Guest Reviews

St Paul
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Management is responsive to and questions I had.
Property
I loved my stay at the Round House. The peaceful quiet was welcome! Birds flew back and forth, the forests are beautiful. An easy distance from town I enjoyed snooping around the galleries and ate wonderful fish at local restaurants. This is a retreat from the noise of my urban home. Plenty of space to think and dream.
View Property: Roundhouse
Brandon, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
I did not have an opportunity to interact with the receptionist at your office, at check in or check out. Both times she was on the phone. But she did smile and acknowledge me when I came in to pick up papers/drop off the key.
Property
This place is wonderfully secluded. It is perfect if you want to "get off the grid". We loved how close it was to the lake and how comfortable the house is. The only major bummer is having to hall out the trash all the way to your office location. That is a long way to drive with stinky garbage.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
It was a very good experience. It was all virtual, but everything was handled professionally, and the information was straightforward.
Property
Just amazing. Everything about the stay was fantastic!
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is always so nice.
Property
Nordkapp is always perfect. My favorite place.
View Property: Nordkapp
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
It was all good.
Property
The house was very clean, beds super comfy, view from one bedroom window of lake was wonderful. Layout was not to our liking - no comfortable seating on main floor, only downstairs. There were 3 of us and one person slept on couch on lower level which was not very comfortable. Shower door in that room was broken. For older people, like me, the beach access was not workable.
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience and stay!
Property
A wonderful location and the house was lovely! All the things we needed to spend time in and for our family of six to be comfortable. The views were gorgeous!!!
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Cedar , US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
My experience working with CVR was absolutely perfect. All of my needs and questions were addressed quickly, professionally, and with absolute kindness. It was one of the best customer service experiences Ive ever had. I couldnt recommend this rental service more. My sincerest thank you to everyone I had the pleasure of speaking with.
Property
The property was exactly as expected. It was clean and had everything we needed. The resort was excellent and loved by all of our guests. Nothing but an enjoyable experience.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
It was such a wonderful, peaceful stay. Had everything we needed
View Property: Terrace Point 13B
Columbia Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
I never interacted with any members, it was all done through the website.
Property
Overall location was great with fairly quick trips to many points of interest in the area, including Grand Marais. The main living space (living/dining/kitchen) was open and worked well w/ our group. There was no patio furniture (patio table/chairs) for the group to sit outside on the deck overlooking the lake and enjoy meals. The 2 upstairs bedrooms, the bedding situation wasn't ideal for adult couples.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
I have rented many properties through CVR and never been disappointed.
Property
I really enjoyed my stay. The property is adorable and well equipped. The sounds of the lake and beautiful views are wonderful.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Atwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Staff are very friendly and helpful
Property
Cabin was very nice, easy check-in,pretty location. There were a few things that was bad.. #1 boat dock is only good for small boats due to large rocks and water level down, #2 trees and brush very overgrown around deck and stairs going down to lake, #3 gas grill needs to be replaced, very bad shape.
View Property: Caribou Escape
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
We had no issues at all, we had all of the information we needed before we even left the house to head north. It was a great experience all-around.
Property
We have stayed at Caribou Highlands in the past and loved all of the amenities which is why we decided to stay here again for our summer vacation, but needed a bit more space which is why we decided to rent a condo. It was FANTASTIC! There was plenty of room for our family of 4 and the pool was literally right downstairs which was perfect. We will definitely rent again the next time we are heading for the North Shore!
View Property: Caribou Highlands 144C
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went through internet...all worked well!
Property
OMG! I don't know where to begin! The location is fabulous! Within walking distance to town! Superior Overlook was well-equipped, clean, and welcoming. Early mornings and later evenings were spent in the large sunroom. What a great addition to this home/rental.
View Property: Superior Overlook
Clive , US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
wonderful!
Property
Loved the house with all the beds and bathrooms. Gave plenty of privacy for a large group. Great location as well.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience.
Property
Great location, well maintained. Easy access. Very comfortable.
View Property: Chateau 6
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to deal with and promptly answered any questions that I had.
Property
The cabin was prefect and just what we were looking for for our family getaway. There's no way we could have had a better location!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Pleasant and accomodating
Property
When we walked in and saw the beautiful view of the lake, we were hooked! We loved the roomy and nicely decorated townhome. Access to the beach was difficult and was not used but once.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't have any contact this stay but have always found staff very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable over the many years we've stayed in your properties.
Property
We love this unique cabin. Beautiful design, very close to the water, two decks, comfortable furniture, well stocked kitchen. Our favorite - due to the geodesic dome design we could sit in the living room at night with the lights off and look at the full moon, Mars glowing red, stars, through the windows on the ceiling - amazing and beautiful and no bugs!
View Property: Birken Bay
Baileys Harbor, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property
The stay was peaceful with unbeatable view of the lake. Our room was as described but had some issues that we made the front desk aware of.
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Kokomo, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to handle and search for property straight from the web.
Property
A very lovely home. We enjoyed everything in the home, the bed, living room, and the kitchen had everything needed to enjoy a meal in. The view was spectacular.
View Property: Chateau 8
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
They were really great both the individuals that we talked with over the phone and the gentleman by name of Elfanzo whom we met at the hotel. They were very accommodating. They were patient and spent time with us until our reservation was completed.
Property
I liked the overall state of the property. It was surrounded by greenery and the flower garden at the entrance was great. The location was perfect for us as we could travel to the northern or southern spots that we wanted to visit within an hour or so. We stayed Saturday, 7/24 and Tuesday 7/24. We liked access to the ice machine and availability of coffee/tea in the lobby. We also liked the sink and the counter in the main room so we did not have to use the bathroom sink for washing edible items. This was a very plus feature for us. Another feature that we liked was the grill on the outside although we did not use it.
View Property: Mountain Inn 109 Mountain Queen
Upper Marlboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
I booked through Airbnb, so there wasn't much interaction with the team. However, I did appreciate the clear and precise directions/instructions for accessing the house, for checking in, checking out, etc.
Property
Cute house, beautiful decorating and appointment throughout. The kitchen cupboards are well-stocked. We appreciated the glass bowls with covers and plastic ware for storing leftovers. The house is cozy but spacious. The beds are super comfortable. The bathrooms are roomy and work well.
View Property: Falu Hus
Bellevue, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
I thought my chat with the person (I think it was Cassie but not sure) who took my call about the light went well at the time. She was courteous, etc. Unfortunately somewhere along the way there was no evident follow-through.
Property
The location of the cabin couldn't have been better! We thoroughly enjoyed the really close proximity to Lake Superior and the easy access to it. The house was small but more than adequate for our needs since it was just the two of us. I appreciated the Wifi and put it to use.
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent customer service and easy online reservations. I originally rented another home and when that fell through due to the owners changing their dates, Cascade Vacation Rentals was more than generous in finding Foxfire to meet our needs and gave it to me for the same price.
Property
Absolutely stunning home and view of Lake Superior. In certain parts of the house, when you look out the windows, all you see is water. Two comfortable sitting areas and dining room. My favorite was sitting on the large deck overlooking the big lake, rustic rock formations, and blooming wild roses.
View Property: Foxfire
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly customer service, easy online reservations, very clear instructions.
Property
Lovely view of the bay! Conveniently located downtown and within walking distance of shops, galleries, restaurants, and lakeside walks. Comfortable house with every amenity!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3