Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
Great house, nice and quaint for our group of 4. Was close to beach.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
We only worked with the front desk, and people on the phone. Everyone was delightful to work with.
Property
Oh my goodness! We were in Heaven the minute we walked thru the door. The view of the lake is wonderful, as was the unit itself. One of the most homey places I've stayed on the shore. And I've been coming up there for over 50 years! As soon as we got home, I checked online to see when I could book another visit this fall.
View Property: Chateau 28
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Great location with a nice separate guest cottage. Main cabin is well equipped and located relatively close to Grand Marais
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
No physical contact but the emails were very helpful.
Property
The town home was lovely. It was a great location with wonderful views of the lake.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14B
robbinsdale, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Beautiful home, great location. Loved the beach access.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
All communication was via email. Emails and property information was very detailed. We had no questions, so no need to call.
Property
The location was amazing! We loved hearing the waves and the property felt very private.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Mound, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
We've been using Cascade Vacation Rental for 6 years now and just love working with you. Very helpful when I have questions and always enjoy the cabins we stay in.
Property
Amazing cabin! Beautifully appointed kitchen, modern bathroom and easy access to the lake. The view of the lake from the porch is lovely and there was virtually no boat traffic because the cabin sits at the end of the bay.
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Roseville, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
I have had no contact directly with anyone, just emails.
Property
Lovely townhome very close to downtown Grand Marais. The view of the lake is slightly hindered by the evergreens, but they do provide some privacy. Upstairs balcony is more private than the downstairs patio, which does have some foot traffic in front of it.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
St Cloud, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful, prompt
Property
This is a special getaway treat! I've travelled all but 12 of the 50 states and I can't think of anywhere else that compares with this location both in the spring and the fall.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
De Pere, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Everything one could expect.
Property
A great venue. So close to the lake; a good base of operations for exploring all of the North Shore--the parks, the towns, museums, etc. The cottage is extremely well constructed, everything works fine.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
The staff is exceptional. We needed a few more towels/wash rags & went to the rental office to get them. We were greeted warmly & helped immediately. Everyone was extremely friendly & helpful!
Property
We have loved Cedar Allee from the first time we stayed here. The latest improvements have made a fabulous house even more wonderful. We love the new grill, stove, wide-screen TV!
View Property: Cedar Allee
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
No comment really because other than email did not have contact with anyone.
Property
Loved the location. The house was comfortable and cute. It worked out great.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property
Great property! Great value! Great location! Loved the proximity to both the water (a stone's throw), as well as the proximity to local rivers and attractions. Will definitely be using Cascade Vacation Rentals again (this was our 4th stay)!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
stillwater, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property Manager
The staff were very friendly and came right over when asked to show us how the tv and cable worked!
Property
We enjoyed staying here immensely! It was cozy and had a beautiful view! The bed was very comfortable also!
View Property: Chateau 4
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property Manager
Have always had good experiences working with your team.
Property
This place is a rare find! It is nearly impossible to find such a completely private, secluded rental on the North Shore. Not a soul in sight. This is an amazing place for a truly private retreat. The view is spectacular. The beds are super comfy. Everything you need is here including internet connection and a large TV (perfect for rainy days.) The location is great -- very easy to get to the many state parks in the area plus the Holiday station store is very nearby so you can pick up pretty much anything you may have forgotten with ease. It's far enough off of highway 61 that you don't hear traffic noise, but close enough that it's easy to access.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience - thank you for the helpful e-mails and follow-up.
Property
Great location. Close to some great state parks. We enjoyed being in this spacious, sun-lit unit on the end. Nice kitchen perks too, with very sharp knives and a Chemex Coffee Maker, and foodie magazines too! We had everything we could have needed. Was nice to have the big TV and access to Netflix. The owners included detailed directions for how to use the remote and TV system.
View Property: Chateau 17
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property
The property is AWESOME! Perfect spot for a get away! Beautiful spot on caribou!
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was perfect! The amenities are fantastic and the cabin is so welcoming. We appreciated the little things like having clean towels, toilet paper, dish soap, and suggestions on what to do in town. This is our second time staying here and we plan to come back and make it a yearly tradition! Thanks for a great vacation!
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Cary, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Solid and professional.
Property
The house and location were excellent. The whole family had a wonderful time. The only big problem was lack of Internet service, which we didn't notice when we booked it. So as great as this house was, I would pick another house next time.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Bloomington
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
always easy to work with CRV. the people at chateau LeV were really friendly and helpful.
Property
we had a great time, we stayed in 21, clean and nice to have 2 bathrooms
View Property: Chateau 21
Plattsmouth, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property Manager
Dennis and the others were very helpful and friendly, enjoyed visiting with them!
Property
Everything was wonderful, no complaints.
View Property: Chateau 12
Farmington, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful location, excellent place, very nice and helpful owners. We had no need for anything while there except for more time:). There is nothing I would change about this place.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
We loved the location. I was a little concerned being so close to Highway 61 but you could measure the highway at all. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had everything we needed although the DVD player did not work. I wish there was a better place to have a fire outside.
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Annandale, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
La Vista, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin was fantastic! However, there were some misleading pieces of information in the check-in instructions that were a little frustrating: in particular, it said that laundry detergent would be provided, but when we got there only two detergent pods were available. Considering we were traveling with a toddler and baby, we would have brought our own detergent pods had the instruction clearly said that only a very small # of pods would be provided for guests' use. Also, the instruction indicated to bring our own hairdryer and a couple other small items, but those items were provided at the cabin. These are relatively minor quibbles, as overall we had an amazing time and loved the rental property. As for the town that we stayed in, Tofte, we loved that it was essentially halfway between the two locations were we spent the majority of our time: Grand Marais and Tettegouche State Park. The actual amenities of the town itself were a little disappointing, but the great cabin and nearness to other areas of interest made up for that.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest