Guest Reviews

LENEXA, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Professional company that pays attention to details. Thank you for everything written out in advance and for smooth transition into vacation time!
Property
Beautiful!! Love every detail! Heaven Sent was a great place to relax and spend time with family. We will return! There is no better place to relax and play.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful!
Property
Beautiful location. Loved listening to the waves crashing. Cabin was in excellent condition and we were so happy with everything about it. Would definitely come back!
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very informed with info.
Property
We stayed in one of the rooms on the third floor and the view was the best! Very comfortable beds. Loved the large coffee maker not one of those small ones. The couple that runs the place were so friendly and helpful.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property
Nicely redone condo. We liked being on the end. Comfortable bed.
View Property: Chateau 1
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
Your office staff was so helpful - we needed more sleeping space, and were able to book space at Chateau LeVeaux through you, even adding a third night easily. The two-part auto-payment worked really well. The correspondence about check-in, access, departure expectations - all was done well.
Property
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location for our North Shore time away: cozy, complete cabin, as close to the lake as you can get, without a neighbor in sight. Trails in Cascade River State Park are walking distance away - Lookout Mountain is an after-dinner stroll!
View Property: Grand Vu
Bemidji, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property
Great time beautiful view. Very clean and well appointed.
View Property: Chateau 4
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property Manager
We were unsure if we were operating the grill correctly and after calling the office had a couple of gentlemen spot by within minutes to help. Thanks!
Property
Very clean and had a nice location with all the trails nearby. Liked the close access to the pools, firepit and lodge/restaurant. Loved the salt water heated outdoor pool! (The best feature!) Was really looking forward to using the spa but it was closed. Appreciated the grill on the deck and the seperate master bedroom away from the other two. Great gas fireplace and cozy feel of the home.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Dundas, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property
Very nice property, clean and we'll decorated. Pleanty of space for everyone to spread out.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Chippewa Falls , US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful on the phone and when we picked up the keys. We had all necessary info for property and info about the area. Love the social media updates, so glad we knew about World's Best Donuts (OMG soooo good!!)
Property
We are already looking forward to booking again! We loved the house and the setting. The lake is so beautiful and home is well appointed. It's easy access on/off 61, but you feel so secluded. It was ideal for us and our dog.
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Delano, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property
Great weekend getaway. Immaculate home and very comfortable. Room to spread out and relax! Would definitely return and recommend to friends!Thank You!
View Property: Falu Hus
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
Perfect
Property
Loved the location and rusticness, just what we were looking for in a quick and affordable getaway. Having plenty of wood for the stove was great as it was in the 40s at night. We were joined by a mouse on 2 separate nights, which didnt bother us too much, and we were able to remove them both times, but there must be a way they are easily getting in... I think maybe above the front door?... other than that we have no complaints and cant wait to go back.
View Property: Sandy Beach
La Crosse, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Never talked to anyone directly but check in and check out was smooth.
Property
This was our second time staying at Cobblestone. Love being in town and near the water. Very spacious. Love the ability to bring our own food and cook.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property
The location is prime. The setup is nice. No negatives at all. Fire pits. Nice deck overlooking Lake Superior. Love it!
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Beaver Dam, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Always had a good experience through Cascade.
Property
This cabin offered an excellent lakeside retreat. Location was easy to find and within only a few minutes from Lutsen and under 20 miles to Grand Marias this was an ideal spot. The shoreline was large and well secluded. Home offered everything needed for a perfect getaway. Definitely a must try for the reasonable cost.
View Property: Table Rock
Moorhead, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property
It was the perfect little get away. The location was great. Amazing views.
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
We rent several times a year from Cascade and the Staff has always been helpful.
Property
Nice property, the Deck is close to the Lake and Dock. Although it is close to the Road there is not a lot of traffic.
View Property: Base Camp
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented from Cascade Vacation Rentals for quite a few years - it's always a good experience. Check in/out is convenient, the properties are well tended for, and can't beat the location (we always rent lake view/access).
Property
We LOVED this property. The view is perfect (from both the balcony and the deck near the edge of the property) and the interior is cozy. Though we didn't require additional sleeping room, the loft would be perfect for older children or additional adults. You can easily fit an additional full or queen air mattress up there. We also enjoyed some of the "retro" (FULLY functional microwave, alarm clock, etc. from a previous era) - made us feel at home! Nice selection of DVD movies too. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Nordkapp
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2018
Property
We loved this house! It was beautiful both inside and out, with gorgeous views of the lake right from the expanse of windows all along the front of the house. The house had a lot of attention to detail and we were very comfortable there. The kitchen was very well equipped. We loved the location, close to Lutsen and Grand Marais. The only suggestion we would have is......the upstairs bedrooms needed a mirror in each bedroom and some bathroom hooks to hang clothes on. We were 7 women in the house and 4 women were upstairs, using one bathroom - without mirrors in the bedroom (to do hair/makeup) it made the bathroom crowded. Other than that, we had no complaints. We come to the North Shore every June for a girls trip, this being our 20th year doing this and we certainly would rent this home again. Loved the layout!
View Property: Foxfire
Marine on St. Croix, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
I've rented with Cascade Properties for decades and have recommended it to everyone I know!!
Property
We loved Always Grace. It was clean and all things operational. It was perfect for our group. The kitchen is fantastic!! Also, the location was great,being so close to the Gunflint Trail and Grand Marais. The garbage containers were full when we arrived, so we would recommend better accomodation for garbage of a large group.
View Property: Always Grace
Sturgeon Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
I sent an e-mail asking about bringing our dog and it was never answered directly. In the end, we realized that even if you had approved it, it was cheaper and better for the dog to kennel her in her usual location close to home. We are glad we did that.
Property
What a perfect location for a stay in Grand Marais! Perfectly clean, vintage house--sort of like staying at grandma's in the woods! The house is well-suited to three-four guests, and held up to 12 for a family feast (of Sven & Ole's pizza) with comfort and style. The weather precluded us from sitting in the perfectly placed Adirondack chairs to watch the lake and harbor, but that would have been a regular activity if it had cooperated.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
I found everyone I've spoken to over the years very professional and very friendly and helpful.
Property
Opel's Shoreside is a very homey and inviting cabin! One where you can sit and relax and enjoy the view out of the many windows! It is located on a rather quiet road and not on 61 where you would hear much traffic noise! I could spend the entire summer there! It's fun and educational to read all the material and look at all the pictures of the Santa Fe trail!
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was super sweet and helpful. The woman I spoke with on the phone was very helpful we talked for about 20 minutes because I had so many questions. She answered everything I wanted to know. She was very sweet and understanding. I wish I remembered her name!
Property
I don't even know where to begin. Eveything was absolutely amazing. It was perfect spot. Quiet and absolutely beautiful. We had no issues at all. And we all had a blast. There was 8 of us and we all loved our stay. Honestly we wanted to stay longer it was so great. The fire pit was incredible since we had cold rainy weather we still had a blast because the cabin was so perfect. Eveything we needed was right there around us and such beautiful views of everything. We are looking forward to doing this again and would love to have the same cabin because it was so perfect.
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
Renting the room was easy and check in/check out was a breeze
Property
Great location on Lake Superior. Very quiet and near lots of hiking/state parks. Cozy place is perfect for two!
View Property: Chateau 1
duluth, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property
Great house and great price
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
st paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property
The house was beautiful the location was amazing
View Property: Superior Reflections 1