Guest Reviews

Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented from Cascade Vacation Rentals for quite a few years - it's always a good experience. Check in/out is convenient, the properties are well tended for, and can't beat the location (we always rent lake view/access).
Property
We LOVED this property. The view is perfect (from both the balcony and the deck near the edge of the property) and the interior is cozy. Though we didn't require additional sleeping room, the loft would be perfect for older children or additional adults. You can easily fit an additional full or queen air mattress up there. We also enjoyed some of the "retro" (FULLY functional microwave, alarm clock, etc. from a previous era) - made us feel at home! Nice selection of DVD movies too. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Nordkapp
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2018
Property
We loved this house! It was beautiful both inside and out, with gorgeous views of the lake right from the expanse of windows all along the front of the house. The house had a lot of attention to detail and we were very comfortable there. The kitchen was very well equipped. We loved the location, close to Lutsen and Grand Marais. The only suggestion we would have is......the upstairs bedrooms needed a mirror in each bedroom and some bathroom hooks to hang clothes on. We were 7 women in the house and 4 women were upstairs, using one bathroom - without mirrors in the bedroom (to do hair/makeup) it made the bathroom crowded. Other than that, we had no complaints. We come to the North Shore every June for a girls trip, this being our 20th year doing this and we certainly would rent this home again. Loved the layout!
View Property: Foxfire
Marine on St. Croix, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
I've rented with Cascade Properties for decades and have recommended it to everyone I know!!
Property
We loved Always Grace. It was clean and all things operational. It was perfect for our group. The kitchen is fantastic!! Also, the location was great,being so close to the Gunflint Trail and Grand Marais. The garbage containers were full when we arrived, so we would recommend better accomodation for garbage of a large group.
View Property: Always Grace
Sturgeon Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
I sent an e-mail asking about bringing our dog and it was never answered directly. In the end, we realized that even if you had approved it, it was cheaper and better for the dog to kennel her in her usual location close to home. We are glad we did that.
Property
What a perfect location for a stay in Grand Marais! Perfectly clean, vintage house--sort of like staying at grandma's in the woods! The house is well-suited to three-four guests, and held up to 12 for a family feast (of Sven & Ole's pizza) with comfort and style. The weather precluded us from sitting in the perfectly placed Adirondack chairs to watch the lake and harbor, but that would have been a regular activity if it had cooperated.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
I found everyone I've spoken to over the years very professional and very friendly and helpful.
Property
Opel's Shoreside is a very homey and inviting cabin! One where you can sit and relax and enjoy the view out of the many windows! It is located on a rather quiet road and not on 61 where you would hear much traffic noise! I could spend the entire summer there! It's fun and educational to read all the material and look at all the pictures of the Santa Fe trail!
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was super sweet and helpful. The woman I spoke with on the phone was very helpful we talked for about 20 minutes because I had so many questions. She answered everything I wanted to know. She was very sweet and understanding. I wish I remembered her name!
Property
I don't even know where to begin. Eveything was absolutely amazing. It was perfect spot. Quiet and absolutely beautiful. We had no issues at all. And we all had a blast. There was 8 of us and we all loved our stay. Honestly we wanted to stay longer it was so great. The fire pit was incredible since we had cold rainy weather we still had a blast because the cabin was so perfect. Eveything we needed was right there around us and such beautiful views of everything. We are looking forward to doing this again and would love to have the same cabin because it was so perfect.
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
Renting the room was easy and check in/check out was a breeze
Property
Great location on Lake Superior. Very quiet and near lots of hiking/state parks. Cozy place is perfect for two!
View Property: Chateau 1
duluth, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property
Great house and great price
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
st paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property
The house was beautiful the location was amazing
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2018
Property Manager
Extremely easy to work with! We have rented through Cascade for many years and continue to rave about it to our friends. We have stayed at many of the locations and have never been disappointed.
Property
A beautiful location.......loved being perched on top of the bluff overlooking the lake. The lake is enjoyable during every kind of weather!
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2018
Property Manager
The only contact I had was an inquiry about cancelling prior to my trip and the person was professional, courteous and gracious. I didn't cancel afterall! Very professional company with an obvious goal of keeping customers happy and coming back for more!
Property
This has to be THE most unique cabin on the North Shore. It's close enough to Grand Marais to grab what you need real quick and far enough to avoid people, if need be. The decor and painting make this a stand-out property for folks who appreciate color and creativity! It is perfectly outfitted with everything you could possibly need and I even got a cell phone signal for most of the time! I think it's absolutely perfect!
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
They have always been wonderful, I have never had any issues over the years.
Property
05-25-18 thru 05-28-18 Our family stayed at this gorgeous property for the Memorial Weekend. The main living space was big enough for all of us as well as the table that could seat 10+ around. The views from the front window were wonderful and the spacious deck was perfect for our puppies to run and play. We built our own fire ring and had bonfires nightly. Plenty of rocks to climb and walk on at the Lake Superior shore. The location was perfect for our family since we like to hike on the nearby trails.
View Property: Pointavu
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with on phone have been great.
Property
We love staying at Northern Lights Cottage. We have been there many times and it has always been welcoming, clean, cozy and homey. It is a great getaway and just walking distance from Grand Marais. We go hiking up the Gunflint Trail and end our day with a home cooked meal, relaxing fire and a comfortable bed. its great that we can bring our Golden Retrievers with. After a day of hiking they can just hang out with us and watch a movie.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! There was a very minor issue with the room, nothing that needed to be fixed immediately, but wanted them to know about it. When we told the guy at the front desk, he was genuinely concerned, took note of it and thanked us for letting him know.
Property
Very comfortable and clean. Beautiful view of Lake Superior. Perfect spot if you plan on touring the North Shore, about 1/2 way between Duluth and Grand Portage. And Ely was a beautiful drive.
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Cottage grove, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
I had a question and it was answered very friendly.
Property
Beautiful property, great location to state parks and Grand Marais. Great Being so close to Lake Superior. Wonderful family get away!
View Property: Chateau 18
Sioux City, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
The team was wonderful to work with. We arrived late so I called and they assured me that was okay and to pick up the key at the box which we did, and that worked out well. The people I have spoke with were very kind and helpful.
Property
The property has a beautiful setting. It was wonderful to wake up in the morning and overlook the lake. The home is very cozy and perfect for a group. You never get the feeling of being overcrowded with all the space. We would highly recommend this place to stay.
View Property: Castle Rock
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property
House was nice. Location was really good. The only thing that we had a problem with was that we never received a key card to use the pool.
View Property: Windsong 626
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Always very helpful when I called to ask questions and book the reservation.
Property
We loved the property. We are outdoorsy people who typically would go camping, but have found that with the addition of our dog, it is challenging to go camping with our dog and expect to still do the same activities that we would like to do (fishing/canoeing, site-seeing, etc). We loved the idea of renting the Poplar Valley Cabin because it is rustic enough (and affordable!) to keep true to our outdoorsy nature, but gave us a place to securely leave our dog when we wanted to do activities that would be easier without him. Recommendations: 1) Clean the outhouse... I know its and outhouse, but it'd be a little bit more enjoyable to use if it wasn't as gross as it is... 2) Leave instructions for the gas fireplace - we couldn't figure out how to turn it on 3) Fix holes in screens with new screens, not tape. The tape is a good quick fix, but hopefully the cabin will get some some new screens for the windows.
View Property: Poplar Valley
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacations was easy to use and the addition of a lock box at the property made the check-in process much easier.
Property
Minn Me is a great little cabin. This was our 2nd stay here. The property is lovely and the house is perfect for a get away. It is very clean and has all you need to cook, extra blankets for cool nights and nice towels and toiletries.
View Property: Minne Me
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Emails were all very complete and informative. Enjoyed self check in without having to go to office. Have used Cascade three times now. Very professionally run company.
Property
Enjoyed our three night stay at Fox Cove. Very modern, clean and well maintained property with beautiful location right on the lake. Modern kitchen was a plus - gas stove even ! Quiet.
View Property: Fox Cove
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
No hassles and it was nice to receive an email asking if all ok. in the past they have been responsive to issues.
Property
Very comfortable house close to Tofte/Lutsen area. Fully stocked with everything we needed and with good lake access. Our group of 5 was happy with three bedrooms and two baths. Private and no or little noise from neighboring properties.
View Property: North Haven
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property
We loved this property. The character and location were exactly what we were looking for.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great email communication
Property
Great location for exploring the north shore and being close to Duluth. Walking distance to two harbors restaurants and brewery. There is a distinct smell when we walked into the house. Had to open the windows during the day. Moth balls??
View Property: Falu Hus
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great! We couldnt open the lock with the code so we called and they helped us right away.
Property
The house is perfect! Beautiful and cozy! Well be back!
View Property: Superior Escape
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property
Really enjoyed the property. The location right on the harbor was outstanding and had a fantastic view of the lake.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4