Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacations was easy to use and the addition of a lock box at the property made the check-in process much easier.
Property
Minn Me is a great little cabin. This was our 2nd stay here. The property is lovely and the house is perfect for a get away. It is very clean and has all you need to cook, extra blankets for cool nights and nice towels and toiletries.
View Property: Minne Me
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Emails were all very complete and informative. Enjoyed self check in without having to go to office. Have used Cascade three times now. Very professionally run company.
Property
Enjoyed our three night stay at Fox Cove. Very modern, clean and well maintained property with beautiful location right on the lake. Modern kitchen was a plus - gas stove even ! Quiet.
View Property: Fox Cove
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
No hassles and it was nice to receive an email asking if all ok. in the past they have been responsive to issues.
Property
Very comfortable house close to Tofte/Lutsen area. Fully stocked with everything we needed and with good lake access. Our group of 5 was happy with three bedrooms and two baths. Private and no or little noise from neighboring properties.
View Property: North Haven
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property
We loved this property. The character and location were exactly what we were looking for.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Bozeman, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great email communication
Property
Great location for exploring the north shore and being close to Duluth. Walking distance to two harbors restaurants and brewery. There is a distinct smell when we walked into the house. Had to open the windows during the day. Moth balls??
View Property: Falu Hus
Duluth, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great! We couldnt open the lock with the code so we called and they helped us right away.
Property
The house is perfect! Beautiful and cozy! Well be back!
View Property: Superior Escape
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property
Really enjoyed the property. The location right on the harbor was outstanding and had a fantastic view of the lake.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Monticello, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property Manager
Check in and check out was very easy (on line). The housekeeping staff that I met around the resort were all very friendly. I had a question about the house rules while staying there (how to take care of trash) and received an answer by email quickly.
Property
The cabin is beautiful and very clean. So thankful that you are pet friendly and have a somewhat private side yard. Loved the fireplace and used it every night.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Andover, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property Manager
Most enjoyable.
Property
amenities were just fine. The suite and associated privileges were great. Had the chance to visit with one of the condo owners. Real nice person. Location for what we had planned was just great!!! The best thing about the location was the calming effect of water (totally visible from 303). In the two nights that we spent with you, we could just feel the tension of city life ebb from our muscles. It was also interesting that we could check in without even seeing a human face. Never done that before. It was nice.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive--thanks!
Property
This is truly one of the loveliest properties we've visited on the North Shore. The location was perfect, as was the overall plan of the house. My only complaint concerns the fireplace, which radiates plenty of heat but isn't particularly attractive in terms of the flames.WiFi worked fine, although the network name differs from what was sent and what's posted on the refrigerator. I would have someone take a look at the wiring. The microwave should probably be on its own circuit, as using it it conjunction with the space heater in the upstairs bathroom (or a blow drier) causes the circuit to trip. I made two trips to the basement to reset the breaker. I'd also recommend updating some of the photos on the website, since the green furniture and old TV have been replaced.
View Property: Asle Ta
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property
I've been staying here for years, never had a bad experience.
View Property: Mountain Inn 202 Standard Queen
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
Easy process, great properties.
Property
Cozy,fnctional space with character. Everything we needed. Also, we didn't realize on the lower level we would have a lake view but we did! Also, had access to a little seating area.
View Property: Chateau 13
Williams, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
No check in instructions were sent to me this time but we had stayed there in March so I knew the drill. The condo code was sent but during our last stay, my daughter had to contact your team members to get it.
Property
The Captain's Suite is very comfortable. It is best suited for 4 people but can handle up to 6. Parking is available and the location is great, right in the middle of Canal Park. It is within walking distance of everything you need.
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Beth in the office was very helpful, and contacted us several times when we were unable to find the heating remote - and sent out a maintenance man to turn on the furnace for us.
Property
We loved Cathy's Cove - it was quaint and peaceful, the perfect place for us to celebrate our anniversary! We loved the deck and the private cove.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Always has been pretty easy with cascade. Houses are set up with instructions, things are labeled.
Property
Location to GM and hikes. Lots of sleeping areas for a big group. Right on the lake (literally). Enjoyed the big kitchen and sitting around the big table. Two porches to use throughout the day with views of the lake.
View Property: Always Grace
River Falls, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and accommodating!
Property
Beautiful views! Older building, but very well-kept! Our condo had everything we needed and was cozy!
View Property: Chateau 23
Chaska, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was pleasant, helpful and kind.
Property
Chateau LeVeaux's location on the shores of Lake Superior is peaceful and calming. The property is old but well maintained. The units are small but have everything you need for a pleasant stay.
View Property: Chateau 30
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
It's always easy to work with the staff at Cascade Vacation Rentals. Always pleasant and I like that someone follows up with an email after the arrival date to be sure we arrived, checked in, etc. its a nice extra touch that you wouldn't have to do, but it is really appreciated. Tthe website has an ample lot of photos of each property so one can see exactly what you are reserving. I like the details provided because it takes the guesswork out of what to bring or expect, i.e. WI-FI, towels, iron, etc.
Property
This was our third stay at Drom Hytte. We absolutely love the cabin and its serene landscape. The owners have taken great pride in their property, even down to the household items. Furniture and beds are very comfortable, wonderful northwoods artwork, and the kitchen is well supplied with very nice dishes and miscellaneous.
View Property: Drom Hytte
Cedar Rapids , US
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property
Everything was great. This was an amazing find for us. We wanted something private near the lake to relax. We had everything we needed to cook breakfast and make coffee which was a big plus for us.
View Property: Superior Escape
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property Manager
The on-site manager was amazing; great customer focus, friendly, helpful.
Property
We stayed there at a very slow time (mid-May) and there were only about 6-7 rooms being used; we were also there Sunday thru Wednesday which also contributed to the limited guest count. The facility was clean and fairly well maintained. The manager on duty (can't remember his name, he's originally from east Texas) was EXCELLENT! Very accommodating, pleasant, helpful, made me and my wife feel valued. He was the biggest highlight of our time there. It was overall an average stay; probably will choose a different room if we go again.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
River Falls, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly, prompt and professional.
Property
Beautiful shoreline!!! Awesome roof top deck!!! Very friendly people!
View Property: Chateau 10
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
Smooth and efficient process.
Property
Everything was great. I hope to be able to go back soon.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
Very good to work with.
Property
The Amazing Grace cabin far exceeded our expectations. All of the rooms were comfortable and cozy, the in floor heating was lovely, and you can't beat the view out of the dining and living area right to the lake! With the cabin so close to the shoreline, you can leave windows open and hear the soothing sound of the waves on the rocks. The location is so wonderful, being remote enough to feel private while still only being 2 miles from Grand Marais for any shopping, dining, or tourist activity of your liking. We left our stay knowing that we can't wait to come back again, and keep finding ourselves daydreaming about being on the rocks or cozying up to the woodstove!
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Hudson, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
VERY FRIENDLY and enjoyable to talk to!
Property
Loved our unit #26. The view of the lake was breathtaking!!!! The large table easily accommodated our family of 5 and still had room for our 1 missing family member. The location was great as we didnt have to spend a lot of time on the road to visit the 2 falls we wneed ere interested in seeing. Overall, it was a great place to be on Mothers Day weekend!
View Property: Chateau 26
St. Falls, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property Manager
They were very helpful and friendly.
Property
The location is lovely. The room was nice and clean. The view was beautiful. The beds were comfortable. We really appreciated the extensive VHS library!
View Property: Chateau Suite 303