Guest Reviews

St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
Great location, close to Duluth &Superior, & parks like Gooseberry. Nice variety of shops and restaurants. House was comfortable with nice supply of kitchen accessories. Good assortment of games too.
View Property: Falu Hus
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful.
Property
It was perfect! Just what we were looking for. It was in a great location and had everything we needed.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 115A
White bear lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and great customer service.
Property
The property was a good deal, a lot of space and very convent spot for snowboarding at lutsen. However there was no reserved parking for 111a like all of the other condos in the building and that was a pain to deal with!
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and answered all of my questions.
Property
Our experience was good. We snowmobiled out of the property with easy access to the trails.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 542
Welch, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication
Property
It is a beautiful home on a beautiful location.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2018
Property Manager
when we had questions, staff responded in a timely fashion.
Property
Had a wonderful time. Spacious, clean, quiet, beautiful. Would have enjoyed a toaster. Didn't realize there was no network TV, which was a bit of an issue with playoff football game, but had fun with puzzles and other games.
View Property: Seacliff
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
I stayed at the same property a year ago and found some of the instructions unclear and didn't have a marked parking spot. The stay was much smoother this time. See you again soon.
Property
Great property, well maintained in a great location at a great price. Will plan to stay again.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 115A
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Beth, in the main office was very friendly and helpful. She also gave us a late checkout, so we could relax in the morning and not have to hurry out.
Property
Great location to ski hill. Very clean and comfortable home. We love the decor and especially love the fireplace. It was too cold to go outside on the deck but would love to return in the summer and enjoy the screened in Deck. We also made use of the DVD player and the games that were stacked in the home. Lots of hot water, which was very appreciated after a cold day of skiing. Also right next door to North Shore Winery. A very short distance away!
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
west lakeland, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was easy and smooth sailing! No issues!
Property
We loved this place and it had a gorgeous backyard and lake view! We did Not have any issues at all!
View Property: Castle Rock
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience.
Property
Overall, great experience. Cabin was cozy and stocked with all the essentials and more. Great view of the lake.
View Property: Nordkapp
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Fabulous
Property
Always Grace is an amazing property. It is great space for family and friends to gather. We enjoyed our time around the open concept kitchen/dining area...eating good food, playing cards, etc. It is amazing to arrive and find yourself at the water's edge. The deck on the front of the house, the fire pit, it was all just fabulous. Super convenient to Grand Marais for those looking for music and shopping. A few miles up the road - hiking the Kadunce River gorge in winter is a must! Breathtaking! Original art by Birney Quick and David Gilsvick - WOW!
View Property: Always Grace
New Market, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Overall rental process was very easy. I like not having to "check in" upon arrival.
Property
Overall the property was very nice for our family. We have stayed in a number of the units at Chateau. Most of the units have bulking furniture - a suggestion would be to buy less bulking furniture such as couch and chairs for living room or the log bed frames for the bedroom. The bulky items take up extra space. Having a bed with no bed frame and attaching a thin head board to the wall would provide more room and make the room look and feel bigger. Same thing in the living room. Decorate with more sleek furniture, floor lamp instead of a side table and table lamp, could add a small shelf next to coach for a drink or book. The TV was on a shelf could be mounted to the wall instead. DVD/VCR was also on a shelf with a little creativity it could be placed on top of fireplace. Under TV a bar/counter could be added with some simple wood stools providing more seating and a nice view of the lake. Current stools at the counter top were not very comfortable and the TV is to high on the wall-neck ache! Just some thoughts!!
View Property: Chateau 30
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
They responded to any questions immediately prior to our rental dates
Property
The house and location were fabulous. Plenty of room, super quiet and close to great skiing, hiking and dining.
View Property: Eagles Nest
St.Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2018
Property Manager
Both women that we talked with at the front desk were very nice and helpful.
Property
We really enjoyed our time here. We were in Unit 1, very cozy and warm. Loved the fireplace and the easy access to the lake. Everything that we needed was provided and that made it such a pleasure.
View Property: Chateau 1
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
Members of your team were great! Friendly, kind and helpful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. Unit 30 was quiet with a great view of the lake. The furniture was comfy as were the beds. It was nice to have the twin beds for our adult children. Pool/hot tub area was neat and clean. Pool a little on the cool side but refreshing when getting out of hot tub. Would be nice to have pool area open till 11pm on Fri and Sat. Lobby is very inviting with sofas, chairs and tables...nice large space to watch TV, read or just relax and enjoy the beautiful view! Dennis and Maggie were very friendly and helpful at the front desk.
View Property: Chateau 30
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
I love Towering Pines. Stayed there many times over 15 years. We bring our own porch furniture cushions each stay so we can enjoy the porch in comfort.
Property
MAPLE GROVE, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and I appreciated the email updates sent to me as we neared our arrival date. We didn't realize the check out time was 10am and with teenagers we were running behind. The office called and let us know that the cleaning person had arrived and was waiting on our departure. They were very understanding and kind.
Property
What an amazing winter weekend on Lake Superior! We shared the house with another couple and 2 teenagers! Great sleeping arrangements - put the teens in the basement with an airmattress and some late night movies that we didn't have to hear! We hunted for agates on the beach, had a bonfire on a 38 degree January day, and let the sound of the waves put us to sleep! Played games, did a puzzle (and I think a couple guys I know napped in the great room)! Loved the privacy and the view! The house was spotless! The kitchen was a great gathering spot. Could imagine one day updating the bathrooms, but nothing was gross or unusable.
View Property: Always Grace
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade Team was great to work with!
Property
The log lodge home is spacious, yet cozy. The home is equipped for preparing your own meals, and offers use of a washer and dryer. It also features a lovely deck, both screened and not for enjoying the beautiful outdoor scenery. Its the perfect location to stay for enjoying skiing at Lutsen, visiting Grand Marais and hiking the different trails along the rivers and parks.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property Manager
Every stay has been very smooth and clean and enjoyable
Property
Great place and views
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property
We absolutely enjoy the property. The location works nicely for us and is convient to hiking and shopping in Grand Marais
View Property: Chateau 21
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property
We absolutely loved the Eagle's Nest!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Saint Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2018
Property
Great spot, fantastic view of the lake, very close to Lutsen Mountains.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with and always available to help if needed.
Property
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying in Alan and Nancys condo over Labor Day Weekend visiting Grand Marais for our 1st time! Their place is very nicely decorated. Loved all the amenities in the condo plus being right in the hub of it all and the great lake view and access. Nice to walk everywhere in town and not have to drive or find parking. The grounds were very clean as well as their unit. The en suite bathrooms on both bedrooms is very appealing for stays with more than one couple or a family. Loved the patio off the main bedroom and downstairs with lake view! Everything worked as it should (except one night the lights on the steps were out to go down by the lake, we had to find a flashlight so we didnt fall) and the updated appliances were a bonus! There is a lot of things to do up there and the places we ate at were top notch. We were glad it wasnt too busy for a holiday weekend getting in and out of stores and eating. I would highly recommend their place to anyone wanting to spend time in Grand Marais for a short stay or long week! Thank you (Cobblestone Cove and Alan and Nancy) for hosting our enjoyable and relaxing weekend up NorthJ
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Edina, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2018
Property Manager
very easy website to use very friendly people when you need to talk to them. go out of their way to make things the way you want them.
Property
the cabin is just wonderful kitchen well supplies with good utensils, cookware etc. the bedrooms roomy and well stocked with labeled linens. The cupboards are handpainted with native designs and done very well. Being so close to the lake, the views are outstanding!! WE enjoyed staying there very much
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2018
Property Manager
Great properties, easy to work with.
Property
Loved the location and everything in the house was as stated.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1