Guest Reviews

New Market, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Overall rental process was very easy. I like not having to "check in" upon arrival.
Property
Overall the property was very nice for our family. We have stayed in a number of the units at Chateau. Most of the units have bulking furniture - a suggestion would be to buy less bulking furniture such as couch and chairs for living room or the log bed frames for the bedroom. The bulky items take up extra space. Having a bed with no bed frame and attaching a thin head board to the wall would provide more room and make the room look and feel bigger. Same thing in the living room. Decorate with more sleek furniture, floor lamp instead of a side table and table lamp, could add a small shelf next to coach for a drink or book. The TV was on a shelf could be mounted to the wall instead. DVD/VCR was also on a shelf with a little creativity it could be placed on top of fireplace. Under TV a bar/counter could be added with some simple wood stools providing more seating and a nice view of the lake. Current stools at the counter top were not very comfortable and the TV is to high on the wall-neck ache! Just some thoughts!!
View Property: Chateau 30
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
They responded to any questions immediately prior to our rental dates
Property
The house and location were fabulous. Plenty of room, super quiet and close to great skiing, hiking and dining.
View Property: Eagles Nest
St.Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2018
Property Manager
Both women that we talked with at the front desk were very nice and helpful.
Property
We really enjoyed our time here. We were in Unit 1, very cozy and warm. Loved the fireplace and the easy access to the lake. Everything that we needed was provided and that made it such a pleasure.
View Property: Chateau 1
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
Members of your team were great! Friendly, kind and helpful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. Unit 30 was quiet with a great view of the lake. The furniture was comfy as were the beds. It was nice to have the twin beds for our adult children. Pool/hot tub area was neat and clean. Pool a little on the cool side but refreshing when getting out of hot tub. Would be nice to have pool area open till 11pm on Fri and Sat. Lobby is very inviting with sofas, chairs and tables...nice large space to watch TV, read or just relax and enjoy the beautiful view! Dennis and Maggie were very friendly and helpful at the front desk.
View Property: Chateau 30
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
I love Towering Pines. Stayed there many times over 15 years. We bring our own porch furniture cushions each stay so we can enjoy the porch in comfort.
Property
MAPLE GROVE, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and I appreciated the email updates sent to me as we neared our arrival date. We didn't realize the check out time was 10am and with teenagers we were running behind. The office called and let us know that the cleaning person had arrived and was waiting on our departure. They were very understanding and kind.
Property
What an amazing winter weekend on Lake Superior! We shared the house with another couple and 2 teenagers! Great sleeping arrangements - put the teens in the basement with an airmattress and some late night movies that we didn't have to hear! We hunted for agates on the beach, had a bonfire on a 38 degree January day, and let the sound of the waves put us to sleep! Played games, did a puzzle (and I think a couple guys I know napped in the great room)! Loved the privacy and the view! The house was spotless! The kitchen was a great gathering spot. Could imagine one day updating the bathrooms, but nothing was gross or unusable.
View Property: Always Grace
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade Team was great to work with!
Property
The log lodge home is spacious, yet cozy. The home is equipped for preparing your own meals, and offers use of a washer and dryer. It also features a lovely deck, both screened and not for enjoying the beautiful outdoor scenery. Its the perfect location to stay for enjoying skiing at Lutsen, visiting Grand Marais and hiking the different trails along the rivers and parks.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property Manager
Every stay has been very smooth and clean and enjoyable
Property
Great place and views
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property
We absolutely enjoy the property. The location works nicely for us and is convient to hiking and shopping in Grand Marais
View Property: Chateau 21
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property
We absolutely loved the Eagle's Nest!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Saint Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property
Great spot, fantastic view of the lake, very close to Lutsen Mountains.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with and always available to help if needed.
Property
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying in Alan and Nancys condo over Labor Day Weekend visiting Grand Marais for our 1st time! Their place is very nicely decorated. Loved all the amenities in the condo plus being right in the hub of it all and the great lake view and access. Nice to walk everywhere in town and not have to drive or find parking. The grounds were very clean as well as their unit. The en suite bathrooms on both bedrooms is very appealing for stays with more than one couple or a family. Loved the patio off the main bedroom and downstairs with lake view! Everything worked as it should (except one night the lights on the steps were out to go down by the lake, we had to find a flashlight so we didnt fall) and the updated appliances were a bonus! There is a lot of things to do up there and the places we ate at were top notch. We were glad it wasnt too busy for a holiday weekend getting in and out of stores and eating. I would highly recommend their place to anyone wanting to spend time in Grand Marais for a short stay or long week! Thank you (Cobblestone Cove and Alan and Nancy) for hosting our enjoyable and relaxing weekend up NorthJ
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
very easy website to use very friendly people when you need to talk to them. go out of their way to make things the way you want them.
Property
the cabin is just wonderful kitchen well supplies with good utensils, cookware etc. the bedrooms roomy and well stocked with labeled linens. The cupboards are handpainted with native designs and done very well. Being so close to the lake, the views are outstanding!! WE enjoyed staying there very much
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2018
Property Manager
Great properties, easy to work with.
Property
Loved the location and everything in the house was as stated.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Inver Grove Hegiths, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
I think the rental was well maintained and well priced.
Property
The house was amazing. It was well furnished and cozy. It is just a short drive from the house to Lutsen, and is very close to lake Superior.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent! Every step of the way Cascade Vacation Rentals was easy to do business with. All of our questions were answered promptly and thoroughly. We were sent all the information we needed to obtain access to the house. And the cherry on top was how friendly the employees are!
Property
It was hard finding a 5 bedroom house for a reasonable price, but we found it in Namaste Main. The kitchen was well equipped and roomy. There was plenty of cozy seats in the den area, with more den space down stairs. The beds were comfortable and rooms good sizes. The bathrooms were roomy with plenty of towels. My family of 8 enjoyed the home and the area with is convenient to many activities including skiing, hiking and dog sledding.
View Property: Namaste Main
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
Such a great anniversary weekend! This sweet little room was all we needed! Great balcony with views of the lake.
View Property: Poplar River One Bedroom
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
When we called about the VCR we received immediate attention. Thanks! We have had god luck for years with cabins and townhomes we've rented through Cascade. Its pretty easy to rent and we are typically happy with the properties we have rented.
Property
We sty at Chateau LeVeaux a few times a year. We like the location and the price is good. We had never stayed in this unit before. The Bed was comfortable and so was the furniture. TV was fine but the DVR didn't work. However, that manager replaced it - wish we would have asked earlier. Since it was so cold out we spent most of our time in. The flooring had some loose boards that should be fixed. I tripped over the one by the fireplace. Dishwasher doesn't work well. Left dished dirty and spotted - I added the rinse aide helped a little. Not the units fault but Friday we got very little sleep - people upstairs were loud until 2:30 AM sounded like they were walking around in ski boots.
View Property: Chateau 1
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and no problems with anything
Property
Great location just a few minutes walk to downtown. Nice and clean place. Will definitely stay here again!
View Property: Downtown Treehouse
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2018
Property
Always love R and R. Our favorite place on the Lake.
View Property: R and R
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade staff was great!
Property
1010 Gull Harbor was a perfect weekend get-a-way. The views were amazing and the comsp-set -up was perfect for a family of four.
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Frederic, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very helpful and willing to answer any questions that wehad before we arrived. When we checked in they were very welcoming.
Property
We lioved the house and location. The pool table was a huge hit with our family! Im sure we would have youse the bunk huse more if it hadnt been so cold.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Rock City, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
The property was beautiful! Close to the shore line with a great view. Nice cozy cabin. Great furniture and appliances. Heated floors!!
View Property: Fox Cove
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property
We enjoyed the location of the homeclose to Grand Marais and good skiing and snowshoeing. We stayed during a time with challenging temperatures and the wood stove kept us toasty.
View Property: Baslager