Guest Reviews

savage, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
We had two lightbulbs go out in our bathroom and we were able to find the manager and he replaced them immediately. He was very friendly and always greeted us when we ran into him. We felt like welcomed guests.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay at Chateau LeVeaux. The location is perfect with the bike trail right in front of the building. Even though the building is older, the upkeep on the common areas were excellent. The large deck overlooking Lake Superior is a wonderful place to relax - especially with the gas fire pits. We also enjoyed the steps down to the lake for a close up view of the water and the cliffs.
View Property: Chateau 15
West Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2017
Property Manager
The only interaction we had with the team was when we asked where the trash bins were located. They were very helpful and friendly.
Property
Cedar Allee is in a beautiful location. It is decorated perfectly to make you feel comfortable and part of your beautiful surroundings. The view of the lake is spectacular!
View Property: Cedar Allee
Perham, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Cascade Vacation Rentals was easy and made the reservation process a snap.
Property
The Eagle's Nest house was perfect for 5 ladies to enjoy a4day stay. We loved the location away from neighbors and it was easy to get to from Hwy 61. Not having a TV was also very ice-it allowed for many game nights and movies. Those of us with Verizon had no problems with reception.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Avon, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Good experience!
Property
This is a beautiful, tiny, lovely cabin with a deck that truly just about hangs out over Lake Superior. Kitchen amenities were good and there were plenty of extra blankets for wrapping in while enjoying a glass of wine on the deck. Generous amount of hot water for showers as well.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Sauk Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
Very happy with our stay- would come back and will definitely recommend to others.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. We have a family of 7, so cottage #21 was perfect for us. Bedding could have been updated to seem more hygienic (comforter and blanket).
View Property: Chateau 21
coon rapids, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
I had to call to check information regarding our stay, the customer service was excellent as she followed up with additional questions to ensure I was able to find the house. She was very personable.
Property
Awesome view of the lake
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
BARNARD, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
The one time that I did have to directly communicate with an employee, they were very friendly and helpful.
Property
Very clean!!!! Cozy little cabin with a fantastic view!
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
The on-line reservation system is very easy to use and worked well. It was not necessary for me to talk to any team members. We didn't have any problems.
Property
A nice place for a smaller group.
View Property: Nordkapp
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property
The ride was very long but well worth it. Loved that the lake was a few steps away from the house. House was beautiful- could use a tub drain stopper for baths though!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Did everything online.
Property
The house was well equipped and the property is beautiful! We really loved walking down to the lodge and the little beach, and my daughter loved the sandbox and the play set! Just two drawbacks - we could have used a ceiling fan in the main bedroom upstairs - it gets stuffy. And we would really like a slightly later check-out time - 10am is very early when you're corralling a lot of people and kids, and trying to enjoy one last morning in the cabin. 11am or noon would feel more reasonable.
View Property: Devil Track 211
Rock Island, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property
Fantastic apartment on the corner of the property. Great decor and well maintained. Loved it.
View Property: Chateau 17
Reedsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant people.
Property
Namaste guest house is a simple and charming retreat very close to Lake Superior. The cottage perches on the shore, just a flight of stairs from the surf. Sometimes the lake sings all night to the sleepers in the cottage. It is a very peaceful location.
View Property: Namaste Guest
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We had a great stay at Two Sisters Cabin. The cabin was clean, cozy and filled with charm. Great collection of books and games. The views were beautiful and our daughter had a blast exploring the rocky shoreline (especially when the water was calm) and making smores over the bonfire we built on the rocks. Cabin is in a great location near Lutsen and Grand Marais. Great relaxing vacation, we definitely hope to return!
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We had a great stay at Two Sisters Cabin. The cabin was clean, cozy and filled with charm. Great collection of books and games. The views were beautiful and our daughter had a blast exploring the rocky shoreline (especially when the water was calm) and making smores over the bonfire we built on the rocks. Cabin is in a great location near Lutsen and Grand Marais. Great relaxing vacation, we definitely hope to return!
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
This was probably the best cabin I've been to. Everything about the cabin was perfect. They have almost everything ready for you in case you forget to bring something such as knives, plates, spoons and etc. I love the beach view and especially at night when the moon rise. I love how they prepare a speaker and a flat tv if people ever get bore and wants to watch dvd or tv show. One complaint I have is I wish the back slider door have a screen door because it got hot inside and we open it for a good 30 min for cool air and flies got inside the house (make sure you close the slider door right away if you get out or come back in) I would be glad to come back next year.
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
EAGAN, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
Beth was very helpful and great to work with.
Property
We enjoyed the property very much. Really lovely setting and the house is beautiful. Loved the seclusion and the fact that there was no wifi or cell phone (truly!). The owners have created a beautiful lake home.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service. Lovely lady in the office took our recycle for us because we were not sure where to put it.
Property
We loved our stay. This was our fourth visit to Aspenwood but the first time in unit 6544. This is a very nice unit and very well laid out. The only suggestion is we would have is to get pot holder/hot pads for the kitchen and to provide a box of Kleenex in the bathrooms. We loved everything else and hope to be back for another visit.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Property
We loved the space. Except for the TV, the amenities were great. The view was spectacular. We really like the privacy
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience. Love cascade vacation rentals!!!
Property
Love this cabin! 3rd stay at this property. We keep coming back to this cabin because of the beach and the comfort of this cute little cabin. Favorite place to stay on the north shore!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property
This is the second time our family has stayed here. The house is located in an excellent spot right in the middle of many state parks. We love the large pantry stocked with kitchen items as well as the large windows overseeing Lake Superior. The kitchen counter tops and microwave have been updated since our last stay. This house is perfect for 3 different families since there are basically 3 major sleeping areas with their own bedrooms and space. The washer and dryer were super helpful too and the house was loaded with laundry detergent and dryer sheets. The kids love all the games that come with the house and I love the large dining room table for eating together or for playing games at night. The wrap around deck is incredible and has new and comfortable deck furniture including rockers, feet rests and tables. This is a great spot with private space on the lake for great bonfires. The only down side is that we all thought the beds weren't very comfortable but the rest of the house makes up for it.
View Property: Pointavu
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property Manager
I appreciated the north shore updates and info before our stay.
Property
Perfect Lake Superior view! The full moon gave us a spectacular show both nights, awesome light.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property
Great Location right in the Middle of Bluefin Bay property. This location has a great decks off of it and is very spacious. Close to the water and close to the amenities at Bluefin. Will definitely look into getting this property again.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 2 Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Perfect location on north shore - easy access to many of the state parks and quick drive to grand marais. Darling little cabin that has been updated nicely. Access to the beach but feels a little bit like you are invading others property/privacy to get there. Best for two single adults or a family. Three single adults was a tight fit for the beds. Kitchen was well supplied - just needed some basic items like spices, olive oil, etc
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property Manager
Again, all good
Property
House is very clean and comfortable. Deck and view are fantastic. Carabou lake does not have a lot of cabins so during the week it is very quiet and wonderful to kayak. Location for hiking is excellent.
View Property: Base Camp
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Polite and thorough. Thanks!
Property
BEAUTIFUL!! The property was clean, well-supplied, and met our needs. The views were gorgeous and the proximity to things to do and see was perfect!
View Property: Nordkapp