Guest Reviews

Raymore, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
All communication was pleasant and quick to respond. Enjoyed the keyless entry and no fuss check in.
Property
We really enjoyed the space and the view was amazing!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
We rented the Morning Light cabin for a family girl's trip. We absolutely loved Morning Light! The setting and proximity to Lake Superior can't be beat. The location feels completely private, and yet there are neighbors nearby & a Holiday gas station less than a mile, which is nice to know. Unfortunately, we had less than ideal weather on our visit, so we couldn't take full advantage of the deck and shoreline - but we still enjoyed coming "home" to Morning Light after a full day of hiking and exploring. We made a fire in the wood stove on our last night, which was lovely and made up for not being able to have a bonfire on the shore. The kitchen is more than adequately outfitted with kitchen items (pans, utensils, etc) - we made 3 meals there over the weekend, and found everything we needed (and more!). We all slept well and enjoyed waking up to the Lake out our windows :) Only sort of negative is that the decor is VERY dated - I know this is common with cabins, but felt like a few small changes would make a world of difference. Also, additional comfortable seating in the cabin would be nice. There are only 2 comfortable chairs - we ended up sitting on the hard chairs at the table most of the time so we could actually sit together. Regardless, we would definitely come back and would recommend to anyone!
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
I have been using Cascade Rental for a number of years and have been very satisfied with all members of the company. They are helpful, courteous and will work with me.
Property
This is the second year that the four of us friends stayed here at this house. The house was very comfortable and inviting and had everything that we needed.
View Property: Parkview
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with
Property
Bluefin Bay 14 was a wonderful retreat! Listening to the wave crash and watching the water from the bay window was spectacular.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Medina, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property
Nice but small. Clean. Easy access to lake and lakeside walking
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Can't think of any.
Property
This cabin is a must to rent some time. It has it's own private area and shore-line. Cabin was very clean and so cute. Absolutely loved it!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Andover, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
I was emailing back & fourth with Tami Enggren & she was very professional & handle my concerns right away and laid out different options we could do. That was refreshing and nice to deal with.
Property
The location of the cabin was absolutely gorgeous & perfect 5 minute drive to go into town for anything. The view was breathtaking & listening to the sound of the waves all weekend was so peaceful. The only complaint I have is the massive amount of cob webs, every where, it was as though no one had cleaned that cabin in over a week. All the dishes, fridge, bathroom etc were clean, but every corner you looked there were an abundance of cob webs, so my suggestion would be the deep clean the day before a tenant arrives because it most definitely had not been cleaned before we arrived.
View Property: Superior Shores 6
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Easy
Property
Lovely location.
View Property: Fox Cove
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Other than email we had no interaction - but what we had was nice.
Property
We love Grand Marais every time we come up to visit and I can't think of any better place to stay then Cobblestone Cove when we're here. We've stayed in just about every other place in town and this is by far the best. If you have kids the other places with a pool may be better, but for just the two of us this place is the best.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Cascade was great. Did everything they said they were going to do in a timely fashion.
Property
The Northern Lights cottage was extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean.. The location is conveniently close to Grand Marais business district. It is pet friendly!! Being next to the highway there was some noticeable traffic noise, especially from trucks going up the hill.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Nisswa, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Great team and very helpful.
Property
Loved our vacation at Grand Vu. It was just as decribed. It had everything e needed for a great vacation.
View Property: Grand Vu
Jamesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property Manager
I don't know the name of the lady in the office, but we arrived at 5:45 knowing that it closed it 5 PM. She was still there and more than happy to assist us and answer our questions even though she should have gone home 45 minutes earlier. Kudos to such friendliness and customer service.
Property
The house was beautiful and very comfortable. Our German Shepherd just LOVED it and was very much at home.
View Property: Namaste Guest
Paynesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
All good. Very helpful and understanding.
Property
The location was perfectly suited to accommodate our planned activities. I would only add that the view to the lake could be improved dramatically with the removal of a couple of trees. I do not see the point on paying a premium to be on the lake and not be able to see it.
View Property: Towering Pines
MANKATO, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
The process to rent was very easy. I thought it was a very nice touch that on the day we were to arrive we received a call letting us know about a detour.
Property
We reall enjoyed our time. The house was very nice. The Murphy bed was very uncomfortable. It also would be nice if the trees were trimmed a little so you can see the lake a little better from the house. But these things did not have a negative impact on our time. We would definitely use Cascade Vacations again.
View Property: North Haven
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property Manager
Always a class act!
Property
Glorious stay!
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
What a gem! This place is absolutely perfect as a home base while enjoying the north shore. It's such a short walk to downtown - Artist's point, Driftless Folk School, and all the shops and restaurants, but with the big yard and trees all around the house you never feel like you're in town. The house is one that just feels good to be in. It's a balance of modern convenience and rustic charm- everything you need and nothing you don't. And the beds- wow, I seriously took a photo of the mattress tag so I can buy one just like it. I can't recommend this place enough. I'll most certainly be back!
Property
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
It is a great location for the things we like to do on the North Shore.
View Property: Chateau 23
Shawnne, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
All Cascade Vacation Rentals personnel were pleasant and easy to work with.
Property
The property comfortable and well-equipped, but the location was its greatest feature. We walked to dinner in Grand Marais every night and wandered on the trails of Artists' Point when venturing out in the other direction.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Have always been very helpful.
Property
Central location to many trails, shopping, etc. along the north shore.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Center City , US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
When I called to find a place and make a reservation I could not have asked for better service. SO friendly and helpful. She really listened to my needs/wants and found several options for me. It was seriously like working with a friend! I WILL be back!!
Property
The location was perfect, close enough to town to be convenient but far enough away to enjoy privacy. The cabin was SUPER clean, well-stocked, easy to access, and all around perfect. My boys, ages 9 and 16, enjoyed fishing off the dock and roasting s'mores at night. We also enjoyed some nearby hiking, waterfalls, and Grand Marais is a fabulous town! Definitely check out The World's Best Donuts (they really are!) and Sven and Oli's (sp) pizza... YUM!
View Property: Cedar Cove
ST PAUL PARK, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
Everything was just great. Will be back.
View Property: Chateau 18
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
No complaints.
Property
Of the many Cascade properties we have stayed at, Drom Hytte is our favorite. Red Cove was right up there, but is no longer a rental. Location is awesome. Cabin is equipped with everything you need.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Your people are always great.
Property
The house, the location, and the view are all just perfect. This was our second stay. We will be back.
View Property: Pointavu
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
All good!!. They sent Pictures of the Dock for me to set up a Rod Holder and check to make sure the WiFi worked upon arrival and got us an early Check In. Top Shelf Service!!
Property
Very nice Cabin, although the Hallway and the Main Bathroom are a bit of Cave along with the Kitchen even in the middle of the day, it all worked out great with turning on Lights - we just like natural light as long as we can get it during the day. The Septic Alarm went off a lot at the first part of our stay but when you have the heavy rain the area has seen for the Season not much you can do about that. Living Room Furniture is a bit low to the floor but comfortable.
View Property: Base Camp
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Professional, courteous!
Property
Gorgeous view and perfect location for our needs. The charming personal and vintage decorations were the icing on the cake.
View Property: Parkview