Guest Reviews

Sauk Centre, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
People were great
Property
Great location and size for our family!
View Property: Chateau 20
Hammond, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Did not have any contact with Cascade staff, everything was perfect start to finish and no need to contact during our stay.
Property
Our stay at Morning Light Cabin ranks up in the top two "best vacactions" ever. The location was perfect, the quiet and solitude was exactly what we were looking for. The cabin and furnishings are older but still functional and had no complaints.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Team members answered by phone any questions I had when I called about our dog prior to booking. Also the gal in the office was most helpful about materials. Office was clean and organized too!
Property
Namaste Guest House was delightful! Spacious KT/DN/LV views of Lake Superior. Also could lay in bed and view the lake. Very clean with all the amenities needed. Loved that we were approved to bring our small dog - they included sheets to put over furniture. As a property owner, I respected and appreciated that as it is hard to find a nice place that allows a dog. Very relaxing space, with private beach and close to activities and a short drive to Grand Marais. We totally will come back!
View Property: Namaste Guest
Saint Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Questions I sent were answered immediately.
Property
Gorgeous property. Beautifully designed and minimalist decorating. One of the chairs was so comfortable that I considered buying one. The chair is too pricey for me. I am impressed that it was in a rental property. The location is fantastic--a short drive to Grand Marais and to state parks. The one thing I missed is good walking trails on the property. That would not prevent me from staying again. The view is exactly what I hoped for. The sound of the waves was all we heard. It exceeded our expectations. The pot and pans, silverware, etc, classy.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
The house was perfect for our family. We had 4 adults and 2 children. The bedrooms were spacious and we loved having the extra living space. We made all our meals in the kitchen and it had everything we needed. The location was excellent. We walked everywhere we went. It was nice to have the private parking spot and we didn't have any problem with parking for our other vehicle.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
Very nice. Great location. We enjoyed to fire nightly and appreciated the provided wood.
View Property: Black Point
St. Anthony, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
good location in town but not in a high traffic area. Close to many things we wanted to visit.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Alvarado, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Very enjoyable
Property
The location was pretty much perfect and the house was great. A grill would have been nice as well as one or more fire pits on the property for s'mores and meeting others, etc.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
Really nice location on quiet Croftville Road with a nice view of the big lake. The two small bedrooms are comfortable and the bathroom is serviceable but on the snug side. There really is no living room, just a small table in the kitchen but the front porch is fantastic and there is a nice little fire pit area in the yard and let's face it, outdoor living is where it's at in the summer up in Grand Marais. Overall it's a nice little cabin that's a throwback to a simpler time, although there is DirecTV and WiFi if you absolutely must get your technology fix.
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Pillager, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
We needed a quiet and serene getaway and we found it at your cabin! It was so very peaceful and relaxing. The cabin is very well stocked and comfortable. We enjoyed the beautiful lake and the three different families of mama and baby ducks that came to visit several times a day. One night as we sat on the waters edge one family of baby ducks walked right up to us and bit on our shoes and pant legs - it was so much fun!! Thank you for sharing your cabin with us - we had an incredible time!
View Property: Birch Hollow
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
Heavenly waves
View Property: Superior Shores 4
ROCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly & helpful.
Property
Clean,airy,bright,quiet with a wonderful view of Lake Superior. Drinking water outside the door to our room. Big fridge in room along with microwave. Dennis from Texas was great with suggestions for eating. This vacation was Weds thru Friday so no idea how the weekend rolls!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Shelby, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
No issues, very helpful.
Property
House was great, allowed us space when needed yet plenty of areas to come together. Location was central for us to explore along the north shore.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
excellent
Property
Pointavu was fantastic.Waking each morning to the view of the lake and the sound of the birds and surf was so refreshing.Everything in the home is top of the line. We can't wait to come back
View Property: Pointavu
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property
The property was smaller than we thought but comfortably supported a family of 6. We really enjoyed the lodge portion where we sat outside on a great deck, played games and ate with the larger family.
View Property: Chateau 30
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
Enjoyed our contact with the members of the team
Property
This is a beautiful, relaxing home with a lovely view. We appreciated being able to bring our pet cat with us so the whole family could enjoy the vacation.
View Property: Asle Ta
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
I booked off of cascade website. Great website and easy reservation process.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at this cute cabin. Very clean, comfortable beds, nice linens and well stocked kitchen. Also liked the water cooler. Great location to many activities and a short walk to the lake.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Coppell, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property
The house was fantastic, our son in laws first word when walking in was "oh wow". The view was spectacular, the furniture was very comfortable. Had such a lovely time no one wanted to leave
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property Manager
See number 5. To reiterate , the married couple were friendly and accommodating.
Property
We have stayed at Chateau a number of times with extended family and will likely return because of that. We feel that the rentals are overpriced but realistically I think if we looked for other accommodations we'd also find them to be "north shore over priced" We love being on the east side of highway 61 and the access to the rocky shore by nice stairway. We love the access to bike trails right from the driveway.
View Property: Chateau 23
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
They were amazing! My ONLY complaint was that we had a man smoking on the deck right next to our master bedroom and kitchen/dinette. He was not there our first night, but it was obvious he was there each other night. We could not sleep with our windows open (which we love to do) because he smoked about 10-1030 and he was up puffing again by 8. We couldn't even eat dinner with the window open. Certainly this is not your fault, but a suggestion......maybe make the whole resort a totally smoke free property or designate a spot where people can smoke like out by the road or by the fire pit. Just an idea because that was not good.
Property
I loved everything about this house, and I cannot wait to return.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Pepin, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful.
Property
The cabin is great for sharing with someone else with the separation of the bedrooms and having two baths. Loved the master bedroom for its views of the water although it could use a new mattress.
View Property: Table Rock
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly - excellent people at Cascade.
Property
The house and the guest house are wonderful - great location between Lutsen and Grand Marais, very close to the water which we love, comfortable and pretty and all the amenities included. Also very clean.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property
Great location being just a little north of Lutsen gave us quick access to parks and trails that we don't always get to as well as a fun day in Grand Marais. While in Grand Marais I kept thinking we will stay in town next time but then after retreating to our quiet cabin in the woods, I definitely plan on staying here again!
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Apply Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to work with and helpful. Could have advised of the non working tub.
Property
Great house with excellent location. Close to hiking and biking. Enjoyed the pool and wonderful views from the house. Liked the Keurig!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Norwalk, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Dennis was AWESOME! Very friendly, helpful, and gave great insight to the area.
Property
Location was great, with easy access to multiple State Parks and outdoor activities. The manager of the property (Dennis) was very friendly and offered some great advice on places to visit during our trip. Overall the experience was great!
View Property: Chateau 22