Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Dennis, at Chateau, is a treasure. We found a leak in the kitchen sink and he fixed it immediately
Property
We love Chateau Laveaux, and have been coming here for about 25 years. We love the fact that it usually it is so quiet. The lake view is spectacular every moment.
View Property: Chateau 5
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
It was great when working with your team. I called to add a night to our stay and the woman helping me was wonderful.
Property
Terrace Point 11A is a stunning retreat from real life. I've been to the north shore multiple times a year every year of my life (35yrs) and stayed a lot of places and this one leads the pack. I've visited Grand Marais so many times and never expected to appreciate staying so close to it. It's a great little town when it's close enough to go to for coffee and then dinner again later. Fabulous location, love the decor.
View Property: Terrace Point 11A
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
You guys do a great job with the site and email communication. Someone even called as I had put in the original booking about getting info for an easy quick check in since we were getting late.
Property
Location was very close to town for us to walk to dinner, shops, etc. I liked the ramp to the deck in front as my child is disabled so was able to wheel her into the house. The deck out front was perfect for us to eat out front as weather was perfect with the 2 adorondack chairs, bistro table/chair set. Overall the house was clean and had the all the amenities that we needed for 3 adults and a toddler. I liked having the washer and dryer as we did have to use during our short stay. Appliances all worked well and had a well stock kitchen for our short stay. It's an older house but was pleasantly surprised at how well the heater quickly heated the house when we got in late (10pm). For being a last minute plan to come it was a great option for the price.
View Property: Robins Nest
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
Beautiful cabin. Lovely place to sit. But will not be going back to north shore from may through August. Black flies and mosquitoes about ate us up!!! Would love to spend a fall day at this oh so comfortable cabin.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Savage, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
Our family was very comfortable at this property. Its spacious, clean and well furnished. Love being right on the lake - beautiful view!
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property
This cabin is situated close to the lake so you can enjoy the sounds and sights of Lake Superior. There are places to enjoy the outdoors whether you want to have a bonfire or your morning coffee. The cabins' interior is also full of comfort and beauty. Warm throws, soft pillows, and a fireplace. We even slept better in this bed than we do at home!
Minnesota City, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
Great properties, good instructions, and availability.
Property
We spent four days at the cabin. We had a great time. It is a great place to get away and unwind from regular life. The cabin was very clean and well stocked. It was easy to find with the directions even being pretty remote.
View Property: Portage House
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
Cascade was great.
Property
We have stayed at R&R many times over the last 20 years. It's location is fantastic, the deck is great, and the cabin has old charm ambiance.
View Property: R and R
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
The room was clean and view spectacular. The weather wasn't behaving too well so I sat in the lounge chair in our room and looked outside while raining. It was a comfy place to sit and watch the water (plus you could hear the water hit the rocks). The weather never behaved for us to sit on the deck or go down to the water but grounds were well maintained and the option for going down to water's edge was there just too wet while we were there. Manager was friendly and helpful. Also our room was quiet and restful.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property Manager
For a person like me who, in another life might have been a travel agent of some sort, loves researching new places to try along the North Shore, but enjoys having a company like CVR handle the booking. Over the last several years I have nothing but good experiences with the staff members Ive worked with. I do miss Elizabeth, but we still have Jaye! Shes the best!!! Just please, dont let that go to her head. :-)
Property
The Spirit of Superior albeit a quaint one-bedroom log cabin has a lot to offer guests with its modern day conveniences. The Loft over the garage, which is a part of the rental, offers even more for guests to enjoy including a nice deck to sit and just listen to the waves, read a book, or take in the beautiful night sky while sipping on hot chocolate. The property is easy to locate, is peaceful and quiet, and the private shoreline ROCKS!!! (Pun intended).
View Property: Spirit of Superior
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we communicated with was fine and answered our questions quickly
Property
Opel's Hillside was exceptionally clean, cozy and well equipped; perfect for two. We've stayed at Opel's properties before and this one meets their high standards. It was a great value for the price. We were able to rent it at the last minute. Although we were afraid it might be too far from the Lake, we could still hear the waves and see the amazing night sky. Highly recommended.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property Manager
We really enjoyed visiting with the severs from other countries. They were so friendly!
Property
We loved our stay! The unit was beautiful and well appointed. We ate many delicious meals at the Grille and the Coho.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56B
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property Manager
We have rented many cabins through Cascade, beginning in the early 1990s(!), and have had absolutely excellent service every time. It is a treasure!
Property
Minne Me is a classic north shore cabin on Lake Superior with access to its own private little section of rocky shoreline. One of our favorite attributes of the cabin is a light-filled, open living area with views of green woods all around and glimpses of the lake. Minne Me's location is ideal--very private but located on Cascade Beach Road which means you can walk out of the cabin and take a walk at any time. You may be able to tell that we loved our stay at Minne Me!
View Property: Minne Me
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property Manager
It was seamless, I don't think I had to work with any members of the team directly, just did everything online.
Property
Thought it was great. Could you please let me know if any of these properties at Terrace Point are ever for sale?
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
Property Manager
The group was very helpful.
Property
We loved everything about this adorable cottage..... the house is decorated with many beautiful antiques, the bed linens are amazing, the dishes fit the theme..... just adorable! The location right on the rocks is amazing..... love sitting on the rocks watching the sun rise!..... and also perfect in the afternoon..... so calm and peaceful!..... even with the wind off the lake.
View Property: Spirit of Superior
Marshalltown, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2019
Property Manager
We felt the staff were friendly, helpful, and very much into communicating with their guests, to be sure things were going well. We were well prepared before arrival, because all information regarding the property rental and the Grand Marais area was provided by email and phone contact.
Property
This home was Love at first sight, and we never lost that feeling. From the beautiful hanging flower baskets and welcoming walkway, to the spacious comfortable, awesome appearing interior, to all the amenities provided, the get away home was exceptional. We also appreciated the exceptionally god communication available between Cascade office staff and us, to answer questions, and to be sure everything was going well. Although this property is not on Lake Superior, it is only 1 1/2 short blocks to the Lake. From curb side, the view is beautiful, looking down the hill to the Lake, AND it is a very easy short walk to downtown.
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
La Crescent, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2019
Property
We love these condos. We stay at least twice each year. They are so well kept and have almost everything you would need. We love our stays in Grand Marais.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
very clear email communications, easy to use
Property
Great tiny house! Very clean and new and just the right size for our needs.
View Property: Superior Escape
wisner, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
I've only had email contact, but they responded quickly and were very accommodating.
Property
This is the second time we've stayed at this property and have enjoyed it! The house is very nice, and has all the amenities you could need, the location is perfect, so peaceful and relaxing.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was so amazing! Thank you so much! I will be stopping this weekend with a little treat for your staff :)
Property
Everything was so perfect! Such a beautiful place to stay!
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
richfield , US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Good.
Property
Wonderful location.
View Property: North Shore 12
Saint Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
We've been Cascade renters for many years. Properties are always well maintained, easy to access, great directions/instructions, well administered.
Property
We really enjoyed the Treehouse. Being so close to town was fun. (Bar noise on Saturday night not so fun). The apartment was equipped well - kitchen supplies, pillows, blankets and plenty of towels - and it was immaculate! Very comfy stay and great value.
View Property: Downtown Treehouse
Shawnee, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
Emails were consistent and easy to follow.
Property
Blue House was very cool and very functional for our family. Location is great! View is outstanding. House was very clean including the bathrooms.
View Property: Blue House