Guest Reviews

Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
We had a very good experience working with Cascade Vacation Rentals.
Property
We enjoyed our time at Northern Lights Cottage very much. It was quite comfortable.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
awesome, very accommodating and friendly
Property
suite 302 was just want we were looking for, reasonably priced with a perfect view and amenities (fridge & microwave). The only question is the deck floor and how noisy it would be during the busy season.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
CVR staff is the best! There is no other Vacation Rental company that comes close. They are friendly, organized, accommodating, detail oriented, and so much more.
Property
This property has so many positives! The location and views hit you right when you pull up, but the home itself is so beautiful. It is warm, and inviting with large windows and decks that face the lake - which is almost close enough to touch. The main level is open to the kitchen, living & dining which makes it a great spot to hang out! The master suite is heavenly with plenty of space and a huge jetted tub. This unit has everything you need with lots of extras. Too many great things to list. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2018
Property Manager
Tammy at the front desk was very nice and helpful!
Property
Really enjoyed the rustic aspects of the cabin, which made the price more affordable. Good location too!
View Property: Poplar Valley
Andover, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property Manager
The team at Cascade is excellent! As previously stated, my experience was informative, accurate, personable, and I will highly recommend you - I actually already have!
Property
This property was a very beautiful accommodation with a spectacular view of Duluth. The beds were very comfortable, all rooms were very large, and it was extremely helpful to have two bathrooms. The location was the icing on the cake - we had access, within walking distance, for almost everything we wanted to explore during the weekend!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property Manager
I have never been more impressed with a rental property!
Property
This place was simply amazing. The view was incredible both in the general living space and master bedroom. The jetted bathtub was great after a day of skiing nearby. And every part of this house had the feeling of home and family. All items you would need were included, minus food (dishes, washer & dryer). I can't wait to come back.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2018
Property
Location great but most uncomfortable bed Ive slept in. 50$ mattress from Walmart?
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
Sylvania, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2018
Property
The place although tiny was perfect for two people. The only complaint we had was every time we cooked a meal the fire alarm went off
View Property: Superior Escape
Thunder bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and accomodating
Property
Nice condo. Had 5 adults in the unit and still had lots of space.
View Property: Chateau 30
Nevis, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Your team members are great! They are always very helpful and able to get us into properties that we enjoy. Thank you!
Property
Lots of dust on fans and cobwebs, very minimalist in decor, and dishwasher needs to have the filter cleaned. Location was great, beds and linens good. Plenty of room and we enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
No issues, everything ran pretty smoothe
Property
The property and view were worth every penny! The condo itself was spotless, spacious and comfortable. Identical to the pictures online which rarely happens! Having lots to do in the area and wonderful places to eat will bring us back for sure. We came for a family ski holiday but will want to come back in the summer for sure. We stayed in condo 615.
View Property: Poplar River Master (No Loft)
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
Easy and seamless.
Property
We loved our experience at this lovely home! We came up to snowmobile and the accommodations were perfect for us. Easy access to either the State Trail or the Gunflint Trail. Loved the fireplace and radiant heated floors.I would definitely rent this house again.
View Property: Devil Track 210
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. We walked the Gitchi Gami Trail every morning with our greyhound. Having the trail right outside was absolutely great. Number 10 was just big enough for my mom and I to stay comfortably. We loved the lake views.
View Property: Chateau 10
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
Coyote Hill was AWESOME! So much space and in a great location! Great views of the lake as well!
View Property: Coyote Hill
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
We LOVED the Blue House. The location was superb, the views were amazing. The space was great. Plenty of room for the kids to play in the "game room" and adults to gather by the fire and kitchen to visit. We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend this rental for families and get togethers. Con: it is advertised as ski in/ski out, although it is possible, it is very difficult to do so on the ungroomed trail. All of us that attempted to "ski in" got stuck and we could not find the "ski out" trail.
View Property: Blue House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
I did not work with anyone on your team. Everything was done on line without a single hick up!! Great service!!
Property
The location and house was absolutely GREAT! Really nice place to stay on the North Shore!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
We LOVED the Blue House. The location was superb, the views were amazing. The space was great. Plenty of room for the kids to play in the "game room" and adults to gather by the fire and kitchen to visit. We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend this rental for families and get togethers. Con: it is advertised as ski in/ski out, although it is possible, it is very difficult to do so on the ungroomed trail. All of us that attempted to "ski in" got stuck and we could not find the "ski out" trail.
Property
St Cloud, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property
Affordable condo with a great view of Lake Superior. Very close to Lutsen mountains. Great Home Base to explore the North Shore and surrounding communities.
View Property: Chateau 23
saint paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property Manager
Super helpful
Property
My new favorite on the shore, will return again and again. Peaceful, beautiful views and outstanding amenities.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Saint Peter, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
I had two interactions with different reps before checking in and they were quite pleasant. Thanks for the service!
Property
Although a bit smaller than other cabins rented with CVR, it was very cozy and being right next to the lake, the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore were very relaxing. The pure water dispenser was a plus, and the beds were comfy. The wood-fireplace made for a more relaxing ambiance. My mother wanted me to mention the lack of a toaster was a bit disappointing but I simply improvised with the oven. Not really a big deal. My only complaint would be the ice situation. The snow would melt to water and would drip off the roof during the day but would freeze into a slick ice on the deck to the entry way by night. I did not mind this much but my mother is in her 70s and it made for a dangerous situation for her. Also, the driveway was steep, which we were cautioned about, but the ice on it should have been better maintained. Instead of walking up and down the hill I would chauffeur my family in my car as needed so we could avoid walking up or downhill on the ice. Other than that, it was a very convenient location with Grand Marais only minutes from the cabin. The cabin had every other type of dish or kitchen utensil needed to prepare meals (other than the toaster :P). The furniture was very comfortable, which made for cozy movie nights. The table was a perfect size for eating as well as gaming and playing cards. The best part was the constant view of Lake Superior through the massive windows and the sounds of the waves. No problem staying warm that is for sure! The floors were heated (or at least seemed that way) which kept our toes warm. Highly recommend Amazing Grace!
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Easy and simple.
Property
The house/Townhome was perfect for 4 people.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property
Beautiful dome home. Right on the lake. Plenty of bedrooms. Large kitchen. Overall cool atmosphere.
View Property: Birken Bay
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Always helpful... kind and great to work with.
Property
Awesome location right on the lake with views like on other, makes one feel connected to the lake, forests and nature. The wood burning fireplace makes it perfect warm cozy and special. One thing would make it perfect would be the lighting in the kitchen: under counter lighting and something over the sink (very dark) would make it perfect. Close to Lutsen for skiing and local restaurants and 20 min from Grand Marais
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Phone & email communication was top notch. Very clear about the rules. We had to use the emergency number die to a alarm going off for the septic system. The response to this emergency call was prompt and dealt with immediately. I also stopped into the office to locate the trash drop off location. The office staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It was great working with a front desk person who was so friendly. Great service!
Property
Beautiful cabin, incredible view, fairly priced, convenient to Lutsen Mtn, excellent management company website and communication between them and myself.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property
We loved staying at this property. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well supplied and the view was great. The outdoor hot tub and the walk along the lake to get to it was our favorite part.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A