Guest Reviews

Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2018
Property Manager
They are always very responsive when I talk to them. CVR has so many beautiful vacation homes to choose from. We have stayed in a number of them since 2009.
Property
We love staying at Heaven Sent. We have stayed there multiple times since 2010. It is secluded and private. The views of the lake are exceptional. Heaven Sent offers everything we want in a relaxing vacation.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Alpha, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2018
Property Manager
I have rented through Cascade Vacation Rental many times and have always been very happy and satisfied. They communicate well and are pleasant to deal with.
Property
Beautiful location, nice property, great house!
View Property: Drom Hytte
Whitehall, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2018
Property
Beautiful place! We love it!
View Property: Nordkapp
Boscobel, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2018
Property Manager
Always good which keeps us coming back. I think we have rented at least 15 times with Cascade over the past 10 years.
Property
We have stayed at least two other times ar Aspenwood. This unit has adequate beds but not great. Too soft for both the wife and me. The stairs going down to the shore were taped off even though there was no snow on the steps. This was a major bummer!. FYI the shared gas grill worked perfectly but grates will not make another year. They are rusting away.
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
This is our all time favorite, can't wait to return!
Property
The most amazing, peaceful place! We loved it and so appreciate the owners allowing us and our Golden Retriever to share it!
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Kansas City
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent. Friendly and easy to work with. They get right back to you if you have a question.
Property
Always Grace was amazing. The perfect place for our large family reunion. The "dream"kitchen was our favorite place to gather around that beautiful long table and share stories and just talk and talk and talk! We took walks along the Superior lakeshore & took amazing pictures. The full moon sparkling on Lake Superior was just beautiful! What a spacious and comfortable place. We hope to make a Spring visit again next year, too. It far exceeded our expectations...just lovely!
View Property: Always Grace
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Property Manager
The team members at CVR were very professional, friendly and extremely accommodating!
Property
This property brought style, relaxation, beautiful lake views, and comfort and rolled together to create a wonderful experience.
View Property: Cascade Cornerstone West
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent! Dennis and Tammy were great!!
Property
Beautiful location, loved talking to Dennis! However the property is showing its age, the pool area, the exterior and the hallways, the lobby is beautiful and the balcony is great.
View Property: Chateau 30
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Manager was super nice and when we complained about the neighbors smoking us out he handled it right away.
Property
House was beautiful, view is amazing. Our neighbors not so much... the walls are thin. We could hear the entire conversations and laughter. They also smoked ya out by using their grill out on the patio which I dont think was acceptable. Our last night was horrible as we couldnt sleep or breathe for that much bc of the smoke.
View Property: Chateau 29
Rochester, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property
Beautifully decorated, very charming, quiet. Great lake view.
View Property: Chateau 13
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Team was great on phone during booking
Property
We really enjoyed it and we understand it was extended season, but the circuit breakers for upstairs were off and the lack of garbage removal and recycling was kind of disappointing. If the cleaners have to go anyways then can't they take our bagged garbage from the front stoop? Also it seems like the internal door locks were messed up, the downstairs owner closet door wouldn't stay shut.
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented Opel's Shoreside many times from CVR and have always had great service from the booking to final payment. Anything that we have ever needed has always been taken care of in a timely manner.
Property
Lutsen
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
Every interaction with every single person at Cascade Vacation Rentals could not have been better. Very helpful and knowledgeable about everything on the North Shore!
Property
We stayed in Aspenwood 6526 for 3 nights. The home is a wonderful layout that was large enough to host the whole family. It was a beautiful house with a beautiful view right on the shore of Lake Superior. The location couldn't have been better, so close to the ski hill, and so many amazing hiking trails - Onion River trail could be walked to. It is a breathtaking drive into Grand Marais, and also so close to Tofte and the Coho caf.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property
Great location, walking distance to downtown Grand Marais! Really liked the simplicity of this cabin, it was clean and nicely decorated.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
Organized and friendly. Easy check in!
Property
The house was a great find! Though we did not have a large group we think the open layout would be great for a group of family or friends who are vacationing together. Since the weather was sunny and warm the unfunctioning fireplace was not a disappointment. The view was unbelievable! The location was convenient for a short drive to Grand Marais or Lutsen Mountain for entertainment.
View Property: Castle Rock
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property Manager
All interactions were on-line.
Property
We enjoyed everything about the cabin. It was comfortable, homey and clearly well loved.
View Property: R and R
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2018
Property Manager
They were very helpful with reservations and when I had an issue.
Property
The property is great and would be nice when the weather is warmer with the lake right behind the place. The location is a little out there but not too far from Grand Marais. The inside was spacious and cozy. Plenty of room for 7 people. The only thing I have a complaint about was the ice outside along the garage to where the front door. Since you weren't able to open the garage door, it was very dangerous to walk to get into the property. Also, the garage door cable was broken so you couldn't open it without pulling the cable up and down to close it.
View Property: Devil Track 211
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2018
Property
House and location was excellent. Check in was very easy. Hope to be back again soon!
View Property: Castle Rock
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Very nice. Enjoyed it very much.
View Property: Chateau 6
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property Manager
Super nice and knowledgeable. They helped book our last minute stay quick and efficiently and was able to find available rentals to look at.
Property
The house was more beautiful and spacious in person. Love the view of Lake Superior in the backyard which was only a few feet away from the home. All the amenities were well stocked and had everything we needed for the stay. We didnt need to bring anything extra except for our toothbrush. They supply soap but, I prefer to use my own. We had 4 adults and 6 kids during the trip and the kids enjoyed being there even with no WiFi. It was nice to see them interact with each other and not sit on their electronics all day like they do at home. They also provided many game boards, etc. as well as DVDs and books to keep us entertained. The gas grill was also a plus but, we didnt use it because it was a little chilly the day we arrived. We had a 2 nights stay at Pointavu and wanted to stay the entire weekend but, we had to leave a day early because something in the home triggered my 2 year old sons allergies.. we drove 6 hrs back home that evening and had to bring him to the ER to treat his wheezing/breathing.
View Property: Pointavu
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property
Perfect location, super sweet and cozy
View Property: Fox Cove
Grand Marais, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacation Rentals is the best!
Property
Wonderful house! Very spacious, modern, and clean. Having bedrooms spread out over three levels was great for our extended family as everyone had their own space. The house had everything we needed. Highlights of the weekend were watching an eagle we think has a nearby nest perched nearby and fly around fishing in the morning and then watching a ship on Lake Superior.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Atikin, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
The only initial issue I had was that the dates were not the same dates as my lift tickets were. But I called and the person I spoke to was very helpful and fixed the issue right away. I would recommend CVR to anyone.
Property
Everything about the condo was perfect for us. It was right on the lake and walking distance to downtown.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Website took care of everything we needed:)
Property
The house was perfect for four of us and had everything we needed.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work worth with
Property
Great location cozy little bungalow
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow