Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
We arrived at the Opel Cabins just before dark on the first evening of our weekend stay, we had absolutely no trouble finding our lock-box and getting inside our lovely cabin. Though had we arrived any later achieving entrance would have been a good deal more difficult. The Cabin was set a little bit back from the water but we could still hear the waves coming in and felt as though we were right on the beach. The space itself was well-kept, clean, comfortable, warm and fit our needs exactly. We had an incredible time on vacation and will definitely consider renting one of the Opel's cabins on future trips! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Cannon Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Great view. Accommodations were excellent. 57A is fully equipped to enjoy a meal together, relax by the fire, or walk out on the deck and rocks to enjoy coffee or watch the stars. It was very full at Bluefin Bay, but we almost felt like the only ones on the property. Very quiet. The restaurant was excellent, and walk along the beach was relaxing and beautiful.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57A
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
he unit was excellent, close to downtown. a grill would have been nice
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
APPLE VALLEY, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location, the ambience, the warmth of the cabin (temperature and aesthetics). Could use more of a loveseat in the living area. I slept in the larger bedroom and listened to the heating systems in the closet start, stop and click randomly (and loudly) all night long.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
This was our second stay at Seagull House. Beautiful home, well-equipped and great views. We enjoyed the piano. And what a great fireplace - we loved having a cozy fire in the evenings!
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Fairmont, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the little cabin on the North Shore....couldn't get any closer to the water! What a fantastic view eating at the table next to the picture window. We spent alot of time on the deck watching the waves and we had a fire each night watching the stars. The insid eof the cabin was very cozy and we had everything we needed.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
The view was spectacular. We liked having an end unit.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Home was in great shape! Location was good, but front bedroom had a bit of highway noise.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Great location right on the lake. Easy access to food, pool, etc. The unit itself feels a little dated but still enjoyable.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 2 Full Home
Winona, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great home and great location. A little difficult to adjust the heat from upstairs to down and with fireplace on or off. Overall,we were very pleased.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
ST CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Hotel Room 302 has a beautiful view, good bathroom facilities, excellent spa and pool, glorious deck with furniture. This is our 4th stay; sadly the hair dryer was removed and there was no coffee to be made in the room. Otherwise, all was superb!
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
Brave Cove was a cute cozy "grandma's" type cabin. Where else would you see fun patterned Formica in the kitchen and gold glitter Formica in the bathroom? Kitchen was well supplied. We've been renting in the area for over 20 years and Brave Cove had the best view of any cabin we've stayed in. The double picture window overlooking the lake was spectacular, especially with a full moon on a stormy night! We'll be back.
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Darwin, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
We loved our stay tucked in the North Woods. The location is just what we wanted, quiet, remote and full of nature. The cabin was clean, easy to find with the great directions, and well stocked with the basics listed online. We appreciated that you allow dogs in your cabin. The service was wonderful. We especially loved the cabin layout and discussed this layout for a retirement home for us. Loved the fireplace, Loved all of the pathways in the woods. The wolf scat on the road made us more cautious with our dogs. We drove the backroads and saw some moose which was a highlight for us.
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
The home was so comfortable, it was like being at home but with a beautiful view of Lake Superior. We went to the desk to ask for firewood and they carried it right to our home and brought it in for us.
Property
View Property: Chateau 21
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful condo, clean, great view of the lake and very comfortable.
Property
View Property: Chateau 9
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
We loved this cabin and it's close proximity to Grand Marais, as well as Lake Superior. The only thing we would change would be adding blinds or curtains on the windows facing the Fox Fire cabin next door.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
The experience of renting the home was great. The location was great. The view was outstanding! The sleeping accommodations were perfect for our group. It was all one level which was perfect for our 84 year old father, but it is not completely handicap accessible. It would be better if there could be a sidewalk leading up to the home instead of uneven pavers. This made it difficult for him to get in/out of the home to enjoy the town.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was clean and well-stocked. We really liked the gas stove in the living room. Views were wonderful, nice touch with the lighting on the outdoor stairways. Nice-sized fridge, plenty of storage and kitchen utensils. Our only complaint was the wi-fi. Sometimes it would not hook up at all, sometimes my device could find the account, but the password would not work, a couple of times I was able to get hooked up. But then again, who needs the internet when the North Shore beckons?
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Carrollton, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
It was VERY easy to access the home, and it was great. The size was great. Room set up was perfect. Wonderful to have wifi and DIRECTV. The only negative was how old the showers are. Aside from that, it was a wonderful place that we'll likely stay again.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 211
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
I liked everything about the place. If there is a negative it would be that I don't own it. Unbelievable location. I am amazed at the proximity to the lake. If the waves got bigger we would have gotten splashed on the deck. We will be back.
Property
View Property: Foxfire
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
Despite rainy weather, we had a gorgeous weekend at Chateau LeVeaux. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the lake views (and lake access), and the condos!
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
We loved everything, as always. This is a great location, and the condo is perfect for two people. It would be lovely if you offered bikes to use/rent for the trail so that people don't have to bring their own. Just an idea.
Property
View Property: Chateau 6
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
The entire house and location were great. Nice area downstairs and middle floor. I would have King size beds.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Saint Joseph, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
We absolutely loved our stay at the Governors cabin! It was clean, cozy and perfect for our annual girls weekend. The in town location was convenient allowing us to walk to restaurants, shopping and local music while the cabin was super comfortable for cooking in and relaxing.
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
We love staying at amazing grace. We love the view of the lake, hearing the waves, watching the sunrise and enjoying the energy of the lake. The cabin is beautiful and more than meets our expectations. We like the updates to the amenities of the cabin: for example, the bathroom updates, the new stove, the new refrigerator (although the new refrigerator is much much larger than we would ever need). In Grand Marais, we love the shops, the restaurants, and the wide, wide variety of people that we see there. We also think grand Marais is perfect for its location and proximity to all the state parks. We go hiking every year we come up.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin