Guest Reviews

Reedsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful. We will be back next year.
Property
Grand Vu is a classic old lake cottage. Not new, but very comfortable. It is a lovely, light cottage so it is even pleasant on rainy days. The deck is a great place to sit and read and listen to the lake. It needs better stairs to the beach. We are old and the stairs were a real challenge to us.
View Property: Grand Vu
Baltic, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
We only contacted the office once with an issue on the door but they were very helpful and polite. Outstanding assistance. Couldn't have asked for anything more from them.
Property
OUTSTANDING - This place was amazing, loved the "Tiny House" experience. This is called a tiny house but with the large windows is was anything but tiny. The setting and house was beautiful and very well equipped for our needs. Would HIGHLY recommend this to everyone - location was excellent to the Lake, hiking and exploring. Everything about this Tiny House was AMAZING. So glad we stayed. Will return!
View Property: Superior Escape
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Team was responsive and pleasant when I callled with questions.
Property
Everything was perfect!
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
We did have issues getting in because the battery for the key code died. we had to use the neighbors
Property
The cabin and the location are just beautiful. We had 3 couples which was perfect. We had great weather except for 1 night/day so we went to the North Shore Winery-That was so fun!! That evening we put a canopy over the deck that we had brought up knowing it was going to rain that day, worked great so that we could still hang out on the deck. There is little to no cell phone coverage. One of the 6 of us has Verizon and that sort of worked-no land line!
View Property: Caribou Escape
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
I had minimal interaction with the team. The emails I received were very clear & had all the information I needed. Thank you!
Property
Castle Rock was a great home & setting for a family get-together. Even w/ as many people as we had - we filled all the beds - there was enough room & privacy for everyone that needed it. The big living room / dining room was so nice for us all to gather together. The view & sounds of Lake Superior were fabulous. I would definitely recommend it and we'd use it again.
View Property: Castle Rock
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
Nice property overlooking Lake Superior. Very convenient to coffee shop and area hiking trails.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Not much available on short notice but you found us what we were looking for
Property
Bed was the only problem. Bathroom a bit outdated and small as well. Overall we liked it though. Great view and fun area down by the water
View Property: Cathys Cove
Cole Camp , US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
The house was beautiful and very clean. The views were great and we were within driving distance to the places we had on our list to see. It is in a very quiet and peaceful location and we definitely enjoyed it.
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
The house slept are party of 8 comfortably with privacy. Cabin had everything you would want included. The games, music, books, and movies are a nice touch.
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to talk to and arrange our plans.
Property
Opels 3 is perfect, with everything we need for the week we spend at the Art Colony. The view of the lake is amazing, and the road is quiet with very little traffic, and great for a morning walk along the lake shore.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Osceola, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
As stated before, mostly excellent.
Property
Cedar Allee is a special spot. It sits near the Lake and feels like the Lake comes into the house with you. Its cozy and friendly.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Saint Michael, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Craig Opels was so gracious, welcoming, and friendly. He let us know where he was in case we needed anything and greeted us both when we arrived and left. He thanked us for staying and made friendly conversation..
Property
Absolutely loved everything about Opels Cabin 2. The location was secluded enough and perfect. The beach access is so close and beautiful. The cabin was neatly kept and very clean. Mr. Opels greeted us and stopped by as we were leaving to thank us. Incredibly friendly. The cabin was stocked with all necessities and more. We were very pleasantly surprised with all of it.
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
st. paul , US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
It went well.
Property
We had a lovely stay at the Creekside Cabin! You can't get much closer to the Grand Lake and the crashing waves are like a lullaby every night. Really liked the appointments and pine from floor to ceiling. A couple of suggestions: 1. Get rid of those cheap throw rugs . they're very easy to trip on. 2. Give folks a heads-up on the rancid tap water it's undrinkable.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
No issues
Property
The unit is at a great location, very centrally located among the tourist attractions of the North shore. The Chateau Leveaux resort has a beautiful common deck with great views of Lake Superior, a very nice pool, a large Jacuzzi tub and very helpful and attentive staff. The unit itself is very nicely furnished with a modern open concept kitchen (which is well equipped), a nice bathroom, TV and a very comfortable bed. The patio is also very nice. It also has a modern hardwood floor and fireplace.
View Property: Chateau 16
Tower Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
The house location, amenities and just everything was spectacular! We had such an amazing trip!
View Property: Chateau 29
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Always good access to website,payment easy, good response to a previous cabin issue. Housekeeping seems thorough, always clean and tidy.
Property
This was our second stay at this lovely cabin. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable,and a pleasure to be in. The location is great for visiting Grand Marais, Lutsen, and many nice hikes on the Superior Hiking trail.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional and good to work with!
Property
The Seagull house is a fabulous property. It is the perfect location the comprises a beautiful house in the midst of breathless scenery. A true gem of house and location. Only six miles from Grand Marais, but light years from the hustle and bustle of busy life as long as you stay focused on family and nature and off of their convenient WiFi!
View Property: Seagull House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Just fine.
Property
The cabin is perfect, so well maintained. Cozy. Access to the beach great. We really liked it.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Ferdinand, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful.
Property
Clean house with ample room. Location was wonderful and easy to find.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
I will def be back
Property
Beautiful area , polite staff and CKEAN room
View Property: Mountain Inn 105 Mountain Queen
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
The manager at the front desk was very kind and helpful!!!
Property
I have heard many great things about CL over the years. We finally made it there! And we will continue to go there every year! This property had the perfect combination of amenities and quiet.
View Property: Chateau 21
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
Our stay at Amazing Grace was perfect. It was the nicest blend of the comfort and rustic stay we were looking for. It truly felt like an escape from it all for our family. We really appreciated all of the attention to detail that the cabin had. It felt like a home away from home. And let's not forget the view and the absolutely stunning lake shore just outside the front door. Our family had the best time!
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Menomonie, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacation Rentals was (again) so easy to use. We've booked on the N Shore three years with this company. We've never had any issues. Check-in and check-out are easy. Payment is easy. Just over-all easy. We were sent an email about a possible 50% discount to extend our stay - which we were able to take advantage of. We really enjoy the emails weekly about rental properties and the N Shore. I won't use anything else when booking on the N Shore.
Property
The condo was as great and gorgeous as the photos, which isn't always the case. The location is perfect for our wants/needs. We like the location near Tofte. Zero complaints on the condo. We loved having a garage. The lake views were amazing. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Mounds View, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Other than by phone, no real experience
Property
My family loves tbe cabin, especially tbe screened porch. Perfect, rigbt on the lake
View Property: Towering Pines
Mendota heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Over the past 4 years i havent had to deal with many Cascade staff members, but those I have were polite and quick to respond.
Property
This cabin was perfect for our group. Weve rented from Cascade 4 times before. While all properties were nice, this one had the best combination of location, cabin comfort, and access to the lake.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin