Guest Reviews

Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2018
Property Manager
Great properties, easy to work with.
Property
Loved the location and everything in the house was as stated.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Inver Grove Hegiths, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
I think the rental was well maintained and well priced.
Property
The house was amazing. It was well furnished and cozy. It is just a short drive from the house to Lutsen, and is very close to lake Superior.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent! Every step of the way Cascade Vacation Rentals was easy to do business with. All of our questions were answered promptly and thoroughly. We were sent all the information we needed to obtain access to the house. And the cherry on top was how friendly the employees are!
Property
It was hard finding a 5 bedroom house for a reasonable price, but we found it in Namaste Main. The kitchen was well equipped and roomy. There was plenty of cozy seats in the den area, with more den space down stairs. The beds were comfortable and rooms good sizes. The bathrooms were roomy with plenty of towels. My family of 8 enjoyed the home and the area with is convenient to many activities including skiing, hiking and dog sledding.
View Property: Namaste Main
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
Such a great anniversary weekend! This sweet little room was all we needed! Great balcony with views of the lake.
View Property: Poplar River One Bedroom
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
When we called about the VCR we received immediate attention. Thanks! We have had god luck for years with cabins and townhomes we've rented through Cascade. Its pretty easy to rent and we are typically happy with the properties we have rented.
Property
We sty at Chateau LeVeaux a few times a year. We like the location and the price is good. We had never stayed in this unit before. The Bed was comfortable and so was the furniture. TV was fine but the DVR didn't work. However, that manager replaced it - wish we would have asked earlier. Since it was so cold out we spent most of our time in. The flooring had some loose boards that should be fixed. I tripped over the one by the fireplace. Dishwasher doesn't work well. Left dished dirty and spotted - I added the rinse aide helped a little. Not the units fault but Friday we got very little sleep - people upstairs were loud until 2:30 AM sounded like they were walking around in ski boots.
View Property: Chateau 1
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and no problems with anything
Property
Great location just a few minutes walk to downtown. Nice and clean place. Will definitely stay here again!
View Property: Downtown Treehouse
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property
Always love R and R. Our favorite place on the Lake.
View Property: R and R
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade staff was great!
Property
1010 Gull Harbor was a perfect weekend get-a-way. The views were amazing and the comsp-set -up was perfect for a family of four.
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Frederic, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful and willing to answer any questions that wehad before we arrived. When we checked in they were very welcoming.
Property
We lioved the house and location. The pool table was a huge hit with our family! Im sure we would have youse the bunk huse more if it hadnt been so cold.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Rock City, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
The property was beautiful! Close to the shore line with a great view. Nice cozy cabin. Great furniture and appliances. Heated floors!!
View Property: Fox Cove
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property
We enjoyed the location of the homeclose to Grand Marais and good skiing and snowshoeing. We stayed during a time with challenging temperatures and the wood stove kept us toasty.
View Property: Baslager
Pisgah Forest, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property
The condo we stayed in was absolutely perfect! We were so pleasantly surprised when we walked in, as it was much prettier in person than in the pictures! It was exceptionally clean, and everything was in working order with clear instructions (e.g. the fireplace and Sonos speakers). The location couldn't have been better!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
The booking, check in and payment procedures with Cascade Rentals was easy. Cascade employees were also very helpful with general questions about the current snow conditions and recommendations for places to eat, rent equipment and best hikes.
Property
My family just completed a 3 night stay at North Haven (12/28 to 12/30). We loved the place and found all the instructions and help from Cascade to be top notch. We would recommend this place to anyone and will very likely come again. Thank you. Dave
View Property: North Haven
Newbury Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property
The house was beautiful, it was in a great location and had a true cabin feel to it. The amenities were up to date and everything worked very well.
View Property: Devil Track 211
Lyons, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2018
Property Manager
Service was fast and efficient. Appreciated someone shoveling the snow off deck even though it was only an inch or two.
Property
Lovely home and outstanding location. Really enjoyed ability to walk into Tofte while still having the feeling of solitude. Home was great, can't beat the view and lakeshore access. Original 80's charm in great shape.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Edina, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
Worked through a glitch nicely.
Property
Nice winter setup. Quiet but with easy access to plowed road. Sauna a big plus.
View Property: Maple Haven
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property Manager
Kudos to Beth & Paul: We had an issue right away with the DVD player working . . Beth dealt with our problem promptly and Paul had us up and running very quickly and cheerfully. Thanks guys!
Property
Wonderful gathering place for a larger family . . All of us really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Namaste Main
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2017
Property Manager
They have all been very awesome and helpful in making sure that I understand everything and making sure everything looks right as well as making sure we are enjoying our stay and letting us know to reach out if we need anything during our stay!
Property
This is the second time Ive stayed at the Phoenix and it was amazing if not better then the first time they House was completely decorated for Christmas and that really made us happy they go the extra mile to do things like that. The kitchen comes fully stocked with any utensils you might need to make a nice dinner. The amount of movies and board games to choose from is awesome and the beds are probably more comfortable then my own! Its always amazing time at the Phoenix!
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent. Tami was especially helpful in helping us select a dog friendly room. The general info email contact was replied to in a timely manner. Housekeeping was friendly and happy to hear if we were having a good experience.
Property
Location was perfect, close to many great trails. The Sawbill Trail and 600 Road was a great place to x-c ski with our dogs. An old coffee maker was replaced during our stay. Silverware needed to be rinsed after dishwasher cycle. Furniture was comfortable and room was clean and well kept. It can be difficult to find a dog friendly vacation rental, but this experience was extremely easy. Rooms are clearly labeled online, and the email confirmation made it very clear that our dogs were welcome. When plumbing repairs moved us to a different room, there were still many dog friendly options.
View Property: Chateau 2
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2017
Property Manager
The husband and wife that run Chateau Leveaux were both very friendly and accommodating. They were very helpful and friendly while at the same time giving us space and privacy to have a secluded weekend retreat. They are doing a nice job.
Property
We really enjoyed the room's view and the cozy and welcoming atmosphere. All of the common areas were organized and welcoming, too. The stairways on the grounds leading down to different beach areas were a lot of fun.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2017
Property Manager
This property is honestly breathtaking. The lake was quiet, the view from the cabin was perfect. The inside of the cabin was far nicer than we were expecting. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. Taking out the trash was no problem for us, as this is common for such a remote place. We plan on making a yearly visit!
Property
View Property: Caribou Escape
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property
This condo is in a great location - and it's nice that it is an end unit, although the walls seem thin and we could hear the kids next door, so they could probably hear us, as well. The proximity to the lake is great. Also great that it is dog-friendly. The kitchen was pretty well equipped for a rental. This house was perfect size for 4 adults. Not sure we would have been comfortable.
View Property: Chateau 31
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
I love this cabin so much that I am leaving a review (for the first time in my life) two years after we stayed there, because I can't stop thinking about it when I am seeking out a place to run away to with my husband. We have since moved to Seattle, and I cannot find anything comparable to this place. The beauty and peace of no running water or electricity with the impeccable view of gorgeous Superior is very hard to beat. To anyone that is hesitant to vacation somewhere this "rustic" (I think that term is ridiculous- this is what cabins are supposed to be!), I urge you to put aside your concerns and give it a shot. In an ever-changing techno-centric world, these places are only getting harder to find. If you've never considered staying somewhere so "off the beaten path", I urge you to have your first experience here at Sandy Beach. It has all the peacefulness of portaging through the Quetico, with the amenities of not having to bury your poo or set up your home each night. You'll at the very least leave with the memory of what it was like to be truly disconnected from industrial society, and in harmony with your surroundings. We came away with many more memories than just that- splitting wood in only our boots and underwear while the cool wind woke up our senses. Trumping to the outhouse in pitch black darkness, taking pause to listen to every noise- some big, and some frighteningly small. Best of all; running out of the cabin in the middle of the night to observe the most beautiful lightning storm we've ever experienced dance across the water- scaring us shitless, as the cabin shook beneath our feet with every triumphant crack. I could go on for hours. If I could marry this cabin, I would. I have grown up camping, portaging, and summering in a cabin just like it- and it only furthered my passion for building a cabin like this of our very own, to turn into our permanent home... the city should be the place we go to visit. The woods should be our home. Sandy Beach will make you feel the same.
Property
View Property: Sandy Beach
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2017
Property Manager
We called an hour before checkout to see if we could stay another night and the rep was very courteous and helpful.
Property
The house was everything we could hope for and met our needs! We had so much fun, we booked an extra night before checkout!
View Property: Falu Hus