Guest Reviews

Pillager, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
We needed a quiet and serene getaway and we found it at your cabin! It was so very peaceful and relaxing. The cabin is very well stocked and comfortable. We enjoyed the beautiful lake and the three different families of mama and baby ducks that came to visit several times a day. One night as we sat on the waters edge one family of baby ducks walked right up to us and bit on our shoes and pant legs - it was so much fun!! Thank you for sharing your cabin with us - we had an incredible time!
View Property: Birch Hollow
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
Heavenly waves
View Property: Superior Shores 4
ROCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly & helpful.
Property
Clean,airy,bright,quiet with a wonderful view of Lake Superior. Drinking water outside the door to our room. Big fridge in room along with microwave. Dennis from Texas was great with suggestions for eating. This vacation was Weds thru Friday so no idea how the weekend rolls!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Shelby, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
No issues, very helpful.
Property
House was great, allowed us space when needed yet plenty of areas to come together. Location was central for us to explore along the north shore.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
excellent
Property
Pointavu was fantastic.Waking each morning to the view of the lake and the sound of the birds and surf was so refreshing.Everything in the home is top of the line. We can't wait to come back
View Property: Pointavu
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property
The property was smaller than we thought but comfortably supported a family of 6. We really enjoyed the lodge portion where we sat outside on a great deck, played games and ate with the larger family.
View Property: Chateau 30
Grand Forks, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
Enjoyed our contact with the members of the team
Property
This is a beautiful, relaxing home with a lovely view. We appreciated being able to bring our pet cat with us so the whole family could enjoy the vacation.
View Property: Asle Ta
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
I booked off of cascade website. Great website and easy reservation process.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at this cute cabin. Very clean, comfortable beds, nice linens and well stocked kitchen. Also liked the water cooler. Great location to many activities and a short walk to the lake.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Coppell, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property
The house was fantastic, our son in laws first word when walking in was "oh wow". The view was spectacular, the furniture was very comfortable. Had such a lovely time no one wanted to leave
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Lake Elmo, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property Manager
See number 5. To reiterate , the married couple were friendly and accommodating.
Property
We have stayed at Chateau a number of times with extended family and will likely return because of that. We feel that the rentals are overpriced but realistically I think if we looked for other accommodations we'd also find them to be "north shore over priced" We love being on the east side of highway 61 and the access to the rocky shore by nice stairway. We love the access to bike trails right from the driveway.
View Property: Chateau 23
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
They were amazing! My ONLY complaint was that we had a man smoking on the deck right next to our master bedroom and kitchen/dinette. He was not there our first night, but it was obvious he was there each other night. We could not sleep with our windows open (which we love to do) because he smoked about 10-1030 and he was up puffing again by 8. We couldn't even eat dinner with the window open. Certainly this is not your fault, but a suggestion......maybe make the whole resort a totally smoke free property or designate a spot where people can smoke like out by the road or by the fire pit. Just an idea because that was not good.
Property
I loved everything about this house, and I cannot wait to return.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Pepin, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful.
Property
The cabin is great for sharing with someone else with the separation of the bedrooms and having two baths. Loved the master bedroom for its views of the water although it could use a new mattress.
View Property: Table Rock
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly - excellent people at Cascade.
Property
The house and the guest house are wonderful - great location between Lutsen and Grand Marais, very close to the water which we love, comfortable and pretty and all the amenities included. Also very clean.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property
Great location being just a little north of Lutsen gave us quick access to parks and trails that we don't always get to as well as a fun day in Grand Marais. While in Grand Marais I kept thinking we will stay in town next time but then after retreating to our quiet cabin in the woods, I definitely plan on staying here again!
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Apply Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to work with and helpful. Could have advised of the non working tub.
Property
Great house with excellent location. Close to hiking and biking. Enjoyed the pool and wonderful views from the house. Liked the Keurig!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Norwalk, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Dennis was AWESOME! Very friendly, helpful, and gave great insight to the area.
Property
Location was great, with easy access to multiple State Parks and outdoor activities. The manager of the property (Dennis) was very friendly and offered some great advice on places to visit during our trip. Overall the experience was great!
View Property: Chateau 22
Mountain Iron, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Working with Cascade Vacation Rentals, and talking with Dennis at the Chateau Leveaux was a great experience. We will be back, as it was an overall awesome experience!
Property
We stayed in Unit #21 owned by Bill & Linda, and it was very well equipped for our weekend stay with friends. Bring your own toiletry items, and what you want to eat and drink for your stay, and you're all set. This unit has a real relaxing, cabin feel to it, and the view of Lake Superior is Spectacular!
View Property: Chateau 21
Farmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everything was clean, the space was cozy and there was plenty of room for our family of eight. My only complaints are that there are no shades on the windows upstairs, and thanking care of our own garbage on a Sunday was ridiculous. Kids had garbage bags on their laps until we could find the proper place to dispose of it. There needs to be something closer and more accessible.
View Property: Superior Overlook
st. paul , US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property
Great location for seclusion. We enjoyed the whole grand by experience.
View Property: Grand Vu
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
The team members were extremely helpful when I called.
Property
The cottage was perfect, everything I needed in a comfortable, compact space.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Becker, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
Very clean and roomy. However, layout was not conducive for even a medium size gathering of people. Kitchen was very nice and bedrooms were comfortable. Plenty of bathroom amenities.
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Lakeville Trail, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
The house was wonderful. Perfect for 5 adults and nicely located between Tofte and Lutsen. One of our all time favorite vacations.
View Property: Seacliff
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
Property was great and with a spectacular view.
View Property: Gull Harbor 1010
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
All online, and all was very clear to us.
Property
Great little property and being so close to Lake Superior, could not get any closer! Nice area on the beach for a campfire, if the waves were not huge, like they were for a day or 2. But awesome to watch. Beautiful scenery every window, flowers or the lake.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Responsive to our concerns.
Property
Great location. Close to everything Grand Marais has to offer.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2