Guest Reviews

Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2018
Property Manager
Extremely easy to work with! We have rented through Cascade for many years and continue to rave about it to our friends. We have stayed at many of the locations and have never been disappointed.
Property
A beautiful location.......loved being perched on top of the bluff overlooking the lake. The lake is enjoyable during every kind of weather!
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2018
Property Manager
The only contact I had was an inquiry about cancelling prior to my trip and the person was professional, courteous and gracious. I didn't cancel afterall! Very professional company with an obvious goal of keeping customers happy and coming back for more!
Property
This has to be THE most unique cabin on the North Shore. It's close enough to Grand Marais to grab what you need real quick and far enough to avoid people, if need be. The decor and painting make this a stand-out property for folks who appreciate color and creativity! It is perfectly outfitted with everything you could possibly need and I even got a cell phone signal for most of the time! I think it's absolutely perfect!
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
They have always been wonderful, I have never had any issues over the years.
Property
05-25-18 thru 05-28-18 Our family stayed at this gorgeous property for the Memorial Weekend. The main living space was big enough for all of us as well as the table that could seat 10+ around. The views from the front window were wonderful and the spacious deck was perfect for our puppies to run and play. We built our own fire ring and had bonfires nightly. Plenty of rocks to climb and walk on at the Lake Superior shore. The location was perfect for our family since we like to hike on the nearby trails.
View Property: Pointavu
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with on phone have been great.
Property
We love staying at Northern Lights Cottage. We have been there many times and it has always been welcoming, clean, cozy and homey. It is a great getaway and just walking distance from Grand Marais. We go hiking up the Gunflint Trail and end our day with a home cooked meal, relaxing fire and a comfortable bed. its great that we can bring our Golden Retrievers with. After a day of hiking they can just hang out with us and watch a movie.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! There was a very minor issue with the room, nothing that needed to be fixed immediately, but wanted them to know about it. When we told the guy at the front desk, he was genuinely concerned, took note of it and thanked us for letting him know.
Property
Very comfortable and clean. Beautiful view of Lake Superior. Perfect spot if you plan on touring the North Shore, about 1/2 way between Duluth and Grand Portage. And Ely was a beautiful drive.
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Cottage grove, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
I had a question and it was answered very friendly.
Property
Beautiful property, great location to state parks and Grand Marais. Great Being so close to Lake Superior. Wonderful family get away!
View Property: Chateau 18
Sioux City, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
The team was wonderful to work with. We arrived late so I called and they assured me that was okay and to pick up the key at the box which we did, and that worked out well. The people I have spoke with were very kind and helpful.
Property
The property has a beautiful setting. It was wonderful to wake up in the morning and overlook the lake. The home is very cozy and perfect for a group. You never get the feeling of being overcrowded with all the space. We would highly recommend this place to stay.
View Property: Castle Rock
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property
House was nice. Location was really good. The only thing that we had a problem with was that we never received a key card to use the pool.
View Property: Windsong 626
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Always very helpful when I called to ask questions and book the reservation.
Property
We loved the property. We are outdoorsy people who typically would go camping, but have found that with the addition of our dog, it is challenging to go camping with our dog and expect to still do the same activities that we would like to do (fishing/canoeing, site-seeing, etc). We loved the idea of renting the Poplar Valley Cabin because it is rustic enough (and affordable!) to keep true to our outdoorsy nature, but gave us a place to securely leave our dog when we wanted to do activities that would be easier without him. Recommendations: 1) Clean the outhouse... I know its and outhouse, but it'd be a little bit more enjoyable to use if it wasn't as gross as it is... 2) Leave instructions for the gas fireplace - we couldn't figure out how to turn it on 3) Fix holes in screens with new screens, not tape. The tape is a good quick fix, but hopefully the cabin will get some some new screens for the windows.
View Property: Poplar Valley
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacations was easy to use and the addition of a lock box at the property made the check-in process much easier.
Property
Minn Me is a great little cabin. This was our 2nd stay here. The property is lovely and the house is perfect for a get away. It is very clean and has all you need to cook, extra blankets for cool nights and nice towels and toiletries.
View Property: Minne Me
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Emails were all very complete and informative. Enjoyed self check in without having to go to office. Have used Cascade three times now. Very professionally run company.
Property
Enjoyed our three night stay at Fox Cove. Very modern, clean and well maintained property with beautiful location right on the lake. Modern kitchen was a plus - gas stove even ! Quiet.
View Property: Fox Cove
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
No hassles and it was nice to receive an email asking if all ok. in the past they have been responsive to issues.
Property
Very comfortable house close to Tofte/Lutsen area. Fully stocked with everything we needed and with good lake access. Our group of 5 was happy with three bedrooms and two baths. Private and no or little noise from neighboring properties.
View Property: North Haven
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property
We loved this property. The character and location were exactly what we were looking for.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great email communication
Property
Great location for exploring the north shore and being close to Duluth. Walking distance to two harbors restaurants and brewery. There is a distinct smell when we walked into the house. Had to open the windows during the day. Moth balls??
View Property: Falu Hus
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great! We couldnt open the lock with the code so we called and they helped us right away.
Property
The house is perfect! Beautiful and cozy! Well be back!
View Property: Superior Escape
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property
Really enjoyed the property. The location right on the harbor was outstanding and had a fantastic view of the lake.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Monticello, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property Manager
Check in and check out was very easy (on line). The housekeeping staff that I met around the resort were all very friendly. I had a question about the house rules while staying there (how to take care of trash) and received an answer by email quickly.
Property
The cabin is beautiful and very clean. So thankful that you are pet friendly and have a somewhat private side yard. Loved the fireplace and used it every night.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Andover, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property Manager
Most enjoyable.
Property
amenities were just fine. The suite and associated privileges were great. Had the chance to visit with one of the condo owners. Real nice person. Location for what we had planned was just great!!! The best thing about the location was the calming effect of water (totally visible from 303). In the two nights that we spent with you, we could just feel the tension of city life ebb from our muscles. It was also interesting that we could check in without even seeing a human face. Never done that before. It was nice.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive--thanks!
Property
This is truly one of the loveliest properties we've visited on the North Shore. The location was perfect, as was the overall plan of the house. My only complaint concerns the fireplace, which radiates plenty of heat but isn't particularly attractive in terms of the flames.WiFi worked fine, although the network name differs from what was sent and what's posted on the refrigerator. I would have someone take a look at the wiring. The microwave should probably be on its own circuit, as using it it conjunction with the space heater in the upstairs bathroom (or a blow drier) causes the circuit to trip. I made two trips to the basement to reset the breaker. I'd also recommend updating some of the photos on the website, since the green furniture and old TV have been replaced.
View Property: Asle Ta
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property
I've been staying here for years, never had a bad experience.
View Property: Mountain Inn 202 Standard Queen
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
Easy process, great properties.
Property
Cozy,fnctional space with character. Everything we needed. Also, we didn't realize on the lower level we would have a lake view but we did! Also, had access to a little seating area.
View Property: Chateau 13
Williams, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
No check in instructions were sent to me this time but we had stayed there in March so I knew the drill. The condo code was sent but during our last stay, my daughter had to contact your team members to get it.
Property
The Captain's Suite is very comfortable. It is best suited for 4 people but can handle up to 6. Parking is available and the location is great, right in the middle of Canal Park. It is within walking distance of everything you need.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Beth in the office was very helpful, and contacted us several times when we were unable to find the heating remote - and sent out a maintenance man to turn on the furnace for us.
Property
We loved Cathy's Cove - it was quaint and peaceful, the perfect place for us to celebrate our anniversary! We loved the deck and the private cove.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Always has been pretty easy with cascade. Houses are set up with instructions, things are labeled.
Property
Location to GM and hikes. Lots of sleeping areas for a big group. Right on the lake (literally). Enjoyed the big kitchen and sitting around the big table. Two porches to use throughout the day with views of the lake.
View Property: Always Grace
River Falls, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and accommodating!
Property
Beautiful views! Older building, but very well-kept! Our condo had everything we needed and was cozy!
View Property: Chateau 23