Guest Reviews

Mekinock, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional team
Property
This is a very.relaxing home. Beautiful view, lovely location.
View Property: Asle Ta
Morris, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was so so nice. Excellent customer service.
Property
The house is so beautiful and relaxing. This is our second time staying here and we will definitely be back. I couldn't ask for more from a North Shore cabin. Being right on Lake Superior is so relaxing. Loved all the books too. Would like to know the history of the cabin.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
You were very thorough from beginning to end. Never had an issue with any questions. Keep up the good work!
Property
Gorgeous view, beautifully maintained, perfect location.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
They are really great to work with. Helpful and quick to respond. The maintenance man who came out to address the water leaking was polite and helpful.
Property
Very easy to get to from the Twin Cities. The home was beautiful with all the wood and light coming through the windows along the domed walls and ceiling. Loved all the movies that were provided. The furniture was very comfortable.
View Property: Birken Bay
Buffalo , US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
Black Point has special meaning to us because it was originally built by A relative. We come every year and love everything about it, the views, the wilderness, fresh air and wildflower smells , the beach and the sounds of the lake. Solitude and proximity to cascade and Grand Marais.
View Property: Black Point
Reedsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful. We will be back next year.
Property
Grand Vu is a classic old lake cottage. Not new, but very comfortable. It is a lovely, light cottage so it is even pleasant on rainy days. The deck is a great place to sit and read and listen to the lake. It needs better stairs to the beach. We are old and the stairs were a real challenge to us.
View Property: Grand Vu
Baltic, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
We only contacted the office once with an issue on the door but they were very helpful and polite. Outstanding assistance. Couldn't have asked for anything more from them.
Property
OUTSTANDING - This place was amazing, loved the "Tiny House" experience. This is called a tiny house but with the large windows is was anything but tiny. The setting and house was beautiful and very well equipped for our needs. Would HIGHLY recommend this to everyone - location was excellent to the Lake, hiking and exploring. Everything about this Tiny House was AMAZING. So glad we stayed. Will return!
View Property: Superior Escape
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Team was responsive and pleasant when I callled with questions.
Property
Everything was perfect!
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
We did have issues getting in because the battery for the key code died. we had to use the neighbors
Property
The cabin and the location are just beautiful. We had 3 couples which was perfect. We had great weather except for 1 night/day so we went to the North Shore Winery-That was so fun!! That evening we put a canopy over the deck that we had brought up knowing it was going to rain that day, worked great so that we could still hang out on the deck. There is little to no cell phone coverage. One of the 6 of us has Verizon and that sort of worked-no land line!
View Property: Caribou Escape
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
I had minimal interaction with the team. The emails I received were very clear & had all the information I needed. Thank you!
Property
Castle Rock was a great home & setting for a family get-together. Even w/ as many people as we had - we filled all the beds - there was enough room & privacy for everyone that needed it. The big living room / dining room was so nice for us all to gather together. The view & sounds of Lake Superior were fabulous. I would definitely recommend it and we'd use it again.
View Property: Castle Rock
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
Nice property overlooking Lake Superior. Very convenient to coffee shop and area hiking trails.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Not much available on short notice but you found us what we were looking for
Property
Bed was the only problem. Bathroom a bit outdated and small as well. Overall we liked it though. Great view and fun area down by the water
View Property: Cathys Cove
Cole Camp , US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
The house was beautiful and very clean. The views were great and we were within driving distance to the places we had on our list to see. It is in a very quiet and peaceful location and we definitely enjoyed it.
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
The house slept are party of 8 comfortably with privacy. Cabin had everything you would want included. The games, music, books, and movies are a nice touch.
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to talk to and arrange our plans.
Property
Opels 3 is perfect, with everything we need for the week we spend at the Art Colony. The view of the lake is amazing, and the road is quiet with very little traffic, and great for a morning walk along the lake shore.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Osceola, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
As stated before, mostly excellent.
Property
Cedar Allee is a special spot. It sits near the Lake and feels like the Lake comes into the house with you. Its cozy and friendly.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Saint Michael, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Craig Opels was so gracious, welcoming, and friendly. He let us know where he was in case we needed anything and greeted us both when we arrived and left. He thanked us for staying and made friendly conversation..
Property
Absolutely loved everything about Opels Cabin 2. The location was secluded enough and perfect. The beach access is so close and beautiful. The cabin was neatly kept and very clean. Mr. Opels greeted us and stopped by as we were leaving to thank us. Incredibly friendly. The cabin was stocked with all necessities and more. We were very pleasantly surprised with all of it.
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
st. paul , US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
It went well.
Property
We had a lovely stay at the Creekside Cabin! You can't get much closer to the Grand Lake and the crashing waves are like a lullaby every night. Really liked the appointments and pine from floor to ceiling. A couple of suggestions: 1. Get rid of those cheap throw rugs . they're very easy to trip on. 2. Give folks a heads-up on the rancid tap water it's undrinkable.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
No issues
Property
The unit is at a great location, very centrally located among the tourist attractions of the North shore. The Chateau Leveaux resort has a beautiful common deck with great views of Lake Superior, a very nice pool, a large Jacuzzi tub and very helpful and attentive staff. The unit itself is very nicely furnished with a modern open concept kitchen (which is well equipped), a nice bathroom, TV and a very comfortable bed. The patio is also very nice. It also has a modern hardwood floor and fireplace.
View Property: Chateau 16
Tower Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
The house location, amenities and just everything was spectacular! We had such an amazing trip!
View Property: Chateau 29
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Always good access to website,payment easy, good response to a previous cabin issue. Housekeeping seems thorough, always clean and tidy.
Property
This was our second stay at this lovely cabin. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable,and a pleasure to be in. The location is great for visiting Grand Marais, Lutsen, and many nice hikes on the Superior Hiking trail.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional and good to work with!
Property
The Seagull house is a fabulous property. It is the perfect location the comprises a beautiful house in the midst of breathless scenery. A true gem of house and location. Only six miles from Grand Marais, but light years from the hustle and bustle of busy life as long as you stay focused on family and nature and off of their convenient WiFi!
View Property: Seagull House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Just fine.
Property
The cabin is perfect, so well maintained. Cozy. Access to the beach great. We really liked it.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Ferdinand, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful.
Property
Clean house with ample room. Location was wonderful and easy to find.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
I will def be back
Property
Beautiful area , polite staff and CKEAN room
View Property: Mountain Inn 105 Mountain Queen