Guest Reviews

Portage, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Could not imagine a better setting, nor a house with more perfect accommodations. We brought my parents from Grand Marias for thanksgiving dinner and everything was perfect. The lake symphony outside the windows made it a dinner to remember.
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Wadena, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
Denver, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2016
Property Manager
It was absolutely wonderful! We barely left our unit aside from making a trip to Grand Marais for grocery shopping and to check out the pool and sauna on site. It was so cozy and clean. Didn't hear a peep from any neighbors but the people we did encounter were friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed at Heaven Sent. In the case of a snowy winter, It would be nice if you would mention to the people staying there that if they have just a regular car without 4-wheel drive that you do not drive all the way down to the cabin. The car was unable to make it back up the hill and out onto the highway. It took a very long time with many people to push our car up the hill and out. Of course, on the way in we saw cars parked at the top of the driveway at the edge of the highway but did not really make the connection until we got stuck below that that is why we saw those cars like that. It is hard for us to know how long and steep the driveway is until we were halfway down and then it was too late. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property Manager
The home was absolutely beautiful and its location near the lake was priceless. As the big storm rolled along the coast we really enjoyed sitting at the line of windows and watch as the waves came crashing in. My partner had never seen the lake like that before it was wonderful seeing her in awe over the power. The privacy , even in the winter with no leaves remaining on the trees was most excellent. Coming onto the property even with the steep driveway was of little concern even though there was snow and ice. We saw no blue sign marked with number 40 but figured out our place easy enough. Inside was great however there were few supplies to make a fire in the cabin with no kindling to speak of. Had to wait til day two to get that going. Made kindling using our own tools so it all worked out well. Everything needed was provided in the cabin as far as food prep, refig, and storage. Plenty of extra towels and blankets. Walk in shower with the agate borders was awesome but may have extended the shower time for a rock hound like me. The garbage requirements though I understand the possibilities of some people trashing the place, the charges stated for overlooking a piece of garbage in the house somewhere was overdone. The cans outside the house were not marked recycle and garbage and only after re reading the lengthy rental documents again did I realize the recycling was offsite. Over all a very nice experience. The check in process and rental agreement and check out process all combined seemed rather cumbersome. The time frame associated with the rental agreement posed challenges for me as I travel for work in area where net access and phone signal is sketchy at best. The process felt constricting and I found myself more than once saying I have paid in full up front that should be enough. Nearly missed the date to reply for the rental agreement. Also with he rental agreement, it was required that a software be downloaded to complete a internet signing of the document. That took an act of god as I had a company computer....enough said there im sure. Other than that I had no personal contact with any of the staff as everything was handled over the net. Check out was simple a quick call and 6 keys and we were out of there.
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Horace, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was very nice and clean. The location is very secluded and private. The internet access was exceptional and very fast. It was very quiet and we enjoyed the trip greatly. The only item we could not find at the cabin was a snow shovel. It snowed over a couple of days and a snow shovel would have been great to shovel out some of the areas.
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2016
Property Manager
The lights were on when we arrived, so lovely! We loved our view, the fireplace, the cozy living area and window seat. Loved walking over to Coho and Waters Edge, walking to Tofte Park. Loved the Keurig. This is a wonderfully appointed condo in a great location. We happened to be there for a storm, the waves on the lake were ocean like. There is a type above - after Some suggestions, the work your
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14 Full Home
Brooklyn Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2016
Property Manager
This is the second time choosing Chateau LeVeaux for our up north getaway. We like where it is located as it is close to Lutsen and Grand Marais. The condos are cozy and we really enjoyed the wood fireplace. Things that can be added for improvement would be an exercise facility. Also the housewares could be updated and a dishwasher would be nice.
Property
View Property: Chateau 3
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property Manager
This is a lovely cabin in an excellent location. We loved the fact that, while close to many of our favorite hikes and restaurants, we felt as though we were in the middle of nowhere (in a good way). Although we stayed during a relatively quiet time of year, traffic noise from Hwy. 61 was almost non-existent. The cabin is laid out to make the best possible use of the space and location, including three walls of windows looking out to Lake Superior. Our only criticism concerned the beds: they were very, very soft, and we both ended up with backaches. The main bedroom would accommodate a larger bed, as well.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
Property Manager
The home was beautiful. Love that the neighbors are far away. All cabins I've been to, have to no Bonfire and are we are so please that this one did. Loved everything about this cabin. It's number one on our cabin list. The only thing that may need a little tweek is the checkout time is too early. We like to sleep in on our vacation and 10am is a bit early to get up, have breakfast, clean, and load our belongings. 12-1pm would be a better checkout time. Oh and some wifi would be great also.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Tonka Bay, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
We rented the entire home for a long weekend. The home was beautiful and well decorated. It has everything you need for a great vacation. The views were amazing from every window, and dog friendly. the resort has lots of fun activities and great food. There are several hiking trails in the local vicinity.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56 Full Home
brainerd, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
The view is awesome, very nice and relaxing. All areas were very clean and tidy. I feel like the whole complex is aging a lot but our stay was very nice. I'm not sure if all the units have the bedrooms upstairs but I can see that being an issue in the future as we age. Overall a good stay.
Property
View Property: Chateau 31
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect, the cabin was clean and cozy. We had a great family weekend there!
Property
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
River Falls, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
The home was pretty wonderful! The only thing that I'd say bothered me was the upstairs shower leaks pretty bad after using it.
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
mpls, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
Comfortable townhouse in a great location with lovely views. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate so we could take advantage of the patio and balcony. We did enjoy being able to walk to so many places, though.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
st. cloud, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
the home was great. open, spacious, inviting, well organized. i stayed there alone so i'm sure with a larger group it may get a bit cramped, but it was perfect for me and a small (1-4) would be perfect. the only complaint was that when the neighboring homes were occupied, the walls are very thin, and i could hear people talking, etc. through the walls. a bit uncomfortable. Perhaps add some insulation between the homes.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Property Manager
Ultimate relaxation! The deck, the wood stove, jacuzzi, the sauna, were perfect for stress free respite. Nordcapp is wonderful for a solo retreat, the view of the lake exquisite. Nordcapp is the "North Cape" in Norwegian, an area on its furthest north coast. Fishing grounds for my grandfather and his father in Norway, so the name is special to me. Cabin was clean, and had everything I needed, even lots of firewood. Cappuccino machine for extra luxury! Right off the bike trail, nice for walking if you don't bike. On a high cliff, so perhaps not for small toddlers, older kids would know to be careful.
Property
View Property: Nordkapp
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
My whole family absolutely loved the cabin we stayed in! We were right by the lake and could listen to the waves during the night, a MUST for me when I go up north. The gas fireplaces was also amazing and I loved sitting nearby and reading a book.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Loved LOVED the home--perfect location on Lake Superior. Amenities were abundant-great restaurants, hiking/biking trails, pool, Grand Marais so very near!
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 2 Full Home
Foley, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the condo! Very comfortable and the view is so beautiful. The sun shining on the lake and great deck. We were lucky had unbelievable weather. Would definitely rent again! What I thought was strange was the request to remove all garbage and wash dishes plus put them away. No big deal but for what we paid didn't think we would have to do that.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Almelund, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin is beyond adorable and well appointed throughout. The spot on the shore is spectacular with an unrivaled view of the lake and the morning sunrise. Loved the stone fireplace! This has been my favorite cabin to rent out of all of the ones I have rented from Cascade. Definitely a 10!
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
The Condo was exactly as presented! The bedrooms were comfortable and welcoming, the view from the deck was amazing! We especially loved the deck furniture, which invited us to sit in the unusually warm November sun (we didn't even need sweaters!) and read. It was wonderfully quiet, and felt very peaceful, despite being in a development. The beach is AMAZING! We usually stay in stand Single Family residence, but this location is one we would visit again. It is centrally located, a quick drive to Grand Marais, and has enough restaurants nearby to be just right. The only suggestion we have is a reading lamp in the sitting room when you enter- it begs for you to sit and read a book, but it could use a floor lamp behind the couch. Other than that, it was wonderful!!
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6540
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Property Manager
This was our 3rd time at Drom Hytte. Terrific location! Nicely furnished. Twin bed mattress (at least one should be replaced. Very uncomfortable.) Nice fireplace. Still remember when it was a wood burner.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2016
Property Manager
My husband and I really loved our stay at Drom Hytte. The home was very comfortable and clean. The view from the living room window was beautiful. I loved the shoreline and the privacy of the property. Our dog was able to run loose because of no visible neighbors on either side. It was a perfect stay for us and we really appreciate the owners sharing this wondering place with others. The fireplace was nice and actually heats the whole place very well. It is a convenient location in between Lutsen and Grand Marais. I loved Cascade Beach Road being off busy highway 61. We are hoping to return next year.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Sac City, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Hovland Hideaway has incredibly comfortable new furniture and nice warm comforters for chilly evenings. We love the propane stove for heating the cabin up quickly! The cabin is the best maintained and cleaned of all the Cascade Vacation Rentals we have rented. We will return to this cabin in the future.
Property
View Property: Hovland Hideaway