Guest Reviews

Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Victoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
This rental unit was perfect. The only reason I took off a star was for the erratic wifi. Other wise we really enjoyed it.It was nice that we could walk into town and even though it was on a busy street it was set back far enough that it was not an issue. The cabin is adorable and very comfortable. Kept really clean and stock with all we needed. Maybe a few more DVD's or bring your own if you want to watch movies. Very nice rental unit
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
Everything was great, exceeding expectations. Location, right on the lake, views, late night beach fires, comfy beds. One tiny recommendation: the pre-trip literature indicates you should buy your own firewood (for beach fires). We did so only to find there was a pile already at the property for that purpose. ***Thanks for the good review of Knife Island. Our homes normally do not have firewood at the property for outdoor use. The owner may have had a fallen tree and cut some up for use - so it is on a first come first serve basis - an added bonus! -Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2014
Property Manager
The location was great & we enjoyed the house very much, spacious & lots of room. The wrap-around deck was wonderful, beds comfortable & view of the lake good. We did watch the fireworks from Tofte from the beach area!
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Lake St. Croix Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Maple Plain, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2014
Property Manager
Neat and clean. Close to G.M. great fishing right out front. A dock would bea nice addition. Very comfortable. We would return.
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
Property Manager
We had a great time. It was our second stay at Illahee. Our entire family enjoy the ability to stretch out and enjoy both the home and the wonderful grounds. Evening "storytime" in the "little house" near the lake was a treat; as was it an escape for Grandma. Tossing rocks into the lake was pure joy, and the boys had grown and were able to navigate the rock shelf without the grown-ups holding their breath. Thank you for sharing your home with us this summer. PS; The bugs were not "too" bad.
Property
View Property: Illahee
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Montrose, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
everything was great,really liked Lake Superior licking at our front door!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Howard Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2014
Property Manager
We loved the property, it was beautiful. Being able to use the garage and laundry was terrific! We had everything we needed, we ran out of propane for the bbq and called the office - within 45 minutes we had a full tank! The location was great! It was a quick drive to Grand Marais; the Superior Hiking Trail and other hiking was very convenient. Access to the lake was easy and we were able easily kayak from Seagull. The home was perfectly sized for 6 adults!
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Property Manager
Opels #1 was great and nice and clean. One suggestion would be to change to a darker blind color so it is a big darker at night/morning. This would help keep out the big light next door and the morning sun when needed. The kitchen and bath had everything we needed. It was perfect!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parkview
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014
Property Manager
The home was absolutely perfect. We had everything we could possibly have asked for unless you have a way to make the mosquitos disappear. lol We loved the location in the woods but had a view of the lake.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Kearney, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Flint, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2014
Property Manager
great staff, very helpful.loved the view & the peace and quite,we had a nice fire in the evening even a hose to wash the motorcycles. the ride to Grand Marais is a great road for the view and the quaint little towns,i would highly recommend cascade rentals
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Maple Plain, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2014
Property Manager
Location was perfect. Condo located next to a small stream. Nice to listen to with the bedroom window open. Our daughters and I enjoyed going down to the shore just to sit and zone out the world and take in the beauty of the lake. We had a couple of requests, one being we were short of towels, which was quickly remedied!
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2014
Property Manager
Liked the abundant cooking supplies as well as the books and games. Made us feel at home. Also liked the labels on lightswitches and the like. The handles on the screen doors were a bit hard to open, especially the one downstairs. Other than that everything was great
Property
View Property: Illahee
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Yuma, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
West St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful down to every detail. Very clean and cozy.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
section of your site’s index.html file