Guest Reviews

Evanston, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property Manager
Our experience dealing with Cascade Vacation Rentals was very satisfactory.
Property
The house was ideally located for our purposes (about half-way between Duluth and Grand Marais). It was exceptionally comfortable and convenient in every way.
View Property: Highway 61 Revisited
West St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
The house is clean and comfortable. Well outfitted. We loved being on the lake and enjoying the rugged shoreline. so gorgeous. It was great.
View Property: Towering Pines
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 21
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
This was our first family vacation ever and I had a wonderful time in the seagull house. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I will use this agency again in the future.
Property
The location is excellent. The house and amenities are perfect.
View Property: Seagull House
Mukwonago, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
You have always been helpful and polite each time we've had occasion to interact.
Property
This was our 2nd stay at Enchanted Shores. Wonderful property and quiet location. All was good throughout.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication via email.
Property
The unit was fabulous! Very clean and a nice location. Also, very quiet.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57B
Gorham, CA
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
Daytime, on site staff were super friendly and helpful.
Property
Great!
View Property: Caribou Highlands 544
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
We've always had good luck booking through Cascade Vacation Rentals. Good communication. Nice properties
Property
beautiful house, great location
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
Winona, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Cathys Cove
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent. Pleasant. Genuinely concerned and willing to assist.
Property
Nothing can compare to FoxFire. It is immaculate, huge and very welcoming. The views of Lake Superior are positively stunning. It is located between Lutsen and Grand Marais which makes picking up groceries and shopping is easy. I applaud the cleaning staff for what they do between guests so that when you walk in the door the place is spotless. Who could ask for anything more? *very clean *stunning views *close to pick up groceries or to go shopping *huge *three bathrooms ROCKS *I show everyone I talk with the FoxFire video
View Property: Foxfire
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and accommodating.
Property
We love The Downtown Treehouse! Our stay was comfortable for three of us. The apartment had just the basics we needed to enjoy our stay and was centrally located, making it easy to walk everywhere in town. Plus, I particularly appreciated the easy check-in because everything was arranged in advance.
View Property: Downtown Treehouse
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property Manager
We had one small issue and I couldn't believe how fast someone was at our door to take care of it. I have to give an excellent on that one.
Property
This was my third stay at Chateau and I love the location. The facility is very nice. The pool and whirlpool are a very nice bonus to beautiful condos.
View Property: Chateau 9
Chisago City, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
Your team has always gone above and beyond when we needed things. Your attention to detail and updates before during and after the vacation are wonderful. Keep up the great work.
Property
We recently stayed at Superior Escape for two nights and it exceeded our expectations! it was so cozy, quiet, warm and inviting. It was close to everything we like to do on the North Shore it was truly perfect for the two of us and we will be back.
View Property: Superior Escape
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I have worked with has always been amazing!
Property
We love Poplar Creek Retreat! This was our 4th stay at this property and we can't wait to go back. We love the secluded location, although we had visible neighbors the last two years. Having access to a washer/dryer and dishwasher is a huge bonus. The wifi is nice to have but we honestly try to use it as little as possible, we like to be able to disconnect when up north. The best feature is the fact that the cabin is pet friendly (although our senior pups are starting to struggle with the stairs).
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful available for our questions
Property
It was clean, comfortable, cozy, had everything we needed. The cabin made it possible for us to relax, decompress and have a fabulous time!
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Le sueur, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Great staff that insured we had a great experience.
Property
We loved our cabin amd had a great time.
View Property: Cedar Cove
Cody, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly
Property
This home was inviting and comfortable. The gas fireplace and furnishings added to the homey atmosphere.The layout was efficiency and modern. The convenience of a washer and dryer were a plus for my extended stay. Being just a few short blocks from downtown made it easy to get around.
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property
The location was perfect. It was in the middle of everything I wanted to see and do. The view of the lake and being able to get up close to the lake was cool.
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Nisswa, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property
Great place to stay for 3 nights~Right in the middle of all of the great trails, State Parks, and waterfalls! Clean, safe, minor construction was minimal and unobtrusive.
View Property: Chateau 2
Osceola, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
We were very pleased with Cathy's Cove. The house was clean and comfortable. The lakeshore is amazing with the cove and waterfall. The path to the cove, after you get down the steps, is a bit difficult and narrow.
View Property: Cathys Cove
New Salem, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property
We loved our stay at Chateau LeVeaux!! The view was wonderful, the amenities were great and best of all, the staff was so helpful and kind!
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
10/10. They were all amazing.
Property
My wife and I stayed at Cathy's Cove for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. The location is great, as you can travel north or south on 61 to go hiking/exploring. We had a bonfire down in the cove by the water and it was the most peaceful experience. We would 100% return.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Mounds View, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property
Falu Hus was excellent! It came well equipped for all of the cooking we did, the beds were very comfortable and clean, everything felt very welcoming. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Falu Hus
AUSTIN, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property
Its a beautiful quiet place nice stocked made us feel at home will def. Be back
View Property: Birch Hollow
Eagan, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great group of people to work with. Very responsive and helpful.
Property
Nice location. Plenty of room for our group of 8. Basement bedroom/living area could use some updating. Otherwise, the house was very comfortable.
View Property: Coyote Hill