Guest Reviews

Austin, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2013
Property Manager
Location was perfect! The home was warm and inviting! Great stay!
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the Robin's Nest, a pleasant, comfortable home, perfectly located for our weekend of activities at North House Folk School. When we arrived, we found the house immaculately clean, warm, and welcoming. Our only wish is that the living room and bedrooms had better lighting, especially for the longer winter evenings.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2013
Property Manager
Agate beach cottage is a comfortable, cozy, compact, clean, newer home with everything we needed. Very close to the pounding waves of the lake and hiking...which we did little of because the wind and temps were VERY cold!! So, more time spent in this lovely cottage. Reading may have been easier with a lamp between the chairs, overlooking the lake. We hope to return!
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2013
Property Manager
The home was wonderful, the scenery was wonderful, it was a very nice and cozy get away. We will be heading back again for sure!
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2013
Property Manager
A fantastic property at a fantastic location..! We had an amazing weekend. We stayed in a pet-friendly property, so we were able to take our dogs hiking with us in the state parks... really added to the enjoyment of our stay to have our "boys" with us.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2013
Property Manager
Appreciated 3 baths with 3 bedrooms. Mattresses and linens were 5 star quality. Kitchen was well appointed. Very much enjoyed wood burning fireplace adds to the North Woods experience. The house was immaculate. Very well maintained.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2013
Property Manager
We had a wonderful weekend and the condo was beautiful. The drain in the guest bath was slow and needs to be cleaned out - other then that - everything was great. ***Thanks for the review! We have let the owner know of the slow sink! We appreciate you letting us know. Thanks - Cascade Vacation Rentals***
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the bedding, view, overall decor, Keurig. Loved being able to walk to the knitting/yarn & gift shop, pool, grocery store and restaurants.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2013
Property Manager
The location and view was terrific.We loved our place and found it hard to leave. It was very comfortable with rocking chairs for reading while viewing the beautiful lake. The fireplace was very cozy and the place was so quiet!! A super getaway weekend for relaxing.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Hewitt, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2013
Property Manager
loved the home--plan to come again every fall and hopefully in the spring as well!!
Property
View Property: Knife_Island_Superior
Easton, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the location! Right next to the outdoor hot tub and pool. Decorated very nicely and up to date. We will definitely stay in this unit again! Minor but some things to consider--could have used a vegetable peeler. ****Thanks for your notes! We will pass the comments on to the owner -Cascade Vacation Rentals****
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Minnetonka
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful cabin, perfect location, can wait to show people our pics. We will be back
Bloomington
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Peaceful location, beautiful setting, well equipped house, a good time was had by all.
Lauderdale
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The five of us were all very happy with Towering Pines. The house itself and the location are perfect.
Forest Lake
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We couldn't of been more pleased with this cabin. It was a great cabin for the family... very clean, spacious and had everything we needed or wanted. Would definitely come back here again.
Plymouth
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Wonderful space for family meals, cooking, games, and fantastic deck with terrific bird watching. Close to everything we love along the North Shore.
Plymouth
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had 8 people stay comfortable in the Phoenix Cabin. The shared spaces were perfect for this number of people. We were able to eat together at the table, watch movies, play games in the common areas. All had a private place to sleep. Kids have requested that we stay here again.
Jordan
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We very much enjoyed staying at Table Rock in Tofte. We have used Cascade Vacation Rentals in the past, and so far, Table Rock is the closest home to the shore of Lake Superior we have stayed in. We have never been disappointed. We will be using Cascade for our yearly trip for many years.
St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
It couldn't have been better - predictable wonders and quiet and pleasure, unpredictable joy and beauty and accommodations that worked perfectly for us - home and 'away' all at the same time. We are very thankful for the opportunity to have stayed there.
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We have rented several places over the years though Cascade and they are always very professional and accommodating. This year, we choose Table Rock and we were very happy with the choice. It has lots of space with room for privacy. Two bathrooms, laundry if needed and just a lovely spot to read and relax. In addition, it's in the perfect location for exploring the entire shore. We went the Canadian border and hiked many of the waterfall trails. Very nice place for an entire family which is what we intend to do next year. Table Rock is one we will return to again and again.
Grand Rapids
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The cabin was quaint and very clean... Had everything we needed for a home away from home (didn't miss TV at all). Loved the deck & close proximity to the water, and location to so many sites... Cascade Rentals did a great job - easy pick-up key/directions on the way in, & drop off key on the way out...Would not hesitate to stay here or a different rental thru Cascade Rentals again...
Coon Rapids
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We stayed at Superior Shores 6 only for 2 nights and I didn't want to leave. The view is great as well as the location. We are hoping to make this an annual trip but add on a few more days.