Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
We love the view to the lake with floor to ceiling windows. The wifi, which unfortunately is a must, has been greatly improved. All of the rooms are good size. Parking in front of the unit to unload and load the car is great. The side deck to enjoy the view right off the dinning area is a plus. The front porch was also enoyed!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Mpls, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Home was beautiful and very comfortable. Location was great. Instructions for entering and leaving the house were very clear and easy to follow.
Property
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Stayed at this private rental within Suites Hotel in Canal Park in Duluth. Convenient location that is easily accessible from the highway and within walking distance of everything in the Canal Park area. We were there for a wedding and many guests were in the hotel/suites rooms. By comparison, this rental was much nicer, was homey/personalized and decorated more comfortably than the hotel rooms that I saw. The rental is quite spacious and the pictures reflect accurately what it looks like. Check in was easy - went directly to the rental location, obtained key from lock box which was located exactly where described, no problems. There were instructions with detailed information about the rental, parking, etc readily available. Entire place was clean, well-furnished, the beds/linens were very comfortable. Didn't use the fireplace, but looked very cozy. Didn't use the Xbox or radio system, but are definitely good options to have. Views out of the extremely large living room windows look northwest onto the downtown area. Appreciated the iron and full size ironing board that were available. About the only concern I would voice was the large rug on floor near the door - we tripped on the edge closest to the dining table multiple times - it seemed that others have as well since the edge was not flush with the floor and none of our efforts were successful at keeping it completely flat. Entire rental process was easy - all done online. Received confirmation emails quickly and specifics about accessing the rental were sent with much advance notice. Would definitely rent again if we were back in the area.
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Hayfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
We loved everything about this cabin. Location right on Lake Superior with own beach was by far the neatest thing. Being close to town was great. The inside of the cabin was well done. I don't have one single negative thing to say and definitely look forward to coming back!
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
We truly loved our stay at home 56, it was gorgeous and the locate was perfect.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
The house is located in such a beautiful location. It was clean, well-maintained and extremely comfortable. The amenities available were excellent. Would have loved to stay longer. Just a few minor comments: - no instructions available for turning on gas fireplace. We called the number provided and resolved very quickly. - couldn't find any kitchen dish towels - pillows could be better (a bit flat and hard but my husband thought they were fine). Personal preference. - would prefer a bit later check-out than 10:00 am. We plan to come back with the family. We've stayed at multiple resorts/condos in the area and this is my favorite one so far. Thank you.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Baudette, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Family, friends and I all agree this was the perfect place for our annual gathering. This is our 6th trip together, and we have never stayed in a more comfortable, beautiful home than Foxfire. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was a wonderful place to prepare meals, the dining area was beautiful, and muffins and morning coffee on the deck was a delight. It was clean and comfortable, spacious, yet cozy. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. We definitely hope to return soon.
Property
View Property: Foxfire
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Lake Superior put on an incredible show for my daughters and I. The cabin is amazingly close to the waters edge. Although a little small, the cabin was neat and clean. The heated bathroom floor was a big plus. We found the beds too hard to be comfortable for us. There were plenty of blankets. The bottled water was very much appreciated! This IS a darling little cabin, and I feel a great value for the fabulous location. I loved listening to the waves, and viewing from the big windows.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, very comfortable accommodations, great bed!
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
The Sunrise Hollow property is in an idyllic location RIGHT ON Superior's shore - complete with the lovely and calming sound of the waves. The massive stone fireplace (with LOTS of firewood) helps create a cozy and "escapist" atmosphere around the well furnished living/dining area. The "cabin" (really a home) has a well equipped kitchen (including a brand new dishwasher), and bedroom space is more than adequate including lots of closet space. There is even an adjacent "guest house" that sleeps two for those who may want to take a "break" from other friends/family members. The portable fire pit outside was an extra nice touch that made it easy to enjoy cooler fall (or spring?) afternoons/evenings. Also, the quick trip to Grand Marais (as well as a great variety of Superior Forest hiking trails/Cascade & Temperance state parks) made for a convenient location for "day trips." All was a truly relaxing get away. THANKS!!!
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
ROCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Unique, private - exactly what we were looking for: a nice, smaller home on Lake Superior. Wonderful deck and porch. Very beautiful and convenient location near Grand Marais. I love that your website has a pet-friendly section -- that was very helpful and time-saving.
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2016
Property Manager
We were very excited to spend some time in a cabin, away from other people and close lakefront access. Just driving into the lot had us locked into the up north experience. The cabin was perfect in every way. Well stocked, very clean, comfortable and the windows looking out to the lake stopped us in our tracks. Location was perfect for what we hoped to do. We drove up to Grand Marais and had a lovely lunch at Harbor House Grille, hiked Temperance River and just sat outside basking in the beauty and sound of Lake Superior. It was very hard to lock up and drive away. We are grateful for the owners sharing this idyllic location.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
We loved our stay here. When the fridge didn't seem to want to work, the caretaker went out of his way to get us ice.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Savage, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
One thing we truly value about the Chateau is that all of the rooms face the lake! We love that it's a smaller facility so it isn't over crowded. The staff was friendly and eager to assist or recommend a place to eat. They seemed genuinely interested in the people staying with them. One minor suggestion would be to put a light on or near the sign. I realize there is a sign saying to take the "second right"... But a light would be nice too. We loved our stay and can't imagine staying anywhere else when we go up north!!
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the cabin and being right on the shore. Only mishap was the water heater didn't work the first day, but it was fixed very quickly. Would be awesome if the fireplace was working. I was glad there was plenty of cookware to use in the kitchen. It was really an adorable place to be.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
We were very please the the home - it was immaculate and very comfortable.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Savage, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
Aspenwood (6542) is a great place to stay while vacationing on the North Shore. The layout is great for two couples since each couple can have their own space separated by the middle floor with great views of the lake. Beautiful hardwood floors and nice furniture, big outdoor grill, and amenities including fast WiFi speeds. All in all we had a wonderful time and would visit again for sure.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect! It has some of the most unique shoreline on the lake. The home was well kept and everything worked well. We loved how clear all of the directions were throughout the home. We wish we would have had more time to just sit and relax at the property.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, loved how secluded it was. Clean, well kept home. Loved all the information they left there with phone numbers and WiFi info and other notes. Loved all the movies, games, maps and other nice touches. Just a little unsure/hesitant about the heating source and the constant-ness of it being on. The directions were OK, however, it would have helped to have some distances put in there such as "drive 5 miles on Co Rd 4" or something like that, just to have an idea.
Property
View Property: Caribou Crossing
SAINT CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
We loved staying at shores 4. The area is convenient for us as we like to go hiking and rock picking. Our only complaint is the bed. The bed was extremely hard and made sleeping difficult. Other than that perfect!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Loved how close this cabin is to the water. Although it was a get away and a person should want to be "disconnected" while away, we wish that somehow, some way, the internet connectivity and speed could be improved for the few times we'd like to be "connected".
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
We love Chateaux LeVeaux, was our second visit, different condo. what we liked least: furniture was a bit old and unconfortable, was not great. Better lighting in living room. To us these are minor things but thought it worth sharing.
Property
View Property: Chateau 3
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
very nice cabin. good location. very much enjoyed our stay.
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
We really enjoyed R&R! You promised it would be a special place and it was. The lake was so accessible and right off the deck, the waves pounded for at least one day. The cabin was simple and elegant. I especially enjoyed the art work! The kitchen had everything we needed. It was a cozy, relaxing place to spend on a cold, rainy weekend. Thank you for solving our problem so wonderfully.
Property
View Property: R and R
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
We have been coming to Towering pines for I believe 7 or 8 years now. the location is excellent for the hikes we do. The amenities are great, this is the first year we had to take our garbage to a new location, but was easy to find. I liked the lock box as we did not get in until late Thursday night, this was very convenient.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines