Guest Reviews

Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2013
Property Manager
Loved, loved, loved the location, lake views, lake front, privacy, comfort, space, 2 bathrooms, pet friendly, walking up the cliff and also bike trail within walking distance. Watched an eagle dive for fish, saw a beautiful red-head woodpecker. My only suggestion would be to add high-speed internet because unfortunately some of us just have to check into work from time to time even though we are on vacation and it is just easier to not have to go into town, but LOVED this place.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
South St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finn_House
Finlayson, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2013
Property Manager
It was all great!
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2013
Property Manager
Location was perfect. views and privacy were fabulous. The cabin (Grand Vu) could use some shelves in bathroom and bigger coffee mug (for us Norwegians lol) Everything was just wonderful, so that's the only improvements I can think of. I love the easy, simple and fast check in and out, the web site is great for selecting a place. The directions are precise.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Baudette, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
My new wife and I spent our honeymoon at this rental and we both loved it. We definately will be coming back to stay here next fall to celebrate our anniversity. The home is very comforting and relaxing with beautiful scenery to go along with it. A perfect getaway to get lost at and to relax after months of planning a wedding.
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Henning, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
The location is excellent. You can walk to town, yet it feels isolated. The picture windows show breathtaking views.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
We loved the cozy cabin and the amazing view of the lake!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
The space available was just perfect. It allowed my daughter to be able to find a corner where she could work on the voluminous stack of papers she needed to grade and the children and I could be playing in another corner of the house. It was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. And we did use the dishwasher. I was pleasantly surprised to find a dishwasher on a well and septic system. SInce it did turn cold while we were there, the many afghans were well used.
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Home was great, very relaxing and beautiful view of Lake Superior. Easy access to hiking trails and Grand Marais - kids had a blast playing pool, ping pong etc.
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
We were thrilled with the accommodations at Pointivau! The home is equipped with everything you need and then some! The view is over the top, as well as the layout of the home, and the decor. PERFECTION!!!!
Property
View Property: Pointavu
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
Wonderful, cozy home with a spectacular view of the lake.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2013
Property Manager
We have now rented 3 homes on Lake Superior through Cascade Vacation Rentals and have never been disappointed. The view is wonderful from the living room, dining room, and kitchen. Very nice shoreline to go walk and climb on rocks. Illahee is only 2 miles south of Grand Marais. The bathrooms we both very nice. We did not have time to use the beautiful whirpool tub in the master bath, hopefully next time! When there is frost out in the morning be very careful of walking on the deck and entrance to Illahee as it gets extremely slippery. The gazebo down by the lake is really nice, wish we could have enjoyed it more. If you do not like spiral staircases do not rent Illahee as there is an upstairs, main floor, and basement. Yes, we would go back again some year!
Property
View Property: Illahee
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Second_Nature
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2013
Property Manager
Spirit Haven was aptly named. We had such a lovely stay. The location was perfect, right on the lake. Ample towels, blankets, etc. We had everything we needed. A very unique place, we so enjoyed the organ and piano too!
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the location of the home right on the lake and great space with lots of beds. Wished for cable TV but not a big deal.
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pointavu
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Point