Guest Reviews

Altoona, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Grateful that the property manager brought us a fan when we complained it was so hot! They were also polite and quick to respond when our keyless entry quit working.
Property
Cabin was beautiful, well appointed and in a great location!
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed here late July '17 for the All Pints North summer brew fest held at Bayfront Festival Park. We had 4 guys in the home, and had a great time. Very clean place, enough room with the 3 beds and pull-out couch, 2 full bathrooms. This is a much better option than any of the hotels nearby when you have 4 people! Easy walk to everything, including Bayfront. The added bonus of having a designated, secured garage spot was great, as parking in canal park can be awful. We will be staying here again!!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property
Great Location and very clean and nice property
View Property: Pointavu
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at Cascade was prompt in answering emails & calls.
Property
Location in Tofte was perfect base for exploring the North Shore. Felt we were right in the middle for either exploring more north or going south for day trips. Close to gas stations - Convenience Stores - Restaurants. The Pool, Sauna, Free washer-dryer, game room all nice. Steps to rocky shore & views are very nice. Other guests did use the Fire pit, grilling areas and picnic tables.
View Property: Chateau 28
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Website and email was great
Property
House was clean and great location. Sea gulls are noisy, but not much can. E done about that
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property
We love this house. This was our 12 year there. We were glad to see some improvements have been made such as the blinds in the living room. The gardens are particularly beautiful this year. The stairs to the lake are deteriorating and more crooked. The railing is difficult to use as the hand rail was put on backwards. I have mentioned this before.
View Property: Namaste Main
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly
Property
My family had a wonderful time during our stay at chateau23. My son totally loved the loft space. The view was amazing from the balcony.
View Property: Chateau 23
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very informative and accommodating.
Property
The Heritage House and amenities were perfect for our large group. The 3 units (A,B,C) gave us plenty of space to stretch out and relax as well as meet in both small and large groups for meals and conversation. The location was very central for all of the activities we participated in Cook County as well. We do plan on returning!
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Willmar, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
The on-site staff were very helpful
Property
Condo was smaller than the pictures show but in nice condition - good location
View Property: Chateau 22
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Fox Fire is a wonderful property with quality craftsmanship throughout, close proximity to Lake Superior, a great ledge rock for fires or exploring, deck is expansive, and we loved how close it is to Lutsen and Grand Marais.
View Property: Foxfire
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Great team!
Property
What an adorable lovingly restored cabin, sitting right on Lake Superior surrounded by woods.
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Oslo, NO
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
I have called and received excellant service.
Property
Perfect location, super cabin! Loved it!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
We had an overall great experience, would highly recommend and use again in the future.
Property
We absolutely enjoyed our time at Caribou Cove. The house was better than we expected, perfect location, beautiful and peaceful lake, lots of hiking, restaurants and other north shore activities within easy driving distance.
View Property: Caribou Cove
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
They were very pleasant and offered some awesome unknown locations to visit.
Property
Loved the location, the view and the condo!
View Property: Chateau 8
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
We did not deal with anyone directly, we booked on-line and checked-in using the lockbox and used the key drop when checking out.
Property
The location was great, the beautiful, secluded cobblestone beach was just what we were looking for and it was evident that the house has been well cared for through the years. We're already thinking about returning to Hovland Hideway next year.
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Storm Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Quaint peaceful cottage on the lake. Unique decor makes it very interesting and fun to learn about. Enjoyed the deck for eating and viewing the milky way. Wonderful place to unwind and get away. Had the bizarre experience of seeing a deer swim about 300 meters out into the lake before returning to shore 100 meters farther down the beach. No idea of how or why it initially got in the water or where it went upon exiting.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Team is wonderful to work with.
Property
Great location, we loved being able to park the car and walk to town. The house was very clean and felt like home. Loved all the antiques, dishes and the way it was decorated. My husband and I would definitely rent this house again.
View Property: Superior Overlook
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
I wanted to change the week of our stay after booking, and the staff member made it easy for me. I thought it was going to be a big hassle with new paperwork and extra fees, but I was delighted at the flexibility and willingness to help.
Property
Beautiful townhouse, thoughtfully furnished, so clean and welcoming. The size and layout was perfect for our family - it has many places to be and three separate sleeping areas. Some parts felt more "decorated" than made to be used: a light over the kitchen sink would be more useful than sconces, tile backsplashes for the kitchen and tub, wicker furniture in the living room.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
No issues.
Property
We loved the location very much. Close to many attractions and parks! The cabin had all the essentials and was very comfortable.
View Property: Inspiration Haven
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
As always it was great working with the staff.
Property
Our second time at Foxfire, great location, great home, wiould stay again.
View Property: Foxfire
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
It was just via email but excellent. I did forget a few items in the fridge (not intentionally) so am hoping that didn't cause problems or result in loss of deposit.
Property
Nice place, traffic noise loud in one bedroom. Clean & equipped with what we needed.
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Chippewa Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
All done via email. No issues.
Property
Great location for a good price!
View Property: Superior Overlook
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
I've rented cabins from Cascade, off and on, for the last 15 years or so, and your service has always been top notch. In this case, one person in our party (my son) contacted you regarding bringing a pet to this property, as an exception to its no pets status. We really appreciate that you asked the cabin owners about this and they agreed. I completely understand the reasons for a no pets status but we appreciated the consideration. In case it's helpful to know, we have rented Table Rock cabin in recent years. We love many things about that cabin but the marginal maintenance, uncomfortable beds and leaky screens that let in mosquitoes, led us to try a different cabin this year.
Property
Sunrise Hollow is a gem of a cabin--classic but updated, cozy but open, with a great view of Lake Superior from inside the cabin. Sitting at the dining room table, one feels like they're eating right on the lake shore! The beds and furniture were super comfortable and the cabin was very well-equipped. The adorable guest house allowed members of our family privacy, with togetherness when we wanted it. Outside, we had a hard time choosing whether to sit on the rocky lake shore or on the grass, next to the lovely flower garden, overlooking the lake. Bravo to the cabin owners and Cascade on offering such a high quality property!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
From the moment we drove up, we knew we would love this place. It's exactly what a cabin should be: nice but not fancy, cozy but roomy, private but not isolated. You can tell it's a well-loved family's home. Perfect location close to the water with a roomy deck, the simple built-ins in the bedrooms were charming, there were books tucked everywhere, comfy furniture, nice soft towels provided by CVR. We can't wait to return next summer.
View Property: Table Rock
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
This darling house is perfectly located for access to the amenities of Grand Marais: harbor, restaurants, stores, North House Folk School, Art Colony, etc. It is small but spacious, with comfortable beds, nice linens, two porches, a fire pit, and innumerable nice touches.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur