Guest Reviews

Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property
Great house and great location. Loved the views of the lake, comfortable sitting chairs and beds and general coziness of the entire cabin.
View Property: Fox Cove
Wood Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property Manager
The gal that we talked to, two days in a row, Tami?? anyway she was amazing!! Cove Point lodge employees were 5 star also!!
Property
This was an absolutely Clean and beautiful property and location. We really enjoyed our time there and will stay again! Even though our pool building was closed for the season, we were able to go to Cove Point Lodge and swim and they were very inviting helpful! There was a water main break the beginning of the week in the town and CVR was had prepped us and were already looking for a potential new place to stay that would match our accommodations at this location, if the water couldn't be turned back on. Can Not say enough good about the entire experience, Thank you!
View Property: Windsong 626
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property Manager
I have nothing but positive things to say about Chateau LeVeaux!
Property
Easy to follow rental instruction & access to building upon arrival. A lovely and relaxing get away. Thank you SO much!
View Property: Chateau 13
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I was in contact with was super nice and very helpful.
Property
Condo was very cute but smaller than I thought....not sure 4 women would have been comfortable in the space. Location is perfect for us with everything we want close by... I also love that it is right off State Highway 61, easy to get to!
View Property: Chateau 2
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Easy!
Property
Property was easy to locate, clean, and easy to access. Additionally the proximity to the mountain was unmatched.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
We came up in a snow storm in the dark and had some trouble finding Nordkapp so we called the emergency number. The staff person on call answered immediately, asked a few questions and was able to straighten us out. She knew exactly where we were and how to get us to Nordkapp, quickly. Great service.
Property
Great location, great view. Nordkapp had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable. The sauna is a real bonus.
View Property: Nordkapp
fridley, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
The owner called us after we checked out because we left a hat in the room. She was actually going to mail it back to us. I was close by and was able to stop and pick it up. Great stay and great location right at the base of Lutsen Mt.
Property
The location was great and the owners were wonderful.
View Property: Mountain Inn 107 Mountain Queen
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
Never saw anyone
Property
Excellent... only problems were parking out neighbors had 4 vehicles and kept parking in my spot. Also, one of the pull out beds were bent and didnt work so we had use the other one. Otherwise everything was fantastic
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very smooth check in process. Didnt even need to talk to anyone!
Property
Cabin was in a prime location on the ski hill. Perfect MN cabin in the north.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
The guy at the front desk was awesome. He really took care of us and made sure our stay was great. His name is escaping me at the moment!
Property
We had a wonderful time at Chateau Leveaux! We stayed with 5 other families. The layout is ideal for groups of families. Every family can have their own space in their own condo while gathering in the common area for dinner or drinks. Everything is connected, so you don't need to go outside to visit others. We have tried other resorts and none have measured up to the Chateau!
View Property: Chateau 21
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay. This place has been furnished nicely. Thank you!
Property
This was a lovely little condo right on the hill. Perfect for ski in/out. We came in for lunch everyday off the hills and it worked perfectly. Very clean and comfortable. We had four adults staying which was a bit tight, but worked. One of our guests was not a skiier and was a bit disappointed that the Lutsen shuttle would not take her back and forth to the hill/chalet. That would have been nice to know ahead of time.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property Manager
I did not work directly with anyone on the team but all the communications I received were timely and professional. I really enjoyed the electronic Welcome Book and Guide. That was a great idea and helped me prepare our party for the weekend. I do believe if we would have had any major issue, everyone at Cascade Rentals would have been more than willing to listen and help!
Property
We loved the home and all of the amenities! It looked recently updated and we were amazed at the cleanliness! The house was set up perfectly for what we needed and the location was great! We ended up walking everywhere once we were in Grand Marais. We did arrive at the home and it seemed as though the thermostat was not controlling the temperature. The thermostat showed 83 degrees F and we could not force it to stop pushing heat. We turned off the thermostat as well but that also did not help. *Managers Note: thermostat was repaired. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
View Property: Grand Marais Retreat
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Unit is comfy, but a little dated.
View Property: Chateau 20
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly quick service with Dennis. Missing TV/Satellite remote and he brought one right up.
Property
It was beautiful and provided everything one could want,whether summer or winter. Quick service by Dennis when needed.
View Property: Chateau 2
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
The place we rented was a great place to relax and rewind on some very cold days. The large windows made it feel like we were outside with the local deer and birds.we had a lot of fun hiking in the region and would gladly rent the place in the future.
View Property: Superior Escape
St. Paul , US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property
House was adorable and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. Very spacious and roomie. Perfectly located in Two Harbors MN.
View Property: Falu Hus
Thunderbay, CA
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Everything about my stay and experience was positive. Outstanding!
Property
I loved my stay there. The property was clean and beautiful. I thoroughly enjoyed my time. I have no criticism. I cant wait to stay there again!
View Property: Terrace Point 13B
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and informative.
Property
House was nice and clean, though a strange layout. Wet bar in the basement would make it much more comfortable. Location is great. Convenient to everything we were looking for. Would stay here again.
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Sparta, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019
Property
Fantastic property! From the amenities to the location, everything was great. The only criticism would be the check-in/check-out times. 4pm seemed pretty late for a check-in, while our morning felt rushed in order to get out by 10am, with the cleaning and tidying, plus packing up. It would have been nice to enjoy our morning after the previous day of snowboarding.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Keep doing the good work that you do. I appreciate your service!
Property
Amazing Grace is wonderful - incredibly close to the water, warm inside as you would expect a cabin to be, and great location being just north of Grand Marais.
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was great.
Property
House was amazing, perfect size, had all amenities!
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property
Great location for getting to all the greats of the North Shore! Amazing views of Lake Superior. Check in/out was a breeze with keypad entry so no need to worry about a key. Fireplaces are cozy and kitchens are clean and have everything you need to cook, including a crockpot!
View Property: Chateau 4
Niles, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Your staff was extremely helpful in making the immediate reservation and then we stayed an extra day and they were very accommodating
Property
Everything was fantastic
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property
Great home! Second time staying here.
View Property: Always Grace
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we interacted with was wonderful. The desk attendant helped us when our car wouldn't start and called the new owner to help - he came a connected his vehicle battery to ours and stayed until we were able to jump and get on our way - very much appreciated on a -15 morning.
Property
The location is great, being so close to the ski resort. I know the property was just purchased and under new ownership with plans to update, so I'm very excited to see once updates start.
View Property: Mountain Inn 112 Mountain Queen