Guest Reviews

Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property Manager
Lovely cabin. Great view. WiFi access would be great. --Thanks for the review! We are sorry this home does not have wifi, but there is wifi in the town of Grand Marais. -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property Manager
Great deck, well appointed, clean and super location. You might want a mirror on wall behind couch so a person facing that way can still see the water--no big deal just a thought.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property Manager
The Cabin was incredibly clean, and the location was great. The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed to cook a nice meal. When we got into Tofte to check in, I liked the low effort needed to get the key and everything we needed. The cabin had an incredible view of lake superior too!
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Houston , US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2013
Property Manager
Govenors Cabin is exceptional! All kitchen and bath items are furnished and in great condition. Beds are comfy. The notebook in the livingroom from Cascade Vacation Rentals was very helpful and we enjoyed the personal guest book. Fun to read about the history of the cabin. A true "cabin" escape/ experience with Grand Marais activities still close. Grand Marais is a piece of "heaven on earth" for us and Govenors Cabin is a slice of that now too. Would change nothing - only to stay longer!
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
Bonne Terre, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2013
Property Manager
We looked forward to our vacation at Seagull House from the day we made our reservations in January, and we were not disappointed. We felt as though we were staying in a piece of history. The views were magnificent. It did not have the most comfortable furnishings, but it was true to the Frank Lloyd Wright tradition. The beds were very plush, so we slept well. We loved every moment of our stay and hated when our week was over.
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Fruitland, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2013
Property Manager
We enjoyed staying here and it was ideally located downtown. My husband is handicapped, and we liked the ramp, low threshold to get into the place. The low threshold into the shower was also nice, but the bathroom was a bit small. We brought our own grab bars and shower seat, so it all worked out. Overall, we had a great stay. Just a note, there were cobwebs in the corners, otherwise, it was clean. ----Thanks for the review! We will mention the cobwebs to our cleaning staff! -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Artists_Point_Vacation_Rental_2
Manhattan Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2013
Property Manager
cascade service and key pick-up was quick and easy which is always appreciated. I liked the superior shores unit #6 as it was close to the water and seemed to have every amenity.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin and location.
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Broomfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the property (Bluefin 57). It was perfect for our stay. We appreciated the guest apprecation coupons which we used for outdoor activities, spa, and dinner. We had a great vacation there.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2013
Property Manager
Home was in wonderful location, with great deck and ledge rock right on the lake. Bathrooms and beds were great, kitchen well stocked. Cooler days when we stayed, and gas fireplace came in handy and was very cozy. Highly recommended.
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Second_Nature
Grafton, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2013
Property Manager
We really enjoyed the location of the home we rented, close to the lake, away from it all, close enough to do hiking, biking and eating out! There was a nice kitchen supply, blender, toaster, big bowls, small bowls, enough glasses and plates for all and oh yes, the dishwasher!!!A+A+A+
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Cloquet, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Sycamore, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2013
Property Manager
This was a beautiful spot, we did not want to leave! Everything was perfect, we had much more than what we needed. The sound of the lake was calming and hit the spot for tranquility.
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Jordan, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2013
Property Manager
We loved everything about the Stargazer property. Honestly, one of the best rentals we have stayed in with Cascade. We initially wanted to be on Lake Superior, but this was a great, peaceful change. Loved it!
Property
View Property: Stargazer
East Bethel, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Iron, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2013
Property Manager
We wanted to take the view home with us. We especially enjoyed the sense of space, the ability to stretch out, and be able to engage in a variety of activities in one location. The "litte" boys enjoyed playing on the lawn, we all loved the walks to the lake and scrambling on the beach or flat rocks. The "little house" provided afternoon escapes for Grandma; eveing story hour before bed. The mosquitos and balck flies were on vaction too. We were fortunate.
Property
View Property: Illahee