Guest Reviews

Edina, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Weve had success every time weve rented through Cascade.
Property
We had such a great time at Seacliff! With three young kids, the property had everything we needed. We all loved the beach, the gazebo, sitting on the swing overlooking the lake, warming up by the fire, and going to sleep and waking to the sounds of the waves. Centrally-located to many points-of-interest, general stores, and fun activities. We would definitely stay there again! Thank you for sharing your home.
View Property: Seacliff
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very polite and friendly and helpful service
Property
This house is located just a quick drive into Grand Marais and is a perfect spot for staying if you are taking a class at North House Folk School. It's adorable, tidy, and comfy.
View Property: Opels Hillside
Lakeville , US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Not only were our needs met, but working with Cascade was so easy. Very friendly people, and you guys always answer your phone.
Property
Very nice townhouse with stunning views of the Lake! The total package and very cozy.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful before we arrived help with date changes and actual home changes before we got there, great directions before hand
Property
Enjoyed the beautiful location, was nice having a full sized home to stay in on vaction. One thought was to put non slip mats in showers, they were very slippery. My 90 year old mother in law had difficulties, I even moved with care in shower. Great place to stay
View Property: Devil Track 215
ROCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and friendly. They want people to enjoy the experience and to come back.
Property
Lovely cabin for two. "Cute" is what my wife called it and no musty smell. Very clean and comfortable.
View Property: Hovland Pines
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Good info / well explained, making booking online easy. Had one question re. apparently not receiving last info re. key, etc. So did talk to someone by phone. That person was friendly & immediately sent the info. During our stay there were no problems, but there were several places where the agency's phone #es could be accessed,
Property
My husband and I have stayed at Cobblestone Cove 4-5 times. We will keep coming back because we love it so much......the condo, the view, and, of course Grand Marais itself. The minute we walk into the condo, it feels like a home....so welcoming. This time our children and their partners came also--all for the first time. They were also taken with everything Cobblestone has to offer.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Super easy transaction through Airbnb. Good communication with all the information we needed.
Property
We enjoyed our stay here. The home is very clean and feels almost new. Convenient location for hiking and exploring the North Shore.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Laredo, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice staff. Helpful and responsive.
Property
Very nice cabin right in the lake. Very spacious and comfortable. Only two issues. 1)no coffee filters which us okay if you know what size to bring, cone or basket. 2)there us a TV but you can only play DVDs, again, fine uf you know that ahead of time so you know to bring some along. Neither us a big deal, just something to point out to guests in advance. We really enjoyed our time at Cedar Cove. Thank you.
View Property: Cedar Cove
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Team was excellent. Very helpful and courteous.
Property
Cute bungalow within walking distance to town,restaurants, etc. Nice front porch, comfortable living room with large flat screen.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
Our experience with all the Cascade team has always been great. all the staff have been very responsive when we've called with any requests, and the maintenance people that have delivered supplies were very efficient and courteous.
Property
we really love Opel shoreside cabin. It's a wonderful location on Croftville road with great access to the lake. The cabin is comfortable and has nice amenities such as the Crock-Pot, waffle iron, and well-equipped kitchen. We like to cook in and it is a great place for that. The Opels obviously care about the comfort of their guess and do a great job of maintaining the cabin.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
LILBURN, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, all questions answered in a timely manner
Property
Towering Pines worked out great for a mini-family vacation. Everything you would want in a North Shore cabin, felt like home.
View Property: Towering Pines
NACOGDOCHES, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
We have had good experiences with Cascade Vacation Rentals.
Property
The view is not to be compared with others--because it is so effective and beautiful!
View Property: Cedar Allee
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
No issues, process was smooth and easy
Property
The cozy cabin was just right for our 3-night getaway to the North Shore! Everything we needed at hand, perfectly situated near--and far--enough to Grand Marais to dine, shop, and pick up necessities.
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Ppl of cascade vacation rentals r all nice and very helpful
Property
It was a beautiful clean house, with best views and location
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Van Meter, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Only contact was online all that went smoothly. A young man came one afternoon to trim back some of the yard overgrowth. He was very nice.
Property
Loved the view of the lake and the easy access. This is our eighth time renting through CVR and this cabin's lake access was the best in that it was easy to reach the lake complete with stepping stones to a private island. This aspect of the stay is most important to us because we come for Lake Superior. Home very private with trees hiding neighbors. Driveway a bit steep and dicey. Cabin adequate.
View Property: Brave Cove
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very trustful.
Property
Thank you for having us, it couldn't be any better with the most amazing view.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Lanesbro, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
I always have a good experience with your rentals.
Property
It was a cozy little spot for a get away.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was great!
Property
Chateau LeVeaux was a great option for my teenage daughter and I. Beautiful views, clean and updated room. She liked the game room, pool, ping pong and Foosball. The location was great for exploring the north shore from Split Rock Lighthouse to Grand Marais. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Arden Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
The people that we ended up communicating with were very helpful and responsive.
Property
Aspenwood 6550 is a great place. It is beautifully maintained and has a lot of space which was nice for our family of five! Our three kids stayed in the guest bedroom and we used an air mattress for one of them. The view from the home through the tall windows is stunning. We loved opening up the windows to hear the water crashing onto the beach below. And we enjoyed being able to walk down the steps to the rocky beach for bonfires at night. The house is bright and airy and so welcoming! There were so many nice amenities in the kitchen as well which made it great for cooking.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
The customer service with Kathy and Tammy was great. We had fun, but really for all the calls I made and mopping up basement and living room, it was too expensive to not be in top shape.
Property
It leaked. Short towels for 8. Shower broke, someone came though our second day. Kathy graciously delivered towels and TP herself. Cupboard had only a couple basics and most were clumpy. Other place we've stayed (coyote hill)much better equipped kitchen, birken had no baggies, extra tupperware to put leftovers in. Nice to have a washer, very thankful. Owner as you know has done no upkeep. Beautiful view, and location decent. Deck by beach great to use. Garbage was pretty full when we got there. 3 fans in closet didn't work. We thankfully brought 2. Only two bars of soap for 8.
View Property: Birken Bay
STILLWATER, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Nice/helpful gal. Rental agreement paperwork is a bit excessive.
Property
Perfect for a family with young kids/grandkids! They enjoyed the toys and the kid friendly environment. Nice balcony facing the lake with swing too
View Property: Chateau 17
STILLWATER, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Nice/helpful gal. Rental agreement paperwork is a bit excessive.
Property
Chateau Leveaux is a great location for access to hiking, biking, skiing, kayaking, and restaurants. The view of Lake Superior is fabulous!!!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience. Thank you!
Property
The house is beautiful! The kitchen is especially well equipped for meal preparations. Beds are very comfortable. The location is easy to find near the Gunflint Lake and to get around the area for recreational activities. Very quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Baldy`s Nest
stillwater , US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Great to work with.
Property
Loved it,especially the view!
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
The cabin and lake were lovely! Very clean and in good condition and met all of our needs. We loved making a fire and roasting marshmallows while the moon rose above the lake each night.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow