Guest Reviews

stillwater, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property Manager
The staff were very friendly and came right over when asked to show us how the tv and cable worked!
Property
We enjoyed staying here immensely! It was cozy and had a beautiful view! The bed was very comfortable also!
View Property: Chateau 4
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property Manager
Have always had good experiences working with your team.
Property
This place is a rare find! It is nearly impossible to find such a completely private, secluded rental on the North Shore. Not a soul in sight. This is an amazing place for a truly private retreat. The view is spectacular. The beds are super comfy. Everything you need is here including internet connection and a large TV (perfect for rainy days.) The location is great -- very easy to get to the many state parks in the area plus the Holiday station store is very nearby so you can pick up pretty much anything you may have forgotten with ease. It's far enough off of highway 61 that you don't hear traffic noise, but close enough that it's easy to access.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience - thank you for the helpful e-mails and follow-up.
Property
Great location. Close to some great state parks. We enjoyed being in this spacious, sun-lit unit on the end. Nice kitchen perks too, with very sharp knives and a Chemex Coffee Maker, and foodie magazines too! We had everything we could have needed. Was nice to have the big TV and access to Netflix. The owners included detailed directions for how to use the remote and TV system.
View Property: Chateau 17
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property
The property is AWESOME! Perfect spot for a get away! Beautiful spot on caribou!
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was perfect! The amenities are fantastic and the cabin is so welcoming. We appreciated the little things like having clean towels, toilet paper, dish soap, and suggestions on what to do in town. This is our second time staying here and we plan to come back and make it a yearly tradition! Thanks for a great vacation!
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Cary, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Solid and professional.
Property
The house and location were excellent. The whole family had a wonderful time. The only big problem was lack of Internet service, which we didn't notice when we booked it. So as great as this house was, I would pick another house next time.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Bloomington
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
always easy to work with CRV. the people at chateau LeV were really friendly and helpful.
Property
we had a great time, we stayed in 21, clean and nice to have 2 bathrooms
View Property: Chateau 21
Plattsmouth, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property Manager
Dennis and the others were very helpful and friendly, enjoyed visiting with them!
Property
Everything was wonderful, no complaints.
View Property: Chateau 12
Farmington, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful location, excellent place, very nice and helpful owners. We had no need for anything while there except for more time:). There is nothing I would change about this place.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
We loved the location. I was a little concerned being so close to Highway 61 but you could measure the highway at all. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had everything we needed although the DVD player did not work. I wish there was a better place to have a fire outside.
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Annandale, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
La Vista, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin was fantastic! However, there were some misleading pieces of information in the check-in instructions that were a little frustrating: in particular, it said that laundry detergent would be provided, but when we got there only two detergent pods were available. Considering we were traveling with a toddler and baby, we would have brought our own detergent pods had the instruction clearly said that only a very small # of pods would be provided for guests' use. Also, the instruction indicated to bring our own hairdryer and a couple other small items, but those items were provided at the cabin. These are relatively minor quibbles, as overall we had an amazing time and loved the rental property. As for the town that we stayed in, Tofte, we loved that it was essentially halfway between the two locations were we spent the majority of our time: Grand Marais and Tettegouche State Park. The actual amenities of the town itself were a little disappointing, but the great cabin and nearness to other areas of interest made up for that.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Hugo, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Great location. Close to shops, lake, and restaurants. Clean facility.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
stillwater, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property Manager
Loved the cabin. Lots of extras, including chairs for around the fire pit, good selection of dishes, frozen glasses for drinks, games, etc. Beautiful and clean space.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
The house right on the lake was great. One night we saw a big orange moon rising across the lake--quite beautiful. Restaurants in Grand Marais and Blue Fin were good eating. The general store and coffee shop right across the highway were convenient.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2017
Property Manager
You can't beat the location. We have stayed at Heaven Sent multiple times since 2010.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Columbia, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was accurately described on the website and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Drom Hytte and plan to return.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property Manager
Loved the remote privacy. Appreciated how the cabin was stocked with wood and basic amenities. I found the cabin clean and ready to go.
Property
View Property: Sandy Beach
Pine Island, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
The house was spacious and perfect for hosting a large group. I loved the close access to the water, and the remoteness of the area made it feel very private - and very quiet. The kitchen was well equipped, and there were plenty of towels and extra pillows and blankets. The jacuzzi tub wasn't as great of an experience as I hoped, as the water was discolored (well water) and didn't get warm enough to really justify a long soak. It would be helpful in the instructions for the sauna to indicate how long the sauna takes to warm up -- as it was hard to gauge the timing. I didn't enjoy hauling my own garbage out, and for the expense of the cabin and size of our group, it feels appropriate for the basic service of garbage removal to be included.
Property
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
We have used Cascade Vacation Rentals over several years and this was the best time yet. The cabin was very well equipped with everything we needed, it was an excellent location on the lake and a very nice cabin. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was very clean. We hope to rent this location again in the future.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
we loved the location and everything about the cabin except for the mattress in the bedroom off the kitchen. we loved how the cabin was close to the water.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
St Louis park, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful! Those lamps!!! Well-stocked with supplies, wine glasses, etc
Property
View Property: Caribou Escape
Norwood Young America, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
The Townhouse was beautiful! Location was amazing!!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
West Salem, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
beautiful home with a perfect view of the lake; liked having the TV in a separate area away from the wave watchers; clean; appreciated the use of the garage since we had an ice storm while we were there; nice deck; easy access to the lake; very happy that we could bring our dog; close to some wonderful restaurants; wi-fi was perfect;
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2017
Property Manager
Some kindling for the fire would be helpful. Be sure to bring your own bath soap and shampoo as none are provided. Location and cabin itself are excellent. I brought my own bird feeder and bird seed and had tons of avian visitors. Not a big deal, but some wine glasses would be nice.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin