Guest Reviews

Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Harris, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2013
Property Manager
It was amazing
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the colors and stocking of utensils. It was compact, but lots of storage. The scenery was great looking out at Lake Superior. Wished we had more direct access to the beach.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2013
Property Manager
Grand Vu is a great cabin! Cozy with great views of the lake
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
St. Michael, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2013
Property Manager
We used the cabin for a get together of the children and grandchildren. It fit us very well and we were very comfortable. Even little things like having enough dishes was great.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2013
Property Manager
The home, especially the kitchen, was so well stocked - everything you could ask for and more. We loved the access to the water. The shoreline was perfect for walking, finding rocks or just sitting by the water. There was a lot of privacy - I don't think I even saw another person the entire week. By far the best part of the cabin is the screened in porch overlooking the lake. Countless hours spent there.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2013
Property Manager
We had a great view of the lake right outside of our window and enjoyed all the amenities, especially the kitchen area.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Rosslyn, CA
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2013
Property Manager
The location is great. So close to everything. Bed is very comfortable and kitchen is well equiped except for maybe a few nice wine glasses. Direct tv would be an added bonus. Love the travel and cooking channel in the states plus the news is nice to see too. Can hardly wait to stay again.
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2013
Property Manager
Absolutely beautiful cabin. We loved the location, the view, dining room, kitchen, comfortable beds. A very relaxing and cozy getaway.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2013
Property Manager
Cute and quaint little cabin, we loved the location and how quiet it was. We had an amazing time and will definitely be back!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
New Richland, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2013
Property Manager
the home had a very "inviting" feeling. it was decorated very well. it had everything we wanted and/or needed. we would have liked a radio system... but who knows, we may have just overlooked it! being right next to the water was great.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Silver Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2013
Property Manager
Cathy's Cove exceeded expectations. The cabin was roomy and lovely, with a wonderful wood stove that also acted as a regular fireplace. The grounds (especially the Cove itself) were quite a surprise. Not only can you see the waterfall, you can actually walk into the waterfall, which was a special treat. We will strongly recommend this cabin to our friends and colleagues.
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2013
Property Manager
I was a guest at Pointavu in 2012 when my daughter Sarah was there at the end of June. I thought it would be just a great place to invite friends of my age and from my former home area in Morris, MN to join me there. It was perfect for our group of retirees to gather and relax. There are so many things in the Tofte area, both north and south on Hwy 61 to do when we felt like getting out. The home itself is remarkable! So clean and welcoming when we arrived! The wrap-around deck and the shore of Lake Superior are fantastic! Doesn't matter what the weather is like, the home is comfortable and cozy. Bedroom locations allowed us to put the talkers/late to bed guests up in the loft. Those of us who liked the cooler, more quiet space found the lower bedroom and the back apartment-like bedrooms perfect for our needs. A guest with foot problems enjoyed the jacuzzi in the apt. bedroom and the idea he could get up and not disturb anyone else. I enjoy getting the newsletter from Cascade Rental and have referred it to people looking for a short stay and can go on short notice. This time we made more of our meals at the home vs eating out as much as the younger set enjoyed. The kitchen was well equipped and as it was cool we used the screened porch for our food pantry. I hate a cluttered counter and pantry helped! I loved having a washer and dryer available to make favorite clothes available more than once! Nice to be able to dry wet towels on damp days as well. Beds were so comfy and whether some were hot or cold, the bedding choices took care of everyone's needs. Only complaint was "no wifi" for the techies in group with their laptops, but they did go down to the Coho Bakery bench to retrieve their messages/mail. I thought it was neat not to have 4-5 people checking their Smart phones all the time. We all were able to access cell phone access, especially those on the Verizon plan. Thank you for the wonderful relaxing week on Lake Superior!
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Arden Hills, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2013
Property Manager
It was beautiful. We had a fabulous experience. We could have used a better, bigger fry pan for cooking, a crockpot. Other than that, it was great. --- Thanks for the review! We will mention your suggestions to the owner. -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Wabasha, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wearing Water
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful location and so convenient for going to Grand Marais. Clean and quiet cabin . easy to arrive affer hours. would have liked a map of the region, too, with more sites listed. Missed having a microwave. Hard to see tv one you sit down because of the angle. The images get all black. Maybe there is a different mount that would let it tilt down more. ---Thanks for the review! We spoke to the owner and he has fixed the TV angle! Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Jordan, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57B
Beaver Dam, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finn_House
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful home and view. There wasn't any dislikes.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood_6508