Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Our conversations were very helpful when we reserved... we should have asked a few more questions about the floor plan.
Property
Very beautiful lake home... so close to the waters edge. The main level was spectacular, with the vaulted ceilings and the great view out to Lake Superior. The upper level, with the bedrooms not connected made them private, but a little odd.... the loft space overlooking the living room was cool. Loved being so close to our family favorite Grand Marais and Grand Portage... and the approach drive through the trees was unique. For 8 people, the 2 1/2 baths was just on the edge, but if you had10 adults as advertised, it wouldnt work. Kitchen had everything we needed... ate all meals at the house for the entire week.
View Property: Always Grace
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
Perfect location! Right in the lake and always clean!
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
EAGAN, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
All aspects of the reservations process worked great. Made a call to confirm if a Keurig coffee maker was in the rental. Was told no when there was.
Property
Place was clean and well kept. Location was great. Very central to everything on the north shore.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
My wife and I really appreciated the fully-stocked kitchen. The beds were comfortable, the house was easy to find, and we had privacy.
View Property: Towering Pines
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
The view of the lake from this home is absolutely beautiful! Was the absolute highlight of our stay.
View Property: Asle Ta
sartell, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
always have had great service and timely information. all in all, the properties are great...Namaste Guest House still my favorite! appreciate the availability of pet friendly units.
Property
liked: size,kitchen amenities and bathroom nicely appointed. because of the warm weather, the bedrooms were very warm and stuffy..only one fan in the cabin to help with circulation. very clean, well kept. nice deck with a lakeview and enjoyed the beach area.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Polite and friendly.
Property
Very comfortable and perfect for our long weekend trip.
View Property: Mountain Inn 104 Standard Queen
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Only saw the owner that lives there.We bought a Sven and Olie Pizza from him
Property
My daughter and her two children, ages 12 and 14 and I, senior 86 yrs old. Have been going to the Chateau for 11 or 12 years. we love the cleanliness of the property. The location is great, although it is a long drive from Mpls. The kids have the pool and the game room, at this age they can go on their own. we usually go to the pool with them. The weather this past weekend was great. Everybody else was in shorts and bare arms but I had long pants, a warm shirt and a wind breaker. The kitchen faucet has a distinct drip that we could not turn off. The bed were very comfortable.
View Property: Chateau 21
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Only interacted via email. Timely and thorough
Property
The house was extremely well equipped, spotless and in a terrific location. We loved being able to walk pretty much everywhere in Grand Marais. Espresso a block away was a treat. Bed was also comfortable.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
excellant.
Property
it was simple and sufficient.
View Property: Sandy Beach
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Good experience with Cascade. Easy instructions and ability to pick up key right at the rental cabin.
Property
This is a terrific, if rustic, property. It is a small cabin with minimal amenities, but a delightful place to stay. It includes bedrooms without doors (hanging curtains, instead), a small kitchen with minimal dinnerware and basic appliances, one bathroom, and a small, but cozy living room. It is not far from the lake, with relatively easy, but sloped access.
View Property: Minne Me
Irvine, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to rent. Super easy to get an email I accidentally deleted re-sent.
Property
A nice, clean cabin. Great location! Fit our needs perfectly. We are use to fishing camp cabins so having towels & linens provided was a happy surprise.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
I had to call the main office when we got there because the code to the door didn't work, and you were very helpful.
Property
This place was amazing. The location was also perfect. We loved being able to walk to the lake and we were also a short drive from so many great state parts and other north shore towns.
View Property: Superior Escape
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent---very responsive. I have already recommended CVR many times!
Property
The views of the lake were amazing and the location perfect for exploring the northern area of the North Shore and Grand Marais.
View Property: Fox Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly!
Property
The cabin was wonderful! Right on the lake, plenty of room and the kitchen is well stocked. Best location on Lake Superior.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented cabins through Cascade for many years and have been extremely impressed with the quality of its operation and customer service. Thank you for making it possible for us to enjoy the north shore in comfort and beauty!
Property
Asle Ta is a very roomy and comfortable home in a beautiful location on Lake Superior. The views from inside the home, from the spacious outdoor deck, and the rock beach, are beautiful.
View Property: Asle Ta
Mekinock, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
We have had consistently good service from team members.
Property
This house is in a great location, close to many things yet private. It has a beautiful deck and enclosed porch. Easy walk to the lakeshore.
View Property: Pointavu
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
I loved all of the reminders and times you checked in. It felt like we were valued and you really cared for our experience.
Property
The cabin was in a great location. The views were nice. The cabin was decorated in a great way. It really gave me nostalgia from my childhood cabin.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent and prompt service
Property
This is a wonderful lakeside vacation home. Spacious and well appointed. Our family was comfortable and very satisfied with all the activities available locally.
View Property: Devil Track 215
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful staff made the rental process easy
Property
This is a very nice condo. Compared with other units we have rented, beds and furniture are very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. The deck overlooking Lake Superior is very large and the view is stunning.
View Property: Chateau 18
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property
I love this cabin. It's a perfect spot to enjoy the lake. I can't wait to go back.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Cloquet, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Convenient and easy to book our lodging.
Property
This was our third stay at Northern Lights Cottage. For the most part, everything was fine, but did experience a slow-running bath tub drain and bathroom sink drain. We like staying here because most of our family is at the camp ground and it's close enough for us to participate in doings with them as well.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Easy rental and check-in process. Only downside is having to haul garbage and recycling out.
Property
Loved the property. location was ideal and home had all amenities we needed (having a fireplace and a fire pit with wood was very nice)
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
I didnt know much about Cascade rental before this and was very pleased with the house and accommodations.
Property
The house was great! we loved it. The location was great and slept the whole group we had in town for the lutsen 99er bike ride.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
I didn't have to personally contact staff, but all email correspondence was helpful, clear and organized.
Property
I have rented with CVR before and had only positive experiences. Each has been different, and this one was just as good. The asset Brave Cove has over others is the large corner deck and two big picture windows. I appreciated the hammock and the grill. It is also very private.
View Property: Brave Cove