Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property
The location and house are great!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Pleasant and easy.
Property
We love Namaste Main and have stayed there each summer for over 10 years! We are grateful for the improvements over the years such as the living room shades, better railing on the stairs to the lake.
View Property: Namaste Main
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Cascade rental staff was professional and friendly; we will be back and use you again!
Property
Drom hytte was a lovely place to spend a peaceful week. The cabin was comfy and light...and the views!! Sparkling clean with lots of.homey touches.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2019
Property Manager
Great
Property
They moved the sleeper downstairs so it changed the 4 area sleeping accommodations.
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Good
Property
We loved our uniquely decorated cabin & the beautiful view!
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
The reservation process was easy. Communication was timely. Great experience.
Property
We had an incredible stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. It was easy to get to. The walk on the lake is beautiful. The kitchen is much more stocked with items than anticipated based on the welcome book.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
maple grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and happy staff and tenants
Property
Wonderful!! Great to be able to bring our dog
View Property: Chateau 9
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Your team is very friendly and efficient. I have enjoyed working with them over the years. Appreciate the reservation system - works very well. Staff is also very easy to work with.
Property
My wife and I stay at Opel's Shoreside every summer and thoroughly enjoy it. It is a great value and the recent improvements made by the owner make it even better. I especially appreciated the new wall-mounted space heater in the living room. It is very user-friendly and efficient. Also, location right on the Lake and proximity to Grand Marai, as well as other attractions on the North Shore, is unbeatable
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Carver, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful. Had a lovely conversation with the lady on the phone when making the reservation. Will definitely go through Cascade again.
Property
This was the perfect unit for our family. Full kitchen and nicely furnished.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Minot, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
There was not too much communication as the few phone calls and emails were answered quickly and efficiently. So easy to book! Emails were full of info. Keys were on the property so we had no reason to visit the agency. We drove past it and we almost stopped in but thought theyd think us odd!
Property
Everything about Seacliff was amazing!! The house itself was immaculate. It was stocked with anything a family would need, including movies, books, games. Awesome views, very secluded, located in a great area. Things to do in both directions.
View Property: Seacliff
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
We loved it. Super cute, well furnished, great location.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Verona, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Dennis, at Chateau, is a treasure. We found a leak in the kitchen sink and he fixed it immediately
Property
We love Chateau Laveaux, and have been coming here for about 25 years. We love the fact that it usually it is so quiet. The lake view is spectacular every moment.
View Property: Chateau 5
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
It was great when working with your team. I called to add a night to our stay and the woman helping me was wonderful.
Property
Terrace Point 11A is a stunning retreat from real life. I've been to the north shore multiple times a year every year of my life (35yrs) and stayed a lot of places and this one leads the pack. I've visited Grand Marais so many times and never expected to appreciate staying so close to it. It's a great little town when it's close enough to go to for coffee and then dinner again later. Fabulous location, love the decor.
View Property: Terrace Point 11A
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
You guys do a great job with the site and email communication. Someone even called as I had put in the original booking about getting info for an easy quick check in since we were getting late.
Property
Location was very close to town for us to walk to dinner, shops, etc. I liked the ramp to the deck in front as my child is disabled so was able to wheel her into the house. The deck out front was perfect for us to eat out front as weather was perfect with the 2 adorondack chairs, bistro table/chair set. Overall the house was clean and had the all the amenities that we needed for 3 adults and a toddler. I liked having the washer and dryer as we did have to use during our short stay. Appliances all worked well and had a well stock kitchen for our short stay. It's an older house but was pleasantly surprised at how well the heater quickly heated the house when we got in late (10pm). For being a last minute plan to come it was a great option for the price.
View Property: Robins Nest
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
Beautiful cabin. Lovely place to sit. But will not be going back to north shore from may through August. Black flies and mosquitoes about ate us up!!! Would love to spend a fall day at this oh so comfortable cabin.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Savage, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
Our family was very comfortable at this property. Its spacious, clean and well furnished. Love being right on the lake - beautiful view!
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property
This cabin is situated close to the lake so you can enjoy the sounds and sights of Lake Superior. There are places to enjoy the outdoors whether you want to have a bonfire or your morning coffee. The cabins' interior is also full of comfort and beauty. Warm throws, soft pillows, and a fireplace. We even slept better in this bed than we do at home!
Minnesota City, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
Great properties, good instructions, and availability.
Property
We spent four days at the cabin. We had a great time. It is a great place to get away and unwind from regular life. The cabin was very clean and well stocked. It was easy to find with the directions even being pretty remote.
View Property: Portage House
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
Cascade was great.
Property
We have stayed at R&R many times over the last 20 years. It's location is fantastic, the deck is great, and the cabin has old charm ambiance.
View Property: R and R
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
The room was clean and view spectacular. The weather wasn't behaving too well so I sat in the lounge chair in our room and looked outside while raining. It was a comfy place to sit and watch the water (plus you could hear the water hit the rocks). The weather never behaved for us to sit on the deck or go down to the water but grounds were well maintained and the option for going down to water's edge was there just too wet while we were there. Manager was friendly and helpful. Also our room was quiet and restful.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property Manager
For a person like me who, in another life might have been a travel agent of some sort, loves researching new places to try along the North Shore, but enjoys having a company like CVR handle the booking. Over the last several years I have nothing but good experiences with the staff members Ive worked with. I do miss Elizabeth, but we still have Jaye! Shes the best!!! Just please, dont let that go to her head. :-)
Property
The Spirit of Superior albeit a quaint one-bedroom log cabin has a lot to offer guests with its modern day conveniences. The Loft over the garage, which is a part of the rental, offers even more for guests to enjoy including a nice deck to sit and just listen to the waves, read a book, or take in the beautiful night sky while sipping on hot chocolate. The property is easy to locate, is peaceful and quiet, and the private shoreline ROCKS!!! (Pun intended).
View Property: Spirit of Superior
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we communicated with was fine and answered our questions quickly
Property
Opel's Hillside was exceptionally clean, cozy and well equipped; perfect for two. We've stayed at Opel's properties before and this one meets their high standards. It was a great value for the price. We were able to rent it at the last minute. Although we were afraid it might be too far from the Lake, we could still hear the waves and see the amazing night sky. Highly recommended.
View Property: Opels Hillside