Guest Reviews

Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Close to the amenities that we wanted like the ski hill and restaurants.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Liked the location, but we were disappointed in the lack of shuttle service to lift and restaurant. We called multiple places and no one had a shuttle.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
MENASHA, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect location, great view. Building as a whole is a little dated but we are OK with that. Well kept. The parking lot was scary slippery with ice and could have used some salt. A very convenient place to stay while skiing Lutsen. The hot tub and pool were awesome after the days skiing. Finally on the last day the skies were clear and we got to watch the fabulous sunrise over the lake out our balcony. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.
Property
View Property: Chateau 19
Brooklyn Park
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
Love the home, lots of room, fabulous view, close to the state park, had plenty of room in kitchen to cook and eat together. Very well laid out. The decks are wonderful.
Property
View Property: Namaste Main
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2017
Property Manager
View is excellent as is the convenience of the location.Nice to have the couch and the table.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2017
Property Manager
We wanted something close to snowmobile trails and Lutsen and this was a perfect location. The home is beautiful. Our family had a great time.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect location, clean, easy access. Great timely information privided on email and in person over the phone. All questions answered.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was great!!
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Dexter, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2017
Property Manager
Very homey. Great stocked kitchen. Nice pool, hottub, sauna. Comfy beds. Liked having two full baths. Nicely decorated. Somewhat frustrated with how to operate tv. Overall, wonderful. Fantastic view. Somewhat dated exterior. Inside a lot more updated/modern than we expected from outside. Very true to photos.
Property
View Property: Chateau 28
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
I thought the entire process from booking, to picking up the keys to checking out was absolutely seamless and well done. The cabin had everything I needed to enjoy a little getaway. I'm online right now booking it again! The location is perfect; right on the shore and only 1.5 miles from Grand Marais. Nice n quiet as the other cabins were empty when I was there, I believe. I love love love the deck even though the railing is a little low. There's just something purely magical about being so close to the big lake. The waves crashing on shore added to the calm or the drama, depending on the mood of the lake.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay here. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and same as the rest of the condo.
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
The home is wonderful. Easy location, and so nice to be able to check-in at the property rather than go to the office first. Kitchen is well appointed. Amazing views! Loved the fireplace. Would have preferred a second shower. The couches aren't the most comfortable, but very clean. It was 55 degrees in the house when we arrived after 11pm in weather below zero - and we didn't realize there were two thermostats! Would be so great for late check-ins to have someone turn on the heat in advance. It took several hours for the house to heat up to a temperature at which we felt like it was for sure working and we could sleep. The directions were misleading - I think they originate from the rental office? We were coming from the cities and got quite confused. Once we found the home it was very easy to find back.
Property
View Property: Seacliff
St Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
The townhome we stayed in was so incredibly cozy. Not sure how long this townhome has been around but the upkeep has been immaculate. I loved having movies, books, and games for my children to enjoy already in the unit. Upon walking in, our breath was taken away. GORGEOUS open-floor plan with a huge kitchen, dining room, and beautiful fire place. The huge picture windows on the main floor let the natural light flood in each morning - what a WONDERFUL way to start the day on the North Shore. I am a person who really pays attention to details and I wanted to make note of how beautiful the bedding is in each room. Love all the pillows! Thank you again for an incredible place for me and my family to enjoy while on the North Shore.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
marquette, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Superior, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
the key for the dumpster didn't work so we ended up having to take our garbage back with us. Pretty much the only downside we had. The cabin was excellent and we will definitely come back. It's a nice kept secret up on the north shore.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
The house was warm and welcoming. We had a great view of the cloud waves in the early mornings. Overall, great place to stay. Very close to everything, Lutsen where we Skied and to Blue Fin Bay for dinner.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Property Manager
We love the condo, the location and the view of the lake.
Property
View Property: Chateau 26
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
Property Manager
The interior was beautiful and spacious!
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
wayzata, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Property Manager
The home was nicely furnished and location to Lutsen ski resort was very good. we especially appreciated how sound proof the unit was. It was New Years weekend, a lot of guests but we were not disturbed by noise at any time. The biggest disappointment was the satellite TV did not work and there were a lot of bowl games on!
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Vandais Heights, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Property Manager
We are huge fans of Drom Hytte and continually choose this location for our family vacations on the north shore. It is convienently located between Lutsen and Grand Marais, just off hwy 61. Situated on a lovely wooded piece of property right on the lake shore. A I've cobblestone beach on one side of the jettison, and ledge rock on the other. Best of both worlds! The cabin is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and pots and pans. There isn't anything we found that we needed extra with the exception of an espresso maker and large crock pot. The owners have thought of everything, from dog toys in a basket to two sets of binoculars to look out at passing ships. There is an abundant amount of wildlife for entertainment. We had a small herd of deer visit everyday in the afternoon. The owners continually maintain and upgrade the property, the latest upgrade has been shades added to all windows facing the lake. The sun can be very intense at certain parts of the day and this helps a great deal. There is a fire ring just outside the door, and a wood pile for feeding a fire. Seriously, Drom Hytte feels like it is our cabin, and we treat it as such. One area needs addressing, the kitchen table chairs need some reinforcements. They are very loose and one is an accident waiting to happen. Otherwise, this place is a gem!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Chisago, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Proximity to the ski locker and skiing was great-very convenient. The room was very clean and comfortably accommodated 2 adults and 4 teens.
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
We love this location and the home!! Please let us know if you are ever interested in selling!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
The condo was great. Really liked having Culligan water. It would be nice to have more games in the game room, such as video games.
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
We didn't have an adequate winter vehicle so had to leave early in our stay due to a winter storm. Couldn't make it up the drive. But the facility was great.
Property
View Property: Chateau 6
Stacy, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
The home was just the right size and a great location for cross country skiing. It was very clean and the open floor plan made it easy to interact with the whole group. Some suggestions: The cabin needs better lighting in the living room--it only has a couple of small lamps; larger kitchen table--cabin sleeps 8 or more, but table designed for 6; we ran out of toilet paper--supply more at the beginning; knives are very dull. Otherwise, we had a great experience and are thinking of renting the same cabin again.
Property
View Property: Dancing Bears Lodge