Guest Reviews

Riverside, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Folks we talked to were very helpful and the directions for arrival and departure were clear.
Property
The view and space is lovely and quiet.
View Property: Chateau 3
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
I did visit with Kathy a couple of times, and she was very helpful and pleasant.
Property
All the beds were very comfortable. The gazebo was a highlight for the most able-bodied among us. We took turns sleeping down there at the water's edge -- it was magical listening to the crashing waves and watching the sparkling reflection of the moon on the water. The location of the property is very good: we spent a lot of time eating and wandering in the lovely town of Grand Marais, attended the pow wow in Grand Portage, hiked around Cascade Falls State Park and Judge Magney Park, and spent some time rock-picking on a pebble beach near Grand Marais.
View Property: Seacliff
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
The cabin was in a perfect location and the amenities where perfect for the location, they where simple and fulfilling. The place was very clean and offered a lot to us for cooking, hanging out and just relaxing.I would highly recommend this property to anyone! We had a great time!!
View Property: Maple Haven
Hixson, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
House was very functional, clean and close to restaurants and shops in Grand Marais.
View Property: Hillside Harbor
rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
View Property: North Shore 05
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
The Falu Hus was so adorable - it was clean, decorated super cute, nice access to WiFi and very comfortable. The location was fantastic for everything we wanted to do. Both in area and then also up the North Shore.
View Property: Falu Hus
Cloquet, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Really no interaction other than emails.
Property
House was clean, perfect for a couples getaway. General location was good, close enough to Grand Marais.
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
No issues what so ever. Very friendly.
Property
We had a wonderful long weekend family vacation at TL 24! The house was very clean with all the amenities you could ever need.
View Property: Temperance Landing 24
McGregor, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
This cabin was so cozy and perfect for our weekend getaway! It is right on Lake Superior and you cant beat falling asleep to the waves lapping on shore. We enjoyed a small bonfire on the rocks by the water and it was wonderful. Would stay here again!
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
The emails were informative and complete. I liked the online welcome book with all the information in one place, that was a nice touch. The attention to details with the little packet of kitchen soap/towel/sponge and the little bathroom packet made it feel special.
Property
This was the perfect little beach getaway, located just a quick walk from the harbor in Grand Marais. That's my ideal...a place where I can get up early, walk down to the local coffee shop and then sit by the water.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Winthrop, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful
Property
The location is fantastic, right on the lake, you can listen to the waves. the heated pool was a delight for the grandkids. they all want to go back.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Savage, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
All were friendly, helpful and easy to work with.
Property
Namaste Main is a perfect property for our annual family gathering at the North Shore. It has the right space for everything--indoor games, dining, sleeping, outdoor games on the lawn or at the beach, rock hunting, fires, even a dip in the big lake. It is well equipped with kitchen supplies, movies, games, books, linens, and more.
View Property: Namaste Main
Corning, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Website is easy to use, even though working with an older person without much computer knowledge (me).
Property
The house and location are great.
View Property: Windsong 610
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
NEW BRIGHTON, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
Great property and location.
View Property: Clearwater Castle
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
They were available and helpful with all questions.
Property
It was clean, well supplied and very peaceful.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
View Property: Foxfire
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Working with the team was very easy and friendly.
Property
We had a very nice outing for golf with three couples..
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
CVR folks are great
Property
Location is nice and the lake is very nice.
View Property: Hyggested
Green Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
met the young girl in the hall that was cleaning the room next door, she didnt speak much English, but was able to understand enough to send me down to the laundry area to get a shower rug. She was very friendly.
Property
Very relaxing. Loved the views of the lake.
View Property: Chateau 18
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Good
Property
It was great. We were celebrating 2nirthdsyd:1) my sister 70 & 2) my Mom 100. We all had a fabulous time. The accommodation were good & the house was. With walking g distance to everything.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Bonne Terre, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was wonderful! We love working with you.
Property
We thought the house was beautiful. The rooms were large and the decor was pleasing.
View Property: Roundhouse
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
FARGO, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property
View Property: Temperance Landing 24
peachtree city, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property Manager
Good experience all around...thanks!
Property
This cabin was a splurge for us during a cross-country trip. It was worth every penny. What a spectacular setting and beautiful home. We had a wonderful 4-day respite from the road and enjoyed short side trips to Grand Marais and Temperance and Tettegouche state parks. But our favorite part was just relaxing in the great room and staring out at the lake. We hated to leave.
View Property: Temperance Landing 24