Guest Reviews

Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
They were very pleasant and offered some awesome unknown locations to visit.
Property
Loved the location, the view and the condo!
View Property: Chateau 8
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
We did not deal with anyone directly, we booked on-line and checked-in using the lockbox and used the key drop when checking out.
Property
The location was great, the beautiful, secluded cobblestone beach was just what we were looking for and it was evident that the house has been well cared for through the years. We're already thinking about returning to Hovland Hideway next year.
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Storm Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Quaint peaceful cottage on the lake. Unique decor makes it very interesting and fun to learn about. Enjoyed the deck for eating and viewing the milky way. Wonderful place to unwind and get away. Had the bizarre experience of seeing a deer swim about 300 meters out into the lake before returning to shore 100 meters farther down the beach. No idea of how or why it initially got in the water or where it went upon exiting.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Team is wonderful to work with.
Property
Great location, we loved being able to park the car and walk to town. The house was very clean and felt like home. Loved all the antiques, dishes and the way it was decorated. My husband and I would definitely rent this house again.
View Property: Superior Overlook
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
I wanted to change the week of our stay after booking, and the staff member made it easy for me. I thought it was going to be a big hassle with new paperwork and extra fees, but I was delighted at the flexibility and willingness to help.
Property
Beautiful townhouse, thoughtfully furnished, so clean and welcoming. The size and layout was perfect for our family - it has many places to be and three separate sleeping areas. Some parts felt more "decorated" than made to be used: a light over the kitchen sink would be more useful than sconces, tile backsplashes for the kitchen and tub, wicker furniture in the living room.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
No issues.
Property
We loved the location very much. Close to many attractions and parks! The cabin had all the essentials and was very comfortable.
View Property: Inspiration Haven
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
As always it was great working with the staff.
Property
Our second time at Foxfire, great location, great home, wiould stay again.
View Property: Foxfire
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
It was just via email but excellent. I did forget a few items in the fridge (not intentionally) so am hoping that didn't cause problems or result in loss of deposit.
Property
Nice place, traffic noise loud in one bedroom. Clean & equipped with what we needed.
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Chippewa Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
All done via email. No issues.
Property
Great location for a good price!
View Property: Superior Overlook
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
I've rented cabins from Cascade, off and on, for the last 15 years or so, and your service has always been top notch. In this case, one person in our party (my son) contacted you regarding bringing a pet to this property, as an exception to its no pets status. We really appreciate that you asked the cabin owners about this and they agreed. I completely understand the reasons for a no pets status but we appreciated the consideration. In case it's helpful to know, we have rented Table Rock cabin in recent years. We love many things about that cabin but the marginal maintenance, uncomfortable beds and leaky screens that let in mosquitoes, led us to try a different cabin this year.
Property
Sunrise Hollow is a gem of a cabin--classic but updated, cozy but open, with a great view of Lake Superior from inside the cabin. Sitting at the dining room table, one feels like they're eating right on the lake shore! The beds and furniture were super comfortable and the cabin was very well-equipped. The adorable guest house allowed members of our family privacy, with togetherness when we wanted it. Outside, we had a hard time choosing whether to sit on the rocky lake shore or on the grass, next to the lovely flower garden, overlooking the lake. Bravo to the cabin owners and Cascade on offering such a high quality property!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
From the moment we drove up, we knew we would love this place. It's exactly what a cabin should be: nice but not fancy, cozy but roomy, private but not isolated. You can tell it's a well-loved family's home. Perfect location close to the water with a roomy deck, the simple built-ins in the bedrooms were charming, there were books tucked everywhere, comfy furniture, nice soft towels provided by CVR. We can't wait to return next summer.
View Property: Table Rock
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
This darling house is perfectly located for access to the amenities of Grand Marais: harbor, restaurants, stores, North House Folk School, Art Colony, etc. It is small but spacious, with comfortable beds, nice linens, two porches, a fire pit, and innumerable nice touches.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Sauk Centre, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
People were great
Property
Great location and size for our family!
View Property: Chateau 20
Hammond, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Did not have any contact with Cascade staff, everything was perfect start to finish and no need to contact during our stay.
Property
Our stay at Morning Light Cabin ranks up in the top two "best vacactions" ever. The location was perfect, the quiet and solitude was exactly what we were looking for. The cabin and furnishings are older but still functional and had no complaints.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Team members answered by phone any questions I had when I called about our dog prior to booking. Also the gal in the office was most helpful about materials. Office was clean and organized too!
Property
Namaste Guest House was delightful! Spacious KT/DN/LV views of Lake Superior. Also could lay in bed and view the lake. Very clean with all the amenities needed. Loved that we were approved to bring our small dog - they included sheets to put over furniture. As a property owner, I respected and appreciated that as it is hard to find a nice place that allows a dog. Very relaxing space, with private beach and close to activities and a short drive to Grand Marais. We totally will come back!
View Property: Namaste Guest
Saint Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Questions I sent were answered immediately.
Property
Gorgeous property. Beautifully designed and minimalist decorating. One of the chairs was so comfortable that I considered buying one. The chair is too pricey for me. I am impressed that it was in a rental property. The location is fantastic--a short drive to Grand Marais and to state parks. The one thing I missed is good walking trails on the property. That would not prevent me from staying again. The view is exactly what I hoped for. The sound of the waves was all we heard. It exceeded our expectations. The pot and pans, silverware, etc, classy.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
The house was perfect for our family. We had 4 adults and 2 children. The bedrooms were spacious and we loved having the extra living space. We made all our meals in the kitchen and it had everything we needed. The location was excellent. We walked everywhere we went. It was nice to have the private parking spot and we didn't have any problem with parking for our other vehicle.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
Very nice. Great location. We enjoyed to fire nightly and appreciated the provided wood.
View Property: Black Point
St. Anthony, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
good location in town but not in a high traffic area. Close to many things we wanted to visit.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Alvarado, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Very enjoyable
Property
The location was pretty much perfect and the house was great. A grill would have been nice as well as one or more fire pits on the property for s'mores and meeting others, etc.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
Really nice location on quiet Croftville Road with a nice view of the big lake. The two small bedrooms are comfortable and the bathroom is serviceable but on the snug side. There really is no living room, just a small table in the kitchen but the front porch is fantastic and there is a nice little fire pit area in the yard and let's face it, outdoor living is where it's at in the summer up in Grand Marais. Overall it's a nice little cabin that's a throwback to a simpler time, although there is DirecTV and WiFi if you absolutely must get your technology fix.
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Pillager, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
We needed a quiet and serene getaway and we found it at your cabin! It was so very peaceful and relaxing. The cabin is very well stocked and comfortable. We enjoyed the beautiful lake and the three different families of mama and baby ducks that came to visit several times a day. One night as we sat on the waters edge one family of baby ducks walked right up to us and bit on our shoes and pant legs - it was so much fun!! Thank you for sharing your cabin with us - we had an incredible time!
View Property: Birch Hollow
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
Heavenly waves
View Property: Superior Shores 4
ROCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly & helpful.
Property
Clean,airy,bright,quiet with a wonderful view of Lake Superior. Drinking water outside the door to our room. Big fridge in room along with microwave. Dennis from Texas was great with suggestions for eating. This vacation was Weds thru Friday so no idea how the weekend rolls!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Shelby, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
No issues, very helpful.
Property
House was great, allowed us space when needed yet plenty of areas to come together. Location was central for us to explore along the north shore.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544