Guest Reviews

Lake Elmo
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Heaven Sent is the perfect name for this wonderful vacation home. It is very secluded and the views from all of the windows are wonderful. The home is very unique with it's spiral staircases and balconies. We stayed for a week last year and decided a week was not enough. When we came home we reserved it for 2 weeks this spring. We are really looking forward to our vacation there. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.
Glenwood City
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
A wonderful place to kick and relax as well as adventure into the North Woods. Lake Superior was mesmerizing as usual and the home was extremely welcoming.
St. Cloud
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a fantastic week at Heaven Sent. The location is beautiful and serene, and the house is unique in the way it takes advantage of the views from every angle. Our dog was very happy to be included and loved being in the water and out on the deck. Wish we could have stayed even longer!
River Falls
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the Grand Vu property. From the moment you pull into the driveway you leave the day to day world and enter into a private dream world where the focus is on the lake. Stocked with everything you could need, the 70s rustic style of the home was clean and comfortable.
Stillwater
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a great time at Grand Vu. Aptly named, the view of Lake Superior from the cabin is fantastic. Also it is in such a secluded spot that you feel like it is your private part of the lake. At night it was fun to have a fire down on the lakeshore, thanks for the stack of free, dry firewood. The cabin was very comfortable, the bed was great. We used the furnished kitchen to make breakfast each day and then head out for adventure. The location couldn't be better, such a scenic area, close to parks and trails for hiking and about 15 minutes away from Grand Marais for going out to eat or shopping. The fact it was pet friendly meant our little dog could enjoy the vacation a long with my wife and I. When we left we were already planning the next time we could vacation there again.
St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Convenient to Grand Marais, we could walk to everything. Cabin was not only historic but very comfortable.
Wever
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Had a great time staying Grand Marais. Cabin was close to all the things we like to do in Grand Marais. Found the Governor's Cabin to be quite cozy and view of harbor was good.
South St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Our family group of 5 was delighted with the Governor's Cabin. The clean, comfortable interior is nostalgic and charming, a true get-away from today's hectic pace. From the large deck and living room/dining room area we could look out over the Grand Marais harbor. We could walk to the center of town in a few minutes and the Gunflint Trail is just a short drive away. The cabin was equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable, relaxing stay.
West St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Gorgeous views of Lake Superior, interesting upscale but casual home with all the amenities. Beautiful area with easy access to all our favorite parks and hiking sites. We recommend a stop at World's Best Donuts too!
Duluth
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
I felt like it was my second home. Highly recommend.
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We love Finn House. It's big & roomy - 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, sun porch, deck, big brick fireplace. Perfect for several folks or, like us, just two for spreading out & sprawling. We like that the house is older (1943) and that the families that own it respect the history of the house. Nice art. Nice furnishings of the era. Totally private. Easy access down to the lake with big rocks to walk on or to just sit and gaze and wonder. The location is excellent - in Lutsen, very close to a great walk on Oberg Mountain. Very well furnished kitchen. It's a sweet, sweet place.
Richfield
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We really liked out stay. We had a great time. We went skiing on Saturday at Lutsen and had dinner at Bluefin. It was a great getaway.
Elk River
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Absolutely loved every minute at our cabin. It was cozy and quiet. Best trip to the north shore yet.
Mounds View
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We stayed there for my wife's 30th birthday and would snowmobile out of there each day. Cabin is absolute amazing and fit our needs perfectly. No complaints what so ever. Well besides the fact that we had to leave.
Burnsville
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
wow... what can we say... it was clean... it was right on lake superior... it was beautiful... loved the swivel chairs... looking out with either a cup of coffee or glass of wine... the sauna ..delightful and relaxing.. clean and comfortable.. slept like a dream... just loved it...and would return... this time only have my husband with for a romantic getaway...
Stillwater
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
This cabin was just amazing. The location is great. It is such a beautiful place. An ideal place for the North Shore vacation. The cabin is very clean and has everything, including sauna! Easy to get to and go to Grand Marais or anywhere else. We loved the place and hope to go back next year.
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
The view, the decor, the sauna...bravo! The check in was easy enough - you will need the map to find this gem tucked away in the forest. The winter beach view was beautiful and the sounds of Lake Superior breathtaking. The sauna is a perfect reward after a day outdoors.
East Lansing
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
This is a fantastic place to get away from it all. Countless hours can be spent combing the beach for agates, exploring the woods, or sitting in the window seat reading a book. You can experience a rustic log cabin as it must have been decades ago, but still enjoy updates to the plumbing and kitchen. Yes, there are creaks and quirks, but that's what makes it a charming place to stay. There's no TV, no wifi, and the outlets aren't necessarily made to charge your laptop, and that's why it's a great getaway location. Grand Marais is just a few minutes' drive, and town offers whatever you need in terms of gourmet coffee and wifi hotspots, allowing you to simply relax and listen to the waves on the lake while at Deer Creek cabin.
Coon Rapids
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We loved our vacation here, it was neat and tidy, spacious and the view was great! We would definitely recommend to anyone!
Apple Valley
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful home right on Lake Superior. It was perfect for two couples. Had stayed there previously and loved it both times. Well-equipped kitchen, everything clean and convenient. Enjoyed the gas fireplace. We hope to return for another stay!
Forest Lake
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
This was the 2nd time I rented Cathy's Cove. It is one of my favorite places. The Rock is a wonderful place to sit and contemplate. I always bring my best friend (my dog L.A.) I appreciate that Cathy's Cove is pet friendly.
Elk River
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time at Cathy's Cove Memorial weekend! The online description does not do it justice; this really is a beautiful property. Our dogs really enjoyed themselves as well. Thank you for helping us celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary.
Nashville
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Nice little cabin. Awesome view and private little beach. A perfect little winter get-away.
Brainerd
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Our family wanted something special for our 50th anniversary, so we rented Castle Rock. Everyone couldn't believe how nice it was, and the views from the home. We had a bonfire going almost all the time. The north shore of Lake Superior is one of the best scenery spots in the world. We would recommend this home 100%.
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
This was the third year in a row that I have stayed at the Castle Rock! It has been a great experience every year! A very spacious house with a gorgeous view and close to the ski hill! The furniture is great too! I love this place and plan on returning again next year!