Guest Reviews

Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property
The ride was very long but well worth it. Loved that the lake was a few steps away from the house. House was beautiful- could use a tub drain stopper for baths though!
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
Did everything online.
Property
The house was well equipped and the property is beautiful! We really loved walking down to the lodge and the little beach, and my daughter loved the sandbox and the play set! Just two drawbacks - we could have used a ceiling fan in the main bedroom upstairs - it gets stuffy. And we would really like a slightly later check-out time - 10am is very early when you're corralling a lot of people and kids, and trying to enjoy one last morning in the cabin. 11am or noon would feel more reasonable.
View Property: Devil Track 211
Rock Island, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property
Fantastic apartment on the corner of the property. Great decor and well maintained. Loved it.
View Property: Chateau 17
Reedsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very pleasant people.
Property
Namaste guest house is a simple and charming retreat very close to Lake Superior. The cottage perches on the shore, just a flight of stairs from the surf. Sometimes the lake sings all night to the sleepers in the cottage. It is a very peaceful location.
View Property: Namaste Guest
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We had a great stay at Two Sisters Cabin. The cabin was clean, cozy and filled with charm. Great collection of books and games. The views were beautiful and our daughter had a blast exploring the rocky shoreline (especially when the water was calm) and making smores over the bonfire we built on the rocks. Cabin is in a great location near Lutsen and Grand Marais. Great relaxing vacation, we definitely hope to return!
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
N/A
Property
We had a great stay at Two Sisters Cabin. The cabin was clean, cozy and filled with charm. Great collection of books and games. The views were beautiful and our daughter had a blast exploring the rocky shoreline (especially when the water was calm) and making smores over the bonfire we built on the rocks. Cabin is in a great location near Lutsen and Grand Marais. Great relaxing vacation, we definitely hope to return!
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
This was probably the best cabin I've been to. Everything about the cabin was perfect. They have almost everything ready for you in case you forget to bring something such as knives, plates, spoons and etc. I love the beach view and especially at night when the moon rise. I love how they prepare a speaker and a flat tv if people ever get bore and wants to watch dvd or tv show. One complaint I have is I wish the back slider door have a screen door because it got hot inside and we open it for a good 30 min for cool air and flies got inside the house (make sure you close the slider door right away if you get out or come back in) I would be glad to come back next year.
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
EAGAN, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
Beth was very helpful and great to work with.
Property
We enjoyed the property very much. Really lovely setting and the house is beautiful. Loved the seclusion and the fact that there was no wifi or cell phone (truly!). The owners have created a beautiful lake home.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service. Lovely lady in the office took our recycle for us because we were not sure where to put it.
Property
We loved our stay. This was our fourth visit to Aspenwood but the first time in unit 6544. This is a very nice unit and very well laid out. The only suggestion is we would have is to get pot holder/hot pads for the kitchen and to provide a box of Kleenex in the bathrooms. We loved everything else and hope to be back for another visit.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Property
We loved the space. Except for the TV, the amenities were great. The view was spectacular. We really like the privacy
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience. Love cascade vacation rentals!!!
Property
Love this cabin! 3rd stay at this property. We keep coming back to this cabin because of the beach and the comfort of this cute little cabin. Favorite place to stay on the north shore!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property
This is the second time our family has stayed here. The house is located in an excellent spot right in the middle of many state parks. We love the large pantry stocked with kitchen items as well as the large windows overseeing Lake Superior. The kitchen counter tops and microwave have been updated since our last stay. This house is perfect for 3 different families since there are basically 3 major sleeping areas with their own bedrooms and space. The washer and dryer were super helpful too and the house was loaded with laundry detergent and dryer sheets. The kids love all the games that come with the house and I love the large dining room table for eating together or for playing games at night. The wrap around deck is incredible and has new and comfortable deck furniture including rockers, feet rests and tables. This is a great spot with private space on the lake for great bonfires. The only down side is that we all thought the beds weren't very comfortable but the rest of the house makes up for it.
View Property: Pointavu
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property Manager
I appreciated the north shore updates and info before our stay.
Property
Perfect Lake Superior view! The full moon gave us a spectacular show both nights, awesome light.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property
Great Location right in the Middle of Bluefin Bay property. This location has a great decks off of it and is very spacious. Close to the water and close to the amenities at Bluefin. Will definitely look into getting this property again.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 2 Full Home
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Perfect location on north shore - easy access to many of the state parks and quick drive to grand marais. Darling little cabin that has been updated nicely. Access to the beach but feels a little bit like you are invading others property/privacy to get there. Best for two single adults or a family. Three single adults was a tight fit for the beds. Kitchen was well supplied - just needed some basic items like spices, olive oil, etc
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property Manager
Again, all good
Property
House is very clean and comfortable. Deck and view are fantastic. Carabou lake does not have a lot of cabins so during the week it is very quiet and wonderful to kayak. Location for hiking is excellent.
View Property: Base Camp
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Polite and thorough. Thanks!
Property
BEAUTIFUL!! The property was clean, well-supplied, and met our needs. The views were gorgeous and the proximity to things to do and see was perfect!
View Property: Nordkapp
Inver Grove Heights, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2017
Property Manager
Such a great home! It's become our home away from home for a family vacation each year. The house is great. Cascade Vacation Rentals Company have been great to work with and we're always available if we had a question. We've been in many homes on the North Shore and this is the one we will be returning to each year. This place will be our forever destination each year! Couldn't be happier!
Property
This house is great! It is set up ready to go. All you have to do is walk inane relax!
View Property: Fox Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2017
Property Manager
Only emailed once for a phone number change but they were prompt on a response and fixed my mistake
Property
Loved this cabin!! Small but that's all we needed, beautiful views and well stocked for cooking for yourself. Would absolutely love to go back :)
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Brooklyn Center, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2017
Property
I (Mike's wife) have been going to the North Shore all my life and I don't think I have ever had such a marvelous view or such a nice deck. Absolutely stunning! I also loved the access to the rocks below! We both felt that this trip was the most relaxing and delightful one we have had on the North Shore.
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone we needed to speak with or email were great!
Property
We loved our stay at Reflections #1. Absolutely beautiful location steps from the water. The cottage accommodated our family of 4 perfectly. Nice, cozy, clean and had everything we needed during our time there. The property was so close to numerous state parks and phenomenal hiking. We can't wait to go back next summer.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
It's always been good! Very cordial and very helpful!
Property
Opel's shoreside is a perfect! It's close to Grand Marais. It has a wonderful view of Lake Superior! The furniture and the beds are very comfortable! The kitchen is conveniently laid out with everything that's needed for cooking, etc.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
West Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property
House was great, views were amazing!
View Property: Cedar Allee
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
I hate to leave this place a good review because I love it so much I want to keep it for myself. It is an amazing little cabin in a wonderful location.
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Mound, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
Excellent! Loved everything!
View Property: Opels Cabin 1