Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Always friendly and helpful.
Property
Agate Beach is a little piece of heaven. The cabin is cozy and well furnished with little touches that delight and amuse; the view of the shore and lake is spectacular; and the owners are very thoughtful and welcoming.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Superior Reflections 3 is a cute, spacious cabin surrounded by woods, about a 3-minute walk down to a really nice pebble beach. I personally thought that the house was a good size, with two bedrooms, and even space to sleep someone on the couch, and a nice layout. My travel partner was not impressed with the lack of privacy in the cabin, due to the walls separating the bedrooms not reaching the ceiling. This did make sound travel, but for a short stay, I don't personally have an issue with this. The rental company was really great to provide a water cooler, as the mineral heavy waters in this area of the North Shore make it taste very salty. We took advantage of this a lot throughout the stay.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
No direct interaction, but email communication was frequent, informative and always timely.
Property
This cabin and location are both magical!! The cabin itself is not fancy, but it was perfect for the two of us and the Naniboujou inspired decor was beautiful. The location is the real reason to stay. Right on the water, the constant sound of the lake was so relaxing. We loved sitting on the deck watching the waves crash and watching the bald eagle that lives in the tree just down the shore do his fishing.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
Loved it!!!!!!! Perhaps some better towels could be provided. The location, privacy, beauty, cleanliness were perfect.
View Property: Water and Woods
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Didn't have any contact per say.
Property
Great location, great townhouse.
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Willmar, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
The entire process of renting this property was very easy and stress-free. Everything was very well explained and we were given our privacy during our stay. The couple times I did have to call with questions prior to the vacation, the people I spoke to were very friendly and helpful.
Property
This was a great property! Very beautiful and secluded. The cabin was perfect for our needs and very well equipped (cooking necessities, blankets, games, even Dish)!
View Property: Caribou Cove
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property
Beautiful cabin and exceptionally clean and kept up. The view was spectacular.
View Property: Nordkapp
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Appreciate the frequent and timely communication.
Property
Gorgeous spot with amazing views of the lake from inside the cabin and out on the deck. Very special to have a path down to the lake where you can nestle into the cave and get a close-up and private connection with the lake.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for letting us use this great property.
Property
This is a fantastic property. We stayed here 12 years ago and it has been maintained beautifully. The Gazebo makes it even more special.
View Property: Seacliff
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Always great.
Property
The house was great for us. The location was nice because we could walk to many things in Grand Marais.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
SUPERIOR, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
This cabin was perfect for us. Very cozy and clean. We loved staying there.
View Property: Chateau 18
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
The condo was beautifully and comfortably decorated with a great view of downtown. It had plenty of space for 5 adults and had absolutely everything we needed. The location was ideal for restaurants and activities in the Canal Park area.
Property
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
The house is in a beautiful location, easy walking distance to just about everything in Grand Marais. The house is stunning and cozy, we really enjoyed it.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
This is the second year we have stayed in this house and will do it again! Wonderful experience all around.
Property
Love this house! Very clean and cosy. The kitchen is the bomb! Enjoy cooking in there. Having the laundry facilities is wonderful since is was very soggy on the trails. We didn't see any moose this year which was disappointing, but we did see their footprints all over.
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Outstanding service. We were informed a few days prior to our stay that the original property had well problems that might not be repaired. We changed to another property with Tami's assistance. Everything worked out just perfect. We plan to book the original property we selected - Sunrise - in the future.
Property
The beach is easily accessible. The property is modern, nicely decorated and well maintained. It was nice to have internet access.
View Property: North Haven
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleased with the stay.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Perry, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Team was great we had to change the guest list a few times and other things, all handled with email right away, great help. Very nice when checking in too!
Property
This was a great house laid out well, and really nice for a large group. The kitchen had everything we needed.
View Property: Namaste Main
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
no problems - hassle free
Property
We really enjoyed the condo and the overall property. Great location, great view of the lake, clean and well kept property and unit was very cozy.
View Property: Chateau 12
St James, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Cascade rental members were friendly and helpful
Property
The house fit our needs perfectly. My sister has some difficulty on uneven ground so the paved walk was great and this year we were close enough to Two Harbors that she could sit on the deck and watch the ships. We loved that it was pet friendly. It was close to everything we needed yet very private. We would stay here again
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
I have always found your staff helpful when needed.
Property
This is a cozy northwoods style cabin located on Devil Track Lake. We enjoy the pine paneling and comfortable casual furnishings. Some additional pendant lighting over the kitchen sink and stove would be nice, as well as a can light in the shower. Wish the property included a canoe so we could easily explore the lake.
View Property: Birch Hollow
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
They were great when I screwed up and thought my reservation was for one day longer than it really was.
Property
Great location and great service from Cascade Vacation Rentals. Only negative is the stove---electric with burners that are not level and which heat very unevenly. Minor issue is no fire starters or kindling, even though there is a note with the firewood about how t use the fire starters, We have stayed there before so I simply brought my own. If you plan on fires, bring some.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Lincoln, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
The contact we had with the team was great.
Property
The cabin was great! Perfect location, very clean and cozy.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Albert Lea, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Our stay was great. We had everything we needed and we were very comfortable.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Altura, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Good
Property
It is a great spot. The house so roomie yet cozy with amazing views of the lake. Loved doing dishes at the kitchen sink. The beach was an adventure. Indian Camp Creek's mouth shifting about due to the rain event.
View Property: Deer Creek
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
People were very friendly and helpful.
Property
Beautiful property and view. Loved it!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3