Guest Reviews

Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
It is a great location for the things we like to do on the North Shore.
View Property: Chateau 23
Shawnne, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
All Cascade Vacation Rentals personnel were pleasant and easy to work with.
Property
The property comfortable and well-equipped, but the location was its greatest feature. We walked to dinner in Grand Marais every night and wandered on the trails of Artists' Point when venturing out in the other direction.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Have always been very helpful.
Property
Central location to many trails, shopping, etc. along the north shore.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Center City , US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
When I called to find a place and make a reservation I could not have asked for better service. SO friendly and helpful. She really listened to my needs/wants and found several options for me. It was seriously like working with a friend! I WILL be back!!
Property
The location was perfect, close enough to town to be convenient but far enough away to enjoy privacy. The cabin was SUPER clean, well-stocked, easy to access, and all around perfect. My boys, ages 9 and 16, enjoyed fishing off the dock and roasting s'mores at night. We also enjoyed some nearby hiking, waterfalls, and Grand Marais is a fabulous town! Definitely check out The World's Best Donuts (they really are!) and Sven and Oli's (sp) pizza... YUM!
View Property: Cedar Cove
ST PAUL PARK, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
Everything was just great. Will be back.
View Property: Chateau 18
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
No complaints.
Property
Of the many Cascade properties we have stayed at, Drom Hytte is our favorite. Red Cove was right up there, but is no longer a rental. Location is awesome. Cabin is equipped with everything you need.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Your people are always great.
Property
The house, the location, and the view are all just perfect. This was our second stay. We will be back.
View Property: Pointavu
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
All good!!. They sent Pictures of the Dock for me to set up a Rod Holder and check to make sure the WiFi worked upon arrival and got us an early Check In. Top Shelf Service!!
Property
Very nice Cabin, although the Hallway and the Main Bathroom are a bit of Cave along with the Kitchen even in the middle of the day, it all worked out great with turning on Lights - we just like natural light as long as we can get it during the day. The Septic Alarm went off a lot at the first part of our stay but when you have the heavy rain the area has seen for the Season not much you can do about that. Living Room Furniture is a bit low to the floor but comfortable.
View Property: Base Camp
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Professional, courteous!
Property
Gorgeous view and perfect location for our needs. The charming personal and vintage decorations were the icing on the cake.
View Property: Parkview
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Loved it! The vaulted ceilings were gorgeous, loved the spacious kitchen and fireplace especially. Was very helpful to be able to bring our dog.
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
You guys are great!
Property
We loved Bailey's on the Lake! It reminded us of our childhood cabin on Superior with great lake views and amazing wood detailing in the house. Fireplace was a highlight as well as lakeside family style eating.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Miami, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
I called to get driving directions to the lodge as it was confusing using GPS and being unfamiliar with the area. Tammy stayed on the phone with me, guiding me turn by turn, until I got to my cabin. Great customer service.
Property
Lovely cabin with a lot of great amenities, space, and warmth. We enjoyed our stay as the location was perfect for what we were doing. The area was quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
After a bit of a mix-up regarding our reservation, we fully enjoyed the Lutsen House for three nights in September 2017. The location is perfect for exploring the North Shore -- great proximity to Grand Marais and all of the terrific restaurants and shopping available there. The home was furnished with plenty of towels and linens, as well as nearly everything you'd need in the kitchen. The view was amazing and the weather was perfect. The stairs to the fire pit are a bit challenging, but not impossible. It's worth the effort to enjoy Lake Superior's wonder up close and personal. We sat on rocks above the shoreline and were treated to some fresh water spray! We did not encounter any problems during our stay.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Everything done online appreciated emails with check in information.
Property
The location and proximity to Lake Superior are this property's greatest assets. Having a private beach to view the sunrise every morning and sitting by the shore for wave therapy is truly inspirational. It is important to advise people to bring their own drinking water as the faucet water is not drinkable. The fireplace is out of order and the temperature dropped into the 30's. The cabin is well stocked and beautifully decorated. Views of the lake from the cabin are wonderful. Thank you.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
We totally enjoyed our stay. Beautiful condo. Had every thing for a perfect visit. Would love to come again.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
We didn't have any experience working directly with anyone, which suited us well, as it means we didn't have any questions, concerns or complaints at all!
Property
The house was excellent for a couple, very cozy and cute. We were there for our honeymoon, and we loved the privacy. The view was phenomenal, we LOVED being so close to the lake and really enjoyed the moonrise by the beach campfire.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Chippewa Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very cooperative. I'm sure all the minor issues mentioned above will be taken care of by the time we return.
Property
Great location. The condo is perfect for a couple. Nice appliances. Wood-burning fireplace was great when the weather cooled off outside. I would recommend bringing fire-starter sticks to get the fire going. You can pick up firewood at the gas station or grocery store just down the road. Just a few minor problems that we reported and should be fixed by the time the next renters come in ... 1. The recliner nearest the fireplace did not recline, was in need of repair. ... 2. The wall heater in the bathroom didn't work ... 3. The recycling bins at the end of the building were overflowing. On a more positive note, the outside common deck was awesome for watching the lake. They had small gas-burning fire pits on the deck as well. You'll need a lighter from the front desk to get them going, the auto-lighters don't work. Both the pool and the hot tub were nice to use and the pool area was well taken care of. Towels are by the pool, so you don't need to bring towels from your room. Pizza at the Coho Cafe in Tofte was great. Also, be sure to try their caramel covered croissants. Stopped at Blue Fin for cocktails ... a little pricey. A martini and glass of wine was $20. But, the real treasure is the North Shore itself. Take time to explore the numerous backroads, waterfalls, hiking trails and scenic sites.
View Property: Chateau 16
McGregor, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
I believe we worked with Beth for most of our questions before arriving and she was terrific. She had a great attitude and answered all questions without having us feel like we were a bother.
Property
The location was the best we have experienced staying on the North Shore of Lake superior. We had beautiful Moon-rises (when it wasn't cloudy) each night. Being so close to the lake was the biggest plus. The hand painted watercolors in each room also impressed my wife.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Minneapoils, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property Manager
Didnt have too. Hassle free experience!
Property
A fanastic get away in a perfect setting right on the lake. Well needed tranquility in a bueatiful home from home.
View Property: Table Rock
minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
super helpful
Property
Location was great. Beautiful view. Cabin was clean and well equipped. We loved it!!
View Property: Brave Cove
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property
Location was perfect for us. House is charming and very clean. Instructions were clear and easy. Thank you!
View Property: Falu Hus
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
Beautiful space and incredible mountain view. Loved the Scandinavian design, artwork and local pottery.
View Property: Baslager
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
The BBQ grill was rusted and fell apart, and staff brought us a new one! That was terrific.
Property
Great location, nice home, private, beautiful shoreline.
View Property: Table Rock
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
This cottage is as close to the lake as you can get without being in the lake! Clever use of space and very warm and welcoming.
View Property: Superior Shores 6
ST CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly people; like your next door neighbor!
Property
Quiet, peaceful atmosphere. The waves from the lake provide the perfect element for a relaxing sleep.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302