Guest Reviews

Winterset, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property Manager
Our only complaint is in regards to our check-in. We arrived at 4:30pm, thirty minutes after our check-in time (when the prior renters had a 10am check-out time) and the home was still being cleaned. We had to wait nearly half an hour while the cleaning was being finished before we could get into the house.
Property
The location is amazing and we enjoyed the cabin!
View Property: Brave Cove
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
We loved the space & the location.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Edin Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property
Great place!! The view of the lake is great!
View Property: Gull Harbor 3010
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy!
Property
The unit was great! Loved the location, access to the water, etc.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Hill City, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property
Very beautiful place, very clean even with the ability to bring pets, hot tub was hot, and pool area clean, had backup supplies to include advil.
View Property: Chateau 6
St James, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property
Both the location & the amenities were great. We were not missing anything we might have needed.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
What a great place for a get away! We had a little family reunion and Chateau 20 was perfect! Close to many attractions and hiking trails and a great respite to come back to. Beautiful view overlooking Superior, lovely lobby area and large main deck with fire pits, and great to have a pool and hot tub for rainy days. The staff on site were incredibly hospitable and welcoming. We would recommend Chateau 20 to others and keep it in mind ourselves for the future.
View Property: Chateau 20
Glenview, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
very thorough and great follow up.
Property
Great place! Love being right on the water. Great space.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
This was our 2nd year staying at the Governor's Cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Great location, comfortable beds, and a true "up north at the cabin" feeling without all the issues of owning a cabin.
View Property: Governors Cabin
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property
Fantastic cabin! Beautiful, and equipped with every thing you need for a relaxing vacation.
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property
Second stay at this property. We really love it. Quiet and great location.
View Property: Namaste Guest
Mpls, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
They've been helpful and informative
Property
This was our second time staying at Grand Vu. We love the cabin, the seclusion and the location.
View Property: Grand Vu
Sun Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Good
Property
Awesome location with great amenities. We really enjoyed
View Property: The Lutsen House
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
excellent loved the view and the cottage good communication easy accessibility
Property
well furnished, clean comfortable
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
eden prairie, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property
This was the perfect place for 3 girlfriends & their two small dogs to have a 4-day stay on Superior. Enjoyed the deck overlooking the lake, kitchen was well supplied, wood burning fireplace for cooler days, beds were good. The walks down to the beach were great, large deck with firepit was enjoyable, indoor pool a big plus.
View Property: Chateau 31
Bartlesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
Appreciate them checking in with us to make sure all was ok. Everything worked out fantastic!
Property
The location is great - super private and TONS of space! The kitchen was fully stocked, satellite TV was great to have and all the extra movies and games and puzzles were awesome. Highly recommend this house!
View Property: Namaste Main
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property
The house was fine, clean and it looked like new. The location and the view are excellent.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
all worked very well.
Property
Nice condo could use some updating but comfortable and a beautiful view.
View Property: Chateau 5
Orland Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
I did have trouble using the number that was on the contract. It did not go to voice mail. It just said the office was closed. I finally wrote an email which was responded to. On the last day at first no voice mail but then got through. This would have been dicey it a pipe had broken or if something else happened.
Property
The house was very nicely appointed and just steps away from the water's edge.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property
The property is beautiful. Great Lake. Very few cabins and very quiet. The cabin has everything you need. Great deck area. Nice kitchen, eating and living areas. Great dock! The bathroom needs work. It smelled bad. The floor needs to be replaced. The shower curtain was filthy. The cushion on the bench was dirty. Having to take the garbage is inconvenient but not a deal breaker. The location is great. Love the north shore!
View Property: Caribou Escape
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Always a pleasure working with you folks. We've used you a few times over the years and it's been a pleasure to get our vacations set up with you
Property
More than we expected. Very quiet and secluded yet close to everything. Very private which was super nice. Huge manicured lawn which was fenced in with a driveway gate that really surprised us. We have a German Shepard mix and he got plenty of exercise. Nice to be able to bring him along on vacation. There were just to two of us but plenty of room for more. Well stocked kitchen and everything worked well and my wife loved the soaking bath tub with jets that soothed away aches and pains. Awesome updated bathrooms and the beds were extremely comfortable. The deck was just awesome. Spent a lot of time on it. We enjoyed the huge overhang from the house which allowed us to sit outside even in the rain. From the deck we saw seagulls, bald eagles, hummingbirds. A virtual paradise. At one point there were 6 bald eagles hovering overhead. Nice to have the telescope to view ships passing by too. We've been coming to the North Shore for years and this is at the top of our list of places to return to.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property
This home suited our needs perfectly. No need to bring any books as there are plenty to choose from. The piano is a very good one and was in tune. The TV is complicated to figure out, but we only used it for playing CD's so it didn't matter. The home is very private and very quiet. It is well-built and well-designed. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from it all.
View Property: Seagull House
PIERZ, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
i loved it and did not want to leave. it was nice and quiet and relaxing.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Glencoe, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
Everything was perfect! It was such a beautiful cabin. We will definitely be going back!
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Chateau LeVeaux and apartment 30. The location on the North Shore ensures easy access to many wonderful sight seeing highlights. The entire place was quiet, there was plenty to do in the game rooms and pool on sight. This apartment allows for pets and we had one. However, the apartment was very clean and well kept up. The host couple were friendly and helpful in every way we had need.
View Property: Chateau 30