Guest Reviews

Dallas, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
This was our second rental from CVR. We haven't had any issues yet. The whole process was very smooth and went as planned.
Property
Good location if you want to be near some conveniences (relatively speaking)--Rockwood, Trail Center, etc. Easy to get to Grand Marais as well.
View Property: Christines Hideaway
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We love this rental property as it meets the needs of our extended family of 7 for sleeping, eating, playing games, etc.! This is the 2nd year we have rented this unit. Private spaces for Grandpa & Grandma, grandchildren and their parents! We love that it is close to the Alpine Slide and Grand Marais, plus numerous hiking trails we can take.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice staff.
Property
Love the location!
View Property: Chateau 21
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
I have always gotten quick responses to requests. Last year, on our anniversary, we thought we had a property rented, but for some reason, someone else was there. The office staff called for a motel room in Tofte while waiting for another property to open up the next night for us. They were great and we ended up being very happy.
Property
Namaste had it all! Location, access to the beach (missing a few rocks now because our children and grandchildren spent every free moment rock hunting) enough bedrooms for our group and great space to hang out in the living room and on the deck.
View Property: Namaste Main
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Overall good. It is mostly what we expected and worked out fine for our reason of being here. I would have been more disappointed if I made it part of my reason for being here because the pool was too cold and hot tub not working. If you did not plan ahead for quarters to use the pool table you were out of luck.
Property
Our room was very nice. Clean and ready. A TV guide (maybe we missed it) would have been helpful.
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property
Everything was great. I've been visiting the chateau since I was a kid and now I bring my kid. We love it.
View Property: Chateau 6
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property
Location was great. Cabin was nice, functional enough for 2 adults and a toddler. Would stay in the area again, though potentially different cabin or property.
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
North Oaks, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice people, very friendly. We look forward to coming again and will definitely keep Chateau #9 as our option.
Property
Perfect location for the things we wanted to do, the room was just what we needed. Having that extra space for the second futon met our needs, as our boys need their space. We loved being on the ground level right outside the fire ring, we had several fires during our stay. The only negative was that the pool and hot tub heaters were not working properly, they were fixed on our last day there. But the boys had plenty of fun in the pool anyway.
View Property: Chateau 9
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to contact, arrange and obviously sharp with new properties to rent and timely reminders for clients
Property
Agate Cottage. Beautifully constructed house. High-end appliances. Completely stocked with every utensil needed. Shoreline perfect. Delightful rest spot and tasteful interior decorating. Lacked nothing.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Easy reservation system online and confirmation emails were always timely and contained full information.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed North Haven - beautiful and comfortable home, quiet secluded location on the lake side, an extremely well-equipped kitchen (THANK YOU!) and overall well-equipped home. Appreciated being on the lake side of Hwy. 61, having access to laundry in the home, and being within reasonable distance to Tofte, Lutsen, Grand Marais. A good sign from my family is when we are not ready to leave such a comfortable home - that's the mark of our pure enjoyment of a property.
View Property: North Haven
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Always great!
Property
My favorite place to stay!
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
House was exactly as the photos on website. Very clean and organized. Location was beautiful, right on lake superior.
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Very kind. Quick responses.
Property
Nordkapp was a great cabin for our family of four. Nice kitchen. Both decks had amazing views. Location was great!
View Property: Nordkapp
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent for all of the reasons listed. Again, cleanliness was our only complaint.
Property
This house is in a wonderful location; Far enough north to get to Lutsen and Grand Marais without too much driving and far enough south to get to Split Rock and Gooseberry Falls easily. We loved being the end unit of the complex as it made the cabin feel very private, even though it isn't really. Wonderful views of Lake Superior and a nice beach that was easily accessible and hardly busy. Property was well appointed and clean. It isn't the fanciest house but we had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend along the North Shore!
View Property: Temperance Landing 24
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
The house was just perfect! The screened in porch was wonderful, and we got a chance to be outside by the fire pit to see shooting stars!
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 24
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with or talked with were very pleasant and nice.
Property
The house was in a great location with beautiful views of the lake. The waves of Lake Superior put us to sleep every night we stayed there - it was delightful. The house was well stocked with everything we needed and more! The sitting area was comfortable and cozy!
View Property: Asle Ta
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
The house was great, location was even better. We came to get away from the hustle and bustle of work and family life and this exceeded our expectations!
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
The few people I had contact were very pleasant.They were able to answer any questions I had.
Property
My wife and I have stayed at various units at chateau leveaux over the years.We have never been disappointed. The units are always clean and comfortable. We love the location and proximity to grand marais.
View Property: Chateau 4
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent to work with. Good communication
Property
The house was lovely and the property was beautiful. Was very easy to walk down to the lake. Loved the location. Thank You.
View Property: Castle Rock
Victoria, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
Great place, good amenities.
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Scandia, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
It's been a couple of years since our last stay at Agate Beach and everything was just as perfect and enjoyable as the last time. We will definitely return. This is our favorite place to stay along the North Shore.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Norridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful and a pleasure doing business.
Property
We have stayed here for quite a few years and always have a great time. The house is large enough for us, kids and grandkids. Devil Track Lake is "right outside the door" and Grand Marais, with all the shops, restaurants and attractions is just a short drive away. Lake Superior offers fishing and boating opportunities as well as a wonderful beach on which to sit and relax, skip stones or hunt for agates.
View Property: Devil Track 211
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property
The house was great. Perfect location to be able to get to all the sights,we wanted to see. Our only complaint was the limited outdoor seating. More due youre on the lower deck and some kind of shore seating would be a great addition. Even just some sitting logs around the campfire.
View Property: Birken Bay
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
As mentioned earlier Hannah really was helpful she went out of her way-other staff over the phone were not as helpful!!
Property
Excellent-#2 was very nice
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Saginaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was correct and timely and worked just as they said it would!
Property
Everything worked out very well. A window in the sunroom leaked lots of water during the storm. We did our best to dry it all up. The location was great. We were able to go to Duluth and to Gooseberry Falls and Split Rock light house. We fished in the river, but didn't catch anything. It was quiet. We didn't hear all the road noise and there was a lot of traffic. Had other family members at the campground and hotels. So very close to everything, the stores, restaurants and anything anyone might have wanted. The only downside was that it was suppose to sleep 8 and there were only 3 bedrooms. We managed.
View Property: Beach Cliff