Guest Reviews

Jordan
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We very much enjoyed staying at Table Rock in Tofte. We have used Cascade Vacation Rentals in the past, and so far, Table Rock is the closest home to the shore of Lake Superior we have stayed in. We have never been disappointed. We will be using Cascade for our yearly trip for many years.
St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
It couldn't have been better - predictable wonders and quiet and pleasure, unpredictable joy and beauty and accommodations that worked perfectly for us - home and 'away' all at the same time. We are very thankful for the opportunity to have stayed there.
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We have rented several places over the years though Cascade and they are always very professional and accommodating. This year, we choose Table Rock and we were very happy with the choice. It has lots of space with room for privacy. Two bathrooms, laundry if needed and just a lovely spot to read and relax. In addition, it's in the perfect location for exploring the entire shore. We went the Canadian border and hiked many of the waterfall trails. Very nice place for an entire family which is what we intend to do next year. Table Rock is one we will return to again and again.
Grand Rapids
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The cabin was quaint and very clean... Had everything we needed for a home away from home (didn't miss TV at all). Loved the deck & close proximity to the water, and location to so many sites... Cascade Rentals did a great job - easy pick-up key/directions on the way in, & drop off key on the way out...Would not hesitate to stay here or a different rental thru Cascade Rentals again...
Coon Rapids
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We stayed at Superior Shores 6 only for 2 nights and I didn't want to leave. The view is great as well as the location. We are hoping to make this an annual trip but add on a few more days.
Mosinee
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The paintings on the interior of the cottage are incredible as is being on the deck 30ft. from the shore of Lake Superior. Great location.
Shoreview
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
I was in need of a quiet getaway to the north shore and this cozy little cabin couldn't be more perfect. The cabin has big windows every where you look to let in a beautiful view of the lake - and you're so close to the water that it's easy to hear the waves as well as see them. The inside is all knotty pine with comfortable chairs. The deck off the front door is situated so you can have a view of the water - listen to the waves - and on those cold days be shielded from the wind while you soak up the sun. Has all the amenities you need. Especially nice is no tv! Superior Reflections is the perfect name. I can't wait to go back for my next retreat - and I'll stay longer that time!
Arden Hills
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
I stayed here in June of 2010 - just me and my dog, and it was perfect for us. The cabin is little (one bedroom, small bath, small living/kitchen/dining room), nothing fancy, but all brand new and clean inside. It is right on the water - beautiful views out the window and the sound of waves all night. A small deck, and direct access to the cobblestone beach. Good location very close to the Temperance River and Tofte. There is another cabin near by, but there is some space between them, they're not right on top of each other. It has a small fridge, but no freezer - don't bring frozen food! No tv (I didn't miss it at all.) Overall, I thought this was a good value, I appreciated the clean interior, and I was glad I was able to bring my dog!
St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Wonderful little cabin that has been well constructed and great windows so you can enjoy the lake if you need to be indoors. We went during the week and there was hardly another soul around. Lovely. Can't wait to go again.
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Clean secluded cozy cottage, with all amenities, right on the shore of Lake Superior. Excellent Location right in the middle of the "North Shore" drive. We were able to make day trips to Gooseberry Falls, Split Rock Lighthouse, Tettegouche and Grand Marais.
West St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
This cabin was absolutely perfect for my husband and I and our 2 dogs. It's so close to the lake that it's hard not to nap when you have the windows open and you hear the waves crashing. The location is ideal not only because you get the best view of Lake Superior but also because you're close to all the activities. No one was in the other cabins the weekend we were there so we had the whole beach to ourselves. The TV seemed to only work if you wanted to watch VHS movies (which we didn't). We couldn't have been more thankful about this because it forced us to just relax and enjoy our time. We would definitely love to make this our new spot on the North Shore.
Plymouth
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The cabin had a great view of the lake, able to have easy access to the rocky beach, loved picking rocks, watching my dog play a bit in the waves, having a bon fire at night on the beach.
Comstock Park
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Absolutely no complaints, perfect clean cabin , location was great. We had cabins that were close by but there was only one other couple in one of the cabins and it was nice a quiet. Cascade vacation rentals made it simple to grab the key and go. Were already making plans for next year to come right back just for a little longer stay !
St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We loved visiting Sunrise Hollow. This cabin has the rustic charm of knotty pine, but is modern and well equipped. We really like this cottage as it has a great kitchen, and a large enough gathering space for 5 - 6 people with comfortable seating for 5 in front of the big stone fireplace. We also really appreciated being able to use the additional guest cottage for our extra guests who joined us on this trip. The guest cottage is as cute as the main cottage and has a wonderful new bathroom with a shower. Our guests loved it. The setting of Sunrise Hollow is surrounded by woods and looks out on Lake Superior with the waves rolling in and crashing on the ledgerock shoreline which is only steps from the cabin. This property is well located, being so close to Lutsen, 5-10 minutes from the Coho Cafe and the BlueFin Grill in Tofte, 5-10 minutes south of Cascade State Park and Cascade Lodge and Restaurant, and only 15 minutes from Grand Marais. Perfect!
Watertown
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The most beautiful place on earth...and you get to stand right on top of it. Well stocked kitchen, did not want for anything. Comfortable beds and the deck is amazing.
Omaha
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The Seagull House on the shores of Lake Superior was an amazing architectural gem situated on a breath taking rocky shore. We loved just relaxing and reading plus felt like we were one with nature even sitting in the house listening to the water lap against the shoreline. The home was more than we expected and we hope to return again soon. The staff was easy to work with and the check in process was smooth. This was a wonderful experience.
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Great time for the whole family. Some skied while others just relax by the fire.
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The house was immaculate with every amenity we could want and more. The view was spectacular. The fact that they accept pets is a real bonus for us. We will definitely try to visit there again.
East Bethel
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We brought 2 grandchildren along and everyone had a great time. My husband was speechless as we arrived and walked into this amazing home. The location was perfect. The gazebo bedroom with deck was unbelievable. Magnificent views of Lake Superior from the living room, Kitchen, master bedroom and master bath, it couldn't have been better. We were sorry to leave for home. Hope we can return one day. Thanks for the memories!
Duluth
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The entire family loved our stay at Seacliff. The gazebo was a favorite spot to read, nap, play games, chat, watch the moon over the water, watch the sunrise, listen to the lapping waves. The house was wonderful, well-equipped and roomy. The view from the dining room was stunning. The location was fantastic. Everyone commented (repeatedly) how much they loved it and would like to come back. We all felt relaxed, rested and grateful for such a wonderful vacation. Thank you so much!
Osceola
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Clean, roomy, felt like home. We liked being able to walk into town for supper. We will stay here again!
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Our family had a great vacation in this cottage. Right on Lake Superior, with nice big windows that wrap around two sides of the house, a kitchen with everything we needed in it, lots of games/puzzles/toys to keep the kids busy, nice big fireplace with lots of wood outside, and a gigantic table for everyone to spread out on. Also this cabin is very centrally located - right across the street from the Lutsen entrance, close to Bluefin Bay, Temperance and Cascade, and just down the road from Grand Marais. Would stay there again in a minute, and would definitely recommend to others.
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Great cozy cabin with a beautiful view of Lake Superior. Lots of character and a great space for a group to cook and enjoy the fire place. It would also be nice in the summer with a big deck to sit outside on.
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
I love Pointavu and plan to go back. The view of the lake, the amount of natural light that gets in, and the spacious accommodations made it perfect for my group's reunion trip. It is fully stocked with every possible kitchen gadget, which was very useful since we did a lot of cooking. It was very clean and welcoming and has lots of little amenities (games, Dvds, books) I will return!
St. Peter
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a relaxing and fabulous week! We enjoyed the home and all it had to offer! The deck was wonderful and the easy lake access wonderful. We could find no fault with the place other than we had to leave. There was nothing we would consider missing at the house. It was well stocked and everything was easy to find. We were all able to relax and unwind and escape our normal routines for one week!!