Guest Reviews

Columbia Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
I never interacted with any members, it was all done through the website.
Property
Overall location was great with fairly quick trips to many points of interest in the area, including Grand Marais. The main living space (living/dining/kitchen) was open and worked well w/ our group. There was no patio furniture (patio table/chairs) for the group to sit outside on the deck overlooking the lake and enjoy meals. The 2 upstairs bedrooms, the bedding situation wasn't ideal for adult couples.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
I have rented many properties through CVR and never been disappointed.
Property
I really enjoyed my stay. The property is adorable and well equipped. The sounds of the lake and beautiful views are wonderful.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Atwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Staff are very friendly and helpful
Property
Cabin was very nice, easy check-in,pretty location. There were a few things that was bad.. #1 boat dock is only good for small boats due to large rocks and water level down, #2 trees and brush very overgrown around deck and stairs going down to lake, #3 gas grill needs to be replaced, very bad shape.
View Property: Caribou Escape
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
We had no issues at all, we had all of the information we needed before we even left the house to head north. It was a great experience all-around.
Property
We have stayed at Caribou Highlands in the past and loved all of the amenities which is why we decided to stay here again for our summer vacation, but needed a bit more space which is why we decided to rent a condo. It was FANTASTIC! There was plenty of room for our family of 4 and the pool was literally right downstairs which was perfect. We will definitely rent again the next time we are heading for the North Shore!
View Property: Caribou Highlands 144C
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went through internet...all worked well!
Property
OMG! I don't know where to begin! The location is fabulous! Within walking distance to town! Superior Overlook was well-equipped, clean, and welcoming. Early mornings and later evenings were spent in the large sunroom. What a great addition to this home/rental.
View Property: Superior Overlook
Clive , US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
wonderful!
Property
Loved the house with all the beds and bathrooms. Gave plenty of privacy for a large group. Great location as well.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience.
Property
Great location, well maintained. Easy access. Very comfortable.
View Property: Chateau 6
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to deal with and promptly answered any questions that I had.
Property
The cabin was prefect and just what we were looking for for our family getaway. There's no way we could have had a better location!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant and accomodating
Property
When we walked in and saw the beautiful view of the lake, we were hooked! We loved the roomy and nicely decorated townhome. Access to the beach was difficult and was not used but once.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't have any contact this stay but have always found staff very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable over the many years we've stayed in your properties.
Property
We love this unique cabin. Beautiful design, very close to the water, two decks, comfortable furniture, well stocked kitchen. Our favorite - due to the geodesic dome design we could sit in the living room at night with the lights off and look at the full moon, Mars glowing red, stars, through the windows on the ceiling - amazing and beautiful and no bugs!
View Property: Birken Bay
Baileys Harbor, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property
The stay was peaceful with unbeatable view of the lake. Our room was as described but had some issues that we made the front desk aware of.
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Kokomo, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to handle and search for property straight from the web.
Property
A very lovely home. We enjoyed everything in the home, the bed, living room, and the kitchen had everything needed to enjoy a meal in. The view was spectacular.
View Property: Chateau 8
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
They were really great both the individuals that we talked with over the phone and the gentleman by name of Elfanzo whom we met at the hotel. They were very accommodating. They were patient and spent time with us until our reservation was completed.
Property
I liked the overall state of the property. It was surrounded by greenery and the flower garden at the entrance was great. The location was perfect for us as we could travel to the northern or southern spots that we wanted to visit within an hour or so. We stayed Saturday, 7/24 and Tuesday 7/24. We liked access to the ice machine and availability of coffee/tea in the lobby. We also liked the sink and the counter in the main room so we did not have to use the bathroom sink for washing edible items. This was a very plus feature for us. Another feature that we liked was the grill on the outside although we did not use it.
View Property: Mountain Inn 109 Mountain Queen
Upper Marlboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
I booked through Airbnb, so there wasn't much interaction with the team. However, I did appreciate the clear and precise directions/instructions for accessing the house, for checking in, checking out, etc.
Property
Cute house, beautiful decorating and appointment throughout. The kitchen cupboards are well-stocked. We appreciated the glass bowls with covers and plastic ware for storing leftovers. The house is cozy but spacious. The beds are super comfortable. The bathrooms are roomy and work well.
View Property: Falu Hus
Bellevue, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
I thought my chat with the person (I think it was Cassie but not sure) who took my call about the light went well at the time. She was courteous, etc. Unfortunately somewhere along the way there was no evident follow-through.
Property
The location of the cabin couldn't have been better! We thoroughly enjoyed the really close proximity to Lake Superior and the easy access to it. The house was small but more than adequate for our needs since it was just the two of us. I appreciated the Wifi and put it to use.
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent customer service and easy online reservations. I originally rented another home and when that fell through due to the owners changing their dates, Cascade Vacation Rentals was more than generous in finding Foxfire to meet our needs and gave it to me for the same price.
Property
Absolutely stunning home and view of Lake Superior. In certain parts of the house, when you look out the windows, all you see is water. Two comfortable sitting areas and dining room. My favorite was sitting on the large deck overlooking the big lake, rustic rock formations, and blooming wild roses.
View Property: Foxfire
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly customer service, easy online reservations, very clear instructions.
Property
Lovely view of the bay! Conveniently located downtown and within walking distance of shops, galleries, restaurants, and lakeside walks. Comfortable house with every amenity!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
always friendly, pleasant, and helpful
Property
Sunrise Hollow served fine for our needs and larger group. However I do have other priorities I'm looking for in my next rental.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
All through the internet/email and the instructions were perfect. Everything was explained in the literature.
Property
Location amazing... King size beds would improve sleeping. Laminate flooring vs stained carpet. We own a rental home. The carpet has to go.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
LAMBERTON, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
If one is able to book far in advance, giving them a choice of rentals, there are several units that look spectacular!
Property
The view was fantastic! The gas fireplace was enchanting. The walk out deck on 2nd floor and the patio on the lower level were my favorite places to be!
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
The CVR team is amazing and we have enjoyed each and every stay. We greatly appreciate you are pet friendly.
Property
The cabin inside is wonderful. The outside leaves a bit to be desired.
View Property: Maple Haven
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly by phone and Easy to Use Online Reservations.
Property
Our family of 4 stayed at Cliff Point Cabin for 2 years in a row due to the location. Less travel time back to the Twin Cities, close to parks and a day outing to Lutzen or Grand Marais. It is truly a house on Lake Superior, gated large lot, overlooking a inlet of Lake Superior,kayaking from shore, large deck, fire pit, grill, and lots of spacious home to in joy. This one of our favorite vacation rentals and are looking forward to 2019 summer vacation time.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Nice
Property
Very nice. Great unit. I've stayed in it 7+ times. The only issue was that we could not turn off the in-floor heating so it was a bit hot.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
It was so easy. No problems at all.
Property
Our room was amazing! The view was the most incredible ever!! Denis and Maggie were so kind and helpful with whatever we needed.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
The process was very easy. Communication was great. No issues at all.
Property
We really enjoyed ourselves at the Nordkapp cabin. The view from the deck was fantastic. Perfect size for the four of us. We will be staying here again next year if we head to the North shore. Great location close to all the falls. Perfect.
View Property: Nordkapp