Guest Reviews

Burnsville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Property Manager
Spacious and meticulously clean. Windows across the entire length of the house made views of the lake wonderful and restful. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and cooking ware. Loved it being so close to Grand Marais, that even one afternoon I walked into town, to the Health Food Coop, which is a great store to have so close. We look forward to returning soon.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Moline, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property Manager
This is the second time we have rented the Phoenix, and in both visits we couldn't ask for anything more. The Phoenix is perfection. There isn't a single thing we could want, or ask for as it is furnished with everything one would need.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Savage, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay very much. Amenities in the condo were nice and up to date. The location is easy to get to and keyless entry is prime. We didn't explore much of the facility as we spent much time away. DirectTV wasn't working but we didn't watch much TV as the weather was beautiful. Would stay here again if the price was right. ***Thanks for the review of Chateau #2 - we will look into the TV and make sure it works for the next guest - glad you enjoyed your stay!-Cascade Vacation Rentals ***
Property
View Property: Chateau 2
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property Manager
Sunrise Hollow is a wonderful peaceful retreat! Location is ideal you can relax on the shore of Lake Superior or hike on the many trails of the area. Bike trails are in wonderful condition and newly paved. Cabin was spotless. This property is fully stocked, if you do forget something I am sure they have it on hand until you can get to a store. This was our 5th year of staying at Sunrise Hollow and it has stolen our hearts again!
Property
View Property: test12345
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Peoria, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Detroit Lakes, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property Manager
This was the cleanest cabin we have stayed in so for. We felt like it could be our home.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property Manager
This was our first stay at Amazing Grace and we Loved it! Every thing from the linens to the in floor heat, wood stove, satellite tv and view of the lake made for a welcoming and comfortable stay. The location is perfect for exploring the area, spending time in Grand Marais or just hanging out at the cabin and watching the waves and wildlife. It was a positive experience from the time we booked till we sadly had to pack up and leave.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property Manager
We liked the location, the condo was very nice, clean, big enough.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property Manager
It was an amazing place, right on the beach! Just perfect for the Memorial weekend. The home itself was really clean, had all the dishes and just about everything you'd need.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Dayton, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property Manager
Easy reservation process. Cabin was very clean. Very comfortable bed. Everything we needed was there. Friendly people at office.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Property Manager
We have stayed here before and we love this place! The location is very secluded and private. We didn't see or hear anyone else. It's a cozy cabin and very comfortable. They installed a gas fireplace since we were last there.I missed the wood fireplace, but I can see why they put in the gas one.
Property
View Property: R and R
Richfield, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Valencia, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Property Manager
Loved the home and location. Very warm and comfortable. This was a business trip for our team and it was very nice to come "home" and relax. Loved the fireplace! We can't really think of any negatives.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Wabasha, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Property Manager
Owner was amazing! Allowed late checkout to accommodate our schedule on our son's graduation day. It was an unexpected kindness. Location is perfect with so many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The scenery adds to the experience as there is a lot to explore nearby. The condo was clean and comfortable. Beds and bedding were comfortable as well. We only wished we had a few more days to enjoy the condo and surrounding area.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Property Manager
We love R & R - this was our second time there and we are returning in October for two weeks. The location, so close to the lake and close to Lutsen and Grand Marais, is wonderful. The deck is just outstanding - the best deck we've seen in staying on the North Shore for over 25 years. The gas fireplace is a nice change as far as ease of having a fire but we missed those roaring real fires in that huge and beautiful fireplace. I am a pottery lover and the dishes are so beautiful and such a pleasure to use. The only suggestion we would make is it would be nice to have a queen size bed in the larger bedroom.
Property
View Property: R and R
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Property Manager
My only suggestion would be if the home had an ottoman between the two chairs in the living room area. Otherwise, we loved the property!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Eagan, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Property Manager
We LOVED the condo and were already talking about coming back within an hour of arriving. The location is amazing and close to so many great things. We were there for a girls running weekend and it was fantastic to roll out of bed, exit the building and be able to run right over the lift bridge. Beautiful beaches south of the lift bridge and wonderful boardwalk on the north side. The Red Star, Fitgers Brewhouse and Portland Malt Shop were among our favorite activities, as well as The Rustic Olive. Will definitely go back!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Boscobel, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546