Guest Reviews

marquette, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Superior, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
the key for the dumpster didn't work so we ended up having to take our garbage back with us. Pretty much the only downside we had. The cabin was excellent and we will definitely come back. It's a nice kept secret up on the north shore.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Shakopee, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
The house was warm and welcoming. We had a great view of the cloud waves in the early mornings. Overall, great place to stay. Very close to everything, Lutsen where we Skied and to Blue Fin Bay for dinner.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Property Manager
We love the condo, the location and the view of the lake.
Property
View Property: Chateau 26
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
Property Manager
The interior was beautiful and spacious!
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
wayzata, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Property Manager
The home was nicely furnished and location to Lutsen ski resort was very good. we especially appreciated how sound proof the unit was. It was New Years weekend, a lot of guests but we were not disturbed by noise at any time. The biggest disappointment was the satellite TV did not work and there were a lot of bowl games on!
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Vandais Heights, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Property Manager
We are huge fans of Drom Hytte and continually choose this location for our family vacations on the north shore. It is convienently located between Lutsen and Grand Marais, just off hwy 61. Situated on a lovely wooded piece of property right on the lake shore. A I've cobblestone beach on one side of the jettison, and ledge rock on the other. Best of both worlds! The cabin is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and pots and pans. There isn't anything we found that we needed extra with the exception of an espresso maker and large crock pot. The owners have thought of everything, from dog toys in a basket to two sets of binoculars to look out at passing ships. There is an abundant amount of wildlife for entertainment. We had a small herd of deer visit everyday in the afternoon. The owners continually maintain and upgrade the property, the latest upgrade has been shades added to all windows facing the lake. The sun can be very intense at certain parts of the day and this helps a great deal. There is a fire ring just outside the door, and a wood pile for feeding a fire. Seriously, Drom Hytte feels like it is our cabin, and we treat it as such. One area needs addressing, the kitchen table chairs need some reinforcements. They are very loose and one is an accident waiting to happen. Otherwise, this place is a gem!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Chisago, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Proximity to the ski locker and skiing was great-very convenient. The room was very clean and comfortably accommodated 2 adults and 4 teens.
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
We love this location and the home!! Please let us know if you are ever interested in selling!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
The condo was great. Really liked having Culligan water. It would be nice to have more games in the game room, such as video games.
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
We didn't have an adequate winter vehicle so had to leave early in our stay due to a winter storm. Couldn't make it up the drive. But the facility was great.
Property
View Property: Chateau 6
Stacy, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
The home was just the right size and a great location for cross country skiing. It was very clean and the open floor plan made it easy to interact with the whole group. Some suggestions: The cabin needs better lighting in the living room--it only has a couple of small lamps; larger kitchen table--cabin sleeps 8 or more, but table designed for 6; we ran out of toilet paper--supply more at the beginning; knives are very dull. Otherwise, we had a great experience and are thinking of renting the same cabin again.
Property
View Property: Dancing Bears Lodge
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
This was our third year at this property for New Years. It has been great. Well equiped large kitchen. We like the 2 areas for relaxing . View is amazing. It is a bit tricky to find the road off of highway 61.
Property
View Property: Asle Ta
Wauwatosa, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
The kitchen area was very spacious and overall there was a lot of communal space to allow for us all to hang out together. In winter especially, it would be nicer if there were more places to put boots and winter coats to dry out when you get off of the ski hill. Also, the pots and pans are poor quality which makes them hard to clean. However, the location, price, and wonderful view of the lake make up for these small problems.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Rogers, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
The room was perfect, the front desk personnel were extremely helpful and pleasant. Definitely will stay there again and we highly recommend it. We had so much fun in the whirlpool and swimming pool after snowboarding. Very relaxing. The large inviting lobby allowed us all to gather to play games and visit with a beautiful view of Lake Superior.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
We loved the view, how well supplied the house was and the sauna! The soft top to the mattress in the bedroom was a negative.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
CHICAGO, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Great location. Great service.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very cozy house!
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Hartland, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
PROS: Great location right on the ski hill. Awesome ski in/ski out experience. No check in or check out needed since this unit uses a keypad. They just email you with everything you need to know about how to get there and what to do when you arrive and leave. No need to wait in line at a check-in desk when you arrive. The unit offers a wood burning fireplace with a firewood and kindling supply right out the front door. Comes with an outdoor ski locker to securely lock up your skis so you don't need to bring them inside. Very clean and cozy, and well equipped kitchen. Fridge has an ice maker that works. The unit is directly above the indoor pool so there is very easy access without having to walk outside. Front desk is very quick to respond if you need anything. Moguls restaurant is only one or two buildings down and had good food with acceptable prices. Very convenient. CONS: This is a main floor unit with multiple floors above. The ceilings/floors are not insulated well for sound and we heard constant stomping and jumping around from quests above us. This made it very hard to relax. I'm assuming they had young kids and had no concern for their lower unit neighbors. Also heard a dog barking non-stop every day we came back from skiing for about 30-60 minutes straight (probably until the owners came back home. May have been the same stomping neighbors, not sure. The sign in the unit claims it is a pet free building, but I saw multiple dogs on the property so this is obviously not enforced. Also complained about the barking dog to the front desk but we continued to hear the dog bark for the remainder of our vacation. Television is ridiculously small with very limited channel offering. WiFi was slow, usable for surfing but no good for streaming video. Water heater went out so after our first day of skiing we couldn't take a shower. Maintenance came very quickly and reset the water heater but the water wasn't warm enough to shower until the next morning. Bed was not very comfortable but it was tolerable.
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
It was the perfect size retreat for our ski vacation with six family members. Beds very comfortable after a day of skiing. Kitchen was adequate for the basic cooking we did. Of course, we really rented the place for the proximity to the Lake and that never disappoints. Everything was clean and was as described. My only suggestion would be to have firewood/kindling inside the home for starting the first fire since we arrived when it was dark outside.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very,very well kept unit. Well stocked with basic supplies. Extremely comfortable with plenty of room for our group. End unit with the extra Windows gives great views. Location is very convenient to Lutsen ski resort. Only negative was we could not find sheets for the pull out on the lower level. Our 2 grandsons brought sleeping bags so really did not cause a problem for us. Reservation, check in, and check out very easy.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
The house and location were lovely. Lake Superior was beautiful, and we could stare at it all we wanted from the house and from the little lookout. We loved the wood stove, but weren't interested in the sauna. We did have a little trouble with the icy driveway. I'm not complaining, as I know this is a North Shore fact of life, but you might include parking hints in your property info, and maybe a local number for a pull out. (We got out on our own by using various techniques learned over a lifetime of driving in Minnesota.) The Internet wasn't working, but a call to the office led to very quick help. Thanks! The only kitchen items we would have liked would be a drainer and maybe a dishpan to allow for handwashing dishes more easily.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Mendota heights, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
Very comfortable! The perfect Christmas getaway!
Property
View Property: R and R
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time up at my sister's cabin! Beautiful home with everything you could need and amazing views of Lake Superior.... There was a storm rolling in and the waves looked as if they were crashing right into our laps we were so close to the water... powerful, beautiful. We saw the sun rise and set. Our dogs loved lying on the floor by the fireplace and looking out the deck doors at the Lake (and so did we!) We will be back! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the home! Very spacious with a beautiful view of the lake. Only complaint is that the pull out bed in the loft was not very comfortable.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin