Guest Reviews

Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2013
Property Manager
I have stayed at Opels when I come to Grand Marais to the art colony, for at least 15 years. I continue to come back, because the location is fantastic, the cabin perfect for what I need, and it has always been easy to book with Cascade. Every morning I walk Croftville road and enjoy the lush beauty of the lake, the woods and flowers along the way. At breakfast it is wonderful to look out the window and watch the lake. The whole experience is a beautiful inspiration for my art work. Thank you. PS. the only suggestion I would make is to provide larger ice cube trays.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2013
Property Manager
The Superior Retreat was so beautiful and yet so homey and comfortable at the same time. Being right on Lake Superior was really a treat. Every need we had, was provided for. It just happened that the owner and a neighbor came to repair the driveway. Pat was so very gracious and it was nice to meet him and Chuck. The master bedroom was so nice(of course we didn't get that room:), the other two bedrooms were very nice also. Being so close to town, was very convenient also. This is our second time renting with Cascade Vacation Rentals and we have been so happy with both stays!
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Spring Green, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property Manager
We enjoyed staying in Aspenwood. It was clean and in good condition.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Illahee
West St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2013
Property Manager
loved the home, loved the proximity to the lake. the reclining loveseats were amazing. the kitchen/cooking equipment was well stocked. the fireplace was awesome. we already are planning on the grand vu for summer 2014
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Stanchfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Chisago City, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful setting on the lake. Peaceful and quiet. Nicely furnished kitchen.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2013
Property Manager
Cabin was clean, lovely and well located
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Foley, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Owl
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2013
Property Manager
We enjoyed the size of the cabin. It was very comfortable for three people. We liked the rustic charm, but it had the necessary amenities. We found the kitchen was quite large and easy to prepare meals.
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Willmar, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Hamel, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Garfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2013
Property Manager
Great location...we walked everywhere in GM. Home was tastefully decorated with little extras everywhere. We lacked for nothing in our experience. The California poppies were beautiful near the front door. Prepared most of our meals, never wanted for any cooking utensil or equipment.
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
Mounds View, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2013
Property Manager
We liked that it felt like a cabin but still had a modern feel to it. Very warm feeling. Sad it wasn't on a lake, but that was our choice. Liked the gas fireplace a lot. Really wasn't anything we liked the least.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
South Haven, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2013
Property Manager
We thought the home was great. Everything we needed was there, the only thing that's missing if it's real hot outside is air conditioning. The view was beautiful and we enjoyed ourselves and had a great family vacation.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2013
Property Manager
This is one of our favorite places to stay. The cabin is adorable and the lot is great. Huge and super private.
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Minne Me
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: R and R
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2013
Property Manager
Great location... steps from the lake
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2013
Property Manager
It was just the two of us - we spent very little time in the condo - weather was great, so we were out and about. Loved the layout, location, furnishings.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526