Guest Reviews

richfield , US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Good.
Property
Wonderful location.
View Property: North Shore 12
Saint Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
We've been Cascade renters for many years. Properties are always well maintained, easy to access, great directions/instructions, well administered.
Property
We really enjoyed the Treehouse. Being so close to town was fun. (Bar noise on Saturday night not so fun). The apartment was equipped well - kitchen supplies, pillows, blankets and plenty of towels - and it was immaculate! Very comfy stay and great value.
View Property: Downtown Treehouse
Shawnee, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
Emails were consistent and easy to follow.
Property
Blue House was very cool and very functional for our family. Location is great! View is outstanding. House was very clean including the bathrooms.
View Property: Blue House
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
The house was well kept and inviting. We were able to kick back and relax. Close to several state park trails for exploring.
View Property: Fox Cove
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
I had a good experience working with the team. When an email inadvertently got sent to me. It was explained in a concise manner.
Property
We love the location. It has been years since we have stayed. It's a long drive from the metro area. Lake Superior is gorgeous and we like a place that is right on the water. Blue Fin fits that to a "T" and the condo was nicely appointed.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful.
Property
The view was astonishing. Loved it so much.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Reinbeck, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2019
Property
We have rented houses on the north shore for many years and this is our favorite so far! The house is beautiful and well maintained and the shore was perfect!
View Property: R and R
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
Never had an issue with Cascade Vacation Rental in my 5+ years of booking with them.
Property
Property was well kept.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
The Cascade Vacation Rental team members where great to work with and I couldn't have been more happy on the process.
Property
The house was great and was well kept and clean. It fit our needs and expectations perfectly. I was a repeat customer to the "Wearing Water" retreat cabin and couldn't have been happier and satisfied with the stay.
View Property: Wearing Water
Andover, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent customer service. Friendly and responsive.
Property
Stayed here twice, one week each time. I can sleep on just about any bed, but the king size bed is so hard, I had to turn frequently during night as my hips hurt. My daughter said the double bed up stairs sags towards center. They need new beds. Place was clean and otherwise comfortable.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
BROOKINGS, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property
Beautiful home on the shore of Lake Superior. With the loft and the bunk house the accommodations worked perfectly for our entire family.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Lauderdale, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
My only contact was via email which seemed OK. The information guide, rules and regulations (all 26 pages) always seem a bit daunting
Property
Table Rock was a lovely place to relax and enjoy the serenity of the North Shore. Situated within twenty feet of the shoreline, it afforded great views and sounds of the lake.
View Property: Table Rock
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
View Property: Base Camp
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
We absolutely loved our time there! The location was perfect, the proximity to the water's edge was awesome and the memories we made will last a lifetime. We actually have all decided to return next year and stay an extra night...but your website does not allow reservations that far in advance! :) The only reason we would not recommend Anchor Point is in case that person books it for the dates we want! lol. Beautiful Place. Thank you so much.
Property
The house was beautiful. Very roomy for our large family! Loved the game room, and the theater room helped settle the little ones down at the end of busy days. The large dining table was awesome, and the location is exactly what we were looking for. Close to Temperance River/Campgraound and not too far from Grand Marais.
View Property: Anchor Point
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
We did most everything online. But we did stop months earlier and talked to a person at CVR and were happy with the information she gave us.
Property
Other than a little trouble getting into the house (instructions could be a little clearer), we were VERY happy with the beautiful house and our whole experience with Cascade Vacation Rentals.
View Property: Always Grace
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property Manager
This was the first time I used CVR. I found them to be knowledgeable about the property, efficient, very nice to deal with, and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to use CVR again and to recommend CVR to others.
Property
This is an ideal location if you want to be up in the north woods but with ready access to Grand Marais and North Shore attractions. If you want to get slightly more ambitious, you can travel farther up the Gunflint Trail. Birch Hollow was clean, well-kept and plenty spacious for my husband and me and our two dogs. And it's right on Devil Track Lake. There are neighbors, but we never saw them.
View Property: Birch Hollow
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property Manager
Our experience dealing with Cascade Vacation Rentals was very satisfactory.
Property
The house was ideally located for our purposes (about half-way between Duluth and Grand Marais). It was exceptionally comfortable and convenient in every way.
View Property: Highway 61 Revisited
West St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
The house is clean and comfortable. Well outfitted. We loved being on the lake and enjoying the rugged shoreline. so gorgeous. It was great.
View Property: Towering Pines
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 21
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
This was our first family vacation ever and I had a wonderful time in the seagull house. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I will use this agency again in the future.
Property
The location is excellent. The house and amenities are perfect.
View Property: Seagull House
Mukwonago, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
You have always been helpful and polite each time we've had occasion to interact.
Property
This was our 2nd stay at Enchanted Shores. Wonderful property and quiet location. All was good throughout.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication via email.
Property
The unit was fabulous! Very clean and a nice location. Also, very quiet.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57B
Gorham, CA
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
Daytime, on site staff were super friendly and helpful.
Property
Great!
View Property: Caribou Highlands 544
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
We've always had good luck booking through Cascade Vacation Rentals. Good communication. Nice properties
Property
beautiful house, great location
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
Winona, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove