Guest Reviews

Duluth, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
We loved this condo! It had a great location above/next to the indoor pool, having a small child this was very important and super convenient for us. The condo was at the ground level from the parking lot, which made transport of our luggage items very easy. Check in/out was so quick and easy too, having to go right to/from to the unit with no additional stops! The condo does run warm, but not any problem for us. The view is great, an easy walk to the main lodge/dining/fitness center/playground and ski-in/ski-out access right outside. The condo was obviously recently updated, it looks great. The only downside was having to clean up/remove trash before "check out", as we had to leave early morning, BUT this was also clearly stated when we made the reservation and in the instructions after booking, so it was no surprise and well worth the overall experience!
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
HAM LAKE, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
all good...clean cabin
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
The location was fantastic. The views from the decks and front big windows were incredible. The condo was clean. We had a problem the first morning when the fire alarms were all going off at 7 am. Apparently the batteries did not get changed out quick enough. Maintenance thought it got missed. They were right over in a couple hours to take care of it. I would put a rain gutter over the entrance as we got dripped on every time going in toward the door
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
St paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
It was perfect.
Property
View Property: Chateau 7
River Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Property Manager
Fantastic location! Would rent this exact cabin again. Loved the fireplace, AMAZING lake views. Directions to get to the cabin and to get into the cabin were easy to follow. Didn't realize how close it was to Tofte! Felt very cozy, quaint, private, clean.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful location! Quick, easy and convenient registration.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
What a wonderful place! Beautiful views, and our rental condo was the perfect size for an intimate romantic getaway. We can't wait to come back again soon!
Property
View Property: Chateau 1
new ulm, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
the devils track rental was great, except that the tv was not working. otherwise it was a great time!
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 214
Int`l Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
It was great, we really liked how you didn't have to check in and out.
Property
View Property: Chateau 6
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
We liked the roominess of the living room and the amount of counter space in the kitchen. The kitchen had everything we needed. The location was great. We have been in the Grand Marais many times, but never stayed in town before. On the minus side - the bathroom is really small and the furnace vents are really loud.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Truly enjoyed our time in your home. Great location. Great amenities. Great front desk service.
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great cozy place!
Property
View Property: Inspiration Haven
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
The home was lovely! My only issue was the pillows on the bed were too fluffy for me -- but I'm an oddball about liking flat pillows. The condo was beautiful, the lake view was mesmerizing, the electric fireplace was easy to use and cozy, the whirlpool tub was a huge hit with my daughters... it was a wonderful stay.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
Nice Cabin close to the lake. Great for snowmobilers. Plenty of parking for sleds and trailers nearby. great access to trails...lots of snow! Perfect place to end the day of riding the Gunflint trail or the trails of Grand Portage area.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 210
Newport, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
Loved the location and the feel of the cabin. The only problem we had was that a fan in our bedroom did not work. Both my wife and I are "fan sleepers". Luckily when I called I was brought a fan to use ASAP. I really appreciated the attention to detail and customer service.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Property Manager
Liked that the home was clean and well furnished. Location was great.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Adams, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
Location perfect for North Shore snowmobling, great location. House very nice, well supplied and roomy. One concern is the gas fireplace. VERY hot when running. We are all adults but would have concerns if children there while fireplace running. could easily get burned. was very hot to touch or sit on hearth. otherwise no concerns and loved the house
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
The home was great! Perfect space for our group. Loved the layout and the view was amazing. Great kitchen to cook in. Only thing was that all knives were a little hard to work with.. I would probably pack my own next time we go.
Property
View Property: Heritage C
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
Amazing Grace is a wonderful vacation rental. You could not be closer to the water unless you are in it. I had completely forgotten my code to get into the property, and the person who I spoke to on the after hours number was super helpful. Great experience, will do it again!
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
The condo has everything you'd like for a short or extended stay! We loved having three floors and a full kitchen. Having a dishwasher for 6 people was great! The view of Lake Superior couldn't be better from the kitchen/patio and upper bedroom. We loved the fireplace downstairs as well, and having new technology with the nest system allowed us to feel comfortable throughout our stay. The upper beds were also very comfortable, and I'm usually a picky sleeper. What we liked least: TV is small for 6 people downstairs, not enough seating downstairs and in the kitchen too (just need a couple more dining room chairs). Would be helpful to have non-stick frying pans so everything is easier to clean. Sleeper sofa downstairs isn't very comfortable.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Rogers, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
Dennis and his wife were very nice and accommodating. They answered questions and were ready to assist in any way. We liked the sauna and whirlpool.
Property
View Property: Chateau 18
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
I liked the home well. The location was farther from Lutsen Mountains than I expected, though still very close. The amenities were sufficient. I best liked the porch and backyard. I least liked the lack of pots & pans for cooking. The service was fine as well.
Property
View Property: Coyote Hill
Lutsen, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
Property Manager
This was my fourth stay at the Aspenwood townhomes. We keep coming back because we love being right on Lake Superior and still only a few miles away from Lutsen Mountains (6-7 minute drive). What a great place and I think I found my new favorite townhome here. It feels larger than it is because everything is separated by different levels, so there is a lot of privacy. I really enjoyed this unit because it's an end unit with lots of light coming in from the windows and great views of Lake Superior from the master bedroom. As always, everything felt well cared for and clean. We didn't venture down to the lake because it was snowing and we didn't want to go down the stairs, but we did notice new stairs had been installed since our last visit which is very nice because the old stairs were a little scary. All in all a great visit and we will be back.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
I was so pleasantly surprised with everything in this rental! The view was incredible, it was tastefully furnished, and stocked with all of the cooking utensils/dinnerware we needed! Access to laundry was a huge plus and that room was perfect for our equipment! We had seven people and didn't feel crowded at all. Just a quick six minute drive to Lutsen.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Saint paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2017
Property Manager
I loved the view out the patio door. The place was so cozy. I liked the check in method. Being able to show up and walk right in like we own the place. Right to our room smooth and fast. The exploring on the grounds was fantastic. An amazing refreshing stay.
Property
View Property: Chateau 4