Guest Reviews

Hanover, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive, no problems at all.
Property
Very beautiful site on Lake Superior. Unit was very clean. Had all the kitchen things we needed, and more. Quiet. Private. Nicely appointed.
View Property: Nordkapp
ST. MICHAEL, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very good and informative
Property
Everything was great!
View Property: Namaste Main
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property Manager
No complaints!
Property
Great amount of space both for gathering and personal. View of lake was wonderful. Easy access to property. We have stayed before and would stay again.
View Property: Devil Track 211
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property Manager
Other than a couple of miscue's in the past which were corrected, the Staff has been great for our stays in a span of almost 15 years of renting from Cascade.
Property
Very nice property, great amenities and Kitchen if you want to cook. Nice big TV in the Living Room comfortable furniture and bed. Not sure about the Mirror on the wall in the Dining Area, I could do with out it and the Parking is pretty scarce but otherwise very nice. We will be back again.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
golden valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
It was nice to get a phone call to follow-up on the email that was sent.
Property
Great location and enough room for the family. Great views. Great value.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Mound, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect
Property
Cozy warm, clean and comfortable cotty. Awesome view of the lake. Privacy was perfect. All is perfect.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
My wife & I do a fall trip every year on the north shore for 3 nights. We like to move around and try different venues each trip. This find was indeed one of our favorite stays. We will return for sure. It was so warm and cozy during the early season gale winds/storm we encountered on 10/26-10/29/17. The view of the 6 to approx. 18 swells that Lk. Superior entertained us both indoors (only 15 or so feet from the water) & outdoors, as we traveled from Schroeder to Grand Marais to experience many locations of the show was spectacular. We found that right there in our own back yard was the best viewing along that path, along with Blue Fin Bays east side. We took many great action shots of the waves crashing into the shoreline. It was a perfect timing trip. The food at the many establishments in the area was very good as well. Some are not happy with the hard/salty water in cottage, but we found its such a small concern for all that it offers. The cold drinking water jug was used often and make that issue a nonissue. The lock box to check in and out was a great idea too. We had a great time and was so sorry to leave on Sunday morning. Try it, you will not be disappointed!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and they give very detailed instructions. Very good.
Property
We loved this place! It was a perfect size for me and my husband with our two small dogs. It was so close to shore, and we were there for some large waves at the end of October. It was amazing. We were close to some good restaurants and lots of hiking opportunities.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
Had a great experience, were temporarily locked out, we were helped immediately.
Property
The house location is great. Home could use some updating, but we feel the price charged is in line with what you get. We would not change anything.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property Manager
We have been renting with Cascade Rentals for about 25 years. Our daughter was married at one of.the homes and they were helpful in recommending caterers, shuttle services, etc. Once in a while there was a problem with the rental and they secured a new home for us.
Property
We've been reserving homes thru Cascade and this became one of our favorites. The cabin was well furnished and very comfortable. The proximity to the lake gave us a front seat view of the waves crashing on the shore. This may become our rental of choice.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2017
Property Manager
Prompt, couteous, friendly
Property
This stay was with a toddler, and it suited our needs well. Playground and pool access was close at hand. Clean, well maintained. Bathtub could use handrails for stability although the tub was a lovely asset. Kitchenette was tiny, but well organized and coffee/tea plentiful. Please provide bowls and plastic ware! A shout out to Marco, maintenance, who easily dealt with 2 issues we had.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14B
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2017
Property Manager
We encountered a water pressure problem on Wednesday night and the after hours contact was very responsive and helpful. Provided info updates and problem was quickly resolved.
Property
Great views, easy access, very clean, very comfortable
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property
The property was super close to the water and shopping. The condo was perfect - it was clean and comfortable. The beds were super soft and comfy making for a great nights sleep. I was sad to leave but will be back for sure!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property Manager
We've rented houses with you since about 1995. In recent years the process has improved and tightened up which has made it easier. Phone calls and emails have been handled efficiently.
Property
We have rented this house for about 12 years. Good location, easy access to the lake, view of the lake from all rooms. Like having the lock box for easy initial entry. This year Netflicks was added which was nice in the evening - there is no regular TV access. The house is well equipped overall. Like having the decks at the house and the deck next to the lake.
View Property: North Haven
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
They were all helpful and polite.
Property
The house and location was amazing! Very clean and kept up with very nice grounds.
View Property: Heritage A 4-Bedroom
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful
Property
Awesome view and gorgeous little cabin wirh full windows overlooking Minnesota mountains. Fresh air and incredible stars! Much less rustic than we were expecting with zero electricity or running water. The rain water barrel was full and the gas provided us with a fireplace, stove range, a refrigerator, and gas lamps. Trek to the outhouse was fun. My kids loved it!
View Property: Poplar Valley
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property
So wonderfully secluded.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property
The unit is very nicely decorated and had everything we needed. Location is great a few minutes to Lutsen and half hour to Grand Marais.
View Property: Chateau 28
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property Manager
Always friendly, helpful and great follow through if we ever need any help.
Property
We love staying at Grand Vu. It's location is perfect - right on the shore line, close to Grand Marais and Lutsen, very private with amazing views out the big windows and the deck right on the rocks.
View Property: Grand Vu
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property Manager
Im very pleased with the ease of this experience. I have never rented online through a third party, so I anticipated some bumps along the way. Everything was very easy, professional, and we had no problems. We will definitely use you again.
Property
Absolutely beautiful setting, picture perfect cabin, and great amenities at the lodge. We loved rock hunting on the beach during the day and building a fire in the wood stove and watching a movie at night.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Wiconia, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property
This property has a breathtaking view of Lake Superior. My family enjoyed the hot tub, pool and sauna. We loved that it is close to many parks, trails, and Grand Marais. We also appreciated that we were able to bring our dog.
View Property: Chateau 17
Becker, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property Manager
The man who was working when I arrived could not have been more friendly or helpful.
Property
The location was perfect. This place was almost exactly what I was looking for. My room was clean and the view was unbelievable.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property
We have been to Brave Cove two times. It remains one of our favorite places to stay on the No. Shore. The "new" flooring is perfect for the cabin, the views are a constant delight. Best of all, we have brought our pets, who enjoy it as much as we do. The cabin is comfortable and charming.
View Property: Brave Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
The customer service is always fantastic. The staff was always very friendly, understanding, reasonable, and helpful!
Property
We absolutely love this property! Everything is wonderful.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Proctor, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating.
Property
The home is in a great location on the shore of Lake Superior. A very comfortable home with a wide variety of amenities. Very relaxing and well kept.
View Property: Opels Shoreside