Guest Reviews

Almelund, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin is beyond adorable and well appointed throughout. The spot on the shore is spectacular with an unrivaled view of the lake and the morning sunrise. Loved the stone fireplace! This has been my favorite cabin to rent out of all of the ones I have rented from Cascade. Definitely a 10!
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
The Condo was exactly as presented! The bedrooms were comfortable and welcoming, the view from the deck was amazing! We especially loved the deck furniture, which invited us to sit in the unusually warm November sun (we didn't even need sweaters!) and read. It was wonderfully quiet, and felt very peaceful, despite being in a development. The beach is AMAZING! We usually stay in stand Single Family residence, but this location is one we would visit again. It is centrally located, a quick drive to Grand Marais, and has enough restaurants nearby to be just right. The only suggestion we have is a reading lamp in the sitting room when you enter- it begs for you to sit and read a book, but it could use a floor lamp behind the couch. Other than that, it was wonderful!!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Property Manager
This was our 3rd time at Drom Hytte. Terrific location! Nicely furnished. Twin bed mattress (at least one should be replaced. Very uncomfortable.) Nice fireplace. Still remember when it was a wood burner.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
My husband and I really loved our stay at Drom Hytte. The home was very comfortable and clean. The view from the living room window was beautiful. I loved the shoreline and the privacy of the property. Our dog was able to run loose because of no visible neighbors on either side. It was a perfect stay for us and we really appreciate the owners sharing this wondering place with others. The fireplace was nice and actually heats the whole place very well. It is a convenient location in between Lutsen and Grand Marais. I loved Cascade Beach Road being off busy highway 61. We are hoping to return next year.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Sac City, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Hovland Hideaway has incredibly comfortable new furniture and nice warm comforters for chilly evenings. We love the propane stove for heating the cabin up quickly! The cabin is the best maintained and cleaned of all the Cascade Vacation Rentals we have rented. We will return to this cabin in the future.
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
The place was amazing. We arrived in the dark but the porch light was on. The first thing you heard was the waves crashing up on the shore even though it was pitch black. The house is wonderful and exactly how it is described online. The upstairs is even bigger than what the picture makes it look like. I was going to have to sleep on the pullout in the loft area but another couple cancelled, however, it would have been plenty of room for me and not feel cramped at all. Lots of hot water, liked that you could adjust thermostat per room even though it was not needed. Kitchen was welled supplied and all the appliances that we used were great. Location is great. Right off of Hwy 61 right before you hit the Holiday Station, AmericInn and Blue Fin Bay in Tofte. But you don't hear any traffic noise because of the Big Lake. Love the location because it is easy to access the hwy and is so close to so many great hiking trails and lakes. IMO the absolute best thing about this place is the Big Lake. Love Lake Superior and how it is constantly changing and different. It is secluded enough with other houses on each side but not super near by. The "beach" that is super easy to access is all large rocks. We had a fire out there, cooked hot dogs and steaks and potatoes. Search for drift wood and cool rocks, built rock Cairns, could have stayed out there all day. Enjoyed the DirectTv because of the World Series.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin. We loved the location. The video (I think posted after we booked) is helpful because I had been concerned about how close the cabin was to the highway. It's great that it's so far from 61 so there's not much traffic noise. The woman I spoke with on the phone before we came up was very helpful. The provisions in the cabin were perfect. (I'm very glad there is no wi-fi - we all need to get away from our computers/internet.)The dvd/vcr set up was nice to have when it rained.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Andover , US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property Manager
The location of Base Camp was great for us. Our family spent the MEA weekend hiking and it was convenient to state parks. The cabin was lovely. It was furnished well and had everything we needed for the weekend. It was clean and well kept.
Property
View Property: Base Camp
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property Manager
House has good bones. Nice workmanship on the bathroom updates. Very nice sized deck and the views were remarkable. We liked the Tempurpedic beds but think it's time for updated living room furniture. Difficult to get out of.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property Manager
We visit every year for knitting retreat. Love the fully stocked kitchen. The view is fantastic. New furniture is a plus in great room. Could use one more easy chair, as we like to spread out to knit. It is just a beautiful house. Staff is very helpful. Always a supply of wood for fireplace. Feels like home.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2016
Property Manager
Loved it! We will be renting this condo again!! Nicely decorated. One suggestion... Different twin beds. Uncomfortable and loud.
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
This was our 2nd time renting Loon Point. It is a beautiful quiet location on Caribou Lake. We enjoyed watching the local wildlife like a fox and a few ducks. The ping pong competitions got a little crazy though. :)
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was in a perfect location on the lake. The best part was that we could bring the dogs. We planned this trip with them in mind.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Arden Hills, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
We had three generations and two small dogs in our group. We were very pleased with the accommodations. We liked the open floor plan. There was plenty of room for us to all spread out. The house is nestled in the woods and is quite private, but conveniently located to the local attractions. Caribou Lake is really beautiful! We all agreed that we would love to stay at Maple Haven again.
Property
View Property: Maple Haven
Vergas, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
The home was beautiful and had a fantastic view of Lake Superior. Kitchen was nice with a large storage pantry next to it. One of the only complaints we have is the size of the beds. They were small and a bit uncomfortable.There was an awesome Weber Gas grill on the wrap around deck. The location was nice and centrally located for the activities we had planned.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
We had a lovely stay at the Devils track home last long weekend. the home was clean and welcoming. The kitchen was bright and there was sufficient equipment and space for us to make some tasy meals. The location was great in that it was beautiful, quiet and accessible. A quick drive to town or a hike. Beautiful vistas in all directions. There were others in the area but there was no noise to deal with when we were inside. Very nice. We would definately stay in this home again. We had a bit of trouble finding with house was ours because house numbers were not obvious. In fact another guest knocked at our door one evening as they were trying to find which unit was theirs. It was the turn of the season and so flies were looking for a warm space to spend their last few hours of life. Thus we had many flies we were swatting or sweeping up. We couldnt figure out where they were getting in.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 214
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very well located, but a little tricky to find when the sun went down. This isn't a complaint - just something to be prepared for. The sign at the end of the driveway saved us! We loved that there wasn't a TV or wi-fi. We were able to relax, play games, enjoy the deck, and the wonderful views. Walking into town was super easy, and it was clean and comfortable.
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
International Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
Such a beautiful cabin! The location was perfect... Our daughter got married at Lutsen at the time of our stay so we had many fun, happy, family celebrations while we were there. It was the perfect setting for making great family memories. Thank you for making such a beautiful place so affordable. Seriously.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
North St Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Very Clean; great views and water access. centrally located.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Our family has always enjoyed our stay at Chateau LeVeaux over the years. The units are comfortable with many amenities, the units and property are well maintained.
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
San Marcos, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
I enjoyed the location, right on the water. I really appreciated the radiator in the bedroom to take a little of the chill off before retiring. Hot water came up nice and fast. I have ATT and was pleasantly surprised to find that I had cell service!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Oak Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Love the cabin and will continue to rent cabins in the area.
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to get to/from, beautiful home and location with a nice view of the sunrise and yet solitude from the trees. Amazingly clean and comfortable/updated home. We appreciated the kitchen supplies, games for the kids, and well-stocked campfire pit. We had no problems with cell phone (Sprint and ATT) service and found some great restaurants nearby.
Property
View Property: Dancing Bears Lodge
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Thought the location was excellent. Liked the outdoor fire pit. Thought the house could use some updating but felt that the price was appropriate. We plan on staying again next year.
Property
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved it! We will come back.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302