Guest Reviews

Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
The house was great, location was even better. We came to get away from the hustle and bustle of work and family life and this exceeded our expectations!
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
The few people I had contact were very pleasant.They were able to answer any questions I had.
Property
My wife and I have stayed at various units at chateau leveaux over the years.We have never been disappointed. The units are always clean and comfortable. We love the location and proximity to grand marais.
View Property: Chateau 4
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent to work with. Good communication
Property
The house was lovely and the property was beautiful. Was very easy to walk down to the lake. Loved the location. Thank You.
View Property: Castle Rock
Victoria, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
Great place, good amenities.
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Scandia, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
It's been a couple of years since our last stay at Agate Beach and everything was just as perfect and enjoyable as the last time. We will definitely return. This is our favorite place to stay along the North Shore.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Norridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful and a pleasure doing business.
Property
We have stayed here for quite a few years and always have a great time. The house is large enough for us, kids and grandkids. Devil Track Lake is "right outside the door" and Grand Marais, with all the shops, restaurants and attractions is just a short drive away. Lake Superior offers fishing and boating opportunities as well as a wonderful beach on which to sit and relax, skip stones or hunt for agates.
View Property: Devil Track Home 211
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property
The house was great. Perfect location to be able to get to all the sights,we wanted to see. Our only complaint was the limited outdoor seating. More due youre on the lower deck and some kind of shore seating would be a great addition. Even just some sitting logs around the campfire.
View Property: Birken Bay
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
As mentioned earlier Hannah really was helpful she went out of her way-other staff over the phone were not as helpful!!
Property
Excellent-#2 was very nice
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Saginaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was correct and timely and worked just as they said it would!
Property
Everything worked out very well. A window in the sunroom leaked lots of water during the storm. We did our best to dry it all up. The location was great. We were able to go to Duluth and to Gooseberry Falls and Split Rock light house. We fished in the river, but didn't catch anything. It was quiet. We didn't hear all the road noise and there was a lot of traffic. Had other family members at the campground and hotels. So very close to everything, the stores, restaurants and anything anyone might have wanted. The only downside was that it was suppose to sleep 8 and there were only 3 bedrooms. We managed.
View Property: Beach Cliff
la crosse , US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Had no problems and the one time we conversed they were very helpful.
Property
Location was amazing! Very nice cabin that was well stocked and comfortable
View Property: Black Point
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to make reservations. Staff at Chateau very friendly and helpful
Property
We very much enjoyed and liked our condo #30 - perfect space for my husband and I plus son/dtr-in-law and two little grandchildren. Condo was updated and comfortable with of course the deck looking out to Lake Superior - we loved sitting out there just relaxing. I have stayed at Chateaux Levieux before and love the location on the North Shore - my favorite area of the Nirth Shore. I like that, at Chateau, you can get down easily to the lake, walk on the ledge rock and even have a campfire in the rock if you want. The only disappointing thing this time was that the heater was broken in the pool and hot tub ( they were waiting for a part to come). So the pool was cold and the hot tub a little warmer- we used them anyway :). I will definitely rent a place at Chateau again!
View Property: Chateau 30
Inver Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Responsive, good information
Property
Perfect location, beautiful view, clean, well decorated and very comfortable beds, pillows and nice showers
View Property: Bluefin Bay 2 Full Home
Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property
Our family thoroughly enjoyed the amenities, from being right on the water to having our own spaces inside the cabin for privacy.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
I did everything online and it went smoothly.
Property
Falu Hus was spacious and nicely furnished. The location to the harbor was convenient for walking to the pier, light house and Castle Danger Brewery. We could also watch the lighthouse flashing at night and see the harbor lights. While the house is roomy and nice it lacks the amenities of other Cascade homes I've stayed in such as outside decks/porches, fire place and fire rings. The location across from an apparently abandoned warehouse detracts from the close proximity to the harbor.
View Property: Falu Hus
Creston, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Always helpful and prompt.
Property
Love the house. Have stayed there several times dating back to 2007. Need to keep the humming bird feeder full. One of the special memories is the humming birds flitting around. Also need to replace the coffee maker. Those are two minor complaints, but it is an exceptionally well cared for property. Also have lots of cross country bike routes I ride each year that circle back to the property. So many great fire service roads in the area.
View Property: Caribou Cove
Ankeny, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
The property was in excellent condition. We loved the location and the amenities - it was perfect for our group of six. Would definitely rent again.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
no trouble with team members
Property
beautiful location, amenities good, upkeep great
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very satisfied
Property
Very comfortable cabin in a beautiful setting
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent and friendly staff.
Property
We all loved it. Brought our grandchildren of various ages and there were activities for everyone. Plenty of space to spread out. Great shorefront and convenient location with friendly people everywhere. Amenities were excellent.
View Property: Castle Rock
Underwood , US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
No complaints at all. Everyone was pleasant.
Property
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The cabin was clean, very comfortable and had great views of the lake. The cabin was very easy to find and the location was perfect for our plans of visiting the state parks to view all of the local waterfalls.
View Property: Nordkapp
West St paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very nice, both on the phone and in person.
Property
I feel that chateau levoux could potentially be a hidden gem on the north shore. The location and views can't be beat.
View Property: Chateau 1
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for the good service again!
Property
Very nice place to stay. Great shore, great views from the huge windows and very private for its location close to town. Very good use of space inside and comfortable.
View Property: Water and Woods
Bayport, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property
This is THE place to stay in Grand Marais. Comfortable beds, great kitchen and amenities, Fabulous location. Great porch and decks. We loved it.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property
Nice job on renovating the dining and living floors. Much easier to clean.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Afton, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very accommodating and patient staff!
Property
Absolutely enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home! The view of Lake Superior was incredible! Imagine sitting on the deck with a cup of coffee, listening to the waves and loons. This is definitely one of the most peaceful places we have ever visited and are already looking forward to staying here again next year! Thanks homeowner and Cascade!
View Property: Water and Woods