Guest Reviews

Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
The lake view was fantastic from all of the windows facing the lake. Great location to do things up or down the shore. Nice to have the trail to walk just off of the driveway. The mattress on the bed in the master bedroom needs to be improved. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking.
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 3010
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the space, lots of room, great fireplace and the kitchen was super functional.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Cudahy, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful house, well stocked, very clean. We had a problem with the DVD player and someone was dispatched directly to help us fix the problem. Staff were courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and/or try another Cascade property. We had stayed at Sandy Beach some years ago and that was also a good experience.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
Location was perfect. So close to the water! And close to Grand Marais.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Wabash, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Nice to have Wi-Fi and nice and clean with TV and kitchen good. Missed having somewhere to sit other than table but realize it's not big enough.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Cascade people were very courteous & helpful, easy check in & directions. Absolutely loved the cabin and the location, we wanted peace & quiet & we got that. Fantastic kitchen for cooking and close to GM. The septic alarm started to beep the day we checked out, not sure why.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Love this little cabin and its location close to hiking biking and the amazing lake. So cozy
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect location and very cute little home.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Soldiers Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Incredible view of the lake and comfy stay. Compact but has everything you need for a great little vacation spot.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Swea City, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
We liked everything about our all too short visit. The decor of the home is very charming and cozy and it is equipped just like a real home. We might try for a summer visit next time to get better weather. This won't be the last time we stay at Opel's cabins.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Spacious, comfortable, clean, awesome location by the lakefront.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, cabin was very clean and organized. Loved the selection of movies and books! Was able to walk to public lake access. Great fire pit - well stocked with firewood and chairs!
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Plymoth, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Personnel from agents to maintenance were friendly and helpful. Electronic communication was easy. WiFi worked well. Beautiful location on lake. Easy access to hiking trails. Repeat client.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location and decor of the room. Cute and comfortable town home on the Lake with beautiful views. My favorite was the deck outside looking over the lake. The resort was nice, good food, nice amenities, loved the walking path to the main resort.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was just perfect. It was clean, location was wonderful. The only suggestion would be add a full length mirror in one of the bedrooms.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect hideaway right on the water,and even though it is close to town you never hear cars or noise. The home was immaculate, spacious and inviting.View to the lake entirely glass and open. It is such a treat for these homeowners to let us share in such a retreat! Cascade Vacation Rentals makes the experience easy and possible, always providing clean, well maintained properties and knowing great little tidbits about each property, just like an owner.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
I love the Parkview. It is a great place to stay. My only wish is that they had wifi access and a functional TV.
Property
View Property: Parkview
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
The home was stunning. The location was perfect. The beds were kinda hard.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
This was our first visit to Chateau LeVeaux and we loved it. By chance the Owners of our place were staying right below us so it was fun to chat with them as well. We felt that the accommodations were perfect for our family of three plus our dog. Because this was a dog friendly unit we would deff stay here again. The only down side is that the noise travels throughout the units which put out puppy on edge a bit and when sleeping up in the loft area you can here every little movement down on the main floor. We did not have any bar soap for the showers but everything else was wonderful. The sunrise view in the morning was breath taking over Lake Superior. We were visiting the area for hiking and the fall color and it did not disappoint in either category. Very Satisfied over all.
Property
View Property: Chateau 28
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
We loved it!!!! The location was perfect, would have been nice to have a pebble beach but we sure enjoyed it anyway!! And the driveway was driveable:)
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
All good.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Moorhead, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
Location. Ease of checkin and check out.
Property
View Property: Chateau 19
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very clean and comfortable. Great location. Just beautiful
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Savage, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
Location and view were the best. It had everything we needed. Suggestions: You have nice pans but the utensils are all steel. It's hard to not damage the pans. The grill could have been cleaner but not a real big deal. It would be nice to have a garbage container at the site. The deck is a bit small if you had 6 people staying there. These are not complaints! Just suggestions. We had a great time and I will definitely be recommending it. Actually I already have!
Property
View Property: Heritage C
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location, the home, and the cleanliness. Loved that they accepted dogs. A larger saut pan and sharper knives would have been helpful for cooking.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest