Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Kind
Property
I needed a pet friendly location to accommodate my grand dog, and the Chateau came up. I have driven by it on other trips up north. It was a very nice surprise. With the accommodations, location, the pool, gorgeous deck and most of all the views. I will return to this affordable gem.
View Property: Chateau 1
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
The electronic door lock did not work but we were able to get in with the assistance of the Cascade staff member who responded to our call on Sunday afternoon. He also checked on us the next day.
Property
Superior Esacpe is a comfortable, well stocked house in a great location. Walkable to the lake, restaurants and convenience store.
View Property: Superior Escape
Waconia, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful! Top notch! Very easy to work with, great communication from Day 1! Very accommodating to our needs.
Property
The place was perfect! We loved the location and were able to watch the fireworks right from our patio! It is beautifully done and felt like home away from home!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Escanaba, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great to work with.
Property
Cabin was wonderful. Felt totally secluded with a great view of the water.
View Property: Wearing Water
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to book with, great website.
Property
Loved the location and the view. Close to hiking trails, Lutsen and Grand Marias. The only negative for our family was the beds and pillows. Beds were VERY firm and the pillows were terrible. My kids were smart and brought their own. Only a full size bed in the larger bedroom. Too small for two adults to share. Would be nice to get at least a queen in there.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Minneapolis , US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the place.
Property
Loved it. It was very very lovely, felt very comfortable during my stay there. Loved the location. The area was just perfect. It was a very clean property. Everything was perfect! Definitely would stay there again, no doubt.
View Property: Mountain Inn 113 Standard King - HA
Cedar Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Positive.
Property
We werent able to get into our room until 4:30. The freezer door was broken and kept falling off. I couldnt read by the bedside lamp not bright enough. On the up side were all the windows and being able to let the breeze in. The rocky lake side was one of the prettiest we saw all week. We had all the space we needed in the room. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Bed was comfortable.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Lindstrom, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade does a nice job, and manages a good selection of properties.
Property
The six of us, ended a nearly 200 mi. bicycle trip in Tofte. Staying at the Eagles Nest was a pleasant surprise. House was well maintained, spacious, was easily able to accommodate us comfortably.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Mpls, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2018
Property Manager
The team is awesome! Very helpful! Very easy to make reservations
Property
We love this property! The location near Grand Marais is perfect. Great view of the lake!
View Property: Grand Vu
Black River Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Professional and courteous
Property
Location, location, location. This sweet cabin is truly a blessing. Upon arrival, youre greeted with a field of natural lupin, taking your breath away. Next appears the immensity of the lake & its waves crashing against the shore, dousing your spirit with peace and tranquility. This property boasts of an opportunity to embrace the simple things.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was great. People were very helpful.
Property
Great location, perfect amount of space for our family vacation, had everything we needed.
View Property: Asle Ta
Hammond, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property
Second time staying at Morning Light, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to relax and unwind. Perfect location and everything you need it there.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Ames, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent - every time I called!
Property
The location was amazing! It was right on Lake Superior but we didn't have to worry about young kids venturing to a rocky bluff. There was lots to do in the area - we could have stayed longer. We loved the location as we could go north to Grand Marais, Grand Portage and the Gunflint Trail as well as venture south to Toftee, Two Harbors etc.
View Property: Castle Rock
Starbuck, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was very nice and accommodating. They where quick to resolve an issue we had with the first cabin.
Property
The Poplar Creek retreat was very nice and clean. The retreat was in a quiet and relaxing area with easy access to hiking and fishing.
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
They are always helpful!
Property
We love Heaven Sent, although it does seem to be showing a little wear in places (not a problem for us--just noting!). A few thoughts: the master bed mattress continues to be somewhat uncomfortable; it would be great to have a larger cutting board that can be used on the island in the kitchen.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Generally, the experience was good. Team members were friendly and seemed genuinely interested in making sure everything was going smoothly.
Property
Enjoyed the house in general. This is the second year in a row I stayed at this house. The dock needs to be repaired--as it did last year. I may have pointed this out last year, but noticed it is in even worse condition this year. I think it presents real liability for the owners and would be pretty inexpensive to repair.
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was top-notch.
Property
Everything about Opel's Cabin One was perfect for two people. There was enough room to relax, to cook, to sleep. The bathroom was cozy, but you expect that! We loved being right on the water and enjoyed hearing the waves at all times. I love that Opel's cabins don't have neighbors right on top of each other like a lot of other properties on Croftville.
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Mazeppa, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
The online reservation system and communication is convenient and reliable.
Property
This is a wonderful property in a perfect location for the Lutsen 99er bike race. We have stayed twice over the years and are hopeful to stay again next year if available. The architecture is Frank Lloyd Wright(ish) with fun angles and wood accents. The property is always clean and ready.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
I didn't see anyone in person, but all the emails I received were timely and informative. My experience dealing with Cascade personnel was pleasant.
Property
This property worked well for us. All amenities were as expected. We enjoyed the apartment itself as well as the location, making it handy to walk anywhere in Grand Marais. We loved having a fully-equipped kitchen as well. Internet speed was good, and having a smart TV was really nice. The bed was comfortable. We did hear some voices from the business located in the building, but that was minimal and only during the daytime.
View Property: Downtown Treehouse
Neenna, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
Love
View Property: Drom Hytte
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property Manager
Fine
Property
This is a wonderful property in a beautiful location. The house is very well planned, furnished, and equipped.
View Property: Water and Woods
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property Manager
The receptionist was very helpful. We were reserving last minute and we had a few options at the Cascades. The receptionist took ample time on the telephone and was very thorough.
Property
We had a lovely visit. What a view! The property was very clean and included everything one may need.
View Property: Terrace Point 13B
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property
We loved this location! It was perfect for our one-year-old and our dog. We loved having our own lake access, fire pit and dock. The cabin was cozy but fit our needs well. It was a lovely secluded location.
View Property: Caribou Crossing
San Ramon, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property
The home was clean and perfectly located close to the harbor and walkable to all points about town. There was even a coffee kiosk steps away!.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
La Crescent, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property Manager
The team is wonderful. Very helpful, timely and responsive.
Property
This is our favorite place to vacation as a family. We go every year at least once and always stay at Cobblestone. Incredible location, very clean condo, beautiful views and so relaxing. We absolutely love it. The only issue this time was I always thought coffee filters were provided. We brought out own coffee as always but no filters so couldn't make coffee the first morning. Maybe a good amenity to consider but now I'll just remember to bring them in the future. The management company is great, helpful and responsive. Overall, I highly recommend Cobblestone... Can't wait to go back!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3