Guest Reviews

lake saint croix beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
You made setting up the rental super easy.
Property
The cabin was right on the water and had great views. We will be back next year!
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very satisfied.
Property
Great vacation rental for a group of friends. Wonderful deck to relax on and watch the lake. Close to Grand Marais for shopping and dinners out. We were pleased to see that new owners had installed stone walkways/stairs and updated the railing on the deck.
View Property: Foxfire
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
We only required interaction with a team member when requesting additional bed pillows one evening and the interaction was flawless. Any other time we ran into staff they were pleasant.
Property
We enjoyed our stay in the Wolf Den! Amazing view and comfy/cozy room. Loved the remodeled bathroom. Helpful staff when needed. We had fun perusing the extensive VHS collection!
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
When I had to contact to add a person they were very helpful and nice. They also called and warned us about some work that was done so we wouldn't freak out.
Property
Cabin was super cute, had everything we needed. Location was great, easy walk to restaurants and shopping. The grounds were kept up well and the flowers were lovely. The view was great, we would get up and sit at the table and just look out at the water.
View Property: Governors Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay. No cable but having net flicks was nice. Although we were looking forward to the sauna but it was out of order.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property
Very nice place. Great location / close to many activities
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property
Wonderful!!!!
View Property: Nordkapp
Holmen, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property
This was a wonderful cottage right on the lake. Probably had our best vacation to the North Shore in 24 years. A well appointed cabin with 1st class appliances etc. even a Keurig. We intend to be back to this property frequently. The owners live next store and are very accommodating, cordial, and respect your privacy. The cabin is a bit small on rainy days but you will adjust. Had an A++ vacation!
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property Manager
Cascade Vacation Rental team members are courteous and knowledgeable.
Property
We've been renting Opels Shoreside once or twice a year for many years and always look forward to being there. The quaint location on Croftville Road is ideal. The cabin is right on the water's edge, with beautiful views, and has that wonderful deck where we spend many hours relaxing. The accommodations are great ... fully-equipped kitchen, internet, TV, comfortable beds, fire pit, grill, etc. We hope to return again and again for many years to come. It's the kind of cabin where good memories are built.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
I said it earlier.....YOU GUYS ROCK!!
Property
The house was very nice. The only complaint is the light above the dining room table was not much more than a night light. The only suggestion is that it would be nice to have some outdoor folding chairs...perhaps store them in the downstairs utility room. We had to drag the chairs from the upstairs deck and front deck to downstairs to be able to have the 3 of us enjoy the view.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Anthem, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
No problems as contact was limited because of online service. Direct contact was excellent.
Property
Great location, bed comfortable, and minimal street noise (especially bedroom). Bathroom was on the small size.
View Property: Robins Nest
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Awesome cabin
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Paris, FR
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
I've stayed with cascade several times and always had a good experience. (Chris Welsch speaking here)
Property
The location could hardly be better; we felt like we were on a boat sometimes because of the view of the lake. Very cozy cabin, nice porch and having a beach was perfect. Only minor drawbacks were the twin beds and that the water was super hard. Not good for coffee or tea.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
tomohawk , US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
Knowledgable and helpful staff
Property
We had an enjoyable stay. The house was good, although it needed some minor maintenance. The vacuum didn't work properly, but these are minor things in camapison to the view and location.
View Property: Castle Rock
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
No major problems - I wouldn't hesitate to rent via Cascade Vacation Rentals in the future. An additional note: I really appreciate having the ability to view property availability online.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental. It accommodated four couples very nicely. We enjoyed the access to the ledge rocks for our nightly campfires. Convenient location to Grand Marais and Lutsen.
View Property: Foxfire
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
All were helpful and friendly, very responsive.
Property
Perfect housing arrangement for our party. Lovely place. We were very happy. Every step of the process was easy.
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful & clear communication
Property
Great location & layout. Clean & comfortable with spacious rooms & decks overlooking the lake. Great to have laundry facilities, extra towels & blankets
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Sandstone, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
The only interaction was when I emailed about the leaky valve. There was a prompt response and that's all I can say about that.
Property
All good! I love the quiet road to bike along and how you can see the lake right there. Cabin was small, but expected and definitely adequate. The only thing that could be described a bit better is what 'toiletries' you provide. When you said basic soaps I took that as no TP, paper towels, or kleenex. Well, turns out you had 2 of the 3... not a big deal, but wouldn't have taken up valuable space had I known it would be there.
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
Prompt and professional
Property
The property is conveniently located near Lutsen and Grand Marais. We had a family of four and it was very comfortable. We spent our days hiking on the Superior Trail so the home was very cozy and welcome at the end of the day. All amenities are included even some spices and teas to share. Cool weather so we would build fires on the rock cliff overlooking the lake and listen to the lapping waves. So soothing!
View Property: Towering Pines
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay on caribou lake. Excellent location - Caribou Lake is beautiful and our favorite place to stay on the North Shore. Close to everything we wanted to do. The cabin was nice - it had a good layout and everything we needed. The inside was nicer than I expected from the pictures. Our only complaint was that the yard felt a little overgrown and non-maintained, and we wish we had a better view of the lake from the cabin (I think cutting back some bushes and branches would help with that).
View Property: Caribou Escape
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property
Can't beat the location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Sebeka, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property
The house is beautiful and well stocked. We love being close to Grand Marais, but yet far enough out to "get away". It's a peaceful retreat.
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property
Had been many years since a previous visit, but we loved our stay. Although small, cabin has everything needed and is well maintained and clean. We met the owners and had a chance to let them know how much we enjoyed our stay and appreciated their efforts. It is such a great location, right on the Lake. Couldn't be better.
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful and pleasant on the phone.
Property
All great. Cabin cozy, warm,clean and well-equipped. Liked the remoteness, yet close proximity to Grand Marais. Slept many, another plus.
View Property: Cedar Cove
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
You have been very easy to work with and we did stop into your office and book the cabin for next year....I added a day for this year and that was taken care of promptly...all in all a good experience.
Property
We loved the cabin. It was perfect for our needs. I like to read at night and stay up late but we have a child with us that needs to get to bed, with the loft bedroom they had a space and so did I. We also liked that it was so private.....just you and the wildlife...our father had owned a cabin for many years and this brought back fond memories of that....we could bring in our own food and cook if we wanted to or go out....also it was easy to go up to Grand Marais which is a favorite place for us....all around just a great place.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin