Guest Reviews

Little Canada, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property
THE LUTSEN HOUSE WAS FANTASTIC!!! CLOSE TO GOOD FOOD, WALKING TRAILS, TOWNS, AND A WINERY TOO.
View Property: The Lutsen House
lakeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
All went well!
Property
Neither the pictures or the description do justice to what we found at Nordkapp! We were pleasantly surprised as we drove up and saw a stand of trees on both sides of the house. Coming from the metro area, having stayed at other larger resorts on Superior, renting a stand alone house for us was a first, and we were thrilled with the privacy! With windows and a deck off the front, the view was incredible! We had coffee each morning on the small lower deck as we watched the sunrise. At night, we stood on the deck and saw a blanket of stars one can only see from a vantage point like the one we had at Nordkapp! We loved the cabin-like interior and feel with the knotty pine and woodstove, complete with lighting that created the perfect cozy setting after hiking all day. From a cheese grater to a bottle opener to a keurig, all the necessities were there. Throw in some games, a TV/DVD player, CD player, binoculars, and the extras were there as well. The kitchen included a dishwasher and granite countertops, so it was the best rustic north shore setting and feel with the modern comforts of home!
View Property: Nordkapp
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
I didn't work directly with anyone from Cascade, but the emails I received were adequate.
Property
We absolutely love this cabin! The sitting area with the view of the lake is a highlight: we love sitting and reading or eating lunch here while watching the waves come in. The kitchen appliances are top notch and make preparing meals a breeze and the in-floor heat is welcome on cold mornings. Being in close proximity to many state parts and hiking trails is a real positive and we love that Grand Marais is a short drive away. We will absolutely come back again!
View Property: Fox Cove
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property
First of all I'd like to say that we love this home! We love the huge outdoor deck, the fenced in yard, the wonderful fire pit along with MANY, MANY other things. We have been renting the place at minimum yearly for the last 6 years. During our last several visits we had noticed that home had not been kept up quite as well as it had been previously. We contacted Cascade Vacation Rentals and made our concerns known. When we arrived this year we were MORE than pleasantly surprised to see that almost every issue had been addressed. The kitchen chairs had been replaced (and it is WAAAAAY better than before - you can actually walk behind someone who is already sitting down), the smelly bathroom towels had been replaced, the old sheets had been replaced, the lawn had been mowed, everything was just wonderful! We really appreciated that our concerns were not only heard but also dealt with. Usually, we have had amazing weather allowing us to be outside from morning until bedtime. This year we were not as lucky with the weather, so it was fantastic that the kitchen chairs were now usable since we spent every evening there playing board games and playing spades. It made a HUGE difference. Thank you so much! Our stay was absolutely fantastic!!
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
They are amazing.
Property
This was our fourth time in this house. It works very well for us. Location is ideal.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Always friendly and helpful.
Property
Agate Beach is a little piece of heaven. The cabin is cozy and well furnished with little touches that delight and amuse; the view of the shore and lake is spectacular; and the owners are very thoughtful and welcoming.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Superior Reflections 3 is a cute, spacious cabin surrounded by woods, about a 3-minute walk down to a really nice pebble beach. I personally thought that the house was a good size, with two bedrooms, and even space to sleep someone on the couch, and a nice layout. My travel partner was not impressed with the lack of privacy in the cabin, due to the walls separating the bedrooms not reaching the ceiling. This did make sound travel, but for a short stay, I don't personally have an issue with this. The rental company was really great to provide a water cooler, as the mineral heavy waters in this area of the North Shore make it taste very salty. We took advantage of this a lot throughout the stay.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
No direct interaction, but email communication was frequent, informative and always timely.
Property
This cabin and location are both magical!! The cabin itself is not fancy, but it was perfect for the two of us and the Naniboujou inspired decor was beautiful. The location is the real reason to stay. Right on the water, the constant sound of the lake was so relaxing. We loved sitting on the deck watching the waves crash and watching the bald eagle that lives in the tree just down the shore do his fishing.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
Loved it!!!!!!! Perhaps some better towels could be provided. The location, privacy, beauty, cleanliness were perfect.
View Property: Water and Woods
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Didn't have any contact per say.
Property
Great location, great townhouse.
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Willmar, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
The entire process of renting this property was very easy and stress-free. Everything was very well explained and we were given our privacy during our stay. The couple times I did have to call with questions prior to the vacation, the people I spoke to were very friendly and helpful.
Property
This was a great property! Very beautiful and secluded. The cabin was perfect for our needs and very well equipped (cooking necessities, blankets, games, even Dish)!
View Property: Caribou Cove
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
Beautiful cabin and exceptionally clean and kept up. The view was spectacular.
View Property: Nordkapp
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Appreciate the frequent and timely communication.
Property
Gorgeous spot with amazing views of the lake from inside the cabin and out on the deck. Very special to have a path down to the lake where you can nestle into the cave and get a close-up and private connection with the lake.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for letting us use this great property.
Property
This is a fantastic property. We stayed here 12 years ago and it has been maintained beautifully. The Gazebo makes it even more special.
View Property: Seacliff
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Always great.
Property
The house was great for us. The location was nice because we could walk to many things in Grand Marais.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
SUPERIOR, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
This cabin was perfect for us. Very cozy and clean. We loved staying there.
View Property: Chateau 18
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
The condo was beautifully and comfortably decorated with a great view of downtown. It had plenty of space for 5 adults and had absolutely everything we needed. The location was ideal for restaurants and activities in the Canal Park area.
Property
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
The house is in a beautiful location, easy walking distance to just about everything in Grand Marais. The house is stunning and cozy, we really enjoyed it.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
This is the second year we have stayed in this house and will do it again! Wonderful experience all around.
Property
Love this house! Very clean and cosy. The kitchen is the bomb! Enjoy cooking in there. Having the laundry facilities is wonderful since is was very soggy on the trails. We didn't see any moose this year which was disappointing, but we did see their footprints all over.
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Outstanding service. We were informed a few days prior to our stay that the original property had well problems that might not be repaired. We changed to another property with Tami's assistance. Everything worked out just perfect. We plan to book the original property we selected - Sunrise - in the future.
Property
The beach is easily accessible. The property is modern, nicely decorated and well maintained. It was nice to have internet access.
View Property: North Haven
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleased with the stay.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Perry, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Team was great we had to change the guest list a few times and other things, all handled with email right away, great help. Very nice when checking in too!
Property
This was a great house laid out well, and really nice for a large group. The kitchen had everything we needed.
View Property: Namaste Main
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
no problems - hassle free
Property
We really enjoyed the condo and the overall property. Great location, great view of the lake, clean and well kept property and unit was very cozy.
View Property: Chateau 12
St James, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Cascade rental members were friendly and helpful
Property
The house fit our needs perfectly. My sister has some difficulty on uneven ground so the paved walk was great and this year we were close enough to Two Harbors that she could sit on the deck and watch the ships. We loved that it was pet friendly. It was close to everything we needed yet very private. We would stay here again
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
I have always found your staff helpful when needed.
Property
This is a cozy northwoods style cabin located on Devil Track Lake. We enjoy the pine paneling and comfortable casual furnishings. Some additional pendant lighting over the kitchen sink and stove would be nice, as well as a can light in the shower. Wish the property included a canoe so we could easily explore the lake.
View Property: Birch Hollow