Guest Reviews

Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
This is a beautiful location. Great views of Lake Superior. We had everything we needed right in the condo. It was clean, well kept. We had a wonderful time with close access to many sights along the shore.
View Property: Chateau 5
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Working with Cascade has always been great...everyone is very helpful and friendly...no issues at all.
Property
This was our second year in the property and we have already booked it for next year...we love the location and the privacy it affords...it is just a beautiful place to stay...my granddaughter would like to live there permanently as she just loves it....part of the family stays at the hotel so she does get to swim there....this year we cooked most of our meals there and like that we dont have to go out to eat all the time....all in all just a great place....
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Delano, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with!
Property
It's a beautiful place to stay and a great location in Canal Park with fun things to do close by! It's a nice perk included to have the use of the hotel pool, whirlpool, sauna, and exercise room! There's a lot of room and nice to have the kitchen included to cook our own meals! We really liked the keypad to open the door instead of a key!! Awesome to have a garage parking stall too!!
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
We've enjoyed working with them.
Property
It was all good. Easy to walk to town. Well kitted out. We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
good. not problems at all.
Property
The location is fabulous on Lake Superior. Hear the waves at night. View the lake during the day on 2 sides of home with large windows. Inside was lovely. Also very private which is what we were looking for. Love this place and may return next year.
View Property: Water and Woods
Mendota heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Every part of experience went smoothly
Property
Loved our stay! Beautiful property. Enjoyed sunset and moonlight every night.
View Property: Seacliff
saint paul, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
I like that they are NOT commercialized as much as other places along the North Shore. Very quiet and peaceful.A hidden Gem!
Property
Superior Reflections id Great! We have stayed in Cabin 3 and Cabin 1. Both are clean, cozy,and peaceful! Love them!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Red Wing , US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to on the phone was pleasant. There was someone who spoke with the two of us when we were loading up to get ready to leave who was very nice although, we're not sure they were an employee.
Property
We had a great time at the Chateau Leveaux. Good location for hiking trails and there are nearby stores and restaurants. We are thankful they are pet friendly. The building and property was well kept and quiet for a condo.
View Property: Chateau 12
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
internet communication was very good. Received all the info we needed in plenty of time.
Property
It was the perfect location for us. View and access to lake was great! We found everything we needed for cooking and had good access to wifi.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to handle over the internet; punch in a code and you are in to the unit. Number to call if something is needed.
Property
Have stayed here 3-4 times and love it. Always wonder when I reserve for 3 adults why the sofa bed is not made up . Could have had a few more local brochures for 2018 on food, things to do, etc. Would like to have a Coho Cafe brochure available although I pulled it up on the internet. Good location-easy to walk the lake walk to Coho, museum, nice restaurants available close by. Close to Grand Marais for a day trip.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Stetsonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
I was in contact with Tammy regarding the shower issue. She was helpful
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the Birken Bay cabin. It was peaceful. A few downfalls were: we got notified a couple of days prior that one shower did not work. Cabinets were dirty, dishwasher was not working and a gentleman stopped in the night prior to our departure asking when we would be out. Some parts of cabin do need to have some work done as it is older.
View Property: Birken Bay
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
The 2.5 bedroom cabin perfectly fits the needs for our family. We always look forward to going there which is in the middle of nowhere and we enjoy lots of peace and quiet. We want to be located on gorgeous Saganaga lake where we can enjoy hiking, berry picking, fishing, canoeing, boating, biking.
View Property: Wearing Water
Savage, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property
Very clean, great location, relaxed setting. Very easy booking and check in/out process.
View Property: Nordkapp
Pine River, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
Only talked to someone when I booked. The check in and out was very easy.
Property
I thought the condo was great. There could be a bathroom on the bottom level....that was not good for the couple that stayed down there.
View Property: Heritage A 4-Bedroom
Savage, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property
Great location and beautiful view.
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent , as usual!
Property
Being so close to the water was fabulous! The weather was superb!
View Property: Superior Shores 6
US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
I had an opportunity to visit with Alfonso. I was so impressed with him. He also took care of things when I realized that the comforter had down and I am allergic to down. He found me blankets right away. He definitely is doing a good job and has super potential.
Property
The price was right on a clean and comfortable place.I liked the location. However, there are no extra amenities.
View Property: Mountain Inn 107 Mountain Queen
Otsego, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
The two ladies I spoke with on the phone were great and the website is very easy to use! Your Insta account also lead me to find the shop, The Big Lake...it, along with its owner was fabulous!!!
Property
This was a great rental for our family. We travelled as a family of 5 with teenagers and a grandma! The three bedrooms were wonderful, so everyone could have their own space. The kitchen was well equipped and plenty of seating in the living room area. The dining room table was also very large and we enjoyed evening card and board games. The location was perfect. While we have visited the north shore for many, many years we have never stayed in Lutsen. The Log Lodges were very private, yet very convenient to the mountain activities, Grand Marais and Tofte.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Versailles, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was set up via email, and communication was clear and timely. It was a good experience.
Property
The location is as great for us. The view of Superior out the window was amazing. Saturday night was difficult as people were using the grills just outside our balcony while chain smoking, so we were forced to close windows.
View Property: Chateau 22
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
I contacted Cascade by phone to assist with payment. Try answered the phone and helped with my issue.
Property
This was a fabulous home. Room for all. Close to the water and close to hiking and mountain biking. It was clean and had everything we needed.
View Property: Temperance Landing 24
Winnipeg, CA
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
The gentleman carrying out some of the drywall/painting repairs was an excellent ambassador for the property. Very insightful on the history of the area as well as emmenaties relating to summer and winter activities. We'll definitely be back...even with the 8-hour trip from Winnipeg!
Property
Aside from a "hick-up" of little or no water pressure on the Saturday of our 3-day stay, this was a great place to stay. Price was perhaps a little steep compared to some of the other local venues, but we'd still consider coming back to the Mountain Inn. Perhaps some Canadian pricing incentives would be considered by the Cascade group - Canadian $$$ at par, etc - this would ensure an increased capacity for the venue.
View Property: Mountain Inn 200 King Suite
Lindstrom, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property
We had a great time. Accommodations were great.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Delaware, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
good
Property
It is just as lovely as reviews have described it.
View Property: Always Grace
Frienship, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was warm and helpful!
Property
Lovely place with loads of natural beauty and peace.
View Property: Mountain Inn 108 Mountain Queen
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
The only time I had much interaction was when booking our stay. The person I chatted with online was very helpful in finding some different cabin options for us to choose from. Very friendly and helpful!
Property
This was such a cute little cabin! I so enjoyed getting up every morning and having a cup of hot tea on the deck and looking out on the lake. The cabin had a nice little kitchen, perfect for making breakfast in the cabin before starting our day of hiking. Thank you to the owners for sharing their space with us!
View Property: Superior Shores 6