Guest Reviews

West Fargo, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2013
Property Manager
Better than imagined, clean, cozy, great location, comfy beds, was perfect! The only suggestion would be to have a sound system/stereo/some way to play music.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Owl
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Victoria, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2013
Property Manager
We rent a lot from Cascade rentals and never are disappointed. Once again we where very pleased by this rental home. Plenty of room for us and our daughter. Very clean and homey. Good location, not far from Grand Marais. very quiet and a nice view. Lots of windows so you could be in or out side to enjoy it. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Cambridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2013
Property Manager
We loved our stay, great location....close to the pool....very nice place....beautiful vacation.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful, private home, loved the access to the lake and the fire pit on the rocks overlooking the lake. The deck(s) were great - we spent alot of time just looking at the lake and surroundings. All amenities were available in the house, appreciated the cleanliness and that we could have our dog with us. She loved it too!
Property
View Property: Illahee
Winona, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Property Manager
loved being at the lake loved how clean it was
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Property Manager
The home was amazing. We loved that it was right on Lake Superior, that it had three bedrooms, a big open concept kitchen and dining room, a huge deck, a beautiful beach, easy road access, secluded, close to two harbors, close to state parks, excellent interior decorating, good amenities.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Property Manager
Love the privacy. Nice location with relaxing beach access. Very clean with everything needed.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Property Manager
great location, clean & nicely furnished. Just off hwy 61 so there was some highway noise.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2013
Property Manager
A cozy little cabin with a fun interior and a deck overlooking the cobblestone beach. Well-maintained, clean and well-furnished. The only item we were lacking was a means to connect an iPod to a stereo/speaker system.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Drake Bay Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2013
Property Manager
Second time staying at the Finn house so knew what to expect in terms of amenities and overall condition of the house and appliances. Although not the newest or best, item for item, the charm of the 1943 house, the reading library, and the art prints on the wall, as well as the great site perched at waters edge over a very private ledge rock shoreline made for a great experience.
Property
View Property: Finn_House
Waverly, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2013
Property Manager
We've stayed at Sister's Cabin several times and love it there. The location is gorgeous and the cabin very nice and comfortable. We really liked that the paths were better mowed/maintained than anytime we'd been there before, and the addition of the fire ring was also an improvement. Lots of hummingbirds at the feeder, too!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2013
Property Manager
please keep this place as it is. No TV's no electronics or internet! we chose this cabin for that reason. every once in a while you need to get away from all of that.
Property
View Property: Black Point
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property Manager
Bay Breeze is a beautiful home. It is warm and cozy. Loved the massage chair, swing on the deck, great shower, and it was nice to have a wash and dryer. What really liked about Bay Breeeze was it was had lots of sunlight and windows. It was fun to go on the beach and listen to the waves and read. The staff were very freindly and helpful in finding a place to meet all of my family needs for a wonderful vacation stay.
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Arkansaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property Manager
We where looking for a secluded spot on Lake Superior to celebrate our anniversary and do some hiking. Fox Cove was exactly that. The home was a perfect mix of cozy comfort and modern facilities. The landscape and vegetation of the property provided a private feel and separation even among close adjoining landowners. Check-in went great, no additional service was needed.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2013
Property Manager
Third time here, I obviously love it. It is always quiet neighbor wise. Granted it only matters to me at night or if it rains, but coming from someone who still doesn't have a flat screen TV, I like that amenity with the few movie channels. The location is perfect for me, I can do all I want to do, bike from the home, kayak/fish from the home, boat/fish from the home, thanks in part to Voyageurs Outfitters near by. That is a big perk! I like the fact that there are no properties across the bay from it, just nature.
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2013
Property Manager
Stoney Point was a fantastic location. The cabin was perfect. We will certainly be back. A sauna and an indoor fireplace would have been the only things that could have made it better.
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2013
Property Manager
This is my third stay at 6550 Aspenwood. This time I brought my significant other with me. The three level condo was beautifully decorated and comfortable to live in. It was immaculately cleaned. Everything was there except pepper in the pepper shaker! Next time we will add it to our list of things to bring. The bed in the lakeside room was very comfortable. No need for the down comforter, even with the windows open. We found a wedding ring quilt in the lower level and used that. The view was gorgeous and the weather was cool and sunny. We went down to the lake and enjoyed the private beach. We will be back again next year!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550