Guest Reviews

St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2013
Property Manager
I really liked staying at beach house. I enjoy renting cabins over hotels, as I like to prepare my own food versus going out to eat. I was pleasantly surprised how well stocked the cabin was with quality pans, and knifes. Next time I rent here, I will not have to worry about packing pans and knives. Also the close proximity to 2 harbors was very nice for picking up forgotten items.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property Manager
Absolutely beautiful cabin, the Pheonix. Perfect size for the whole family. From the loft to the firepit it had everything we needed, other than groceries. We have loved the North Shore since our first visit 25 yrs ago and have made arrangements through Cascade with equal regards to ya'll. Definitely have another place to look again when we come back.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property Manager
We love staying on Croftville Rd., and found Opel #4 especially comfortable - it was nice to have more of a seating area and two lamps there. Could use a larger saucepan in the kitchen. --Thanks for your review. We have passed along the need for a larger saucepan to the Rental Manager. -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Andover, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was cozy and comfortable. The location in Grand Marais was excellent for walking to town and enjoying the view of the harbor. There wasn't anything that we didn't need, a little exploring and we found the fan when we needed it and the coffee pot in the morning. It was a very nice place to stay.
Property
View Property: Casa_del_Norte
Foley, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2013
Property Manager
Least was the weather, but I guess that is out of your control! lol Location - proximity to the lake was amazing, last time I rented I was a mile from Grand Marais and that was a little easier to run into town if you just wanted a doughnut than this location. Cabin was so clean, smelled good, comfortable, well-stocked cookware. The cabin had some work done on the gas fireplace and CVR checked in with us and were so helpful in other ways.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property Manager
A beautiful cabin which was comfortable and beautiful. It was a bit more desolate than we had imagined but it worked well for day trips. --Thanks for the review. This cabin secluded and has a great private location. We appreciate your feedback. -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Stargazer
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property Manager
Lovely cabin. Great view. WiFi access would be great. --Thanks for the review! We are sorry this home does not have wifi, but there is wifi in the town of Grand Marais. -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property Manager
Great deck, well appointed, clean and super location. You might want a mirror on wall behind couch so a person facing that way can still see the water--no big deal just a thought.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2013
Property Manager
The Cabin was incredibly clean, and the location was great. The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed to cook a nice meal. When we got into Tofte to check in, I liked the low effort needed to get the key and everything we needed. The cabin had an incredible view of lake superior too!
Property
View Property: Minne Me
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Houston , US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2013
Property Manager
Govenors Cabin is exceptional! All kitchen and bath items are furnished and in great condition. Beds are comfy. The notebook in the livingroom from Cascade Vacation Rentals was very helpful and we enjoyed the personal guest book. Fun to read about the history of the cabin. A true "cabin" escape/ experience with Grand Marais activities still close. Grand Marais is a piece of "heaven on earth" for us and Govenors Cabin is a slice of that now too. Would change nothing - only to stay longer!
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
Bonne Terre, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2013
Property Manager
We looked forward to our vacation at Seagull House from the day we made our reservations in January, and we were not disappointed. We felt as though we were staying in a piece of history. The views were magnificent. It did not have the most comfortable furnishings, but it was true to the Frank Lloyd Wright tradition. The beds were very plush, so we slept well. We loved every moment of our stay and hated when our week was over.
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Fruitland, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2013
Property Manager
We enjoyed staying here and it was ideally located downtown. My husband is handicapped, and we liked the ramp, low threshold to get into the place. The low threshold into the shower was also nice, but the bathroom was a bit small. We brought our own grab bars and shower seat, so it all worked out. Overall, we had a great stay. Just a note, there were cobwebs in the corners, otherwise, it was clean. ----Thanks for the review! We will mention the cobwebs to our cleaning staff! -Cascade Vacation Rentals
Property
View Property: Artists_Point_Vacation_Rental_2
Manhattan Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2013
Property Manager
cascade service and key pick-up was quick and easy which is always appreciated. I liked the superior shores unit #6 as it was close to the water and seemed to have every amenity.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin and location.
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Broomfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the property (Bluefin 57). It was perfect for our stay. We appreciated the guest apprecation coupons which we used for outdoor activities, spa, and dinner. We had a great vacation there.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2013
Property Manager
Home was in wonderful location, with great deck and ledge rock right on the lake. Bathrooms and beds were great, kitchen well stocked. Cooler days when we stayed, and gas fireplace came in handy and was very cozy. Highly recommended.
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Second_Nature