Guest Reviews

Victoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
We loved the house. Beautiful and clean! Did not like that we had to take the garbage with us in our car to find the place to dump it which we couldn't find so had to drive home with horrible garbage in our car for 5 hours. Cleaning staff should definitely be in charge of disposing of the garbage. We have never been asked to do that in any of our other rental properties.
View Property: Heritage B Highpoint
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful both when I made the initial reservation as well as when I called upon arrival to ask about the lockbox.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Terrace Point 12A. I think the arrival directions could be a bit more specific in regards to the location of the lockbox being under the eave and stating that it has a black covering. We mistakenly kept trying to enter the code on the adjacent side door that had a keypad - obviously "user-error", but had the directions stated the location of the lockbox, guess we would have found it quicker.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Had to call to find out where the circuit breaker was. The person I talked to was very helpful.
Property
The house is clean and updated and is in a great location. It has WIFI and a DVD player. It is very quiet and relaxing.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
River Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacations is the easiest to use and is extremely well organized both to find a rental and then in all dealings there after. The communications through emails were appreciated.
Property
This is our 7th year of four friends getting together along the North Shore and it was the best accommodations. The cabin was very well built, thought out and maintained (everything worked). It was not the typical hodgepodge interior of furniture, kitchen ware and things relegated to to cabin. There were even extra light bulbs which were easily found as we had to replace one. I especially appreciated the kitchen as I am the cook. The bedroom arrangement was perfect and the additional guest cabin allowed for the the loud snorer not to disrupt the other three. The location was great and we really enjoyed an evening fire in close proximity to Lake Superior. It felt like OUR cabin.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
West Lakeland Township, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Cliff Point Cabin. The home was very comfortable and had plenty of room for our family of 6 with kids between the ages of 5 and 15. The kitchen had everything we needed and more! There were plenty of towels, sheets and blankets. But most importantly, the view was unbelievable. We loved sitting on the deck and looking out at the lake. We also enjoyed skipping rocks on the rocky beach shore. The fire pit and porch swing were well used by our family. The yard was spacious and private with plenty of room for all the outdoor games we brought. We especially had fun playing the propertys ladder ball set. Thank you so much to the owners for sharing your lovely home with us.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Our conversations were very helpful when we reserved... we should have asked a few more questions about the floor plan.
Property
Very beautiful lake home... so close to the waters edge. The main level was spectacular, with the vaulted ceilings and the great view out to Lake Superior. The upper level, with the bedrooms not connected made them private, but a little odd.... the loft space overlooking the living room was cool. Loved being so close to our family favorite Grand Marais and Grand Portage... and the approach drive through the trees was unique. For 8 people, the 2 1/2 baths was just on the edge, but if you had10 adults as advertised, it wouldnt work. Kitchen had everything we needed... ate all meals at the house for the entire week.
View Property: Always Grace
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
Perfect location! Right in the lake and always clean!
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
EAGAN, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
All aspects of the reservations process worked great. Made a call to confirm if a Keurig coffee maker was in the rental. Was told no when there was.
Property
Place was clean and well kept. Location was great. Very central to everything on the north shore.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
My wife and I really appreciated the fully-stocked kitchen. The beds were comfortable, the house was easy to find, and we had privacy.
View Property: Towering Pines
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
The view of the lake from this home is absolutely beautiful! Was the absolute highlight of our stay.
View Property: Asle Ta
sartell, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
always have had great service and timely information. all in all, the properties are great...Namaste Guest House still my favorite! appreciate the availability of pet friendly units.
Property
liked: size,kitchen amenities and bathroom nicely appointed. because of the warm weather, the bedrooms were very warm and stuffy..only one fan in the cabin to help with circulation. very clean, well kept. nice deck with a lakeview and enjoyed the beach area.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Polite and friendly.
Property
Very comfortable and perfect for our long weekend trip.
View Property: Mountain Inn 104 Standard Queen
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Only saw the owner that lives there.We bought a Sven and Olie Pizza from him
Property
My daughter and her two children, ages 12 and 14 and I, senior 86 yrs old. Have been going to the Chateau for 11 or 12 years. we love the cleanliness of the property. The location is great, although it is a long drive from Mpls. The kids have the pool and the game room, at this age they can go on their own. we usually go to the pool with them. The weather this past weekend was great. Everybody else was in shorts and bare arms but I had long pants, a warm shirt and a wind breaker. The kitchen faucet has a distinct drip that we could not turn off. The bed were very comfortable.
View Property: Chateau 21
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Only interacted via email. Timely and thorough
Property
The house was extremely well equipped, spotless and in a terrific location. We loved being able to walk pretty much everywhere in Grand Marais. Espresso a block away was a treat. Bed was also comfortable.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
excellant.
Property
it was simple and sufficient.
View Property: Sandy Beach
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Good experience with Cascade. Easy instructions and ability to pick up key right at the rental cabin.
Property
This is a terrific, if rustic, property. It is a small cabin with minimal amenities, but a delightful place to stay. It includes bedrooms without doors (hanging curtains, instead), a small kitchen with minimal dinnerware and basic appliances, one bathroom, and a small, but cozy living room. It is not far from the lake, with relatively easy, but sloped access.
View Property: Minne Me
Irvine, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to rent. Super easy to get an email I accidentally deleted re-sent.
Property
A nice, clean cabin. Great location! Fit our needs perfectly. We are use to fishing camp cabins so having towels & linens provided was a happy surprise.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
I had to call the main office when we got there because the code to the door didn't work, and you were very helpful.
Property
This place was amazing. The location was also perfect. We loved being able to walk to the lake and we were also a short drive from so many great state parts and other north shore towns.
View Property: Superior Escape
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent---very responsive. I have already recommended CVR many times!
Property
The views of the lake were amazing and the location perfect for exploring the northern area of the North Shore and Grand Marais.
View Property: Fox Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly!
Property
The cabin was wonderful! Right on the lake, plenty of room and the kitchen is well stocked. Best location on Lake Superior.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented cabins through Cascade for many years and have been extremely impressed with the quality of its operation and customer service. Thank you for making it possible for us to enjoy the north shore in comfort and beauty!
Property
Asle Ta is a very roomy and comfortable home in a beautiful location on Lake Superior. The views from inside the home, from the spacious outdoor deck, and the rock beach, are beautiful.
View Property: Asle Ta
Mekinock, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
We have had consistently good service from team members.
Property
This house is in a great location, close to many things yet private. It has a beautiful deck and enclosed porch. Easy walk to the lakeshore.
View Property: Pointavu
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
I loved all of the reminders and times you checked in. It felt like we were valued and you really cared for our experience.
Property
The cabin was in a great location. The views were nice. The cabin was decorated in a great way. It really gave me nostalgia from my childhood cabin.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent and prompt service
Property
This is a wonderful lakeside vacation home. Spacious and well appointed. Our family was comfortable and very satisfied with all the activities available locally.
View Property: Devil Track 215
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful staff made the rental process easy
Property
This is a very nice condo. Compared with other units we have rented, beds and furniture are very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. The deck overlooking Lake Superior is very large and the view is stunning.
View Property: Chateau 18