Guest Reviews

Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was great and very responsive. Thank you!
Property
Loved every minute at Basecamp. We couldn't get the dog out of the water! She loved her vacation too! Thanks so much! One small suggestion, an outdoor thermometer would be awesome! We went from summer weather to Fall weather during our stay and always wondered about the outside temperature.
View Property: Base Camp
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
We had one conversation with Maggie at the front desk and she was very friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't ready at arrival time and the housekeeping staff (sorry I didn't get names) were apologetic and pleasant. They finished VERY quickly, but you wouldn't have known they worked quickly by the results. The room was spotless!
Property
My wife and I both thought the rental was fantastic. The building is old and in need of an exterior update, but our room(s) were newly remodeled, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was surprisingly well equipped and had more than we needed. The grounds were well kept. We enjoyed the deck in the evening. The location was perfect for our trip. We would not hesitate to book CLV #16 again.
View Property: Chateau 16
Watersmeet, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
Our interaction with your team, from the first contact to the last, was super good.
Property
The location of the Chateau was perfect for the day trips we had planned. The view from our condo's deck, right on the shore, was terrific and the sounds of the surf made for a great "go to sleep" lullaby. The people were friendly and helpful with the few questions we had. All in all, we will most likely come back again.
View Property: Chateau 30
Naples, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
We've been working with you company for two years and they've always been very accommodating and helpful.
Property
We were very very happy with this property. Location was great right on a walking path and the view of the water was lovely. The house was very clean the beds were comfortable and the kitchen is stocked with everything we could want.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Stewartville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property
Very cute cabin, perfect for our north Shore vacation.
View Property: Caribou Crossing
wiconia, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
very easy to work with and responsive to calls and emails
Property
Beautiful house right on the water. The house was very clean and accommodating, close by Grand Marais to drive in for dinner and town activities.
View Property: Always Grace
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and easy to deal with
Property
Wonderful property with beautiful views of poplar lake. The cabin itself has plenty of space and is very well appointed. Very nice to be removed form cell and wifi coverage and detach in such a beautiful location. Cabin has a very nice feel, the moment we entered we felt very happy to be there.
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Black Earth, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Called and left voice message regarding a leaking tub faucet in main floor bathroom and received call back within 1/2 hour.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in log lodge 24. We were close to the mountain gondola ride - beautiful fall colors! - and the shore for sightseeing, restaurants, etc. The lodge is well appointed and cozy for 2 couples. We liked the open concept great room and all the utensils and cookware in the kitchen. Having a gas grill to use for a steak dinner was a nice touch - didn't have to worry about buying charcoal, lighter fluid, etc.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
We loved the cottage, it was very clean and quite cozy. The only complaint is that the bedroom window opens to highway 61, which has traffic all night. The view of the lake is great, we could here the waves while enjoying a campfire. We had everything we needed right in the cottage, it was wonderful.
Property
farmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional. Good communications. Top Notch
Property
This home is beautiful. The view is marvelous.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
I found a leak under the bathroom sink and had to call to request a repair person. They sent someone out within a few hours to get it fixed. Super friendly and very helpful!
Property
Absolutely loved staying at Minne Me! The cabin was lovely and set in such a nice, quiet setting. The bed was super comfortable! We had such a wonderful relaxing time I am already thinking about booking it for next year too!
View Property: Minne Me
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was excellent!
Property
House was very nice, location was beautiful. Loved Keurig coffee! Everything was explained very thoroughly ahead of time regarding check-in, etc.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very timely and informative. We had no problem getting there and didn't have to contact no one when we were there. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful cabin with us!
Property
This property is beautiful! Loved that the place is so close to Lake Superior! Enjoyed fire every nite. Couldn't have asked for better weather too!!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Didn't really work with anyone.
Property
This house was everything we hoped for and more! We loved the location, it was nice and quiet but yet only 10 minutes away from downtown Grand Marais. Our neighbors were so nice- it really added to the experience to get to know them! The house was so homey and we fell in love the second we walked through the door. The patio and backyard were an added bonus as well!
View Property: Devil Track 210
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
See above note. Manager Tammy was amazing to work with!
Property
Our family had a wonderful stay at Baileys! We loved the open kitchen/dining/living area floor plan, and the view of the lake was wonderful. Amenities were perfect, providing everything we needed. Location was convenient and very quiet!
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
See above note. Manager Tammy was amazing to work with!
Property
Our family had a wonderful stay at Baileys! We loved the open kitchen/dining/living area floor plan, and the view of the lake was wonderful. Amenities were perfect, providing everything we needed. Location was convenient and very quiet!
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Working with your team was very easy and answered all my questions
Property
This is our 2nd time staying at Aspenwood. The location is great because it is close to many hiking trails, Lutsen and Grand Marais. Their are new steps going down to the beach which is a great addition to this property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Some were helpful . However one had little patience for explaining the process and fees. As we get older, understanding everything gets a little harder.
Property
We have stayed at Chateau Leveaux many times and love the location, the spectacular view and the property. The lobby is wonderful and the caretakers helpful. It's very clean and we liked the push button entries instead of keys.
View Property: Chateau 26
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very good online booking experience. The commnication was very specific, timely and thorough.
Property
The rental unit was very nice, exactly as pictured on the website. We found everything we needed. We found basic spices, coffee filters and a hair dryer were available, even though website said these items would not be available. Very helpful to have all the pertinent info posted on refrigerator. Helpful to have laminated note on TV operation placed near TV also. The location was perfect for hiking on the SHT. Easy access with the code on lockbox, no worry about losing keys. What I really liked about 6542 was the 3 sleeping areas as we 3 women all wanted our own bed. 3 toilets and 2 showers a big plus! Almost forgot--the bag of ice in freezer was appreciated- don't know if this is standard but should be. We had already brought our own. Liked the benches in kitchen area for setting our various bags on. We used cleaning tools available in closet. I believe we left the unit in a very clean state, the cleaners had an easy time after us! Suggestions: This unit needs: a cutting board, Hooks to hang up jackets & a rug near front door (appreciated the rubber mat for shoe placement). I think all units should come equipped with a hair dryer. We could have used more coffee cups. We had just enough towels but wonder if its an issue at times as I didn't see a backup supply handy. I wonder if folks should be aware that floors can be slippery when walking around in socks. There is some noise carry over from unit next door due to wood floors. As we age all the steps could be a drawback to this property but ok for now.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
West Fargo, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Top notch, very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly!
Property
Location and view were great. Adorable inside. The stairs to the upper lever were treacherously steep, though. The beds were comfy and had adequate amounts of blankets. Kitchen was equipped with a gas stove(BONUS!). Really liked the fact that they provided 7th Generation Cleaning Supplies(right up my alley!) Would have liked if there was a cutting board provided. If there was one, I couldn't find it. Loved the deck off the side of the house and the grill was great! Would have liked if there was regular TV, as well to see the local weather. The only thing provided was Roku, and you could view TV through apps, but the local weather was behind. The bathroom was cute and the towels provided were generously stocked. The house even had a washer and dryer! There was ample space and seating. A good sized dining room table was also a great feature. We had a wonderful time!
View Property: Inspiration Haven
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
all were great!
Property
We love Chateau Leveaux. Choosing it on the Internet randomly nine years ago has led to our making a much-anticipated visit every summer.
View Property: Chateau 5
Chisago City, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
Perfect get-away location with all imaginable amenities provided. Well thought out and cared for. A definite value for the cost. Great private location.
View Property: Nordkapp
Mahtomedi, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was well provisioned and comfortable. Loved the lake setting.
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Zimmerman, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Only talk to woman once when I made the reservations. She was very well-informed and helpful in everything for making our reservations. Emails were excellent and explaining everything. Called when we left and told them what a wonderful experience
Property
Totally happy. Clean apartment, great view, and location perfect. Could travel north or south and see many views.
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
It was easy to work with your team.
Property
The cabin is nicely located on the North Shore to the hiking available north and south. It is cozy with the basic needs met.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin