Guest Reviews

Sun Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Good
Property
Awesome location with great amenities. We really enjoyed
View Property: The Lutsen House
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
excellent loved the view and the cottage good communication easy accessibility
Property
well furnished, clean comfortable
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
eden prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property
This was the perfect place for 3 girlfriends & their two small dogs to have a 4-day stay on Superior. Enjoyed the deck overlooking the lake, kitchen was well supplied, wood burning fireplace for cooler days, beds were good. The walks down to the beach were great, large deck with firepit was enjoyable, indoor pool a big plus.
View Property: Chateau 31
Bartlesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Appreciate them checking in with us to make sure all was ok. Everything worked out fantastic!
Property
The location is great - super private and TONS of space! The kitchen was fully stocked, satellite TV was great to have and all the extra movies and games and puzzles were awesome. Highly recommend this house!
View Property: Namaste Main
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property
The house was fine, clean and it looked like new. The location and the view are excellent.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
all worked very well.
Property
Nice condo could use some updating but comfortable and a beautiful view.
View Property: Chateau 5
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
I did have trouble using the number that was on the contract. It did not go to voice mail. It just said the office was closed. I finally wrote an email which was responded to. On the last day at first no voice mail but then got through. This would have been dicey it a pipe had broken or if something else happened.
Property
The house was very nicely appointed and just steps away from the water's edge.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property
The property is beautiful. Great Lake. Very few cabins and very quiet. The cabin has everything you need. Great deck area. Nice kitchen, eating and living areas. Great dock! The bathroom needs work. It smelled bad. The floor needs to be replaced. The shower curtain was filthy. The cushion on the bench was dirty. Having to take the garbage is inconvenient but not a deal breaker. The location is great. Love the north shore!
View Property: Caribou Escape
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Always a pleasure working with you folks. We've used you a few times over the years and it's been a pleasure to get our vacations set up with you
Property
More than we expected. Very quiet and secluded yet close to everything. Very private which was super nice. Huge manicured lawn which was fenced in with a driveway gate that really surprised us. We have a German Shepard mix and he got plenty of exercise. Nice to be able to bring him along on vacation. There were just to two of us but plenty of room for more. Well stocked kitchen and everything worked well and my wife loved the soaking bath tub with jets that soothed away aches and pains. Awesome updated bathrooms and the beds were extremely comfortable. The deck was just awesome. Spent a lot of time on it. We enjoyed the huge overhang from the house which allowed us to sit outside even in the rain. From the deck we saw seagulls, bald eagles, hummingbirds. A virtual paradise. At one point there were 6 bald eagles hovering overhead. Nice to have the telescope to view ships passing by too. We've been coming to the North Shore for years and this is at the top of our list of places to return to.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property
This home suited our needs perfectly. No need to bring any books as there are plenty to choose from. The piano is a very good one and was in tune. The TV is complicated to figure out, but we only used it for playing CD's so it didn't matter. The home is very private and very quiet. It is well-built and well-designed. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from it all.
View Property: Seagull House
PIERZ, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
i loved it and did not want to leave. it was nice and quiet and relaxing.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Glencoe, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
Everything was perfect! It was such a beautiful cabin. We will definitely be going back!
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Chateau LeVeaux and apartment 30. The location on the North Shore ensures easy access to many wonderful sight seeing highlights. The entire place was quiet, there was plenty to do in the game rooms and pool on sight. This apartment allows for pets and we had one. However, the apartment was very clean and well kept up. The host couple were friendly and helpful in every way we had need.
View Property: Chateau 30
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Pretty much a painless process. I was kept well informed via email.
Property
The house was great. I came up to the Tofte for the Lutsen 99er mountain bike race with a group of guys and we absolutely loved the place. It was in great shape, it is incredibly spacious, extremely comfortable, and has stunning views of Superior. The place had everything 4 guys could possibly want for a short two night stay. The garage was key for our group, it gave us the option to storing our bikes indoor vs. leaving on the car overnight.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property
The condo was beautiful with gorgeous views of the lake, centrally located and convenient to explore Grand Marais. I particularly loved the giant window in the master bedroom.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
This home is a gem, the perfect mix of north shore character and modern convenience. The views are absolutely unbeatable.
Property
View Property: Water and Woods
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
Superior reflections number 3 is exactly what we were hoping for! It was perfect for a few days away from the city with my best friend.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Winona, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Staff encountered were polite and friendly.
Property
Beautiful townhouse on the harbor in Grand Marais. Love the views from all rooms and quiet setting. Love being close to downtown, restaurants, and hiking on artists point/lighthouse.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
This townhouse was wonderful! Location was great. Within walking distance to great restaurants, breweries, walks in the beach, and shopping. The beds were comfortable and sheets were nice. Living room furniture was also very comfortable. All around great place to stay in a wonderful town!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Hammond, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
We didn't need anyone. All instructions are very well explained in e mails. Website is set up great
Property
It was a very cute and cozy cabin. If i was to suggest anything it would be that the water pressure in the shower is not great.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Lake in the Hills, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
I thought the house was great. Clean, perfect location and quiet.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Breckenridge, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful
Property
The plan was great & perfect for our stay.
View Property: Chateau 28
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property
Everything worked very well. The accommodations were just as advertised, no issues. The facility itself was also very nice, the deck and pools were huge bonuses.
View Property: Chateau 1
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Great! Very helpful
Property
Great cabin for a great vacation! We had a great time!
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
keaau, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property
Perfect location! Property was well appointed, and accommodated 5 of us quite well (we rearranged the sofa sleeper so we didn't have to put it away every day). The front desk allowed us to use the laundry. The parking space was very convenient. We did realize that you could t have all of the lights on in the master while using the blow dryer - we popped the circuit a couple of times. Even with that we would return gladly! Our favorite restaurants in Canal Park were Lake Avenue and the Smokehaus.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite