Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice cabin with an excellent location. For those who must have modern amenities, it has WIFI with a Roku TV, nice washer/dryer if needed. It is only minutes in either direction to some great parks, hiking trails. It is close to the road, but with that comes a nice view of Lake Superior. Traffic noise didn't bother us as we sat outside on the deck, grilled and had some beers on some nice fall evenings.
Property
View Property: Inspiration Haven
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Property Manager
Great location, especially as we got to witness a good spring storm and its waves. Cabin is really open, clean, well furnished.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
New Richmond, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
The townhome was beautiful. The view of the lake was breathtaking and the inside was great. We were sad when we had to leave.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
South Range , US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
home was great - location was also good. If a bed had been in the basement one of us would have slept there. We all liked it. Directions were better than i expected but we drove right to it. I suggest that someone give instructions as to the key drop box for after hours departures. I assume it is written somewhere but the drop box would have been good info to get upon key pick up.
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
St Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
The home is well equipped (great little kitchen!), cozy, and with an AMAZING view of lake superior and the perfect sitting area for a couple to enjoy coffee while watching the sunrise. The only thing that was frustrating was how long it took for the house to warm up. Even with the space heater we found, it did not reach 60 degrees for a couple of hours and did not reach 65 until the next day. We had to use 3 blankets overnight. Would be nice if fireplace was usable.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Edina, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Great location right on the lake. Very close to the ski hill. Liked the fireplace and the ample wood supply. The only thing missing is a hot tub or sauna - but we knew that when we made the reservation. We liked the look of the cabin when booking that we decided to skip the hot tub and stay here. Great place!!!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Great view, great amenities, fun place. If you're looking to get away with a group of friends for a vacation on superior, this is the place.
Property
View Property: Chateau 22
Perham, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2017
Property Manager
We loved the condo! Loved being able to open the window and hear the lake so close. Comfy beds, plenty of space in bedrooms. Very nice showers. The only negative thing was that we were never able to get the sauna to work in the pool building. Otherwise had a great stay.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 2 Full Home
Wrenshall, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
The unit my husband and I stayed in was cute, homey and clean. Loved the view of the lake! And the fireplace. We had a minor issue at check in, but one call to the after hours number and everything was cleared up. We found the staff to be polite and helpful.
Property
View Property: Chateau 4
shuniah, CA
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Great location, lots of good amenities in the cabin, enjoyed our stay
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 211
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
The condo was very cute. The pans made our food stick, very frustrating. The knifes were dull and the pancake turner was too small and very flimsy. My son is a chef so it's very difficult to find good kitchen tools. The bed was great, and the bedroom very cozy. The view was spectacular! The fireplace worked great and we loved it. The shower was awesome! We used the big table for breakfast and worked great!
Property
View Property: Chateau 18
fargo, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful home and location. Easy to check in and out of!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Waite Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Second time I have used this rental property. I like the loft and upstairs bedroom. Great view of the lake and had all the comforts of home. Maybe have a sign on the stairway to the lake if conditions are icy. Great value and great amenities!
Property
View Property: Chateau 21
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed in 111A at Caribou Highlands and it was wonderful!!! In our opinion, it is the absolute best location of a condo at Caribou Highlands. You're on the corner with big, beautiful windows so you can watch out onto the ski hill. There's plenty of space, a nice wood-burning fireplace that keeps it cozy and a small (but nice) kitchen. Don't expect to feel like you're walking into the Westin but for being up north Minnesota, we loved it. We had a blast and absolutely loved our stay here. Highly recommend!
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
Crookston, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
I thought the home was very homey & comfortable. I loved having access to a kitchen. They view was spectacular. We stayed in a 2 bdrm unit with a loft and it was great to have the extra space upstairs for the kids. We had 4 adults and 2 children and it was great having 2 bathrooms as well. The pool/sauna & hot tub were nice. The only thing I would suggest improving would be the bathrooms. The main floor bathroom was nice but the shower head was very low. The front desk worker was very friendly to talk and very helpful. It was very easy to find and was a perfect distance from our skiing destination.
Property
View Property: Chateau 21
Sisseton, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
The home is very cozy and has a lot of thoughtful details. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The view is quite lovely and the surroundings are peaceful and perfect for a relaxing getaway.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Location was perfect more room to park would be the only complaint I have but it worked out just fine
Property
View Property: Caribou Escape
Centerville, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Very beautiful location but if your snowmobiling you have to trailer to the trail no way up the hill. We had a group of 8 so it was a little tight but we are good friends so it was fine
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
Sartell, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Great location, nice space, beautiful views, and everything we needed!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Nice home, good satellite TV service. Need to add wifi service. Great mud room setup in the garage for putting on snowmobile gear and hanging up helmets and clothing. Consider a Cascade sign out front of the property for easier ID.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
I love this home. Beautiful, clean, upscale without being pretentious.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Pine Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
The home was beautiful and wonderfully laid out for our group of 8. Kids age 6 and 8 liked the pull out couch but older/bigger people said it was uncomfortable. We loved being on the end but close to the pool/hot tub/sauna. It was a great getaway! I would reserve here again!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Service was fine. I liked the deck with the gas fire, and the view of the sunrise out of our window.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
We were moved to this unit because the unit we had reserved (3010) had been damaged by water. The views from 1010 were absolutely stunning and we had a great time! Had we stayed in 3010 as originally booked, it would have been a huge problem. I have a bum knee and the 70+ steps to get down to that unit would have been a problem. Especially on arrival and departure when we needed to unload and pack up.
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
greenfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Great location for snowmobiling. We also enjoyed the newly reopened Skyport Lodge. Ample parking for trailers and the home was large enough for our group to spread out and relax.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 211