Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2013
Property Manager
Great views of Lake Superior. Awesome master bedroom on upper level with nice bath including a walk-in shower and jetted tub.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Ely, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2013
Property Manager
Opel's cabin #2 was everything we expected...clean, cozy and set up with everything necessary for a great weekend on the North Shore. We look forward to our next visit.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2013
Property Manager
The house was nestled out in the middle of what seemed like no where. Very secluded. Nice hiking available. Could hear the stream next to it when you slept. Abundant wildlife, had moose in the yard and a fox.
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
East Gull Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
We loved Loon Point. It is convenient to Lake Superior and also to other lakes. We loved that they had a ping pong table! We played a number of rousing games. The view from the kitchen island to the lake is lovely. The view in general is very, very nice. Lots of windows and glass doors make the space feel great. Nice Scandinavian furniture. Nice look inside. The little sauna space and screen porch are very sweet. The kitchen is nicely stocked with cookware and some spice which was very nice. The only issue....they need to have a scotch bright pad or a steel wool there. We cooked eggs and it was difficult to clean the plan without something more than the dish rag. Caribou Lake is the place to be for fall colors! We thought the price of Loon Point was a very good value. We will be back.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Bovey, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Our family love's Finn House.Love the view from the house.This year the waves were awesome.The house has lot's of room for the family,nice having 3 bathrooms.Also very private.The house has alot of history and character.Location is perfect,halfway up the Shore.Can hit all the area's up to Tofte before our 4 o'clock check in,explore rest of the way the next day.Works perfectly.
Property
View Property: Finn_House
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the location and view.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Plum City, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Shorewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Very clean and cozy. Great location. We loved listening to the waves! Great view of lake. The only disappointment was that we had limited access to fire pit but it rained anyway.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood_6508
Bemidji, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
beautiful place and location. Looks like new!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
We come back every year. The home is great, location great, and wonder view.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Shawmo, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
It was great! The weather didn't cooperate but we still had fun.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Castle Rock was absolutely stunning. Views of the lake were phenomenal. The drive North to Grand Marais was less than 20 minutes. Weather was crummy, but Castle Rock was comfortable enough to just relax anyways.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
We love this house and have stayed at it before. There is plenty of room to stretch out. We love the private beach for bonfires. The location is beautiful - right next to Silver Creek.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
Delano, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Property Manager
Nice private location on the lake. The waves were awesome!
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Lake Ridge, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Table Rock
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Property Manager
Loved the location and the view. This is an annual trip for us and we love this condo. Nice touch having a stocked Keurig coffee maker with the K-cups!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Wisner, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Property Manager
We had made vacation plans back in February to go to Estes Park, Colorado in September and looking forward to our trip. Well the weekend before we were suppose to go, the floods hit Colorado. We kept thinking that maybe we would still be able to go, but eventually figured out we wouldn't be able to. So last minute we had to find somewhere else to go. Some how Lake Superior was mentioned so from there we searched the internet for places to stay along the lake. We came up with a bunch so we had to narrow the search down and we all came to the agreement we liked the looks and price of this house in Two Harbors. Much to our surprise the place was still available to rent for our time frame. So we booked it!! Was kind of disappointed I wasn't going to get to see my Mountains in Colorado, but once we got to the house we fell in love with it and its views. We were very happy with our choice. The home is very nice and it's cozy. The lake view was so beautiful. The home is kind of secluded but yet it's close to town and many other things to do and see. I would definitely recommend this place and I will to all my friends. Thank you Cascade for making the booking of this place go smoothly since it was kind of last minute, and thanks to the Owners for sharing their house with us.
Property
View Property: Beach_House_1
North Branch, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2013
Property Manager
We've used Towering Pines multiple times and have always been satisfied as our vacation home.we wouldn't change a thing.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines