone!
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Cascade , US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Gilbert, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Charvil, GB
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2013
Property Manager
We loved our stay at Table Rock. The view of the lake was amazing, the house was so welcoming and the chipmunks were very fun to watch in the morning. We really appreciated the house having two bathrooms and a washer and dryer.
Property
View Property: Table Rock
LeRoy, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the home it was very warm and inviting. The property exceeded our expectations. We loved the dock and the outside and inside decks. The fire pit was very nice to sit around at night. Wish we could have stayed longer. The only suggestion we have would be to have a couple box fans since there isn't any air conditioning. The ceiling fan in the living room helped. It was a wonderful place to enjoy our honeymoon and look forward to spending our one year anniversary as well! My children stayed with us the first night and they were all smiles and giddy with excitement playing in the lake and fishing. Can't wait to do it again. Thank you for offering this type of lodging for us! ***Thanks for the info about the fans, we will look into putting some at that property. -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Drake Bay Cabin
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2013
Property Manager
Wonderful location and home. We really appreciated how spacious and comfortable it was, and it was great to have the extra privacy of a guest cabin since we were sharing with friends. Housekeeping was outstanding. We would love to stay here again.
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2013
Property Manager
The location is fabulous. The home is nicely supplied. It was a good place to stay for a weekend, but the lack of a living room space would be problematic for us for a longer rental. A good experience.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2013
Property Manager
The cabin is easy to find and very clean. The grill is a little banged up so the cover didn't fit right. This caused it to burn hotter than we wanted. I love that there is a notebook for guest experiences. It is fun to read what everyone have done in the area, plus it gives me ideas of what to do. ***Thanks for the review. We have contacted the owner regarding the grill! -Cascade Vacation Rentals ***
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: R and R
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2013
Property Manager
It was a very nice rental... the location was much farther out than we imagined it would be. The view was beautiful and we were for the most part happy.
Property
View Property: Stargazer
Wabasha, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2013
Property Manager
WOW! Being so close to the water was a very special experience and treat. Sunrise and moonrise each day were spectacular. When we discover oil we are going to do everything possible to pursuade the present owners to sell! The only thing we lacked was a fly-swatter - However, we are to blame as we left the screen door open a little to long. Our cell phones even worked!!!
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Ames, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parkview