Guest Reviews

Edina, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Great location right on the lake. Very close to the ski hill. Liked the fireplace and the ample wood supply. The only thing missing is a hot tub or sauna - but we knew that when we made the reservation. We liked the look of the cabin when booking that we decided to skip the hot tub and stay here. Great place!!!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Great view, great amenities, fun place. If you're looking to get away with a group of friends for a vacation on superior, this is the place.
Property
View Property: Chateau 22
Perham, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2017
Property Manager
We loved the condo! Loved being able to open the window and hear the lake so close. Comfy beds, plenty of space in bedrooms. Very nice showers. The only negative thing was that we were never able to get the sauna to work in the pool building. Otherwise had a great stay.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 2 Full Home
Wrenshall, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
The unit my husband and I stayed in was cute, homey and clean. Loved the view of the lake! And the fireplace. We had a minor issue at check in, but one call to the after hours number and everything was cleared up. We found the staff to be polite and helpful.
Property
View Property: Chateau 4
shuniah, CA
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Great location, lots of good amenities in the cabin, enjoyed our stay
Property
View Property: Devil Track 211
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
The condo was very cute. The pans made our food stick, very frustrating. The knifes were dull and the pancake turner was too small and very flimsy. My son is a chef so it's very difficult to find good kitchen tools. The bed was great, and the bedroom very cozy. The view was spectacular! The fireplace worked great and we loved it. The shower was awesome! We used the big table for breakfast and worked great!
Property
View Property: Chateau 18
fargo, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful home and location. Easy to check in and out of!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Waite Park, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
Second time I have used this rental property. I like the loft and upstairs bedroom. Great view of the lake and had all the comforts of home. Maybe have a sign on the stairway to the lake if conditions are icy. Great value and great amenities!
Property
View Property: Chateau 21
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed in 111A at Caribou Highlands and it was wonderful!!! In our opinion, it is the absolute best location of a condo at Caribou Highlands. You're on the corner with big, beautiful windows so you can watch out onto the ski hill. There's plenty of space, a nice wood-burning fireplace that keeps it cozy and a small (but nice) kitchen. Don't expect to feel like you're walking into the Westin but for being up north Minnesota, we loved it. We had a blast and absolutely loved our stay here. Highly recommend!
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 111A
Crookston, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
I thought the home was very homey & comfortable. I loved having access to a kitchen. They view was spectacular. We stayed in a 2 bdrm unit with a loft and it was great to have the extra space upstairs for the kids. We had 4 adults and 2 children and it was great having 2 bathrooms as well. The pool/sauna & hot tub were nice. The only thing I would suggest improving would be the bathrooms. The main floor bathroom was nice but the shower head was very low. The front desk worker was very friendly to talk and very helpful. It was very easy to find and was a perfect distance from our skiing destination.
Property
View Property: Chateau 21
Sisseton, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
The home is very cozy and has a lot of thoughtful details. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The view is quite lovely and the surroundings are peaceful and perfect for a relaxing getaway.
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Location was perfect more room to park would be the only complaint I have but it worked out just fine
Property
View Property: Caribou Escape
Centerville, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Very beautiful location but if your snowmobiling you have to trailer to the trail no way up the hill. We had a group of 8 so it was a little tight but we are good friends so it was fine
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
Sartell, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Great location, nice space, beautiful views, and everything we needed!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Nice home, good satellite TV service. Need to add wifi service. Great mud room setup in the garage for putting on snowmobile gear and hanging up helmets and clothing. Consider a Cascade sign out front of the property for easier ID.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
I love this home. Beautiful, clean, upscale without being pretentious.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Pine Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
The home was beautiful and wonderfully laid out for our group of 8. Kids age 6 and 8 liked the pull out couch but older/bigger people said it was uncomfortable. We loved being on the end but close to the pool/hot tub/sauna. It was a great getaway! I would reserve here again!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 57 Full Home
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Service was fine. I liked the deck with the gas fire, and the view of the sunrise out of our window.
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
We were moved to this unit because the unit we had reserved (3010) had been damaged by water. The views from 1010 were absolutely stunning and we had a great time! Had we stayed in 3010 as originally booked, it would have been a huge problem. I have a bum knee and the 70+ steps to get down to that unit would have been a problem. Especially on arrival and departure when we needed to unload and pack up.
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
greenfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Great location for snowmobiling. We also enjoyed the newly reopened Skyport Lodge. Ample parking for trailers and the home was large enough for our group to spread out and relax.
Property
View Property: Devil Track 211
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
We loved this condo! It had a great location above/next to the indoor pool, having a small child this was very important and super convenient for us. The condo was at the ground level from the parking lot, which made transport of our luggage items very easy. Check in/out was so quick and easy too, having to go right to/from to the unit with no additional stops! The condo does run warm, but not any problem for us. The view is great, an easy walk to the main lodge/dining/fitness center/playground and ski-in/ski-out access right outside. The condo was obviously recently updated, it looks great. The only downside was having to clean up/remove trash before "check out", as we had to leave early morning, BUT this was also clearly stated when we made the reservation and in the instructions after booking, so it was no surprise and well worth the overall experience!
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
HAM LAKE, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
all good...clean cabin
Property
View Property: Caribou Cove
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
The location was fantastic. The views from the decks and front big windows were incredible. The condo was clean. We had a problem the first morning when the fire alarms were all going off at 7 am. Apparently the batteries did not get changed out quick enough. Maintenance thought it got missed. They were right over in a couple hours to take care of it. I would put a rain gutter over the entrance as we got dripped on every time going in toward the door
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
St paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
It was perfect.
Property
View Property: Chateau 7
River Falls, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Property Manager
Fantastic location! Would rent this exact cabin again. Loved the fireplace, AMAZING lake views. Directions to get to the cabin and to get into the cabin were easy to follow. Didn't realize how close it was to Tofte! Felt very cozy, quaint, private, clean.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin