Guest Reviews

St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
We didn't actually meet anyone in person, the people we spoke with on the phone were always polite. No front desk that's the best I can say.
Property
The property was clean and well maintained. Easy to find. The lock codes are emailed to you in advance. Really no amenities for the price, but I guess you are paying for Lutsen. Check in time is 4PM. This property did allow to book just one night, others in the area were requiring 2 nights, however we were charged an extra fee for the one night stay. Overall it was fine for what we needed.
View Property: Mountain Inn 106 Standard King
Chisago City, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
I didnt make the arrangements, and they were all done online by my husband, but he said everything was fine. We did like the little note left to us by the housekeeper.
Property
Sunrise Hollow is a spectacular vacation rental, perched right on the shore of Lake superior. We enjoyed the separate cabin.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very good information and communication!
Property
Fox Cove is a great location! Love the dining room. The bed was very comfortable. Shower was great. Love the gas stove. The wi-fi worked off and on.
View Property: Fox Cove
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great.
Property
Great, well built home with lots of space.
View Property: Heritage A 4-Bedroom
Browerville, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property
It made me want to come back and stay again!
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful! Everyone was super helpful and friendly.
Property
The location of the Namaste Guest House/Cabin could not be beat. It was amazing being right on the shoreline. The cabin was perfect: clean, beautifully decorated but not over-the-top, and it had all the creature comforts we wanted. The only thing that would make the cabin even better would be to add a guard rail on the top bunk of the bunk beds. It was a little nerve-wracking to have our older child sleep in the bunk without a guard rail (we put giant pillows on the floor in case he fell out, though thankfully, he did not!). We so appreciated that our dog was welcome too, even with an extra sheet put out for covering furniture to avoid excess dog hair. That was an awesome touch and made us definitely feel like our pooch was welcome, and not just tolerated. It helped us have an extra awesome family weekend to have the WHOLE family there!
View Property: Namaste Guest
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Great communications, check in/ entry, and departure were all as expected.
Property
Location in Grand Marais is great. Place is as described and in very good shape. Clean carpet, sheets, bathrooms. Fairly new place.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Seamless, painless and easy.
Property
The location of Baldy's Nest is breathtaking, and the interior fantastic. This rental really felt like a home away from home. Clean, modern yet classic log structure. The kitchen was a dream to work in. The beds wonderfully comfortable. Everything you need for a relaxing get away. We loved it.
View Property: Baldy`s Nest
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2018
Property Manager
Tammy is wonderful, everyone who answers phone, very friendly and helpful. I would hate to switch companies because I trust Cascade.
Property
The house is phenomenal. We visit the North Shore each year for our Knitting retreat and have rented from Cascade for many years. This one suits us best so far. Plenty of good seating withLake views for Knitting. Wonderful kitchen with everything you need for cooking. Great deck, I like the driveway option if its slippery. Glad we didnt have to use it. Comfortable beds, with the sleeping areas separated from living space so late night or early morning noise is not disruptive. Being so close to the water, the waves are spectacular. The only thing that would make it better would be a wood fireplace. The location is great, close to lake, Grand Marais.As always, Cascade is very helpful with our questions and have been great to work with. Love the artwork.
View Property: Foxfire
Afton, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2018
Property
Over the years weve stayed at a few Cascade Vacation rentals with great luck. CC is a nice setting, has a nice beach, and cool waterfall. Home was clean, but we felt like we were staying at someones grand parents cabin. Limiting access from the basement strange. Id suggest sealing it or allowing access.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
Our emails were answered promptly! It was wonderful.
Property
We absolutely loved our time at Superior Reflections 2. Breathtaking view. Cute, clean, and cozy cabin. Perfect size for a couple and their dog. It was exactly what we had hoped for and we will definitely be back! The location was definitely ideal. Having games and puzzles available was a definite bonus.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property
Property was clean and well maintained. Good location only minutes from Grand Marais. Kitchen was well equipped and everything worked well.
View Property: Cedar Cove
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2018
Property Manager
Everything is always so smooth and effortless, there is little contact with team, but when I do, everyone is responsive.
Property
Perfection. Warm, welcoming, cozy. The best unobstructed view of the lake, by far. The DVD player was much appreciated, I always bring movies, but there is nice selection there if you dont. Little things like that make you feel so welcome throughout the cottage. The view from the deck and the closeness to lake was amazing.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
Responsive and professional
Property
We went up to enjoy a late fall colors long weekend with the promise of pretty decent weather. While the farmers almanac forecast for that weekend didn't prove accurate our stay at the Seagull house was extremely delightful. The heaters and fireplace keep everything toasty and we were able to get a close up view of lake superior's fury at its finest!!! I mentioned to my wife that the Seagull house is my happy place. It is very artfully designed and appointed, remote for those seeking a private getaway experience, and just plain relaxing. I just wish I would have stuck with my piano lessons as a young child so I would have been able to play something decent on the grand piano.
View Property: Seagull House
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
From a process perspective, the stay was great. Timely and thorough emails with all the proper instructions.
Property
The unit (#13) had obviously been modernized in recent years. While the kitchen was a complete kitchen (and that was nice because we did our own cooking), the unit overall was tiny. Quaint and rustic, but smaller than we expected. Being on ground level was nice, the fireplace was nice, but when not burning, we could definitely smell the smoke from the fireplaces of adjacent units in our own. Overall, we had a nice stay. It was cozy, but comfy, and the price was right. We'll probably come back, but to a bigger unit.
View Property: Chateau 13
St. Cloud, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Front desk clerk was great!!
Property
I enjoyed my stay. Great place Great location
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Mounds view, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property
Perfect location just minutes north of grand marais out of the hustle and bustle of town, a really short drive! Cute rustic cabin- I plan to go here every year I visit. I highly recommend!!
View Property: Opels Hillside
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
I called the office on Friday about kindling and then talked to them on Saturday ...but the firewood supplier apparently didnt have any. But they were very nice to me on the phone they did give us some firestarters but that really wasnt what we needed but everyone was real pleasant on the phone! I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the rental experience.
Property
The location was easy to find and the whole rental process was very easy. The house is a little out dated but was pretty clean. Could do some vacuuming in between the couch and the patio door though! The view from la lookout deck on the edge of the cliff was fabulous and it was great to be able to hear the crashing waves with the patio door open. It would be nice if kindling would be supplied its difficult to get a fire going without kindling but we were able to rip off bark from the logs and get it going! Called and asked for kindling but apparently nobody had any. It was really enjoyable to have some relaxing nature sounds playing in the CD player so we appreciated that . The bed was a little uncomfortable we thought. But we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
View Property: Nordkapp
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Communication was easy through email. I never spoke to anyone but felt cared for. Thank you!
Property
This was a beautiful location and very easy to get to. It was close enough to all our favorite places to visit on the North Shore, hikes, falls, Grand Marais. The house was comfortable for 5 adults, one 2 month old, and a large, gentle dog. If the weather had been warmer we certainly would have used the deck and the fire pit.
View Property: Coyote Hill
fox point, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Did not work with your team did everything on-line
Property
Nice location if you are spending time in Lutsen/Grans Marais. House was great nice lay out of the rooms
View Property: Minne Me
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to deal with, clear and professional directions in all steps to rent the property.
Property
Very comfortable and welcoming, easy access with this being an end unit. Suggestions: make it clear what channels one can get on the TV. Put a map of the property in the welcome book. Really enjoyed the stay very much. The unit was VERY warm without turning on the heat.
View Property: Chateau 1
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant to talk to on the phone
Property
Nice accommodation
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Coon Rapids , US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant personnel
Property
We only stayed one night in the hotel. The room is very basic, but it served the purpose- somewhere to stay overnight with our two children. The room was pretty clean and everything in working condition.
View Property: Mountain Inn 101 Mountain Queen
FARMINGTON, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property
Terrace Point unit 12A is beautiful!! We love the cozy fireplace, the view and the entire warmth of the home.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
I literally had no personal interaction with the Cascade Vacation renal team. Booking, rental agreement, payment, and check-in instructions were all done online or through email. The cabin even has a key code to get in so I didn't need to stop and pick up a key. The whole process went very smooth. I did get an email from the staff on the day we arrived checking to make sure we got settled in alright, which was a nice touch.
Property
I love this warm little cabin on Lake Superior just outside of Grand Marais. There is nothing better than curling up in the sitting room with a view of the lake and listening to the waves crash against the shore while reading a good book. The in-floor heat, which is delightfully cozy on my feet during the cold months, is another favorite. The cabin has a modern kitchen and bathroom which makes the stay quite comfortable. The proximity to Grand Marais as well as many State Parks provides plenty of opportunities for fun and adventure close by.
View Property: Fox Cove