Guest Reviews

Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very cozy house!
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Hartland, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
PROS: Great location right on the ski hill. Awesome ski in/ski out experience. No check in or check out needed since this unit uses a keypad. They just email you with everything you need to know about how to get there and what to do when you arrive and leave. No need to wait in line at a check-in desk when you arrive. The unit offers a wood burning fireplace with a firewood and kindling supply right out the front door. Comes with an outdoor ski locker to securely lock up your skis so you don't need to bring them inside. Very clean and cozy, and well equipped kitchen. Fridge has an ice maker that works. The unit is directly above the indoor pool so there is very easy access without having to walk outside. Front desk is very quick to respond if you need anything. Moguls restaurant is only one or two buildings down and had good food with acceptable prices. Very convenient. CONS: This is a main floor unit with multiple floors above. The ceilings/floors are not insulated well for sound and we heard constant stomping and jumping around from quests above us. This made it very hard to relax. I'm assuming they had young kids and had no concern for their lower unit neighbors. Also heard a dog barking non-stop every day we came back from skiing for about 30-60 minutes straight (probably until the owners came back home. May have been the same stomping neighbors, not sure. The sign in the unit claims it is a pet free building, but I saw multiple dogs on the property so this is obviously not enforced. Also complained about the barking dog to the front desk but we continued to hear the dog bark for the remainder of our vacation. Television is ridiculously small with very limited channel offering. WiFi was slow, usable for surfing but no good for streaming video. Water heater went out so after our first day of skiing we couldn't take a shower. Maintenance came very quickly and reset the water heater but the water wasn't warm enough to shower until the next morning. Bed was not very comfortable but it was tolerable.
Property
View Property: Caribou Highlands 124B
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
It was the perfect size retreat for our ski vacation with six family members. Beds very comfortable after a day of skiing. Kitchen was adequate for the basic cooking we did. Of course, we really rented the place for the proximity to the Lake and that never disappoints. Everything was clean and was as described. My only suggestion would be to have firewood/kindling inside the home for starting the first fire since we arrived when it was dark outside.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Anoka, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very,very well kept unit. Well stocked with basic supplies. Extremely comfortable with plenty of room for our group. End unit with the extra Windows gives great views. Location is very convenient to Lutsen ski resort. Only negative was we could not find sheets for the pull out on the lower level. Our 2 grandsons brought sleeping bags so really did not cause a problem for us. Reservation, check in, and check out very easy.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
The house and location were lovely. Lake Superior was beautiful, and we could stare at it all we wanted from the house and from the little lookout. We loved the wood stove, but weren't interested in the sauna. We did have a little trouble with the icy driveway. I'm not complaining, as I know this is a North Shore fact of life, but you might include parking hints in your property info, and maybe a local number for a pull out. (We got out on our own by using various techniques learned over a lifetime of driving in Minnesota.) The Internet wasn't working, but a call to the office led to very quick help. Thanks! The only kitchen items we would have liked would be a drainer and maybe a dishpan to allow for handwashing dishes more easily.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Mendota heights, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
Very comfortable! The perfect Christmas getaway!
Property
View Property: R and R
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time up at my sister's cabin! Beautiful home with everything you could need and amazing views of Lake Superior.... There was a storm rolling in and the waves looked as if they were crashing right into our laps we were so close to the water... powerful, beautiful. We saw the sun rise and set. Our dogs loved lying on the floor by the fireplace and looking out the deck doors at the Lake (and so did we!) We will be back! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the home! Very spacious with a beautiful view of the lake. Only complaint is that the pull out bed in the loft was not very comfortable.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Buffalo Grove, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2016
Property Manager
The stay was great. The home was delightful. The view was amazing.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2016
Property Manager
My husband and I brought our teenage daughter here for a weekend getaway. We stayed in #6 which is very charming and comfortable. The kitchen is well appointed so we made meals there. We loved the walkout and the fire pit was lit so we could roast marshmallows in the evening. Right on the lake, we listened to the waves while enjoying the stars. We had such a relaxing stay we're going back soon.
Property
View Property: Chateau 6
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the location! Central to many great parks and of course Lake Superior! We spent a lot of time exploring nature and then enjoyed coming home to the cabin to relax and cook up some great meals! We highly recommend this place!
Property
View Property: Inspiration Haven
thunder bay, CA
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the home, it was beautiful and well kept! Great location as it is close to highway and Lutsen. Would definitely book again. The only downfall was check out at 10am, people are on holidays and it would be nice to have a check out of noon or 1230.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2016
Property Manager
A beautiful location with a gorgeous view of the lake. Convenient location with easy access from Grand Portage to Toffe and the Gunflint Trail. We stay all over the north shore this is one of the best spots.
Property
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
St Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2016
Property Manager
LOVED the updated bedding!! Simply gorgeous!!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2016
Property Manager
Loved everything about it!
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2016
Property Manager
The rental was so nice and in a great location! Plenty of space and such a cool place to stay. We would recommend this to anyone and will definitely stay here again!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Cook, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Mapleton, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chateau 9
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
My friends and I had a wonderful long weekend stay at Nordkapp! We especially appreciated how well equipped the kitchen was since we cooked all of our meals there. The photos were fairly accurate, but a couple updates have been made (nice HDTV and new living room recliner). We loved taking saunas and the wood stove was so nice to use in the evenings. The property is close to others but it still feels fairly secluded which is a huge bonus. The only bummer was our inability to connect to the wifi the entire weekend, even after contacting guest services. Overall we had a fantastic time and I wouldn't hesitate to rent this cozy cabin again.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
Good location for Lutsen skiers. Nice lake view. Very clear instructions on how to enter the house, set up heat, tv, etc.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property Manager
The home was so well appointed and very clean. Our family stays on the north shore every year for thanksgiving. While we liked the home and layout - we did not like the grounds - there was no hiking anywhere, so we won't return. The photos online did not do justice. AT ALL! If you had better photos, you'd probably get more reservations - for example, you have no photo of the view out front window!!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property Manager
I loved my stay at Chateau LeVeaux, a true gem of northern Minnesota that offers stunning views of Lake Superior, a peaceful and cozy environment, along with fun amenities including the beautiful pool, relaxing whirlpool, and authentic sauna. We've stayed in unit 19 (the marine-themed one?) several times, and this was our first stay in unit 21, which was perfect for our group of six. The unit owners did a beautiful job with holiday decorations too -- a pleasant surprise for our Thanksgiving getaway. The new keyless entry systems worked well, and overall our stay was first-rate. Great job, Chateau LeVeaux! :-)
Property
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property Manager
Loved it. Location was outstanding. Right on the shore. With miles of shoreline to walk and explore.I don't think you can get any closer to the shore. The cabin was fantastic. Built "Folk School" style with log timbers. using no nails and screws. Very impressive. You could tell the construction of the cabin was a labor of love.We liked Agate Beach Cottage so much we have already booked it for a return trip this summer!
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
De Pere, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was really gracious to allow us to enter the home early. We had unexpected arrival time from traveling family and we would have been very uncomfortable without the warmth and comfort of Robin's Nest available to us. Thank you. The house is charming, the fireplace really great.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
River Falls, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
The Chateau Leveaux was phenomenal! Everything you could possibly want and more at a pet friendly rental property. I honestly can't think of anything that would have made our stay "better." The access and views of the lake are incredible! The couple who ran the Chateau were wonderful and fun to talk to, as well. Go Cowboys!
Property
View Property: Chateau 9