Guest Reviews

Dayton, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property Manager
Easy and seamless.
Property
We loved our experience at this lovely home! We came up to snowmobile and the accommodations were perfect for us. Easy access to either the State Trail or the Gunflint Trail. Loved the fireplace and radiant heated floors.I would definitely rent this house again.
View Property: Devil Track 210
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. We walked the Gitchi Gami Trail every morning with our greyhound. Having the trail right outside was absolutely great. Number 10 was just big enough for my mom and I to stay comfortably. We loved the lake views.
View Property: Chateau 10
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
Coyote Hill was AWESOME! So much space and in a great location! Great views of the lake as well!
View Property: Coyote Hill
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2018
Property
We LOVED the Blue House. The location was superb, the views were amazing. The space was great. Plenty of room for the kids to play in the "game room" and adults to gather by the fire and kitchen to visit. We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend this rental for families and get togethers. Con: it is advertised as ski in/ski out, although it is possible, it is very difficult to do so on the ungroomed trail. All of us that attempted to "ski in" got stuck and we could not find the "ski out" trail.
View Property: Blue House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
I did not work with anyone on your team. Everything was done on line without a single hick up!! Great service!!
Property
The location and house was absolutely GREAT! Really nice place to stay on the North Shore!
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
Property Manager
We LOVED the Blue House. The location was superb, the views were amazing. The space was great. Plenty of room for the kids to play in the "game room" and adults to gather by the fire and kitchen to visit. We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend this rental for families and get togethers. Con: it is advertised as ski in/ski out, although it is possible, it is very difficult to do so on the ungroomed trail. All of us that attempted to "ski in" got stuck and we could not find the "ski out" trail.
Property
St Cloud, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property
Affordable condo with a great view of Lake Superior. Very close to Lutsen mountains. Great Home Base to explore the North Shore and surrounding communities.
View Property: Chateau 23
saint paul, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2018
Property Manager
Super helpful
Property
My new favorite on the shore, will return again and again. Peaceful, beautiful views and outstanding amenities.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Saint Peter, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
I had two interactions with different reps before checking in and they were quite pleasant. Thanks for the service!
Property
Although a bit smaller than other cabins rented with CVR, it was very cozy and being right next to the lake, the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore were very relaxing. The pure water dispenser was a plus, and the beds were comfy. The wood-fireplace made for a more relaxing ambiance. My mother wanted me to mention the lack of a toaster was a bit disappointing but I simply improvised with the oven. Not really a big deal. My only complaint would be the ice situation. The snow would melt to water and would drip off the roof during the day but would freeze into a slick ice on the deck to the entry way by night. I did not mind this much but my mother is in her 70s and it made for a dangerous situation for her. Also, the driveway was steep, which we were cautioned about, but the ice on it should have been better maintained. Instead of walking up and down the hill I would chauffeur my family in my car as needed so we could avoid walking up or downhill on the ice. Other than that, it was a very convenient location with Grand Marais only minutes from the cabin. The cabin had every other type of dish or kitchen utensil needed to prepare meals (other than the toaster :P). The furniture was very comfortable, which made for cozy movie nights. The table was a perfect size for eating as well as gaming and playing cards. The best part was the constant view of Lake Superior through the massive windows and the sounds of the waves. No problem staying warm that is for sure! The floors were heated (or at least seemed that way) which kept our toes warm. Highly recommend Amazing Grace!
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Easy and simple.
Property
The house/Townhome was perfect for 4 people.
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property
Beautiful dome home. Right on the lake. Plenty of bedrooms. Large kitchen. Overall cool atmosphere.
View Property: Birken Bay
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2018
Property Manager
Always helpful... kind and great to work with.
Property
Awesome location right on the lake with views like on other, makes one feel connected to the lake, forests and nature. The wood burning fireplace makes it perfect warm cozy and special. One thing would make it perfect would be the lighting in the kitchen: under counter lighting and something over the sink (very dark) would make it perfect. Close to Lutsen for skiing and local restaurants and 20 min from Grand Marais
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Phone & email communication was top notch. Very clear about the rules. We had to use the emergency number die to a alarm going off for the septic system. The response to this emergency call was prompt and dealt with immediately. I also stopped into the office to locate the trash drop off location. The office staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It was great working with a front desk person who was so friendly. Great service!
Property
Beautiful cabin, incredible view, fairly priced, convenient to Lutsen Mtn, excellent management company website and communication between them and myself.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property
We loved staying at this property. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well supplied and the view was great. The outdoor hot tub and the walk along the lake to get to it was our favorite part.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Moorehead, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
The Cascade reps were fantastic. So helpful and professional.
Property
Beautiful location. The scenery was breath taking. The condo was so very nice. Comfortable. Clean and very cozy!!!
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
All interactions through the website/email were professional and made me feel confident in my choice of CVR.
Property
Everything about the Eagle's nest was fantastic. The proximity to Lutsen while being away from everything was great, the house itself is gorgeous and included everything we could have desired and more. Definitely would recommend!
View Property: Eagles Nest
La Crescent, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property
Great location on the north shore with easy access to parks up and down the shore - also loved being right on the water! We stayed here in the winter so it was wonderful to have a real fire at night. As an end unit we found it to be very quiet and relaxing. The deck would be a wonderful place to sit in the summer!
View Property: Chateau 16
Robbinsdale, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and called to be sure that I had the instructions to get into the property.
Property
Very nice house with great views of lake Superior.
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
Staff we encountered were professional and courteous. Working with the online reservation people was good and the check-in and check-out procedures were easy to follow.
Property
Cabin was exactly as advertised. Very comfortable, cozy, nice layout. Kitchen was fully equipped (coffee maker, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, full complement of dishes, cutlery, pots and pans, other cooking and baking tools. In-floor radiant heating was outstanding. The lighting is a bit dim (low-watt LEDs) but plentiful and a few fixtures are dimmable. IF you want to have bright light for a detail-oriented project, consider bringing a small table or desk lamp with you. Once we got used to the lower light levels, we found it warm and romantic, but we don't have super-bright lights in our own house, so it wasn't a problem for us. TV watchers may be disappointed with the limited number of stations available but the DVD player worked well for movies and the TV screen in living room was of modest size but had a good picture. Didn't try the bedroom TV. "Two-person jetted tub" was a tight fit for two "normal-sized" people. Not long enough for a six-footer to stretch out. The triangular shape allowed a bit of extra room but not enough to fit two comfortably. However, the water was hot and plentiful and the jets were numerous and provided good whirlpool action. Condition of the cabin was good. Everything seemed clean and in working order. Thermostat was locked and inaccessible, which was a minor inconvenience because we like the indoor temperature cooler than the 73 degrees it was set at. We asked a staff member if they could unlock it so we could turn it down. He found some keys but struggled to remove the cover. He managed to pop it off and we were able to lower the heat for our stay. I understand the owners not wanting renters to waste heat by cranking the temp up too high, but some provision should be made to give renters at least a little flexibility in the cabin's temperature setting. Service was good. Shovelers, snowblowers, and plow crews were at work soon after the two snowfalls we experienced. Firewood supply was replenished while we were there. Fireplace worked very well. View of lake is only a partial but still a nice view. Waves can be heard from the deck and the cabin is on the edge of a small wooded ravine which provides some privacy and quiet to the east. Location is great, only a few miles from Gooseberry and about 10 miles from Two Harbors.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Tahoe View 124B. Nice place with a nice deck and view.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice to work with.
Property
Great location. Nice view of trees and lake in the distance.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Where do I begin? Rather than type any more than I already have, let's just sum up my experiences over the years with all members of the CVR team by saying this: Everyone has always been welcoming, friendly, caring, helpful and willing to listen. You can't ask for more than that in my humble opinion.
Property
Blue House is very easy to find and is a very short walk to all that the Lutsen Mountain ski area has to offer. Very spacious home. New King bed in their Mountainside Bedroom is one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Large Game Room is fun to hang out in with "in floor" heating to keep the feet warm if the ping pong and/or foosball playing doesn't get the heart pumping enough to do so. Very open and large kitchen, dining & living room areas make this perfect for cooking, dining & relaxing with family members after a day on the mountain. Fireplaces will warm you up in both the Living Room and Game Room. Keep in mind though, this will also be a great place to rent even after the snow is gone. There is a ginormous deck and a gazebo that provides GREAT views of that wonderful lake we all love.
View Property: Blue House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with.
Property
Beautiful, large, nice location!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property Manager
The team at CVR has been great to work with on all of our rentals. We'll be back!
Property
My wife Lisa and I had stayed at Morning Light in August 2016. We had a delightful stay then and decided to check it out in the winter time. President's Day weekend was awesome - we went cross country skiing twice, visited Grand Marais on Saturday and spent the day Sunday watching is snow. We picked up over 12"!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
st. paul , US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Property
This structure was the most beautiful work of art that I have ever seen or had the pleasure of staying in for a long weekend. If I won the lottery I would beg the owners to sell the home to me no matter the cost!
View Property: Seagull House