Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin and property were absolutely perfect. Roomy and cozy. Plenty of sleeping options. Beautiful views. Do wish the neighbors werent so close as exploring was limited by property boundaries, but trails are only a 10 minute drive. We missed the pool and hot tub that came with resort/lodge cabins, but the size and beauty supplemented. We were able to take the kids to the AmericInn for $5/pc to utilize the pool. The kitchen was well equipped and the additional gazebo by the water was great! They also provided a fantastic selection of movies which came in handy, since it rained over our stay. Thanks bunches! We will be renting again!
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
McFarland, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Our room was great and had pretty much everything we needed for our stay. Comfortable beds and plenty of room for us and our kids. We loved the living space outside of the room where we could hang with other families in our group and play games and chat without having to be in our room. The deck on the lake side was great! Pool and play area for kids kept them busy and occupied when not doing other things. People and staff all VERY friendly and helpful! Getting groceries is a little harder due to location but a small store in Tofte had a number of things we needed. Only negative was the couches in the room were not very comfortable and one slid each time you tried to sit on it or lean on it.
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
The location is ideal. Tough to beat staying slopeside. The condo has everything that you need for an extended stay. I really enjoyed the large deck area.
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect location, beautiful lakefront, very comfortable, pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will be back. Thank you
Property
View Property: Chateau 2
Cologne, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Loved this home! It was comfortable from the moment we walked in. We do a lot of hiking so we particularly appreciated the jetted tub to soothe aching muscles. The view of the lake is so nice - we watched the sunrise each morning - beautiful.
Property
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Edina, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
The place was wonderful. Very clean, great views, very comfortable. The microwave did not work so we should have been told about that. A few more kitchen items could be stocked like kitchen scissors. A couple more of the nice kitchen towels could have been left also. Other than those very minor things, it was an excellent place to stay. I would come back.
Property
View Property: Chateau 26
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful room and property with such a lovely view. We especially enjoyed the different paths down to the shore. The benches scattered throughout the property - beautiful deck - all afforded awesome views of the lake. We loved the awesome view the best. The least would have to be the bed as it was firmer than my back can handle. The few times we had questions the staff was very helpful. The location was great as we had time to stop along the way up to see what we could see and then the next day continue to head north. Great week-end!
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Appleton, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
This town home provides a great view, a very nice place to stay and relax, and is in a great location for skiing and visiting the other beautiful locations in the area. There is very limited parking for the facility, and we did find ourselves parked in when we were ready to leave one morning. Fortunately, we were able to find the owner of the car fairly quickly.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
baraboo, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice, appreciated the hot drinks and bath toiletries. Also the facilities and restaurant at Bluefin.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14B
Byron, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
We had a great stay! The house and location - beautiful. I am not sure the pictures did the home and location justice. We found the home to be well appointed, clean and very comfortable. It's location was convenient to travel to Grand Marais.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
west lakeland, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
LOVED LOVED this house and location!!!!! Was clean, warm, inviting and had all of the amenities that my family of 4 needed. Wish we could purchase it! Only downside was that the beds were WAY too hard- it was like sleeping on concrete.
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
NEW BRIGHTON, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property Manager
Great view!
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
One of the windows has a broken crank handle so it was a tiny bit difficult getting it closed, but that was literally the only flaw the house had that we found. Beautiful location on the lake and we loved listening to the water hit the rocks! We had a deer sleeping under one of the trees about 20 feet from the house so that was cool to see! The front steps and driveway were all glare ice but that was no big deal because there was salt in the entry way and sand for the driveway. So that was good. Easy acces off the main road but still very private so that's also nice.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
Access to the lake was phenomenal, the home was very clean, beds were comfortable, modern conveniences were appreciated. There were some small things like glassware and kitchen utensils that could be improved. The toaster did not work properly.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
Absolutely loved the home and the secluded and beautiful location :) Great experience once we got there. My only negative is that we found the directions somewhat confusing and were "lost " for close to an hour before finding it. We were coming from Thunder Bay and the directions were from Duluth--even with reversing the directions, we found that there was some key information that was left out of the directions that would have helped us. Other than that---a first rate, fantastic experience!
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2017
Property Manager
The place felt very homely inside and was set up very well. We had one minor water leak problem, but after hours service was prompt in helping out. Kitchen is well equipped and the place is filled with tons of old board games and video cassettes, it was like walking into the 90s! Loved it and will definitely attempt to come again in the sunnier weather.
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
baileys harbor, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2017
Property Manager
We greatly enjoyed the rental property. Two things, wish it was closer to the ski hill and that it had a king bed.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
1st of all, the view out the patio door was fantastic. We cooked most of our meals and found the kitchen well stocked with silverware, pots and pans, and Utinsels. The unit was very comfortable for 3 adults. The only drawback to the unit was a lack of a dining space to eat meals. The bar stools at the counter were not the most comfortable. We would definitely come back and highly recommend Chateau Leveaux to others.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect location to the ski hill! Will definitely stay here again. Very nice.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Mound, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
A beautiful view of Lake Superior complemented by 5 sunny yet cool days gave us the last blast of winter we were looking for. The Sisters Cabin gave our family of four the space that was needed to have a great time and that was especially complemented again by allowing the rest of the family to be with us...our two dogs. Morning walks with them on Cascade Beach Road were a real highlight for me/us. Thanks to all at CVR and your owners for making trips like this possible! It was our last official spring break with our seniors in college daughters and though we never left the state, it will be fondly remembered by all of us for many many years. Thank you!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2017
Property Manager
This is our second stay. We love everything about cobblestone 3. We will definitelycome back. I had issues with online booking. I called the rental office and they were extremely helpful.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Woodbury , US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property Manager
The home was very nice - clean, newer, beds were comfortable. Location was great. The heating was a little confusing and we didn't know at first how to make it warmer or where it was coming from. Would have been nice to have window shades in the kitchen area - the bright sun coming in in the morning made it tough to hang out there. Would have been nice in the family room area to have another chair or two and a bigger T.V. The large shade in the Family Room did not operate well. The service was very good - when we had an issue with the front bedroom shade not lowering, he came over that day and helped us(the shade was actually broken when we arrived and will need to be replaced). We loved the view and being close to the lake - beautiful! We had a wonderful experience staying here!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property Manager
Baileys on the Lake is a cozy cabin with everything needed for a North Shore stay. The kitchen and bathroom have been updated and are very nicely equipped. The views are amazing, the fireplace is as well. The location to the ski slopes and hiking areas is perfect. Everything was as we had hoped!
Property
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
Home was great, clean and well laid out. Would have been nice to have WiFi and better phone reception, but on the other hand it "made" everyone put away their phones and talk! LR area was a little crowded to all watch the hockey game. Kitchen layout was great. ONLY real issue was we could not find the trash-dumpster key...did not state where it was located. We just put trash bags on top of dumpster. We appreciate letting us drop off our food prior to check-in so it didn't freeze.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
North Oaks, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2017
Property Manager
The home was fantastic as usual. Clean, comfortable and well appointed. Little details like a fully stocked Keurig were wonderful.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home