Guest Reviews

Centerville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Have been vacationing on the north shore through Cascade for 20 years, and have always been happy with my experience.
Property
Sea Cliff is full of character. Kept up very nicely. The Gazebo on stilts is truly unique.
View Property: Seacliff
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to search and select a place to vacation. Provides real reviews of the properties which help for selection.
Property
Love the house and the location. Very cute and clean and provides enough space for 6. One suggestion is to upgrade the single bed in one of the bedrooms as the mattress is so hard we had to try and pad it with quilts to sleep on.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Mound, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding Experience.
Property
Outstanding!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Bayport, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
I have always heard great things about your rentals from friends, and had a good time trying it for ourselves.
Property
Very clean. Everything you need in one spot, with a great view.
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Braham, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone has been easy to talk to they handle the situation professionally.
Property
The Chateau number 4 had a great view of Lake Superior. The room had many dishes, a crock pot and coffee maker so we had options to eat.The room was perfect for the three of us and the dog. The room was clean and decorated very cute. The area for pets was nice and grassy. The location was perfect for us to drive a short distance to the Superior hiking trails. It's close to Grand Marais so we could shop and eat.
View Property: Chateau 4
Edina, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice. I was so impressed our 1st morning our baby woke up with a dirty diaper. I just set it out side to take it after all of our family had breakfast . I went out to get it and maintenance picked it already! So thank you!!
Property
Very nice
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Easy process to reserve and check-in. Everything was straight forward. Variety of properties to choose from.
Property
This was our first time staying at Chateau Leveaux. Unit 13 was very clean and in good condition. The unit did have an odor that was present throughout the stay (seemed like from previous renters cooking). The people working at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We normally stat at Bluefin Bay when visiting the area, and we definitely prefer that property compared to Chateau Leveaux. Chateau Leveaux didn't quite have the same connection to the lake.
View Property: Chateau 13
Savage, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property
Love the balcony looking out at the lake! Love that it is pet friendly. Perfect location for us.
View Property: Chateau 26
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
5 girlfriends rented the cabin and all of us said it was in all aspects the nicest rental we have stayed in on the North Shore
View Property: Namaste Main
Mercer, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Internet contact only
Property
We really enjoyed our time in Tofte. The house is very comfortable, with a great view of the lake. WiFi was a nice surprise since the listing said there was none.
View Property: Parkview
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
All good interactions. Love the directions sent and posted so everything is clear. Thanks!
Property
Beautiful condo, well kept and clean. Easy access to activities all along the North Shore.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Professional. All communications were easy to follow.
Property
It was the perfect spot to get away and relax. Easy drive to Grand Marais. Had everything we needed. Comfortable and homey.
View Property: Rosebushbacha
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property
Cozy little house in town with a great deck and easy walking distance to everything Grand Marais has to offer.
View Property: Robins Nest
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
We may use that spot again. I enjoyed it
Property
Everything was as advertised. Nice comfortable beds were a surprise. One small thing. A toaster would of been nice
View Property: Hovland Pines
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great location, eating options close by.
View Property: Mountain Inn 103 Mountain Queen
Fergus Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
We were overall pleased with our stay. Convenient location, close to eating options.
View Property: Mountain Inn 101 Mountain Queen
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
We loved this cabin. It worked perfect for us and our 3 kids. The area was very quiet and peaceful and the location and views of the lake were breathtaking. We'll definitely be recommending this place!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
I have rented several properties through Cascade Rentals and I have been pleased with all of them. Instructions are clear and the properties I have rented have been as described, nicely furnished and clean.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Terrace Point, 11A, so much that we have already booked it for our annual fall color trip next year.
View Property: Terrace Point 11A
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic! I have a bad hip so we were supposed to be on 2nd floor but without an elevator in the property it may have been difficult for me to do so many stairs every day. The staff switched our room to the main floor for us. It was very much appreciated!
Property
The inn had everything we needed. The room was clean and we had plenty of room. Convenient to everywhere we wanted to go for about half the price of resorts in the area. We definitely will be repeat customers.
View Property: Mountain Inn 110 Mountain Queen
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
All ready have recommended Cascade. This was my 4th year renting from Cascade and I have been pleased each year (or else I wouldn't be coming back ;)
Property
The cabin and location are fantastic! Very nicely finished cabin. The separate "guest cabin" is a great option for those of us with differing schedules from the rest of the group. The only con is the driveway is not for timid or distracted drivers.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
Nice place. Reasonable rates.
Property
Loved the condo. It was very comfortable and nicely furnished and decorated.
View Property: Chateau 12
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
Clear and simple. Easy to work with.
Property
Its just right. The view of the lake is wonderful. The cabin clean and comfortable. Good beds. A
View Property: Opels Cabin 3
Edina, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
All via computer was fine.
Property
This is our favorite unit and we have stayed in several. We like the view, the quiet and the decor.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property
A nice, quiet place to stay . Close to ski lodge and convenient to other sites.
View Property: Mountain Inn 109 Mountain Queen
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Staff saved the day by shipping me an item left behind very quickly.
Property
Description of the house was very accurate, well stocked kitchen, wood burning stove, 2 decks, etc. Had everything we needed, towels, soaps, paper products. House is very comfortable with only 1 issue, it's very hard to get cool air into the house, especially the kitchen. There are no windows in the kitchen that open which makes it very hot when cooking. We were there in September when it never got above 60 and it was still hot. There are lots of fans provided in the house but only the deck door can provide any fresh air in the main living area. There are 2 windows in the living area but only 1 could possibly be opened and the crank handle wasn't working.
View Property: Birken Bay