Guest Reviews

Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
They did an excellent job.
Property
The location was phenomenal! Great proximity to Grand Marais and to other area scenic sights. Right on the waterfront couldn't have been more spectacular! This is an absolutely adorable cottage with the perfect view and location. We wished we could buy it and give it a remodel, because it has a great floorplan. Loved the big picture windows, patio. The house itself is stuck in the 1950s, and desparately needs to be remodeled/upgraded. See more thoughts below.
View Property: Grand Vu
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Our experience was all via email, and we have no complaints. You communicated with us in a timely and really comprehensive manner. We had no trouble finding the unit, or getting in and out. Within, we had everything that we needed. We didn't use the coupons - and should have because we did play golf at superior national - but that was our own fault for forgetting them. It was just a really good time, and worth the money spent. Thank you for the opportunity to rent this lovely spot. I'm already checking out locations for next summer. :)
Property
We rented units 14A and B at Bluefin, and it was exactly perfect. Upon arrival, it was the cleanest most welcoming unit we have ever entered. The view from all of the windows is breathtaking, the window seat in the living room was used often, the beds were all comfortable, the location was ideal. We took advantage of the workout room, pools, and hot tub after hiking, enjoyed the many flavored coffees each morning and the kitchen was well supplied for when we wanted to cook. Overall it was a wonderful getaway for our family, and we honestly could have used a few more days. :)
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful.
Property
We love that the cabin is right on the lake. We really, really enjoy the screened porch
View Property: Towering Pines
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
The place was very nice. Great views of the lake from your room. Great location in a quiet peaceful location. The only thing I wish the room has was a balcony so we could walk out of our room and sit on the balcony
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
fargo, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
Great views from the house and thegazebo is insane nicely furnished w a we'll equipped kitchen. Nice new Weber charcoal grill
View Property: Seacliff
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property
This cabin was so enjoyable, clean,quiet,easy to use. Great kitchen, drinking water provided was much appreciated! We are eager to return sometime soon. Close to groceries, hiking, Grand Marais.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
like above mentioned cascade stands behind their properties if there is a problem, that is why we are return guests. customer service and satisfaction are we feel important to Cascade.
Property
what a great place to stay. very close to town.. walking distance to town, affordable ( we hope it stays affordable). big enough for a family of 4. for spring and summer the house does have screens. which our last visit we figured out and left instructions at the house on the use of them. if you want to walk to the lake you can walk directly to it y either going into Grand Marais or walk thru the RV/campground to the lake.. we are return guests using cascade rentals.. they have a washer dryer.. i would say to bring your own laundry soap
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property
cannot beat the location in Grand Marsis, and the views are awesome. Seating in living room needed at least one more...comfy chair. Sofa was great to sit on, chair was ok, but no ottoman. Some chair u could put your feet up and read a book. walls are paper thin. you can hear conversations next door.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
I only interacted with one staff member but he was super nice!
Property
Room #8 was perfect for the two of us! So cute and cozy, we will definetly return! My only complaint was that it was very obvious we had upstairs neighbors, we could hear every footstep.
View Property: Chateau 8
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
easy, they picked up the phone right away, knew the properties all good
Property
great vintage little house! great location, kitchen, living room, deck with neighborhood view. Perfect location to go to town, explore, eat,etc
View Property: Robins Nest
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
pictures are true to what you get.. furnishings very comfortable (would have liked one more sitting chair/recliner in LR) beds comfortable, plenty of extra lines/blankets, kitchen spacious, well stocked with everything you'd need, new oven, bathroom clean-- stocked with plenty of towels. Backyard with fire pit and grill was great for 2 cook outs..back porch has an amazing breeze for an uncommonly warm afternoons in Grand Marais... we loved the off street parking, front yard with Adirondack chairs were our favorite spots to enjoy our morning coffee. Easy one block walk to Java Moose for ice cream(Java nut was our fav!) Voyageur Brewing literally across the street--great roof top seating overlooking Lake Superior, walk to anywhere downtown was so easy for us to come and go as we pleased without the worry of traffic or parking.. would highly recommend!
Property
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property
Cathy's Cove had a beautiful view from the deck! It was wonderful to sit out and read a book and listen to the waves crash. The house had all of the things we needed for our stay - kitchen utensils, pots and pans, dishes, towels, linens, etc. We had a great stay!
View Property: Cathys Cove
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I talked with regarding this rental was GREAT!
Property
Very conveniently located just outside of Two Harbors. The cabin is furnished and decorated tastefully and very clean.
View Property: Water and Woods
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive - had a couple of small things that needed to be fixed and they had someone out there right away.
Property
Fantastic location on Caribou Lake and we have rented on this lake for 12 years. Very good swimming and kayaking, paddle boarding, etc. Neighbors friendly and helpful.
View Property: Base Camp
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
We had an issue with one of the bathtub drains but Andrew took care of it immediately. I was very impressed with his friendliness and willingness to make our stay a good one.
Property
Lutsen house is perfectly located with a beautiful view of Lake Superior and at the same time conveniently located across highway 61 from a laundry, grocery store, liquor store and Cascade Rentals main office. The house is everything we had hoped for and more.
View Property: The Lutsen House
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed at castle rock to celebrate our anniversary and it was a blast. There were a few beer cans and cigarette buds out by the shore when we arrived and did a walk through but other than that it was beautiful. So excited for our next trip here. The bedrooms were good enough for all of us. The only other issue we had was the patio door gave us a little trouble locking it.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Grateful that the property manager brought us a fan when we complained it was so hot! They were also polite and quick to respond when our keyless entry quit working.
Property
Cabin was beautiful, well appointed and in a great location!
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed here late July '17 for the All Pints North summer brew fest held at Bayfront Festival Park. We had 4 guys in the home, and had a great time. Very clean place, enough room with the 3 beds and pull-out couch, 2 full bathrooms. This is a much better option than any of the hotels nearby when you have 4 people! Easy walk to everything, including Bayfront. The added bonus of having a designated, secured garage spot was great, as parking in canal park can be awful. We will be staying here again!!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property
Great Location and very clean and nice property
View Property: Pointavu
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at Cascade was prompt in answering emails & calls.
Property
Location in Tofte was perfect base for exploring the North Shore. Felt we were right in the middle for either exploring more north or going south for day trips. Close to gas stations - Convenience Stores - Restaurants. The Pool, Sauna, Free washer-dryer, game room all nice. Steps to rocky shore & views are very nice. Other guests did use the Fire pit, grilling areas and picnic tables.
View Property: Chateau 28
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Website and email was great
Property
House was clean and great location. Sea gulls are noisy, but not much can. E done about that
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property
We love this house. This was our 12 year there. We were glad to see some improvements have been made such as the blinds in the living room. The gardens are particularly beautiful this year. The stairs to the lake are deteriorating and more crooked. The railing is difficult to use as the hand rail was put on backwards. I have mentioned this before.
View Property: Namaste Main
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly
Property
My family had a wonderful time during our stay at chateau23. My son totally loved the loft space. The view was amazing from the balcony.
View Property: Chateau 23
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very informative and accommodating.
Property
The Heritage House and amenities were perfect for our large group. The 3 units (A,B,C) gave us plenty of space to stretch out and relax as well as meet in both small and large groups for meals and conversation. The location was very central for all of the activities we participated in Cook County as well. We do plan on returning!
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Willmar, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
The on-site staff were very helpful
Property
Condo was smaller than the pictures show but in nice condition - good location
View Property: Chateau 22