Guest Reviews

la crosse , US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Had no problems and the one time we conversed they were very helpful.
Property
Location was amazing! Very nice cabin that was well stocked and comfortable
View Property: Black Point
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to make reservations. Staff at Chateau very friendly and helpful
Property
We very much enjoyed and liked our condo #30 - perfect space for my husband and I plus son/dtr-in-law and two little grandchildren. Condo was updated and comfortable with of course the deck looking out to Lake Superior - we loved sitting out there just relaxing. I have stayed at Chateaux Levieux before and love the location on the North Shore - my favorite area of the Nirth Shore. I like that, at Chateau, you can get down easily to the lake, walk on the ledge rock and even have a campfire in the rock if you want. The only disappointing thing this time was that the heater was broken in the pool and hot tub ( they were waiting for a part to come). So the pool was cold and the hot tub a little warmer- we used them anyway :). I will definitely rent a place at Chateau again!
View Property: Chateau 30
Inver Grove, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Responsive, good information
Property
Perfect location, beautiful view, clean, well decorated and very comfortable beds, pillows and nice showers
View Property: Bluefin Bay 2 Full Home
Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property
Our family thoroughly enjoyed the amenities, from being right on the water to having our own spaces inside the cabin for privacy.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
I did everything online and it went smoothly.
Property
Falu Hus was spacious and nicely furnished. The location to the harbor was convenient for walking to the pier, light house and Castle Danger Brewery. We could also watch the lighthouse flashing at night and see the harbor lights. While the house is roomy and nice it lacks the amenities of other Cascade homes I've stayed in such as outside decks/porches, fire place and fire rings. The location across from an apparently abandoned warehouse detracts from the close proximity to the harbor.
View Property: Falu Hus
Creston, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Always helpful and prompt.
Property
Love the house. Have stayed there several times dating back to 2007. Need to keep the humming bird feeder full. One of the special memories is the humming birds flitting around. Also need to replace the coffee maker. Those are two minor complaints, but it is an exceptionally well cared for property. Also have lots of cross country bike routes I ride each year that circle back to the property. So many great fire service roads in the area.
View Property: Caribou Cove
Ankeny, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
The property was in excellent condition. We loved the location and the amenities - it was perfect for our group of six. Would definitely rent again.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
no trouble with team members
Property
beautiful location, amenities good, upkeep great
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very satisfied
Property
Very comfortable cabin in a beautiful setting
View Property: Caribou Crossing
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent and friendly staff.
Property
We all loved it. Brought our grandchildren of various ages and there were activities for everyone. Plenty of space to spread out. Great shorefront and convenient location with friendly people everywhere. Amenities were excellent.
View Property: Castle Rock
Underwood , US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
No complaints at all. Everyone was pleasant.
Property
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The cabin was clean, very comfortable and had great views of the lake. The cabin was very easy to find and the location was perfect for our plans of visiting the state parks to view all of the local waterfalls.
View Property: Nordkapp
West St paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very nice, both on the phone and in person.
Property
I feel that chateau levoux could potentially be a hidden gem on the north shore. The location and views can't be beat.
View Property: Chateau 1
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for the good service again!
Property
Very nice place to stay. Great shore, great views from the huge windows and very private for its location close to town. Very good use of space inside and comfortable.
View Property: Water and Woods
Bayport, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property
This is THE place to stay in Grand Marais. Comfortable beds, great kitchen and amenities, Fabulous location. Great porch and decks. We loved it.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property
Nice job on renovating the dining and living floors. Much easier to clean.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Afton, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
Very accommodating and patient staff!
Property
Absolutely enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home! The view of Lake Superior was incredible! Imagine sitting on the deck with a cup of coffee, listening to the waves and loons. This is definitely one of the most peaceful places we have ever visited and are already looking forward to staying here again next year! Thanks homeowner and Cascade!
View Property: Water and Woods
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and customer focused.
Property
In a single word this property is "amazing"!!! The grand piano is a very nice touch. We saw a bald eagle gliding over in a very majestic manner early one evening,
View Property: Seagull House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
I appreciate being able to rent online and the rental process was seamless. When I called the office to report the minor issues the rental manager was apologetic and receptive to my concerns.
Property
This is my second time staying at Caribou Escape. My family and I like the lay-out of the house, full-size kitchen, private dock, and lack of TV. We also like being close to Lake Superior and both Grand Marais and Lutsen. We appreciate being able to bring our dog to the property.
View Property: Caribou Escape
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Pleasant
Property
Clean and comfortable place with wonderful views of Lake Superior. Easy access to places of interest.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Glendale, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property
The location was great!!! Very quiet. I loved the deck right above the beach where I could hear the waves crashing.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Mendota hgts, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Complete information--available rentals, invoicing, entering/exiting directions--by email. Greatly prefer to telephone or mail. Nicely and easily arranged. Thanks.
Property
Asle Ta. We have been staying at various homes, resorts, hotels on the North Shore for >25 years. The master bedroom at Asle Ta beats them all--second floor direct views of the lake and listening to the waves all the night long. The rest of the house of awesome, too. Particularly appreciative of dog friendly. Our little guy is only 11 pounds and doesn't shed, but appreciative of brining him along.
View Property: Asle Ta
Schofield, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Quick response to the coffee pot that fell out of the cabinet. Brought a replacement over on Sunday morning. Also did a good job answering questions for my dad during the booking process.
Property
Nice central location to explore the North Shore of Minnesota. Lots of room inside and out to relax or get ready for any activity.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
You are all very nice. Professional. Ready and willing to help. And actually helpful!
Property
LOVE the location. Nicely decorated. Kept up so-so (could have been vacuumed better behind couches. lot's of dead flies). Nice bathroom and shower. Nice beds and mattresses. Suggest a screened in porch.
View Property: Grand Vu
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly
Property
Wonderful place. Beautiful views and very comfortable.
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
La Crosse, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Pretty good experience. Like I mentioned about them being able to find us another cabin, which worked out well for us.
Property
We loved this cabin. I would stay there again in the future. Very spacious.
View Property: Coyote Hill