Guest Reviews

Long Lake
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Great location. Walk to everything. Beautiful views of lake and artist's Point.
Tonka Bay
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at the Wavewatchers Suite. What a hidden treasure in Grand Marais. Great location a block from all the restaurants and still feels like your own private place on the north shore. Loved the sound of the waves on the beach as we were going to bed at night.
St. Paul
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
We loved this cabin. Comfortable furniture for reading and good reading lamps, wonderful wall of windows looking out on the rocks and lake, very close to Grand Marais so convenient for groceries etc. and yet we would not have known we were so close to a town because the cabin is so private and quiet.
Winona
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the proximity, view, sound and access to the Lake. Amazing Grace literally has the beach and lake in the front yard. It was windy the first few days and the sound of the waves was heaven. Loved all the windows facing the lake and thanks to the person who cleaned the windows, suspect it was family members who were there before us. The cleanliness of the interior is typical of all the properties we have rented through Cascade Vacation Rentals, their housekeeping staff is very good. Loved the privacy and quiet, the cozy, comfy interior, replacement supplies including lots of bottled water, satellite tv with a variety of channels including the Twin Cities channels for weather and news, waterfall on the property, fans, nice towels and bedding, dvd/vcr and CD player.We enjoy being so close to Grand Marais and we had several stops at World's Best Donuts, My Sister's Place for take out Onion Rings, and hands down our favorite lunch place a few miles up Highway 61, Naniboujou Lodge.Cascade Vacation Rentals makes it easier for us to choose a vacation home because of all the information on their website, virtual tours, photos, amenities, etc. We would never go back to a resort after renting private homes.We always have high expectations of the vacation rentals we choose, Amazing Grace surpassed most of them. We will definitely be back.A tip for new renters: If you are set on a specific home for your vacation, make your reservation very early because the most popular homes are reserved months in advance.
Grand Rapids
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2013
Property Manager
Excellent location, comfortable accommodations, and outstanding view!
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2013
Property Manager
It was very comfortable, clean and simply organized. The location was perfect sitting right on the rocky shore so we could enjoy the waves and view up and down the shore, plus the vista. We loved being able to relax, due to the privacy, seclusion and cozy living room, bedrooms, kitchen, plus All needs were met and all arrangements were made in advance.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2013
Property Manager
Beautiful home with awesome views from all 3 levels --- great location -- no problems -- nice hot tub to soak in after long hikes at area state parks -- loved the quietness -- can use a clock on each level --- thanks for the great price --- AAAAA++++++
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
White Bear Township, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2013
Property Manager
The home was beautiful! It felt so welcoming--not "motel-y" at all. It was such a comfortable place to spend four wonderful North Shore days. Amazing view (especially on the blustery days we were so hoping to have!), convenient for day trips (north and south and west), great to come home to. So private and quiet, which we weren't sure we should expect given that we only rented the upstairs rooms. We were amazed to find such a lovely home that would also accept our miniature Aussie--it made it more fun for us, less stressful for her. (She's our dog, not our daughter!) It was fun to read the owners' story in their guest book. They must be special people!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Circle Pines , US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2013
Property Manager
We have rented cabins/homes several times through Cascade Vacation Rentals. We have never had a negative experience. The cabins have always been clean and welcoming. It's a wonderful way to enjoy the beautiful North Shore! The only improvement I would like to suggest is the check out time. 10:00 is pretty early and we are always rushed to make it out by then.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was just perfect. Location, cabin, service, everything !!!!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
R&R has been our vacation goal for the past 10 or more years. Oh, what an improvement to king's x the attempt to keep the wood burning fireplace! We love birch fires, but they just were not working any longer. I hate to talk up this cabin because every time I get a chance to " slip" up (680 miles) it is rented, so we book a year ahead. The solid booking from month-to- month says it all: private, off the roads, great place for dogs, everything you need, nice but not too fancy or breakable. Cascade staff turns over the cleaning from one party to the next so nicely you feel you are walking into your own cabin. Only stay here if we don't wish to!
Property
View Property: R and R
Sac City, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
Hovland Hideaway is a great cabin and private. We enjoyed our stay. We will book this cabin again in the future since working with Cascade Vacation Rentals is always easy and they are very efficient! Jacquie from Iowa
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Pillager, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
Great furnishings, location, well equipped kitchen
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2013
Property Manager
It was an amazing home. Forty feet from Lake Superior with every comfort and more you could have expected. We loved the sleeping cubby. The whole feels was very cozy and comfortable.
Property
View Property: Stoney Point
Eyota, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property Manager
our home was very comfortable and awesome. it was more spacous than we thought from the on-line photos. the location was perfect, being very close to downtown Grand Marais. we loved that we could bring our dog!!
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Oakland Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property Manager
We loved everything! Honestly, I don't think you need to change a thing! We chose this location to have a beautiful place to celebrate my 36th birthday and to recharge our spiritual batteries before the long winter. The Pheonix was the perfect location to achieve both of those objectives.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Rogers, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2013
Property Manager
Brave Cove cabin was well-stocked, very clean, and beautifully located right on the Superior shoreline. Had the weather not been so rainy, we would have made abundant use of the deck. We wish there had been a bit more of a cover to protect us from the rain, but I suppose that would in turn interfere with sunlight on the sunny days we didn't experience. We appreciated the gas fireplace and the stunning view the most out of our entire experience at the cabin.
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was excellent
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was great...So well-equipped and clean. We expected it might be more remote and on the lake or with a view, but maybe that's just because we wanted that. However our visit was super anyway.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2013
Property Manager
This is our second time renting Superior Reflections and we love it! The cabin is perfect and it's so nice to have a bbq grill and cookware there for guests to use. It's always clean and the location is amazing! It's also great that dogs are allowed!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2013
Property Manager
we had never rented a house before so were a little hesitant. Oh my gosh it was wonderful. Great location, loved the house and view. A++ in every way possible !!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway