Guest Reviews

Moorehead, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade reps were fantastic. So helpful and professional.
Property
Beautiful location. The scenery was breath taking. The condo was so very nice. Comfortable. Clean and very cozy!!!
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
All interactions through the website/email were professional and made me feel confident in my choice of CVR.
Property
Everything about the Eagle's nest was fantastic. The proximity to Lutsen while being away from everything was great, the house itself is gorgeous and included everything we could have desired and more. Definitely would recommend!
View Property: Eagles Nest
La Crescent, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property
Great location on the north shore with easy access to parks up and down the shore - also loved being right on the water! We stayed here in the winter so it was wonderful to have a real fire at night. As an end unit we found it to be very quiet and relaxing. The deck would be a wonderful place to sit in the summer!
View Property: Chateau 16
Robbinsdale, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and called to be sure that I had the instructions to get into the property.
Property
Very nice house with great views of lake Superior.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
Staff we encountered were professional and courteous. Working with the online reservation people was good and the check-in and check-out procedures were easy to follow.
Property
Cabin was exactly as advertised. Very comfortable, cozy, nice layout. Kitchen was fully equipped (coffee maker, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, full complement of dishes, cutlery, pots and pans, other cooking and baking tools. In-floor radiant heating was outstanding. The lighting is a bit dim (low-watt LEDs) but plentiful and a few fixtures are dimmable. IF you want to have bright light for a detail-oriented project, consider bringing a small table or desk lamp with you. Once we got used to the lower light levels, we found it warm and romantic, but we don't have super-bright lights in our own house, so it wasn't a problem for us. TV watchers may be disappointed with the limited number of stations available but the DVD player worked well for movies and the TV screen in living room was of modest size but had a good picture. Didn't try the bedroom TV. "Two-person jetted tub" was a tight fit for two "normal-sized" people. Not long enough for a six-footer to stretch out. The triangular shape allowed a bit of extra room but not enough to fit two comfortably. However, the water was hot and plentiful and the jets were numerous and provided good whirlpool action. Condition of the cabin was good. Everything seemed clean and in working order. Thermostat was locked and inaccessible, which was a minor inconvenience because we like the indoor temperature cooler than the 73 degrees it was set at. We asked a staff member if they could unlock it so we could turn it down. He found some keys but struggled to remove the cover. He managed to pop it off and we were able to lower the heat for our stay. I understand the owners not wanting renters to waste heat by cranking the temp up too high, but some provision should be made to give renters at least a little flexibility in the cabin's temperature setting. Service was good. Shovelers, snowblowers, and plow crews were at work soon after the two snowfalls we experienced. Firewood supply was replenished while we were there. Fireplace worked very well. View of lake is only a partial but still a nice view. Waves can be heard from the deck and the cabin is on the edge of a small wooded ravine which provides some privacy and quiet to the east. Location is great, only a few miles from Gooseberry and about 10 miles from Two Harbors.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Tahoe View 124B. Nice place with a nice deck and view.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice to work with.
Property
Great location. Nice view of trees and lake in the distance.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Where do I begin? Rather than type any more than I already have, let's just sum up my experiences over the years with all members of the CVR team by saying this: Everyone has always been welcoming, friendly, caring, helpful and willing to listen. You can't ask for more than that in my humble opinion.
Property
Blue House is very easy to find and is a very short walk to all that the Lutsen Mountain ski area has to offer. Very spacious home. New King bed in their Mountainside Bedroom is one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Large Game Room is fun to hang out in with "in floor" heating to keep the feet warm if the ping pong and/or foosball playing doesn't get the heart pumping enough to do so. Very open and large kitchen, dining & living room areas make this perfect for cooking, dining & relaxing with family members after a day on the mountain. Fireplaces will warm you up in both the Living Room and Game Room. Keep in mind though, this will also be a great place to rent even after the snow is gone. There is a ginormous deck and a gazebo that provides GREAT views of that wonderful lake we all love.
View Property: Blue House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
Beautiful, large, nice location!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
The team at CVR has been great to work with on all of our rentals. We'll be back!
Property
My wife Lisa and I had stayed at Morning Light in August 2016. We had a delightful stay then and decided to check it out in the winter time. President's Day weekend was awesome - we went cross country skiing twice, visited Grand Marais on Saturday and spent the day Sunday watching is snow. We picked up over 12"!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
st. paul , US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property
This structure was the most beautiful work of art that I have ever seen or had the pleasure of staying in for a long weekend. If I won the lottery I would beg the owners to sell the home to me no matter the cost!
View Property: Seagull House
white bear township, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice A nice lady even brought us fresh spring water because the water had been deemed not safe to drink at this time. We have used Cascade Numerous times. I like the e mails. That is how I found Superior Escape. THey have helped me find Pet friendly spots in the past. We are in between Goldens right now but will be looking for a puppy spot this summer
Property
Great Little House We think they should have used pocket doors on the bedroom & bathroom to get more room. there were no trash cans to put our trash so we took it with us. Great Kitchen!!
View Property: Superior Escape
Little Canada, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2018
Property Manager
No issues.
Property
We always enjoy coming to relax at Chateau for a winter getaway, this was our 4th time staying there.
View Property: Chateau 13
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
Just great! They called me to remind me to sign my rental agreement (which I had over looked in an email), and Dennis the caretaker was so pleasant and helpful.
Property
Loved it!! The room was fully stocked and Dennis was very helpful and nice!
View Property: Chateau 15
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you, we had a great family/guys weekend.
Property
The house is beautiful. Beds were newer and very comfortable.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2018
Property Manager
They were awesome. Answered questions and helped with any confusion. Perfect
Property
Perfect size and great views. In good proximity to Lutsen mtns and a Holiday or General store. Had all of the cooking items we needed. Bummer about no wood for fires though.
View Property: Chateau 7
South Range , US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property
Great
View Property: Chateau 23
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
This is our second cabin (third trip) weve rented from Cascade Vacation Rentals and all trips have met and exceeded our standards.
Property
The cabin was amazing!! Nice and quiet, great location and central to lots of winter hiking. Appreciated the well stocked kitchen for appliances, extra pillows, firewood, etc.
View Property: Nordkapp
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
they were great
Property
We liked everything - have stayed here four times
View Property: Namaste Main
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property
We loved the cozy Northern Lights cabin as did our dog Emma. Great location! We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Fast responses, very polite. Thank you!
Property
We LOVED the condo, it was perfect. There is a nice little caf and grocery store just south of the condo.
View Property: Chateau 6
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
We had very little interaction this time. I booked online and met one person for about 2 mins when I picked up the keys. I have had more interaction with the team in the past and have always been treated well and professionally.
Property
Beautiful location and house design. Perfect for 3 couples. We each had at least a full size bed and our own bathrooms. In the past, we've had to make do with twin beds or bunk beds in at least one room.
View Property: Seagull House
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful!
Property
House was very clean, easy to find and a good location. Also very quiet.
View Property: Heritage C
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property Manager
I spoke with and e-chatted several times with Elizabeth. She was very helpful!
Property
Our group was very pleased with our lodging here at 6526 Aspenwood Drive.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
The people at Cascade Rentals are always a delight to work with and are very professional. Thank you!
Property
We've been here a few times and love it! Unfortunately the dishwasher wasn't working and it was the weekend so didn't call management. Being an older couple we appreciate the comfy beds and furniture. It was very cold so we were unable to enjoy the out of doors as much as we usually do. However, we made use of the television and made it into a fun movie weekend. The lake was gorgeous!
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin