Guest Reviews

Albert Lea, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
The direction and rules are well explained. It was a positive experience.
Property
This was our second time in 6550. Its a great place with lots of room and everything you would need for your stay. It is very well decorated and the beds are great. Woul definately stay again.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Land O lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Have used Cascade for probably the last 15-20 years to rent, always dependable.
Property
This is the 4th time weve stayed at this house, I believe, and have always had a lot of fun here. I love the upgraded TV, and WIFI, and land line, came in very handy!
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
We did not contact the team.
Property
Lovely spot. This is the second time we have stayed at Terrace Point. Beautiful home and nice location outside of town. We were going for quiet and we got it!
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Carver, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
The teams members are helpful and polite to work with.
Property
I thought the house and location were very nice. Easy trip to Grand Marias. I was concerned that there was no ac but the nights cooled down to the 50s which was lucky for this time of year.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Necedah, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
The gal I spoke to when making final payment was super nice!
Property
This was a very nice location with an absolutely beautiful view! Not in town, but close enough to go wander around for the day! We watched the moon rise over the lake every night!!
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Always good customer service. The properties are beautiful.
Property
Beautiful secluded lakefront property.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property
Nice, decent size house with cute bedrooms. The neighborhood was quiet, and great location close to the lighthouse and Agate Bay Beach. Other than a few minor complaints, we really liked the house.
View Property: Falu Hus
stillwater, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent very helpful
Property
Beautiful location, fantastic vistas and most relaxing.Clean and tidy, comfortable. Enjoyed the gazebo,with wonderful place for slumber and reading a book.The crashing of the waves were soothing to sleep by.
View Property: Seacliff
St Croix Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property
We had so much fun, in fact my 3 year old wants to live there all the time! Everything was comfy and cozy and so well styled. Our only suggestions were that it would be nice to have a dryer on site since we swam at state parks alot and that the bedroom with the one bed needs screens on its Windows.
View Property: Falu Hus
Vicksburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
The handyman (Greg) was friendly, prompt, and knowledgeable. The owner of CVR (Steve) was courteous, and handled the septic issue quickly. We were very impressed and grateful.
Property
Table Rock is one of the rare vintage cabins on the North Shore. Its warm wood interior is spacious, cheerful, and comfortable. We love the master suite, where its so close to the water its like being aboard a ship. Access to the lake is so easy, we spent hours enjoying the wind and waves. Its so nice to have a DVD player and cozy chairs, laundry, and a microwave, since we cook most our meals. Everything works great, the skylights keep it bright, and the handmade quilts are a loving reminder of the original owners.
View Property: Table Rock
Ames, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade website and reservation process were simple and easy to use. The keypad on the door made arriving and getting in a snap!
Property
Grand Marais is a fun and beautiful destination and this house is situated perfectly for maximum accessibility while maintaining a quiet and beautiful location. We were sitting on the couch when we heard fireworks down at the beach. We threw our shoes on and walked down there and made it in time for almost the entire show!
View Property: Mariner House Highpoint
Ames, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Very good service. Correct information. Pleasant.
Property
Our family had a wonderful vacation. We enjoy Baileys very much. The house is beautiful with exceptional views of the lake and it is well equipped.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Mekinock, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional team
Property
This is a very.relaxing home. Beautiful view, lovely location.
View Property: Asle Ta
Morris, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was so so nice. Excellent customer service.
Property
The house is so beautiful and relaxing. This is our second time staying here and we will definitely be back. I couldn't ask for more from a North Shore cabin. Being right on Lake Superior is so relaxing. Loved all the books too. Would like to know the history of the cabin.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
You were very thorough from beginning to end. Never had an issue with any questions. Keep up the good work!
Property
Gorgeous view, beautifully maintained, perfect location.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
They are really great to work with. Helpful and quick to respond. The maintenance man who came out to address the water leaking was polite and helpful.
Property
Very easy to get to from the Twin Cities. The home was beautiful with all the wood and light coming through the windows along the domed walls and ceiling. Loved all the movies that were provided. The furniture was very comfortable.
View Property: Birken Bay
Buffalo , US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
Black Point has special meaning to us because it was originally built by A relative. We come every year and love everything about it, the views, the wilderness, fresh air and wildflower smells , the beach and the sounds of the lake. Solitude and proximity to cascade and Grand Marais.
View Property: Black Point
Reedsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful. We will be back next year.
Property
Grand Vu is a classic old lake cottage. Not new, but very comfortable. It is a lovely, light cottage so it is even pleasant on rainy days. The deck is a great place to sit and read and listen to the lake. It needs better stairs to the beach. We are old and the stairs were a real challenge to us.
View Property: Grand Vu
Baltic, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
We only contacted the office once with an issue on the door but they were very helpful and polite. Outstanding assistance. Couldn't have asked for anything more from them.
Property
OUTSTANDING - This place was amazing, loved the "Tiny House" experience. This is called a tiny house but with the large windows is was anything but tiny. The setting and house was beautiful and very well equipped for our needs. Would HIGHLY recommend this to everyone - location was excellent to the Lake, hiking and exploring. Everything about this Tiny House was AMAZING. So glad we stayed. Will return!
View Property: Superior Escape
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Team was responsive and pleasant when I callled with questions.
Property
Everything was perfect!
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
We did have issues getting in because the battery for the key code died. we had to use the neighbors
Property
The cabin and the location are just beautiful. We had 3 couples which was perfect. We had great weather except for 1 night/day so we went to the North Shore Winery-That was so fun!! That evening we put a canopy over the deck that we had brought up knowing it was going to rain that day, worked great so that we could still hang out on the deck. There is little to no cell phone coverage. One of the 6 of us has Verizon and that sort of worked-no land line!
View Property: Caribou Escape
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
I had minimal interaction with the team. The emails I received were very clear & had all the information I needed. Thank you!
Property
Castle Rock was a great home & setting for a family get-together. Even w/ as many people as we had - we filled all the beds - there was enough room & privacy for everyone that needed it. The big living room / dining room was so nice for us all to gather together. The view & sounds of Lake Superior were fabulous. I would definitely recommend it and we'd use it again.
View Property: Castle Rock
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
Nice property overlooking Lake Superior. Very convenient to coffee shop and area hiking trails.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Not much available on short notice but you found us what we were looking for
Property
Bed was the only problem. Bathroom a bit outdated and small as well. Overall we liked it though. Great view and fun area down by the water
View Property: Cathys Cove
Cole Camp , US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
The house was beautiful and very clean. The views were great and we were within driving distance to the places we had on our list to see. It is in a very quiet and peaceful location and we definitely enjoyed it.
View Property: Heritage B Full Home