Guest Reviews

Chisago City, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
Your team has always gone above and beyond when we needed things. Your attention to detail and updates before during and after the vacation are wonderful. Keep up the great work.
Property
We recently stayed at Superior Escape for two nights and it exceeded our expectations! it was so cozy, quiet, warm and inviting. It was close to everything we like to do on the North Shore it was truly perfect for the two of us and we will be back.
View Property: Superior Escape
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I have worked with has always been amazing!
Property
We love Poplar Creek Retreat! This was our 4th stay at this property and we can't wait to go back. We love the secluded location, although we had visible neighbors the last two years. Having access to a washer/dryer and dishwasher is a huge bonus. The wifi is nice to have but we honestly try to use it as little as possible, we like to be able to disconnect when up north. The best feature is the fact that the cabin is pet friendly (although our senior pups are starting to struggle with the stairs).
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful available for our questions
Property
It was clean, comfortable, cozy, had everything we needed. The cabin made it possible for us to relax, decompress and have a fabulous time!
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Le sueur, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Great staff that insured we had a great experience.
Property
We loved our cabin amd had a great time.
View Property: Cedar Cove
Cody, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly
Property
This home was inviting and comfortable. The gas fireplace and furnishings added to the homey atmosphere.The layout was efficiency and modern. The convenience of a washer and dryer were a plus for my extended stay. Being just a few short blocks from downtown made it easy to get around.
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property
The location was perfect. It was in the middle of everything I wanted to see and do. The view of the lake and being able to get up close to the lake was cool.
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Nisswa, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property
Great place to stay for 3 nights~Right in the middle of all of the great trails, State Parks, and waterfalls! Clean, safe, minor construction was minimal and unobtrusive.
View Property: Chateau 2
Osceola, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
We were very pleased with Cathy's Cove. The house was clean and comfortable. The lakeshore is amazing with the cove and waterfall. The path to the cove, after you get down the steps, is a bit difficult and narrow.
View Property: Cathys Cove
New Salem, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property
We loved our stay at Chateau LeVeaux!! The view was wonderful, the amenities were great and best of all, the staff was so helpful and kind!
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
10/10. They were all amazing.
Property
My wife and I stayed at Cathy's Cove for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. The location is great, as you can travel north or south on 61 to go hiking/exploring. We had a bonfire down in the cove by the water and it was the most peaceful experience. We would 100% return.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Mounds View, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property
Falu Hus was excellent! It came well equipped for all of the cooking we did, the beds were very comfortable and clean, everything felt very welcoming. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Falu Hus
AUSTIN, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property
Its a beautiful quiet place nice stocked made us feel at home will def. Be back
View Property: Birch Hollow
Eagan, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great group of people to work with. Very responsive and helpful.
Property
Nice location. Plenty of room for our group of 8. Basement bedroom/living area could use some updating. Otherwise, the house was very comfortable.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2019
Property Manager
Have had many great vacations and great interactions using Cascade Vacation Rentals and talking with their staff.
Property
Beautiful view from the windows!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and accommodating
Property
It was nice to be on the north shore again. Unfortunately I could have used it a little more handicapped friendly. But we knew that before we came.
View Property: Chateau 18
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2019
Property Manager
Great accommodations and service. Have recommended Cascade Rentals to many and have used several times.
Property
Great place to see the sun rise and perfect location for our 2019 Waterfall tour
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful.
Property
Great place! Excellent location and right on the lake. Lived the waterfall!the cabin was cozy and just right!
View Property: Cathys Cove
Prior lake, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone that we worked with was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Property
My wife and thought the property and the house was wonderful! The only criticism that we have was that there were no shades on all of the windows. My wife and I would of liked to have shades on the 2 back windows and the window over the sink in the kitchen. Very beautiful property and we will be staying there again, thank you.
View Property: Superior Escape
Sebeka, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Always a pleasure--helpful and pleasant.
Property
The house is lovely, the view is stunning. The stairs to the beach are greatly improved making access so much easier. Everyone loves the beach area and the sunrise and moon views are unforgettable.
View Property: Namaste Main
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Working with your team was wonderful. They were personable and accommodating. That made the experience terrific! I am not sure why when I click on five stars but only get 4.5 but I'd like to give a shout out to Carolyn. She has maintained Namaste beautifully and we feel like we know her. Please tell her thank you.
Property
This property was perfect for an annual girlfriends get-away. There was ample space for spreading out and enjoying the grounds and lake. The beds were fantastic and the numerous bedrooms much appreciated and offered privacy and respite. The large kitchen and fabulous game table was the gathering spot. We have been here many years now and all comment how it feels like we are going home when we visit.
View Property: Namaste Main
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
They were great
Property
Beautiful property!!! Very welcoming & comfortable, awesome being in the heart of canal park with beautiful views.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
New Prague, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
Appreciated emails with information about our accommodations, check in and check out, money transactions, etc. All very clear. We requested early check in and check out and Kathy was wonderful - so pleasant and easy to work with. We really appreciated that we could check in and out one hour early without additional cost. We met the handyman and he was very personable and professional, as well.
Property
We love condo 56. It is the perfect size for our family. Like that the table easily seats 8. Pull out couch is very comfortable and easy to set up/take down. Open floor plan is very family friendly. Love the deck off the back. View is amazing. Seems to get sun all day! Loved the location close to the outdoor pool and hot tub. We love the decor and the pet friendly accommodations, blanket for the dog on the bed was nice! Books, games, cards nice to have. Kathy, our phone contact was very nice, very helpful. We met the handyman and he, too, was very nice and personable. Would have liked more teaspoons, and 8 same sized glasses but we made do. There were only 3 dishwashing pods and we could have used 4. Only 2 hand towels. Could have used a washrag. Very minor!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Amazing Grace is the epitome of what a rustic family cabin should be. Honoring history and familiy with modern updates and appliances. The location and view of Lake Superior is second to none. The back of the cabin is all windows creating the feel that you are directly on Lake Superior.
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great experience renting from Cascade, the employees were very helpful in booking our reservation and in answering our questions prior to arrival. The information booklet with checkin and check out instructions was very helpful and we didnt have to contact anyone during our stay at the cabin.
Property
This is a beautiful cabin in a great location. Its close to several state parks and has a beautiful shoreline and nice decks and lawn area to enjoy being right on Lake Superior. Theres a public marina nearby, beautiful hiking spots, and we loved being able to listen to the waves with the patio door open. Overall we enjoyed our time spent at Birken Bay, all property issues were disclosed in the rental description, and we would definitely rent this cabin again when we return to the North Shore.
View Property: Birken Bay
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
They were awesome...great follow up.
Property
Rental very bright with corner windows catching morning light and very good location for hiking and popular places but yet close to Grand Marais. House was clean and modern and everything worked. Internet however very slow and spotty....I was hoping to to do some business emails to keep up while on vacation but unable from property due to the poor internet.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538