Guest Reviews

Park Rapids, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property Manager
Cascade Rental staff are always gracious and ready to help with whatever you need.
Property
The location is amazing, and the accommodations are good. Love waking up to that view!
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Merrill, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Your booking group was a charm, understanding the other legs of houses and structures you have only so much control over. Only negative we saw was the kitchen hardware, the finishes are nice and new or near new. Continue your work and you will succeed.
Property
Nice Ski In/Out Location, overall current modern layout.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 544
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
We have always had a great experience with Cascade Vacation Rentals, no issues whatsoever.
Property
The house was wonderful! So bright and cheery and beautiful. The location to downtown Grand Marais was perfect! Everything was up to expectation and more!
View Property: Hillside Harbor
Onalaska, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
We have always had a great experience with Cascade Vacation Rentals, no issues whatsoever.
Property
Sisters Cabin is a great place to stay. Very cozy with great views of the lake.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
The WiFi wasnt working upon our arrival, but we were able to get that resolved with one call to the office.
Property
We greatly enjoyed our stay in Aspenwood 6520. It was very spacious and comfortable, and having a great view of the lake was a nice bonus.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019
Property Manager
Easy reservation process, courteous staff.
Property
Namaste is truly one of the most special properties on the North Shore. Our group has stayed there several times and we all agree that we prefer it to staying up on the hill for our annual ski trip. The large kitchen is great for cooking group dinners, the bedrooms are all spacious and the ability for late afternoon fires on the beach is fantastic! We look forward to our return next year!
View Property: Namaste Main
Welch, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property
Nice property. Right on slopes. True ski in-ski out. Easy access.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 542
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property Manager
Always professional and helpful
Property
Perfect in every way! Clean, comfortable, beautiful view and location. Everything was in the kitchen for all of our meals preparation. Linens were fresh and comfortable. Love it!!!
View Property: Superior Escape
Circle Pines, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2019
Property
The house was clean, spacious, tastefully decorated, and as described. The bed, bedding, shower, and towels felt amazing! We had everything we needed for a fun weekend.
View Property: Falu Hus
Vadnais Heights, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2019
Property Manager
I have used CVR for 20+ years, and love using them.
Property
The property was in an awesome location, close to the indoor and outdoor pool, close to the slopes to get on Moose or Eagle mountain. It was a very nice place.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
BEMIDJI, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2019
Property
Super friendly and always accommodating
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property Manager
Kathy and Jesse we're helpful and professional. Wonderful!
Property
The Grand Marais House of Light was absolutely de"light"ful! It was beautifully designed, cozy, clean and had everything you would need for a relaxing stay. We appreciated the craftsmanship throughout, especially the cork floors and local artwork. It was close to downtown and the Marina.
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
Professional
Property
Awesome location and wonderful cabin will need to book again! Pictures does not do the cabin justice. Was an awesome stay. Everyone that stayed here with me also thought so. Was very enjoyable
View Property: Castle Rock
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with via calling or email
Property
Big 3 story townhouse with everything you could need, besides a hot tub. Wonderful views of lake superior.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
I messed up onbooking and had to switch to a bigger rental. The staff was beyond helpful and the swap was very easy. Very much appreciated.
Property
The views of Lake Superior were amazing. Great location for exploring the north shore. We hit the slopes of Lutsen one day and then went snow showing along superior the next.
View Property: Pointavu
kimball, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
always great
Property
We always love staying at the Windsong condos.
View Property: Windsong 626
Freeport, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with, great website
Property
Nice location, beautiful condo with plenty of amenities. We visited during winter to enjoy the lake on ice, this was the perfect location.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
APPLE VALLEY, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
They were helpful via email!
Property
Lovely property! Having a garage with a heated slab is fantastic (though it is unusually short - if you have a full size SUV or truck it is not likely to fit). Ceiling fans in both bedrooms work well and are quiet. Dimmer switches on a LOT of lights as well! Will definitely be looking at staying here again in the future!
View Property: Bay Breeze
Spring Valley, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
We called about a lack of extra paper towels and toilet paper, and it was nice to be able to reach someone on a Saturday, especially since she was polite and helpful!
Property
We loved the location right on the shore of Lake Superior, and how close it was to Lutsen! The layout of the house was great, and the in-floor heat was lovely! The only drawback we found in the course of our stay was having to drive 8 miles to drop off trash and recycling, which was then somewhat difficult to locate and the recycling had to be sorted (which was unpleasant in 0 degrees). Although it was made clear in the literature that wed have to pack out our trash at the end of the weekend, having to cart stinky garbage 10 minutes away in our personal vehicle was disappointing, especially compared to the great quality of the home.
View Property: Foxfire
South Range, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
everyone was courteous and knowledgeable.
Property
it worked great for us.
View Property: Chateau 18
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Cascade Rentals were super helpful and answer all my questions in the booking process.
Property
We loved the Phoenix! The cabin was easy to find, has a large drive way for parking multiple cars, and is secluded away from neighbors. There is a large mud room, which was great for all the ski and snowboarding gear. Then the cabin opens up to a large, open concept, living dining and kitchen. There are two bedrooms and a bath on the main floor as well. The loft is awesome and there is a large master bed and bath upstairs. Cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Directions were everywhere and easy to follow. There was PLENTY of room for the six of us. Seriously, if I was to build a cabin, I would just take the floor plans from the Phoenix and copy them. When I go to lutsen in the future, I am staying at the Pheonix.
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property
Communication was great. Check in was incredibly easy. The facility and amenities were perfect.
View Property: Chateau 28
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was done via email. Simple.
Property
Absolutely love using Cascade Vacation Rentals for our annual Lutsen vacations! We came across this remodeled gem for our stay this year and it was fantastic! It would've been better if Bridge Chair had been up and running.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
Niagara, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy!!
Property
We were completely in awe when we walked through the front door! The place was gorgeous, spacious and comfortable.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538