Guest Reviews

River Falls, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and accommodating!
Property
Beautiful views! Older building, but very well-kept! Our condo had everything we needed and was cozy!
View Property: Chateau 23
Chaska, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was pleasant, helpful and kind.
Property
Chateau LeVeaux's location on the shores of Lake Superior is peaceful and calming. The property is old but well maintained. The units are small but have everything you need for a pleasant stay.
View Property: Chateau 30
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
It's always easy to work with the staff at Cascade Vacation Rentals. Always pleasant and I like that someone follows up with an email after the arrival date to be sure we arrived, checked in, etc. its a nice extra touch that you wouldn't have to do, but it is really appreciated. Tthe website has an ample lot of photos of each property so one can see exactly what you are reserving. I like the details provided because it takes the guesswork out of what to bring or expect, i.e. WI-FI, towels, iron, etc.
Property
This was our third stay at Drom Hytte. We absolutely love the cabin and its serene landscape. The owners have taken great pride in their property, even down to the household items. Furniture and beds are very comfortable, wonderful northwoods artwork, and the kitchen is well supplied with very nice dishes and miscellaneous.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Cedar Rapids , US
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property
Everything was great. This was an amazing find for us. We wanted something private near the lake to relax. We had everything we needed to cook breakfast and make coffee which was a big plus for us.
View Property: Superior Escape
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property Manager
The on-site manager was amazing; great customer focus, friendly, helpful.
Property
We stayed there at a very slow time (mid-May) and there were only about 6-7 rooms being used; we were also there Sunday thru Wednesday which also contributed to the limited guest count. The facility was clean and fairly well maintained. The manager on duty (can't remember his name, he's originally from east Texas) was EXCELLENT! Very accommodating, pleasant, helpful, made me and my wife feel valued. He was the biggest highlight of our time there. It was overall an average stay; probably will choose a different room if we go again.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
River Falls, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly, prompt and professional.
Property
Beautiful shoreline!!! Awesome roof top deck!!! Very friendly people!
View Property: Chateau 10
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
Smooth and efficient process.
Property
Everything was great. I hope to be able to go back soon.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very good to work with.
Property
The Amazing Grace cabin far exceeded our expectations. All of the rooms were comfortable and cozy, the in floor heating was lovely, and you can't beat the view out of the dining and living area right to the lake! With the cabin so close to the shoreline, you can leave windows open and hear the soothing sound of the waves on the rocks. The location is so wonderful, being remote enough to feel private while still only being 2 miles from Grand Marais for any shopping, dining, or tourist activity of your liking. We left our stay knowing that we can't wait to come back again, and keep finding ourselves daydreaming about being on the rocks or cozying up to the woodstove!
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Hudson, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
VERY FRIENDLY and enjoyable to talk to!
Property
Loved our unit #26. The view of the lake was breathtaking!!!! The large table easily accommodated our family of 5 and still had room for our 1 missing family member. The location was great as we didnt have to spend a lot of time on the road to visit the 2 falls we wneed ere interested in seeing. Overall, it was a great place to be on Mothers Day weekend!
View Property: Chateau 26
St. Falls, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property Manager
They were very helpful and friendly.
Property
The location is lovely. The room was nice and clean. The view was beautiful. The beds were comfortable. We really appreciated the extensive VHS library!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade team was very easy to work with - we had a great experience with them.
Property
This property was perfect - clean and comfortable. We especially loved the private beach and the nice deck. We will be back!
View Property: Namaste Guest
Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2018
Property Manager
They are always very responsive when I talk to them. CVR has so many beautiful vacation homes to choose from. We have stayed in a number of them since 2009.
Property
We love staying at Heaven Sent. We have stayed there multiple times since 2010. It is secluded and private. The views of the lake are exceptional. Heaven Sent offers everything we want in a relaxing vacation.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Alpha, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2018
Property Manager
I have rented through Cascade Vacation Rental many times and have always been very happy and satisfied. They communicate well and are pleasant to deal with.
Property
Beautiful location, nice property, great house!
View Property: Drom Hytte
Whitehall, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2018
Property
Beautiful place! We love it!
View Property: Nordkapp
Boscobel, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2018
Property Manager
Always good which keeps us coming back. I think we have rented at least 15 times with Cascade over the past 10 years.
Property
We have stayed at least two other times ar Aspenwood. This unit has adequate beds but not great. Too soft for both the wife and me. The stairs going down to the shore were taped off even though there was no snow on the steps. This was a major bummer!. FYI the shared gas grill worked perfectly but grates will not make another year. They are rusting away.
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
This is our all time favorite, can't wait to return!
Property
The most amazing, peaceful place! We loved it and so appreciate the owners allowing us and our Golden Retriever to share it!
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Kansas City
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent. Friendly and easy to work with. They get right back to you if you have a question.
Property
Always Grace was amazing. The perfect place for our large family reunion. The "dream"kitchen was our favorite place to gather around that beautiful long table and share stories and just talk and talk and talk! We took walks along the Superior lakeshore & took amazing pictures. The full moon sparkling on Lake Superior was just beautiful! What a spacious and comfortable place. We hope to make a Spring visit again next year, too. It far exceeded our expectations...just lovely!
View Property: Always Grace
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
The team members at CVR were very professional, friendly and extremely accommodating!
Property
This property brought style, relaxation, beautiful lake views, and comfort and rolled together to create a wonderful experience.
View Property: Cascade Cornerstone West
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent! Dennis and Tammy were great!!
Property
Beautiful location, loved talking to Dennis! However the property is showing its age, the pool area, the exterior and the hallways, the lobby is beautiful and the balcony is great.
View Property: Chateau 30
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Manager was super nice and when we complained about the neighbors smoking us out he handled it right away.
Property
House was beautiful, view is amazing. Our neighbors not so much... the walls are thin. We could hear the entire conversations and laughter. They also smoked ya out by using their grill out on the patio which I dont think was acceptable. Our last night was horrible as we couldnt sleep or breathe for that much bc of the smoke.
View Property: Chateau 29
Rochester, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property
Beautifully decorated, very charming, quiet. Great lake view.
View Property: Chateau 13
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Team was great on phone during booking
Property
We really enjoyed it and we understand it was extended season, but the circuit breakers for upstairs were off and the lack of garbage removal and recycling was kind of disappointing. If the cleaners have to go anyways then can't they take our bagged garbage from the front stoop? Also it seems like the internal door locks were messed up, the downstairs owner closet door wouldn't stay shut.
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented Opel's Shoreside many times from CVR and have always had great service from the booking to final payment. Anything that we have ever needed has always been taken care of in a timely manner.
Property
Lutsen
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
Every interaction with every single person at Cascade Vacation Rentals could not have been better. Very helpful and knowledgeable about everything on the North Shore!
Property
We stayed in Aspenwood 6526 for 3 nights. The home is a wonderful layout that was large enough to host the whole family. It was a beautiful house with a beautiful view right on the shore of Lake Superior. The location couldn't have been better, so close to the ski hill, and so many amazing hiking trails - Onion River trail could be walked to. It is a breathtaking drive into Grand Marais, and also so close to Tofte and the Coho caf.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property
Great location, walking distance to downtown Grand Marais! Really liked the simplicity of this cabin, it was clean and nicely decorated.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage