Guest Reviews

Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was very well organized from the booking, contracting, payment and information delivery.
Property
The house was fantastic. Great location, great view a fantastic experience.
View Property: Anchor Point
West Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
TOPEKA, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
When my bank issued a new card following a security breach, it was easy to make the change with Cascade.
Property
Clean and comfortable. Fantastic view of the lake.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Spirit Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
This cabin was small but very nice we liked that it was so close to Lake Superior very quiet neighborhood also
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
I loved how easy the reservation process was and how informative and helpful the team was to work with. Great experience!
Property
Beautiful location and view of Lake Superior! It is a cozy and inviting cabin with charm. We loved it!
View Property: Opels Hillside
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
super simple to follow the directions, check in, enjoy the stay, and check out.
Property
Great cabin in a quiet setting with views of Gunflint Lake. Very comfortable home with everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Close to lake, hiking trails, and activities if you want them or enjoy the quiet, beautiful setting. Modern amenities while in the house, full kitchen, bathrooms, comfortable living and dining room, and deck with grill, plus a super comfortable king bed in the master bedroom. Overall FANTASTIC!
View Property: Baldy`s Nest
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
I had several questions about the property beforehand - they were promptly and politely answered. The directions to the property were spot-on. All property information was well communicated.
Property
This property was perfect for our family (8 adults, 5 grandchildren, 1 dog). There was ample sleeping room and plenty of living space, both indoors and outdoors. The kitchen was well equipped with utensils, cookware, and flatware. The huge dining table was much appreciated, as well as the beautiful patio furniture. We utilized the washer and dryer several times - it was great having extra space in our vehicles for hiking gear vs. clothes! Having onsite garbage cans was a HUGE hit, given the amount we generated. Fires on the rocky shoreline were unforgettable, as well as the shallow waters. There was plenty of parking for our multiple vehicles/families. The "game closet" was wonderful, as well as puzzles, movies and books. The location was perfect for us - near many hiking trails. There were really NO negatives to this property! Thank you for sharing!
View Property: Pointavu
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 22
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
I called and received excellent service over the phone. The transaction was simple and paperwork was easy to do online. Thanks again.
Property
The cabin was the perfect combination of rustic charm and modern amenities. Clean and comfortable rooms and a well stocked kitchen covered all of our needs. Everyone loved our stay and we look forward to coming back in the future.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
The setting is gorgeous and the building is more than adequate. I especially loved the eclectic mix of different books and games in the condos.
View Property: Chateau 4
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy and accommodating. We arrived early and it was raining and were able to check in early rather than sit in our car in the rain.
Property
Beautiful location and quite peaceful even though there are cabins on both sides of you. We started and ended each day on the beach enjoying the sound of the wTer. Its location in terms of the north shore was really nice- just off the bike trail, close to hiking trails and a multitude of lakes to canoe on. We were able to easily travel up the Sawbill trail to different lakes and packed lunch each day so we could make the most of our day. At night the star gazing was amazing. I would bring water to make coffee with and to drink each day as the only drinking water is in the water provided in the portable water at the cabin. Also note the size of the refrigerator... I saw that it was small and so we planned ahead and brought a cooler. The convienence store is close by for ice.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Mazeppa, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
Easy, reliable, great properties.
Property
Amazing! Awesome! Clean, convenient, well done! It is a neat little house in a perfect location for discovering Grand Marais on foot.
View Property: Hillside Harbor
Oak Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
We have rented from you guys for 8 years now and never a complaint.
Property
This was a great house with plenty of room.
View Property: Big House in the Big Woods
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property
Brave Cove has a fantastic location, and views from living room and porch are amazing. All in all a nice spot to stay.
View Property: Brave Cove
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
Overall positive experience with the team members as I got all the information I needed to get into the property in a timely manner. Check in/out was simple. I was given information on the area which I found very informative.
Property
Location was great, nice view of the lake and close to town.
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Lengby, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
The team members I talked with were all friendly and very helpful.
Property
Rustic and absolutely beautiful. It was quiet and so relaxing.The beach area was perfect for watching the waves and beach fires.
View Property: Black Point
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property
View Property: North Shore 02
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property
View Property: Roundhouse
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property
North Shore Cottages #2 was the perfect last minute getaway for us. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. There was enough space for 2 adults and a large dog to easily move about in the cottage. There is a great place to walk the dog on the grounds, as well as across Hwy 61 along Lake Superior. It is close to Duluth and Two Harbors, making it a shorter drive from the Twin Cities and close to lots of restaurants and activities.
View Property: North Shore 02
Liberty, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Wonderful house and beautiful view of the Big Lake! 100 yards from Lutsen with a coffee shop. The winery and ski hill with family activities is so close.
View Property: The Lutsen House
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Always enjoy working with the people at Cascade Rentals.
Property
The Blue Lake Bungalow was an excellent place for our family plus the dog to stay. Great location easy access to hiking, eating, shopping and just hanging out on the large deck in back or quaint patio in front. Plenty of room for all of us even though it is not a large house.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
White Bear Township, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Have always had great luck with CVR. Always pleasant and knowledgeable!
Property
Better than the pictures. .Well appointed, comfortable, nicely stocked kitchen. Perfect for 4 adults and kids. While we tried to get something on the lake, but we were pleasantly surprised of the quick access to things. It was a quiet location for birds and an occasional wildlife animal. We loved that the North Shore Winery was a short walk away!
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Jordan, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property
Very good. Excellent
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone at Cascade has been great. Thank you!
Property
My husband and I took a chance on this place since it is a newer listing with no reviews and we are so glad we did. We have stayed at a lot of places on the North Shore and this was by far our favorite. It was only a few minutes' drive to town and yet the property was very secluded and quiet. The yard is a beautiful explosion of color - wildflowers all around. The home was spacious and comfortable, and we spent a lot of time in the sun room reading books and enjoying the wildlife. We brought our dog, who loved the place too :)
View Property: Caledonia Cottage and Tiny Home