Guest Reviews

Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property
So wonderfully secluded.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property
The unit is very nicely decorated and had everything we needed. Location is great a few minutes to Lutsen and half hour to Grand Marais.
View Property: Chateau 28
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property Manager
Always friendly, helpful and great follow through if we ever need any help.
Property
We love staying at Grand Vu. It's location is perfect - right on the shore line, close to Grand Marais and Lutsen, very private with amazing views out the big windows and the deck right on the rocks.
View Property: Grand Vu
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property Manager
Im very pleased with the ease of this experience. I have never rented online through a third party, so I anticipated some bumps along the way. Everything was very easy, professional, and we had no problems. We will definitely use you again.
Property
Absolutely beautiful setting, picture perfect cabin, and great amenities at the lodge. We loved rock hunting on the beach during the day and building a fire in the wood stove and watching a movie at night.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Wiconia, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property
This property has a breathtaking view of Lake Superior. My family enjoyed the hot tub, pool and sauna. We loved that it is close to many parks, trails, and Grand Marais. We also appreciated that we were able to bring our dog.
View Property: Chateau 17
Becker, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property Manager
The man who was working when I arrived could not have been more friendly or helpful.
Property
The location was perfect. This place was almost exactly what I was looking for. My room was clean and the view was unbelievable.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property
We have been to Brave Cove two times. It remains one of our favorite places to stay on the No. Shore. The "new" flooring is perfect for the cabin, the views are a constant delight. Best of all, we have brought our pets, who enjoy it as much as we do. The cabin is comfortable and charming.
View Property: Brave Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
The customer service is always fantastic. The staff was always very friendly, understanding, reasonable, and helpful!
Property
We absolutely love this property! Everything is wonderful.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Proctor, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating.
Property
The home is in a great location on the shore of Lake Superior. A very comfortable home with a wide variety of amenities. Very relaxing and well kept.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
I personally booked the unit and the agent that I spoke with and worked with was fantastic. Booking this way versus through the hotel itself across the street, was more efficient and organized. We loved having the keypad entry on the door although I will say, that unit ten's door stuck really bad. But we enjoyed not having to deal with the check-in / checkout process. Overall customer service was great!
Property
We have stayed in unit 10 of Cobblestone Cove villas for years. The location is great, the amount of space is perfect for us, and the amenities are nice. We enjoyed the fireplaces and the views from this particular condo. It always feels like coming home.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property
Adorable house with a big deck overlooking the lake. Quaint and cozy with lots of room for 4 people. Could use some bigger beds in two of the bedrooms to fit 6 but the way it is set up, I wouldn't put any more than 4 in there.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive and friendly to work with
Property
Wonderful location and cabin. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Sauna would have been nice to use, but was unavailable.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to book on line and information was sufficient....I liked just having the code and not having to go to the office to check in!
Property
The house was a great venue for 7 women...great location right on the water!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Bismarck, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Cascade was very easy to work with. The owner, Mr. Opel, even stopped by to say hello. I definitely hope to return
Property
Opel 1 has the perfect location to enjoy the North Shore. It feels like you are ON the ocean. This was my first time there, and I hope to be back next year!
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
When I pulled up to Superior Reflections 2, it took my breath away. Waves crashing in, smell of fall leaves, and quiet I had been longing for. I walked into the cabin and was impressed with how beautiful it was, with all the modern amenities, and space enough for all I needed.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Your team members were great. My sister was very grateful when you helped her out with her emergency. We went into the office looking for trail maps, and your person was very friendly.
Property
Overall, we loved it. We loved the view and the quiet! The fire place was nice, and the kitchen was well-equipped except for mugs (only 3). We took up the throw rugs since they are a danger to us seniors, and they were pretty dirty. The beds were very comfortable, and it was nice to have extra blankets and quilts available. Next time we won't have to bring our own. living room furniture was not good for relaxing. Too much table, not enough comfy seating. The loose outlets were annoying and a little scary. It was VERY hard to find the road in, especially in the dark coming home after dinner. How about asking the county for a better road sign or putting up one yourselves that a person can see sooner?
View Property: Brave Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
We did not connect with a live person in this transaction
Property
Nicely remodeled. The skylights in the bedroom were a surprise - difficult to sleep in the morning.
View Property: Chateau 25
Howard Lake , US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service, no need to contact anyone, everything went smoothly.
Property
Location was great, super private. We would have liked a larger tv for late night movies and better patio furniture.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Greene, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
Cute, cozy, cabin with a great view of the lake. Everything was clean and functional. A great little getaway.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
We like this cabin very much. It is small but suits our needs. It is wonderful he painted in side and has beautiful flowers outside. And a wonderful view.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
We loved the location and how close we were located to the water. The cabin was super cute and the view was awesome.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
We were very Happy at Minne Me. They added a gas fireplace that made it cozy and very comfortable!
View Property: Minne Me
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
We have always been happy with the CVR staff. They are always prompt, courteous, and go out of their way to be helpful.
Property
Wonderful stay at Foxfire last weekend. We were so pleased that each of the four bedrooms was a true bedroom, spacious, private, and with an easily accessible bathroom with shower. The entire home is spacious and situated right on the shoreline. The views out the huge windows on the lake side are spectacular. WE were lucky to have perfect fall weather while we were there which just added to the experience. Additionally, the kitchen is well equipped with a beautiful large gas stove, and there is everything you need with plenty of silverware and dishes, glasses for a large group.
View Property: Foxfire
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
When calling to add guests to our lists or ask questions, I was impressed by the friendliness and promptness of the staff.
Property
Great location! The house had everything we needed. Everything was very clean. Very satisfied with the Eagle's Nest!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very good follow up to ensure we had the info we needed
Property
Absolutely perfect! A cabin feel with all the amenities perched right on the shoreline.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow