Guest Reviews

Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property
Very nicely laid out. Great location.
View Property: Heritage B Hideaway
Washburn, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Kathi was very helpful and was a delight to deal with on the phone.
Property
Great little cabin on Loon Lake. Worried when the power flickered a couple of times due to heavy snowfall that we might lose power and the only heating source was electric; no backup plan (woodstove, propane heater). Luckily we didn't lose power and all was well. Good that you recommend 4WD vehicle. Had a tree fall across one of the private roads on the way out Friday morning...we borrowed a saw from Gunflint Lodge and took care of it!
View Property: Portage House
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Super easy check in and check out! Great experience!
Property
Wonderful location on the water and close to beautiful hiking trails and the Lutsen mountains! The view was beautiful and so convenient to be so close to the game room and pool.
View Property: Chateau 9
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
We have been using Cascade for many years with great stays almost all the time
Property
Nice location, though there is some highway noise. Home is nice for a couple or a family, but with only one bedroom it would be difficult for 2 couples to stay in the unit.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Mason City, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
I had a very good experience when I called for further information and an update. The lady I spoke to was very friendly and helpful. She took care my questions immediately with a very friendly attitude. We will definitely use Cascade Vacation Rentals in the future.
Property
This condo had very limited amenities. It is not compatible for seniors...to many steps. Location is great, but also, to hard to find, They need better signage.
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
We enjoy how quaint it is
View Property: Minne Me
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property
The home was the perfect location for a hiking weekend. There were three couples that shared the home and it worked out great. 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Nice big kitchen table and living room to all hang out. Fire pit by the lake was awesome!
View Property: Towering Pines
Spring Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
Quiet relaxed felt like home
View Property: Chateau 7
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly-wonderful customer service.
Property
Asle Ta was a great property. The house was comfortable and well appointed. Dog friendly was a huge bonus-we love having all of our family available to come on vacation! The close access to the lake was great. Views from the front room; master bedroom and deck were fantastic. Even though a get away to the Northwoods typically includes getting away from technology, the rainy weather made us grateful for the WIFI and cable TV! The kitchen had most of the items we needed as we cooked most meals. We would stay here again and look forward to it. Some items for consideration: add hooks/more hangers and a larger walk off matt to the entrance. Fall season includes lots of gear in inclement weather and it would have been great to have more space to keep coats, extra shoes, etc for a larger group + pets. Instructions for the TV remotes would have been helpful; note on location of t-stats in the house as well. We found all of this but it has been spelled out more clearly in other properties we have stayed in; maybe provide a few more dishcloths/kitchen towels for the week. We had to do laundry to keep up. Overall though a great stay at a great home!!
View Property: Asle Ta
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade has been helpful, responsive and pleasant to work with.
Property
This is a comfortable, welcoming home away, right on the lake. A beautiful view of the water and the sound of the waves is yours from your own living room and deck. The house is well-appointed with all you will need to prepare meals, sleep well and use the internet. The location, just a few minutes from Grand Marais, is perfect.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Perfect location harbor, shops, eating places
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Verona, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't have a ton of interaction but appreciated responsiveness to emails before the trip! Thanks!
Property
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The house is spacious and has comfy furniture and a nice wood burning fireplace. Great view of the lake from the living area, great patios. Short drive to hiking trails. Furnace is a little loud albeit new-looking, water was hard, and one window leaked when raining, but nothing too terrible. I definitely recommend this one if you have a larger group!
View Property: Birken Bay
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
It is a well organized company, but the prices are too high for many.
Property
The views from the home were amazing, and we enjoyed the private setting. The space was perfect for two people and a dog. We really appreciated being able to bring our dog along.
View Property: Grand Vu
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
No complaints! Professional and responsive.
Property
Better than expected! Great views, quant, cozy, roomy, clean! Loved the property and the amenities like the game room.
View Property: Chateau 18
Hackensack, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Great - always friendly and quick to answer questions.
Property
Stunning views from the deck as one is almost right on top of the water. The beds were very comfortable, great dining room table, adequate kitchen- but definitely need more light under the cabinets for washing dishes and food prep. Some info on the fireplace could be added - re damper position label without having to kneel way down with a light to see the open/close position. Apparently, the previous guest did not close the damper - I incorrectly assumed the damper was closed and thought I was opening the damper only to find we soon had smoke backing up.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean, quiet, and had a wonderful view. The location close to Cascade River State Park and Grand Marais was perfect.
View Property: Terrace Point 13B
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented homes from Cascade Vacation Rentals for many years, and have always received terrific service.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Terrace Point and appreciated the quality furnishings and decor. The panoramic views of Lake Superior from the deck is fabulous. This property is in a quiet location and we never heard any noise from adjoining units. The special accent lighting, skylight, and stain glass accent windows in the bedroom, all added special touches of stately luxury, that provides a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.
View Property: Terrace Point 11A
Frontenac, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent; could not have been kinder or easier to work with. I especially appreciated talking with Tammy on the front end, when making the arrangements. We needed help while staying there to adjust the thermostat and the team was very responsive and helpful. Wonderful staff! Thank you for everything.
Property
We stayed in Cascade Cornerstone East. We loved the location and found the accommodations comfortable and welcoming. We had a wonderful month in this apartment. Everything is new and well situated. The views down to Lake Superior are beautiful. It was enjoyable to be able to walk downtown easily.
View Property: Cascade Cornerstone East
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Staff has always been helpful and non intrusive while staying at this property. Very much enjoy and appreciate the updates for places to visit through put the year.
Property
This was our 3rd stay at Morning Light. We love the location as water and rocks have always been a huge draw for us. We lived in CA for 10 years and Lake Superior is our Minnesota ocean. The house is well kept and feels like a cabin on the lake. The kitchen is well supplied. We will likely bring non breakable wine glass next year as I was concerned we might break one or two while outside. We are very thankful this home is available for our annual trek to the North Shore. We are very comfortable staying there and never venturing far from the home. It is a perfect place to escape the city and have much privacy. But also close enough for 1/2 day or full day trips in state parks or Grand Marais.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful- charming!
Property
Chateau Leveaux unit 18- "The Loony Bin", was charming! We truly enjoyed the view, and the location was perfect for our day-trips. Although the bathroom could use some updating, this is an extraordinarily minor quibble- everything worked fine. The cooking pans were in rough shape, but that also is a minor inconvenience.
View Property: Chateau 18
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
The team was responsive and professional.
Property
LOVED the location right on the shore. Darling cabin--very comfortable. Just wished the fireplace worked!
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Cokato, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
All of my questions were answered in a professional and timely manner. Everything was very well explained and information provided in advance.
Property
We have been traveling to Maine in the past for vacation but just could not take the time or money to do that this year. This cabin was just like being in Maine! The closeness to the water is amazing. The guest cabin was perfect for my elderly parents to have a quiet place of their own. The location is close to lots of things or secluded enough that you never have to leave! The property is very well maintained and had absolutely everything we needed for a lovely week!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
I have used Cascade Vacation Rentals 5 times now and have always had a wonderful experience.
Property
This was my second time staying at Minne Me and I absolutely love it! The cabin is so nice and is in such a beautiful location! I love that there is no TV and so having such a calm relaxing setting is wonderful. The fireplace is my favorite thing! The bed is super comfy too! I will definitely be back again next year!
View Property: Minne Me
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Can't be the great location..... Right on the water and heard the waves crashing against the rocks each night. We will definitely coming back in the future.
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Trempealeau, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Seamless, we didn't have an issue.
Property
Very nice location, close to Lutsen Mountain and many parks. It was very nice to sit by the lake and listen to the waves. It would have been nice if the fireplace was working or if they had a firepit. It would be a good idea to put blinds on the windows facing the other house for privacy.
View Property: Fox Cove