Guest Reviews

Sartell, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
I didn't work with anyone other than email which is perfect!!
Property
The condo 23 was very nice. Felt warm and comfortable. Very clean. I have been to this resort four times and we always go with the entire family. I like the game room but missed having a couch and TV in there. Made it more like a family room than a game room.
View Property: Chateau 23
ROCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
I thought you all were great.
Property
Location and cabin were absolutely amazing (Loved having view of lake from the back deck). . The lake was perfect for swimming Also, 30 minutes or less to Grand Marais and to hikes such as Eagle Mountain (highest point in Minnesota), so this truly was a prime location! We would recommend this to anyone looking for a getaway to the North Shore and we hope to visit again in the coming years!
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Byron, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
Great location and very nice and clean cabin. Very appreciative that it was pet friendly.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Viroqua, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
effortless
Property
The perfect location for enjoying everything Grand Marais has to offer
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Webster, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
Nice and helpful.
Property
The house was great! Well planned and thought out! Tastefully decorated with new appliances.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
It was nice that I received an email asking if anything was needed or if we arrived safely.
Property
I love Chateau Leveaux in general as I use to own property there 15-18 years ago. The cleanliness of the whole place is great and we love the whirlpool and walking areas.
View Property: Chateau 18
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
All good
Property
The shoreline accessibility and the lakeside balcony are fabulous.
View Property: Highway 61 Revisited
rushford, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
You have a great team. The ones I talked to were pleasant and found information I needed. Thanks!
Property
Very cute cabin. Loved the view.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
We had great experience with members of your team. I actually dropped the key from the lock box and it went right into the floor board under where the lock box was. There was no way to fish it out. I called the office and they were very nice and understanding and got a key out for the lock box quickly.
Property
The Lutsen House is always very nice. The location to Lutsen and Lake Superior is terrific.
View Property: The Lutsen House
Bolckow, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 9
Dalton, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and quick to respond.
Property
Property was exceptional. Beautifully decorated and the beds were so comfortable. The pull out West Elm couch in the office was like sleeping on a cloud. Location. Man. You cant ask for a better location! Walking distance to bars and restaurants! Great summer place
View Property: Blue House
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was very well organized from the booking, contracting, payment and information delivery.
Property
The house was fantastic. Great location, great view a fantastic experience.
View Property: Anchor Point
West Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
TOPEKA, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
When my bank issued a new card following a security breach, it was easy to make the change with Cascade.
Property
Clean and comfortable. Fantastic view of the lake.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Spirit Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
This cabin was small but very nice we liked that it was so close to Lake Superior very quiet neighborhood also
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
I loved how easy the reservation process was and how informative and helpful the team was to work with. Great experience!
Property
Beautiful location and view of Lake Superior! It is a cozy and inviting cabin with charm. We loved it!
View Property: Opels Hillside
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
super simple to follow the directions, check in, enjoy the stay, and check out.
Property
Great cabin in a quiet setting with views of Gunflint Lake. Very comfortable home with everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Close to lake, hiking trails, and activities if you want them or enjoy the quiet, beautiful setting. Modern amenities while in the house, full kitchen, bathrooms, comfortable living and dining room, and deck with grill, plus a super comfortable king bed in the master bedroom. Overall FANTASTIC!
View Property: Baldy`s Nest
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
I had several questions about the property beforehand - they were promptly and politely answered. The directions to the property were spot-on. All property information was well communicated.
Property
This property was perfect for our family (8 adults, 5 grandchildren, 1 dog). There was ample sleeping room and plenty of living space, both indoors and outdoors. The kitchen was well equipped with utensils, cookware, and flatware. The huge dining table was much appreciated, as well as the beautiful patio furniture. We utilized the washer and dryer several times - it was great having extra space in our vehicles for hiking gear vs. clothes! Having onsite garbage cans was a HUGE hit, given the amount we generated. Fires on the rocky shoreline were unforgettable, as well as the shallow waters. There was plenty of parking for our multiple vehicles/families. The "game closet" was wonderful, as well as puzzles, movies and books. The location was perfect for us - near many hiking trails. There were really NO negatives to this property! Thank you for sharing!
View Property: Pointavu
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 22
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
I called and received excellent service over the phone. The transaction was simple and paperwork was easy to do online. Thanks again.
Property
The cabin was the perfect combination of rustic charm and modern amenities. Clean and comfortable rooms and a well stocked kitchen covered all of our needs. Everyone loved our stay and we look forward to coming back in the future.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
The setting is gorgeous and the building is more than adequate. I especially loved the eclectic mix of different books and games in the condos.
View Property: Chateau 4
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy and accommodating. We arrived early and it was raining and were able to check in early rather than sit in our car in the rain.
Property
Beautiful location and quite peaceful even though there are cabins on both sides of you. We started and ended each day on the beach enjoying the sound of the wTer. Its location in terms of the north shore was really nice- just off the bike trail, close to hiking trails and a multitude of lakes to canoe on. We were able to easily travel up the Sawbill trail to different lakes and packed lunch each day so we could make the most of our day. At night the star gazing was amazing. I would bring water to make coffee with and to drink each day as the only drinking water is in the water provided in the portable water at the cabin. Also note the size of the refrigerator... I saw that it was small and so we planned ahead and brought a cooler. The convienence store is close by for ice.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Mazeppa, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
Easy, reliable, great properties.
Property
Amazing! Awesome! Clean, convenient, well done! It is a neat little house in a perfect location for discovering Grand Marais on foot.
View Property: Hillside Harbor