Guest Reviews

Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
Professional and great customer service.
Property
Great property. Like how all the switches are labeled and other helpful instructions around the property. Great deck and like how close it is to Tofte. Our son is in a wheelchair and we use a lift to get him in and out of the bed to get him in his wheelchair. Wish one of the beds on the first floor did not have drawers underneath. Was a bit of a challenge not being able to get the lift wheels under a bed.
View Property: Pointavu
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Your team knows what they're doing and are very courteous.
Property
We had an absolutely amazing time in cabin #2. The views are spectacular and the cabin is so homey.
View Property: Chateau 2
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive.
Property
Firefox is a spacious, beautiful home filled with beautiful art, a full kitchen, plentiful games and stunning views of the lake.
View Property: Foxfire
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade staff are always polite and helpful.
Property
Location off the highway is ideal, although it is nevessary to be watchful of pets and small children with the lake so close, driveway leading up to county road. All the basics are providee, ample linens, cooking materials etc. a very eclectic collection of reading materials is available. The collection of northern art is enjoyable.
View Property: R and R
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Tami was great! The majority of the process was automated so Tami was the only human I interacted with.
Property
I really liked the location! The view of the cliff side was an added touch. I appreciated how the owner cut a path in the back of his property to the Superior Hiking Trail. I can tell the cabin is relatively new (exterior wise). I don't understand the sealing of the front door. Why not just get a properly sealed front door over putting caulking (or whatever that was) along the seams of the door. I appreciate having the wifi. It would have been nice if we could have added apps to the Roku so we could have watched youtube, DirecTV Now and others. The fire pit is in kind of an odd spot and is tiny but we made it work. The firepit Works well for a small party but you can only sit on one side of it, so thankfully the wind wasn't blowing in our face. The concrete floors throughout the whole first level was something I hadn't seen before. Heating the floors was a nice touch and helped ease the coldness of concrete floors. The place is functional. I don't know if I would call that main level couch a pull out as it's not a traditional pullout (and not very comfortable).I got the impression that this cabin is temporary until they build the main place. The interior seemed very pieced together. All in all, it was a warm place to rest our head and was conveniently located close to the woods. I imagine once they build their main cabin, it is going to be a sweet location.
View Property: Baslager
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
No issues
Property
Place is beautiful, clean and has an amazing view of the harbor. It was well equipped in the kitchen. We really appreciated the box of hot cocoa.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Dodgeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very quick turn around with any questions we have had
Property
Loved staying at this condo. Having three bathrooms was great plus the layout added a little privacy at night.
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property
We fell in love with this house. It is absolutely perfect. A true paradise.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
Really just one thing. I emailed a question and it was responded to quickly.
Property
This was our second stay at this location. Beautiful and on the Grand Marais harbor beach. Short walk to anything in town including the harbor lighthouse. You can't go wrong with this choice. Perfect time of year as the leaves were at peak fall color. We had lots of photo ops.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
Everybody was easy to work with. I had a phone number, I had an email address, and I had plenty of information that I printed out to carry with me. Very easy to work with.
Property
We loved the living space. We love the balcony, and the view of the beautiful Lake. There was plenty of indoor space to be comfortable and have privacy.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property
The cabin was very cozy, neat and clean. Appreciate it being dog friendly!
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property
Very cozy
View Property: Chateau 16
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
We especially found the manager "Dennis" friendly, helpful, efficient, and quick to respond!!
Property
We have appreciated La Chateau for close to 30 years and visit on a regular basis.
View Property: Chateau 9
Winona, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful, spacious and met almost every need we could've wanted. We spent a lot of time in the game-room, kitchen and on the deck when the weather allowed. Our only major complaint is that there was no hand soap in the kitchen or downstairs bathroom. We used dish soap. The upper bathrooms had shower/body bars which sufficed, but hand soap of some sort at each sink would've been greatly appreciated.
View Property: Blue House
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy online booking process.
Property
Love your cabin! This is the second time staying there this year. Perfect location.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade team is very friendly and easy to work with.
Property
As always, we very much enjoyed the relaxing setting and clean, spacious home at Poplar Creek Retreat. We love the many hiking options close by.
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade always does a great job!
Property
The location was beautiful, we liked the house and were very comfortable there
View Property: Base Camp
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional and loved the contact
Property
Perfect location, view of the water and lighthouse but within walking distance of everything in Grand Marais.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Miltona, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
They were very helpful and clear with any questions we had.
Property
We loved how clean and tidy the cabin was. You walk in and instantly feel like home. The location was great and you get to see beautiful Lake Superior jn the background. An awesome place to stay.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Bovey, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Able to reach staff promptly,very efficient,helpful.
Property
Have stayed in many houses through Cascade.This house has one of the best views of the lake.Fireplace kept house cozy&warm,as we had some cold weather during our stay.Property was private,quiet,very enjoyable.
View Property: Brave Cove
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Always had good experiences with them.
Property
Location is lovely and secluded but nicely close to Grand Marais and local attractions. Home is adorable and comfortable. Love that Netflix was available after a long day of hiking. Kitchen is well equipped. Home was clean and tidy. I loved the Nordic feel to it. We had a wonderful vacation!
View Property: Baslager
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with, pleasant when booking. Thorough explanation of check in/out.
Property
Overall, we loved our time at Base Camp. The cabin was comfortable and cozy, the property was nice and the view was peaceful and wonderful. Plenty of room for our family of six (plus favorite pup). We loved the down time!
View Property: Base Camp
Edina, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Nothing but great experience. This time we didn't even have to have any communicating with the staff because everything from the booking to check in instructions were very well laid out and simple. And now that we used your company a few times we know exactly what to expect and our expectations were met! Thanks!
Property
Great place! Very clean and location is perfect for us. Views are amazing from both kitchen and bedroom! Will definitely come back. Cascade Vacations has been a great source for us for lake Superior rentals!
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
I made a really early booking and was unsure that I had received all my confirmation information but one same-day email response from Cascade Vacation Rentals put my mind at ease.
Property
The Eagle's Nest is a north woods gem! We were a family of 8 and the cabin offered us plenty of space to retreat individually and yet it also offered communal spaces to congregate as a whole group. We all dined together at the large table, had a campfire in the pit out back (the provided firewood was a nice touch!) and enjoyed the spectacular views from the top of the "nest." We were planning our next stay before we had even checked out! Close to town, hiking trails, the lake and just a quick jaunt to Grand Marais. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Saint Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
The whole process was very organized and check in/out was easy
Property
It was a wonderful rental on the second floor of the complex. The amenities were enough and the location had a great view of Lake Superior
View Property: Chateau 26