Guest Reviews

Sioux City, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2013
Property Manager
The beach house was perfect. We loved the location (close to Two Harbors, yet secluded). Everything that we needed was already in the house (cooking utensils, dishes, towels, bedding, etc.) We loved having access to the washer and dryer and the grills as well. The beach was very nice, and the house was roomy and exceptionally clean. We had a wonderful stay!
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2013
Property Manager
It was a great vacation! It was great being right by the lake!! It was fun being in the cabin!!!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2013
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time at the North Shore. It was so calming and slept very restful.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the property! Absolutely beautiful. I can see where the stairs down from the parking area might trouble elderly or people who have trouble walking. Plenty of kitchen utensils, pots and pans. I could have stayed in the master bath the entire week!
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Cologne, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Drake Bay Cabin
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Cameron, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2013
Property Manager
The Phoenix was a beautiful property. It was roomy , yet comfortable. The property was secluded. If it was on the water, it would be absolutely perfect! Even without being on the water, it was close to perfect.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Hutchinson, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2013
Property Manager
The room was great!! Perfect for 2 people. And a perfect location, right next to a wonderful ice cream/pizza shop and with-in walking distance of everything. Beautiful view and beach right outside the door! A nice bathroom and sink. The only thing the would've made the stay even better would be a microwave or a grate for the firepit for easier cooking. But there is wonderful food and plenty of places to choose from. ---Thanks for the great review! We will mention the microwave and grate for firepit to the owner! -Cascade Vacation Rentals---
Property
View Property: Artists_Point_Vacation_Rental_2
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Illahee
Stillman Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2013
Property Manager
This is our second stay and we liked everything about Caribou Cove even the resident (or at least frequent visitor) Fox.
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2013
Property Manager
I really liked staying at beach house. I enjoy renting cabins over hotels, as I like to prepare my own food versus going out to eat. I was pleasantly surprised how well stocked the cabin was with quality pans, and knifes. Next time I rent here, I will not have to worry about packing pans and knives. Also the close proximity to 2 harbors was very nice for picking up forgotten items.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property Manager
Absolutely beautiful cabin, the Pheonix. Perfect size for the whole family. From the loft to the firepit it had everything we needed, other than groceries. We have loved the North Shore since our first visit 25 yrs ago and have made arrangements through Cascade with equal regards to ya'll. Definitely have another place to look again when we come back.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property Manager
We love staying on Croftville Rd., and found Opel #4 especially comfortable - it was nice to have more of a seating area and two lamps there. Could use a larger saucepan in the kitchen. --Thanks for your review. We have passed along the need for a larger saucepan to the Rental Manager. -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Andover, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was cozy and comfortable. The location in Grand Marais was excellent for walking to town and enjoying the view of the harbor. There wasn't anything that we didn't need, a little exploring and we found the fan when we needed it and the coffee pot in the morning. It was a very nice place to stay.
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
Foley, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property Manager
Least was the weather, but I guess that is out of your control! lol Location - proximity to the lake was amazing, last time I rented I was a mile from Grand Marais and that was a little easier to run into town if you just wanted a doughnut than this location. Cabin was so clean, smelled good, comfortable, well-stocked cookware. The cabin had some work done on the gas fireplace and CVR checked in with us and were so helpful in other ways.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property Manager
A beautiful cabin which was comfortable and beautiful. It was a bit more desolate than we had imagined but it worked well for day trips. --Thanks for the review. This cabin secluded and has a great private location. We appreciate your feedback. -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Stargazer