Guest Reviews

Beloit, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Very ways to work with. Always had a quick response to any questions I had. Thanks for everything!
Property
My family and I travel to Duluth annually so that I can run in Grandmas Marathon. We always stay in cabins on the lake. I came across this rental completely by accident and was drawn to it because of the property description. We were blown away by the beauty of the house and view. I loved the complete kitchen so that I could prepare healthy and delicious meals that we could enjoy lakeside. I was surprised by just how well the house was supplied. We definitely could have packed far less. How nice to be able to throw in a load of laundry at the end of the day. It was luxuriant to be able to soak in epsoms before and after the race. We loved being able to put in a movie or listen to cds as we unwound after an active day outside. Did I mention the view and the feeling like you had no neighbors while still being close to the attractions? The one fault of the cabin amenities is the size and comfort of the beds in the extra room. My kids were literally rolling out of their beds at night, especially my 14 year old son. If you are going to have twin beds they should at least be the longer ones. The fact that we loved this cabin so much speaks volumes as we own a very different type of cabin ourselves that we escape to any chance we get.
View Property: Water and Woods
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
your team members were helpful and polite
Property
The cabin was real nice and the view and the deck were amazing. It was very secluded and i liked that. Road construction on 61 was very bad and was a disappointment and a hassle. I was not told about that at booking and would have appreciated a heads up on that as it delayed our trip in many directions during our stay.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful!
Property
The location was great so easy to get to town and sight seeing attractions. We didnt want for anything. Cabin was so comfortable, things to do for all ages.
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacation Rentals was easy to work with and very friendly.
Property
The house was perfect for our 11 member family. Everyone had a comfortable bed to sleep in. The view of the lake when you walk in the house is worth every penny. The location is convenient to most of the state parks and trails.
View Property: Castle Rock
Big Lake, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property
This cabin was beautiful and worth every penny! The view was unbelievable! We are looking forward to renting again next year.
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Fort Dodge, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property
Beautiful location, clean room
View Property: Chateau 18
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
We were looking for a nice place close to Grand Marais that allowed u to basically walk everywhere in town, and come back to cook our meals. This location worked beautifully for us.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Star Prairie, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
This is our second year renting this cabin because my husband knows my love for the big lake. The experience over all is a great one, and the contact that I have had with members of your team were positive.
Property
Love the house and the views, to sit on the deck and listen to the waves hit the shore is amazing. I love to watch storms roll across the great lake. You feel at home right away. We love the Jacuzzi bathtub, it's so relaxing. The kitchen offers almost anything you'd need for cooking a nice meal in the kitchen. The appliances are a little outdated, but everything works fine. I actually love the stove with the griddle and extra oven. We love the fact that we're able to bring our dogs and not worry about them since the yard is all fenced in. We love the telescope in the living room that allows you to see the big ships out on the lake or eagles resting on branches far off in the trees.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent !! So nice to work with and also easy !
Property
Beautiful cabin and location! Enjoyed staying here and would come back again. We are not "fussy' people but our only recommendation to the owner would be to "declutter" the interior a little. Beautiful decor but so much that we could not find any empty space on a shelf or any where else in the cabin to lay just a few of our small belongings. Just a small more amount of shelf space would help but this will not prevent us from returning.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
The office personnel are professional and expert; they take care of business without making it seem like a big deal. We have always had great service and response from CVR. They offer lots of variety in rental locations and price ranges and they are good with important details of rental agreements/keys/check-in, etc.
Property
Wonderful location right on Grand Marais Harbor. Walking distance to everything in GM. Loved the 2nd floor balcony -- privacy and a great view. We have specific comments/suggestions, but had a delightful time on this property.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
We were very happy with service and facilities all around. Office staff is lovely to talk to.
Property
This is the first time that we have stayed at Castle Rock - it is beautiful and spacious. There is plenty of space to park multiple vehicles (which is nice for a house this size). Easy access to the shore. We cleaned out the fire pit and made it perfect again. A perfect setting for our family get together.
View Property: Castle Rock
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
FoxFire is an escape like no other. Everything you need is right there... and with excellence! I give it an "A" with five stars trailing behind it. The only thing I would ask you to do is to make the days longer because time passes too quickly there. We had to add another day to our time next year because we weren't ready to go home at the end of our stay this year. Love the area. Right between Grand Marais and Totfe/Schroeder. Great shopping.
View Property: Foxfire
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
We stayed at Sisters Cabin and have rented it many times. Its all about location and proximity to the lake. The master bedroom is very sweet given the lake exposure. We dont care for the fu4nishings, theyre very worn and uncomfortable. The shower head leaked and lots of condition issues but still worth the stay there.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
LENEXA, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Professional company that pays attention to details. Thank you for everything written out in advance and for smooth transition into vacation time!
Property
Beautiful!! Love every detail! Heaven Sent was a great place to relax and spend time with family. We will return! There is no better place to relax and play.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Red Wing, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful!
Property
Beautiful location. Loved listening to the waves crashing. Cabin was in excellent condition and we were so happy with everything about it. Would definitely come back!
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very informed with info.
Property
We stayed in one of the rooms on the third floor and the view was the best! Very comfortable beds. Loved the large coffee maker not one of those small ones. The couple that runs the place were so friendly and helpful.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
MINNEAPOLIS, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property
Nicely redone condo. We liked being on the end. Comfortable bed.
View Property: Chateau 1
Richfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
Your office staff was so helpful - we needed more sleeping space, and were able to book space at Chateau LeVeaux through you, even adding a third night easily. The two-part auto-payment worked really well. The correspondence about check-in, access, departure expectations - all was done well.
Property
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location for our North Shore time away: cozy, complete cabin, as close to the lake as you can get, without a neighbor in sight. Trails in Cascade River State Park are walking distance away - Lookout Mountain is an after-dinner stroll!
View Property: Grand Vu
Bemidji, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property
Great time beautiful view. Very clean and well appointed.
View Property: Chateau 4
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property Manager
We were unsure if we were operating the grill correctly and after calling the office had a couple of gentlemen spot by within minutes to help. Thanks!
Property
Very clean and had a nice location with all the trails nearby. Liked the close access to the pools, firepit and lodge/restaurant. Loved the salt water heated outdoor pool! (The best feature!) Was really looking forward to using the spa but it was closed. Appreciated the grill on the deck and the seperate master bedroom away from the other two. Great gas fireplace and cozy feel of the home.
View Property: Caribou Highlands 510
Dundas, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property
Very nice property, clean and we'll decorated. Pleanty of space for everyone to spread out.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Chippewa Falls , US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful on the phone and when we picked up the keys. We had all necessary info for property and info about the area. Love the social media updates, so glad we knew about World's Best Donuts (OMG soooo good!!)
Property
We are already looking forward to booking again! We loved the house and the setting. The lake is so beautiful and home is well appointed. It's easy access on/off 61, but you feel so secluded. It was ideal for us and our dog.
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Delano, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property
Great weekend getaway. Immaculate home and very comfortable. Room to spread out and relax! Would definitely return and recommend to friends!Thank You!
View Property: Falu Hus
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
Perfect
Property
Loved the location and rusticness, just what we were looking for in a quick and affordable getaway. Having plenty of wood for the stove was great as it was in the 40s at night. We were joined by a mouse on 2 separate nights, which didnt bother us too much, and we were able to remove them both times, but there must be a way they are easily getting in... I think maybe above the front door?... other than that we have no complaints and cant wait to go back.
View Property: Sandy Beach
La Crosse, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Never talked to anyone directly but check in and check out was smooth.
Property
This was our second time staying at Cobblestone. Love being in town and near the water. Very spacious. Love the ability to bring our own food and cook.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6