Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Choices of rental size and location; ease in making reservations; friendliness of CVR staff.
Property
This was our second year at Namaste and we loved it again! It's a great location, the lake view and access are wonderful and the gardens (with humming birds) are beautiful. The fact that it accommodates large groups with pets is most appreciated.
View Property: Namaste Main
Little falls , US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Team members were very helpful and patient with my many questions.
Property
Just beautiful! Cathy's Cove is a cute, comfy getway. Great convenient location for traveling up or down the North shore. Even though there are neighbors and conveniences close by, you would never know, lovely and quiet. The house was perfect. The view from the deck is great. The steps down to the lake are easy enough for anybody that is reasonably mobile, but I wouldn't recommend it for tiny kids or people with mobility issues. It is definitely worth the climb.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
We have used Cascade for at least 4 years and are very satisfied. We continue to recommend Cascade to friends.
Property
An excellent place to stay. We will probably come back! Convenience and location are terrific. We like the beach and water. My wife and I are birders, and we had a continuous array of small birds in the trees near the back of the unit. Having Jim Brandenburg photos all over the place was wonderful. We never got the overhead living room light (one with the fan) to work. The room generally needs another reading light, anyway. Our first evening/night in the unit the master bedroom was like an oven. It was very difficult to cool off with a ceiling fan. The upstairs hallway and the other bedroom cooled off well, but there was a ton of heat coming from the attic area making the master bedroom very difficult to cool off. As a result, we started the night in the other bedroom and moved to the master bedroom around 2 am. Being able to open a window or vent in the attic area might have helped or perhaps having more directional fans available. Or, maybe leaving the shades in the master bedroom closed when you know there will be hot weather would help.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
Bonne Terre, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
We use them every time we come to the North Shore, and we tell everyone going north that they are the only rental agency to bother with. Cascade does it all, and they do it well!
Property
We love this property and have recommended it to friends. The view of Lake Superior and the lull of the waves at night is worth the price of admission!
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Bagley, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
Very good to work with! Ease of check in and check out was very good.
Property
The cabin and the property is wonderful! This was our 2nd stay at this property! So close to the lake its incredible! The dog enjoyed as well!
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
This is our first experience with cascade rental but it was good.
Property
My whole family loved Opel 4. While it was smaller than I thought it worked well for us for the short time we were there. My wife absolutely loved the view from the cabin: a clear view to the lake. She also really appreciated the close proximity to the lake. Also the cabin was secluded enough to be "private". All in all we enjoyed it very much.
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property Manager
We had a fantastic stay
Property
We stayed at Hyggested after a long road trip from Sacramento, California through Canada. It was a wonderful respite after such a long time on the road we loved our stay! The cabin was cozy, clean, relaxing, and quite conducive to a family getaway! The large immaculate refrigerator was able to hold all the food our family needed, and the kitchen was well-equipped to allow us to prepare meals and enjoy them around the large family table! The family room, adjacent to the eating area, contained a bookshelf full of nicely displayed interesting books, decor, and games, sufficient for quiet reading or family game night. The sitting area down by the lake is well equipped with chairs and a lovely fire-ring (purchase your own firewood in town). The dock was perfect for a lazy afternoon lounge. Simply put - there was something for everyone and we really didnt want or need to leave! That being said, the cabin is very conveniently located for a quick jaunt into town for dinner or a sunset walk along the Lake Superior waterfront at Grand Marais. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cant wait to escape to Hyggested with our family the next time we visit from California!
View Property: Hyggested
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property Manager
We appreciate that you are very "user friendly".
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The house was clean, comfortable and cozy. We liked the location and the amenities provided.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great and very responsive. When we arrived we found we had a broken chair on the patio which left us with only one chair for 3 people. The girl on the phone(sorry I can't remember her name) went out of her way to get us 2 chairs on her way home.
Property
Great location, great layout, great amenities, beautiful place.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Perham, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Chateau 29. Everything thing there was great. The people were very friendly and the condo was very clean, and great decor. We would definitely stay here again. We had a little trouble with the air conditioner but it was taken care of immediately.
View Property: Chateau 29
Valley City, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property Manager
the staff at the Chateau directed us to waterfalls and hikes that we never would of known had they not directed us in the right direction.
Property
The condo was excellent and well maintained. Loved the location. Breakfast by the lake was one of our favorite. We will be coming back.
View Property: Chateau 2
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent communication, no problems whatsoever.
Property
Cute little house, great location right off the beaten path. Nice breeze flow throughout the cabin with the windows open. Relaxing sounds of Lake Superior were enjoyable, as well as the view. We could have used a pizza pan/cutter as well as a hot pad. A battery would have been nice in the clock on the wall. A blanket would have been another "nice to have." The TV/stand was portable, great idea, so we could roll it over and watch from the bedroom. Salt shaker but no pepper shaker.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Perham, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Great place with great rooms, condos and friendly people
Property
Great veiw of lake superoir ,clean room and a great place to sit and relax and enjoy the veiw day and evening
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
MAPLE LAKE, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Customer service was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed for our arrival!
Property
We loved the view from our balcony, right on the water! Our condo was very clean and close to Grand Marais! We were able to hike down the hill from our condo to the water and take some beautiful pictures!
View Property: Terrace Point 11A
Windsor Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
The first morning I noticed that the sink in the bathroom backed up. I think the cleaning crew missed it because I had to run water for some time before it backed up. I called CVTR and the guy came with a jug of Drano and after that no more backup.
Property
The location of the house (Bailey's on the Lake) is fantastic. This was our fourth year spending two weeks listening to Superior splash.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Iowa City, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property
Back deck and area around fire pit wonderful. Great location for hiking the parks and a day in Grand Marais and dinner at Naniboujou
View Property: The Lutsen House
Saint Peter, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property
The house was very nice, especially the kitchen/dinning room area. Both decks very nice overlooking the lake. Sleeping areas were comfortable and well furnished. While the lake was close access was a bit difficult having to walk through the woods a short way from the house.
View Property: Always Grace
Richville, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Excellent property. Clean, comfortable and conveniently located.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Kansas, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive when we needed something
Property
We enjoy the view of the lake, very peaceful. Thought the amenities were fine. Nice quiet, not in the middle of everything location.
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Almost everything was great as usual. The exception was that kitchen stuff (plates, bowls, glasses, etc) were not plentiful
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
EXCELLENT customer service!
Property
The lock box entrance was easy. Our first impression was, "Wow, this is so clean." The mother-in-law was in awe of the art, the cleanliness, the amenities, and loved all the books. The fluffy bath towels were great. Opening the windows for a fresh lake breeze was great. The beds were comfortable. The upstairs bedrooms were very welcoming and comfortable. The location was great to go north or south to explore. We enjoyed that trash bags, dish soap, paper towels, bathroom soaps and toilet paper were supplied. Many rentals do not provide these convivences. The lake view and viewing the stars at night was phenomenal. The lower level was large enough for the pull out couch and a blow up bed. The lower level bathroom was also clean and spacious.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Holdingford, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Number of properties available, ease of reservations and check-in
Property
Beach was nice, though it took a little effort to get up and down the stairs
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Good website and complete and easy to follow directions and house rules. Reference book with info and local dining ,hiking,tourist attractions was very extensive and helpful.
Property
Great center of the North Shore location, ability to easily walk down to the Lake Superior shore and enjoy the lakeside patio was very nice. House was very comfortable and the layout is perfect for multiple couples. Will be on our return list.
View Property: North Haven
Dawson, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with at the last minute
Property
Superb would gladly stay again
View Property: Cascade Cornerstone West
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Ive rented with Cascade before and they always provide exceptional service and all their properties are top notch.
Property
The house was beautiful and very private. The house had everything we needed and more.
View Property: Seagull House