Guest Reviews

Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
The 2.5 bedroom cabin perfectly fits the needs for our family. We always look forward to going there which is in the middle of nowhere and we enjoy lots of peace and quiet. We want to be located on gorgeous Saganaga lake where we can enjoy hiking, berry picking, fishing, canoeing, boating, biking.
View Property: Wearing Water
Savage, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property
Very clean, great location, relaxed setting. Very easy booking and check in/out process.
View Property: Nordkapp
Pine River, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
Only talked to someone when I booked. The check in and out was very easy.
Property
I thought the condo was great. There could be a bathroom on the bottom level....that was not good for the couple that stayed down there.
View Property: Heritage A 4-Bedroom
Savage, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property
Great location and beautiful view.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent , as usual!
Property
Being so close to the water was fabulous! The weather was superb!
View Property: Superior Shores 6
US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
I had an opportunity to visit with Alfonso. I was so impressed with him. He also took care of things when I realized that the comforter had down and I am allergic to down. He found me blankets right away. He definitely is doing a good job and has super potential.
Property
The price was right on a clean and comfortable place.I liked the location. However, there are no extra amenities.
View Property: Mountain Inn 107 Mountain Queen
Otsego, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
The two ladies I spoke with on the phone were great and the website is very easy to use! Your Insta account also lead me to find the shop, The Big Lake...it, along with its owner was fabulous!!!
Property
This was a great rental for our family. We travelled as a family of 5 with teenagers and a grandma! The three bedrooms were wonderful, so everyone could have their own space. The kitchen was well equipped and plenty of seating in the living room area. The dining room table was also very large and we enjoyed evening card and board games. The location was perfect. While we have visited the north shore for many, many years we have never stayed in Lutsen. The Log Lodges were very private, yet very convenient to the mountain activities, Grand Marais and Tofte.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Versailles, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was set up via email, and communication was clear and timely. It was a good experience.
Property
The location is as great for us. The view of Superior out the window was amazing. Saturday night was difficult as people were using the grills just outside our balcony while chain smoking, so we were forced to close windows.
View Property: Chateau 22
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
I contacted Cascade by phone to assist with payment. Try answered the phone and helped with my issue.
Property
This was a fabulous home. Room for all. Close to the water and close to hiking and mountain biking. It was clean and had everything we needed.
View Property: Temperance Landing 24
Winnipeg, CA
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
The gentleman carrying out some of the drywall/painting repairs was an excellent ambassador for the property. Very insightful on the history of the area as well as emmenaties relating to summer and winter activities. We'll definitely be back...even with the 8-hour trip from Winnipeg!
Property
Aside from a "hick-up" of little or no water pressure on the Saturday of our 3-day stay, this was a great place to stay. Price was perhaps a little steep compared to some of the other local venues, but we'd still consider coming back to the Mountain Inn. Perhaps some Canadian pricing incentives would be considered by the Cascade group - Canadian $$$ at par, etc - this would ensure an increased capacity for the venue.
View Property: Mountain Inn 200 King Suite
Lindstrom, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property
We had a great time. Accommodations were great.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Delaware, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
good
Property
It is just as lovely as reviews have described it.
View Property: Always Grace
Frienship, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was warm and helpful!
Property
Lovely place with loads of natural beauty and peace.
View Property: Mountain Inn 108 Mountain Queen
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
The only time I had much interaction was when booking our stay. The person I chatted with online was very helpful in finding some different cabin options for us to choose from. Very friendly and helpful!
Property
This was such a cute little cabin! I so enjoyed getting up every morning and having a cup of hot tea on the deck and looking out on the lake. The cabin had a nice little kitchen, perfect for making breakfast in the cabin before starting our day of hiking. Thank you to the owners for sharing their space with us!
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property
The house was great! SUPER comfortable. We have stayed at numerous VRBO's and Cascade rentals... this tops our list for most comfortable so far. Very quiet. Comfortable furniture, Good bed to sleep in. Wonderful deck. One downside: lack of air flow. But the owner provides plenty of fans.
View Property: Rosebushbacha
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
We really enjoyed staying here. The view was beautiful! The space was very nice and cozy and had everything we needed. There was plenty of space for all 5 of us. The location was also very ideal as we could get to all of our favorite hiking trails within a 5-10 mn drive and Grand Marais in about 20mn.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Sebeka, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to rent a property- always prompt with sending e-mails.
Property
We have been staying at #211 for the last several years. We always look forward to spending our family vacation at Devil Track Lake and my family always has a wonderful time there.
View Property: Devil Track 211
MINNETRISTA, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
Great location - secluded by close to Grand Marais.
View Property: Baslager
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
All good.
Property
The location is perfect. Between Tettegouche and Temperance and Grand Marais. All within driving distance. The house was so nice, comfortable, stocked with everything, and the view was beautiful.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
NORTHFIELD, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone one was nice and helpful!
Property
We were very happy with our stay! The home was great for our family. It was a quiet location and everyone was respectful! Liked that there was a pool for the kids since the lake is too cold for them. Bonus that we can rent movies for Free with complimentary popcorn!
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Big Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
Nice quiet location. Sauna was a bonus! Great to have wifi.
View Property: Maple Haven
Savage, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with
Property
Great location, very clean
View Property: Heritage B Highpoint
Hutchinson, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Process was easy to book and check-in was seamless!
Property
Overall, Anchor Point was WONDERFUL. The house was clean and gorgeous! It's right on the water - just what we were looking for. The game room was an added bonus for our group - we spent every night hanging out there. We came with a smaller group, but this home can comfortably sleep 14 people! Definitely recommend!!
View Property: Anchor Point
Champlain, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
We had a nice relationship with the person who set up our reservation. I still don't understand the $40 fee, but she was helpful and very nice. We have not used Cascade for any other vacations, yet.
Property
We really liked Opel's cabin 1 overlooking Lake Superior! It was small but enough room for my wife, daughter and me. The view sitting out front while we were grilling hotdogs and roasting marshmallows for smores is breathtaking:) The two windows on the shore side provide a nice breeze and great sounds of waves crashing on the rocks. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a kitchen. Croftville is awesome. The only small negative is the number of flies along the shore...
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
I can always be guaranteed a well maintained and clean rental when booking with Cascade.
Property
The unit was clean and easy to find. I didn't notice it did not have AC until we arrived and it was humid but fortunately not overly warm outside. Also, the chairs on the deck were very uncomfortable. Since the weather was nice, we wanted to sit out on the deck so we bought portable folding chairs. Also, the pull out sofa mattress was very uncomfortable so one person slept on the couch instead since the futon was in an alcove that was warm and noisy from the road. The unit would be fine in the fall, spring and winter. I would not return in the summer again.
View Property: Aspenwood 6546