Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
Beautiful space and incredible mountain view. Loved the Scandinavian design, artwork and local pottery.
View Property: Baslager
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
The BBQ grill was rusted and fell apart, and staff brought us a new one! That was terrific.
Property
Great location, nice home, private, beautiful shoreline.
View Property: Table Rock
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
This cottage is as close to the lake as you can get without being in the lake! Clever use of space and very warm and welcoming.
View Property: Superior Shores 6
ST CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly people; like your next door neighbor!
Property
Quiet, peaceful atmosphere. The waves from the lake provide the perfect element for a relaxing sleep.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great little house for a family getaway!
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone has been great!
Property
Very nice little cabin. Everything was clean and well kept.
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
I set up everything online so don't have any experience with members of the team.
Property
Towering Pines is a lovely location, private and near Lake Superior. The house is spacious and comfortable. We love the screened in porch but would really like it if the springs on the chairs were replaced so they would be more comfortable (second year I've made this comment!) I would highly recommend the house for a family vacation!
View Property: Towering Pines
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
We will likely use your service again. This was our first time using Cascade Rentals.
Property
We had a lovely stay. The unit has lots of space and is ultra clean and nice. A couple of recommendations: 1) It would be very nice to have some outdoor chairs available to enjoy the walkout area in the lower level. The balcony is too small to sit with friends and a glass of wine, so something below on the lower level would be very nice. 2) There were four adults and a child in our group, and we like to cook. The pans available were pretty small for a larger group, so it would be nice to have one larger frying pan and some larger pots. I ended up using the one cast iron griddle for lots of things and it was pretty small. If six adults stayed there, I would say the cooking pans were definitely not adequate for any group that likes to cook. 3) It would also be nice to have another love seat or a couple more comfy chairs in the lower level for watching movies and "lounging". 4) We ran out of plates long before the dish washer was full, so we either had to hand wash before our next meal together or run the dishwasher mostly empty. More plates would be lovely.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
lake saint croix beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
You made setting up the rental super easy.
Property
The cabin was right on the water and had great views. We will be back next year!
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very satisfied.
Property
Great vacation rental for a group of friends. Wonderful deck to relax on and watch the lake. Close to Grand Marais for shopping and dinners out. We were pleased to see that new owners had installed stone walkways/stairs and updated the railing on the deck.
View Property: Foxfire
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
We only required interaction with a team member when requesting additional bed pillows one evening and the interaction was flawless. Any other time we ran into staff they were pleasant.
Property
We enjoyed our stay in the Wolf Den! Amazing view and comfy/cozy room. Loved the remodeled bathroom. Helpful staff when needed. We had fun perusing the extensive VHS collection!
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
When I had to contact to add a person they were very helpful and nice. They also called and warned us about some work that was done so we wouldn't freak out.
Property
Cabin was super cute, had everything we needed. Location was great, easy walk to restaurants and shopping. The grounds were kept up well and the flowers were lovely. The view was great, we would get up and sit at the table and just look out at the water.
View Property: Governors Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay. No cable but having net flicks was nice. Although we were looking forward to the sauna but it was out of order.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property
Very nice place. Great location / close to many activities
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property
Wonderful!!!!
View Property: Nordkapp
Holmen, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property
This was a wonderful cottage right on the lake. Probably had our best vacation to the North Shore in 24 years. A well appointed cabin with 1st class appliances etc. even a Keurig. We intend to be back to this property frequently. The owners live next store and are very accommodating, cordial, and respect your privacy. The cabin is a bit small on rainy days but you will adjust. Had an A++ vacation!
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property Manager
Cascade Vacation Rental team members are courteous and knowledgeable.
Property
We've been renting Opels Shoreside once or twice a year for many years and always look forward to being there. The quaint location on Croftville Road is ideal. The cabin is right on the water's edge, with beautiful views, and has that wonderful deck where we spend many hours relaxing. The accommodations are great ... fully-equipped kitchen, internet, TV, comfortable beds, fire pit, grill, etc. We hope to return again and again for many years to come. It's the kind of cabin where good memories are built.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
I said it earlier.....YOU GUYS ROCK!!
Property
The house was very nice. The only complaint is the light above the dining room table was not much more than a night light. The only suggestion is that it would be nice to have some outdoor folding chairs...perhaps store them in the downstairs utility room. We had to drag the chairs from the upstairs deck and front deck to downstairs to be able to have the 3 of us enjoy the view.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Anthem, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
No problems as contact was limited because of online service. Direct contact was excellent.
Property
Great location, bed comfortable, and minimal street noise (especially bedroom). Bathroom was on the small size.
View Property: Robins Nest
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Awesome cabin
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Paris, FR
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
I've stayed with cascade several times and always had a good experience. (Chris Welsch speaking here)
Property
The location could hardly be better; we felt like we were on a boat sometimes because of the view of the lake. Very cozy cabin, nice porch and having a beach was perfect. Only minor drawbacks were the twin beds and that the water was super hard. Not good for coffee or tea.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
tomohawk , US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
Knowledgable and helpful staff
Property
We had an enjoyable stay. The house was good, although it needed some minor maintenance. The vacuum didn't work properly, but these are minor things in camapison to the view and location.
View Property: Castle Rock
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
No major problems - I wouldn't hesitate to rent via Cascade Vacation Rentals in the future. An additional note: I really appreciate having the ability to view property availability online.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental. It accommodated four couples very nicely. We enjoyed the access to the ledge rocks for our nightly campfires. Convenient location to Grand Marais and Lutsen.
View Property: Foxfire
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
All were helpful and friendly, very responsive.
Property
Perfect housing arrangement for our party. Lovely place. We were very happy. Every step of the process was easy.
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful & clear communication
Property
Great location & layout. Clean & comfortable with spacious rooms & decks overlooking the lake. Great to have laundry facilities, extra towels & blankets
View Property: Aspenwood 6536