Guest Reviews

Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
I said it earlier.....YOU GUYS ROCK!!
Property
The house was very nice. The only complaint is the light above the dining room table was not much more than a night light. The only suggestion is that it would be nice to have some outdoor folding chairs...perhaps store them in the downstairs utility room. We had to drag the chairs from the upstairs deck and front deck to downstairs to be able to have the 3 of us enjoy the view.
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Anthem, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
No problems as contact was limited because of online service. Direct contact was excellent.
Property
Great location, bed comfortable, and minimal street noise (especially bedroom). Bathroom was on the small size.
View Property: Robins Nest
Hugo, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
Awesome cabin
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Paris, FR
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
I've stayed with cascade several times and always had a good experience. (Chris Welsch speaking here)
Property
The location could hardly be better; we felt like we were on a boat sometimes because of the view of the lake. Very cozy cabin, nice porch and having a beach was perfect. Only minor drawbacks were the twin beds and that the water was super hard. Not good for coffee or tea.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
tomohawk , US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
Knowledgable and helpful staff
Property
We had an enjoyable stay. The house was good, although it needed some minor maintenance. The vacuum didn't work properly, but these are minor things in camapison to the view and location.
View Property: Castle Rock
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
No major problems - I wouldn't hesitate to rent via Cascade Vacation Rentals in the future. An additional note: I really appreciate having the ability to view property availability online.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental. It accommodated four couples very nicely. We enjoyed the access to the ledge rocks for our nightly campfires. Convenient location to Grand Marais and Lutsen.
View Property: Foxfire
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
All were helpful and friendly, very responsive.
Property
Perfect housing arrangement for our party. Lovely place. We were very happy. Every step of the process was easy.
View Property: Caribou Cove
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful & clear communication
Property
Great location & layout. Clean & comfortable with spacious rooms & decks overlooking the lake. Great to have laundry facilities, extra towels & blankets
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Sandstone, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property Manager
The only interaction was when I emailed about the leaky valve. There was a prompt response and that's all I can say about that.
Property
All good! I love the quiet road to bike along and how you can see the lake right there. Cabin was small, but expected and definitely adequate. The only thing that could be described a bit better is what 'toiletries' you provide. When you said basic soaps I took that as no TP, paper towels, or kleenex. Well, turns out you had 2 of the 3... not a big deal, but wouldn't have taken up valuable space had I known it would be there.
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
Prompt and professional
Property
The property is conveniently located near Lutsen and Grand Marais. We had a family of four and it was very comfortable. We spent our days hiking on the Superior Trail so the home was very cozy and welcome at the end of the day. All amenities are included even some spices and teas to share. Cool weather so we would build fires on the rock cliff overlooking the lake and listen to the lapping waves. So soothing!
View Property: Towering Pines
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay on caribou lake. Excellent location - Caribou Lake is beautiful and our favorite place to stay on the North Shore. Close to everything we wanted to do. The cabin was nice - it had a good layout and everything we needed. The inside was nicer than I expected from the pictures. Our only complaint was that the yard felt a little overgrown and non-maintained, and we wish we had a better view of the lake from the cabin (I think cutting back some bushes and branches would help with that).
View Property: Caribou Escape
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property
Can't beat the location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 2
Sebeka, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property
The house is beautiful and well stocked. We love being close to Grand Marais, but yet far enough out to "get away". It's a peaceful retreat.
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property
Had been many years since a previous visit, but we loved our stay. Although small, cabin has everything needed and is well maintained and clean. We met the owners and had a chance to let them know how much we enjoyed our stay and appreciated their efforts. It is such a great location, right on the Lake. Couldn't be better.
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful and pleasant on the phone.
Property
All great. Cabin cozy, warm,clean and well-equipped. Liked the remoteness, yet close proximity to Grand Marais. Slept many, another plus.
View Property: Cedar Cove
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
You have been very easy to work with and we did stop into your office and book the cabin for next year....I added a day for this year and that was taken care of promptly...all in all a good experience.
Property
We loved the cabin. It was perfect for our needs. I like to read at night and stay up late but we have a child with us that needs to get to bed, with the loft bedroom they had a space and so did I. We also liked that it was so private.....just you and the wildlife...our father had owned a cabin for many years and this brought back fond memories of that....we could bring in our own food and cook if we wanted to or go out....also it was easy to go up to Grand Marais which is a favorite place for us....all around just a great place.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
everything was clearly layed out in the few email correspondences we had. my experience working with an actual human being felt absent. this is not a criticism. i felt well taken care of and communicated with, but nothing came up that required further interaction.
Property
the location of Pointavu was incredible- close to conveniences like the general store and adventure rental/ supply store but tucked away enough in the trees to feel far away from the 'real world' once we got home. these things were the cherry on top of the real treat which, to me, was the ability to walk right out onto the shore from the (huge, amazing) deck. the open plan of the main room made for a perfect space for our group of nine to spread out but be together. the large dining table with views of the water and the kyakers going by was, again, perfect. we were provided everything necessary to have a wonderful trip- bountiful games and puzzles and reading material, plenty of places to sleep and blankets to cozy up under, tucked away bedrooms for the light sleepers, perfectly out-of-the-way modest televisions for a lazy movie night, an open kitchen so the cook could stay engaged, an excellent grill, that huge deck and sturdy furniture set(!), that ocean of a lake just a few steps away!
View Property: Pointavu
Beeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone very pleasant & helpful
Property
Beautiful property!! Enjoyed the views, and we weren't even on the water!! Nice to have wi-fi at Lodge, but not be too distracted by that. And since we fly in, we LOVE the easy access to Skyport Lodge!!
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
The space was truly a living space. The home is beautiful inside and out. There are a couple quirks mainly sound carries to the bed space from the living space so well I could hear my partner putting together a puzzle. Also the lighting is based in the soffit structure around the perimeter of the building so central areas are a little dark. The audio visual equipment is not quite top of an audiophiles list. That being said it is on the list. The componentry took a little figuring out, and the instructions provided contained instructions for a dvd player that had been replaced. and this led to a totally different set of tasks to get video and I pod functions. On the stormy days we had access to an ample if older supply of DVD's. However, the Dish Network had almost no channels and the ones that were available were primarily stations that showed continuous infomercials. The new dvd player did have Netflix, Hulu and Youtube but was not connected to the internet so we had no access to them or HBO go. we missed GOT (grumble grumble) Stacie absolutely loved the Frank Lloyd Wright puzzles and completed two of them during our stay. we had to borrow a reading lamp from one of the downstairs bedrooms to get enough light for the puzzles though. The home itself is picturesque inside and out. I am a design/builder I would have loved to study the set of plans to get a more comprehensive understanding of Howe's organization of the space both visually and physically. There are organizational elements that seem to register in my subconscious mind that I cannot bring to the conscious side. Howe must'ave been the backbone of Writes work. The design elements in this home are proof of Howe's architectural skill and fundamental understandings of space. I've thought this for a long time and spending days in the space has affirmed it. This home is a home that was designed to be lived in and to enhance the live of those living in it. If you are an architecture buff or not this space is truly wonderful and spending time in it will enhance your life.
Property
View Property: Seagull House
Bagley, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Having the lock box is great.
Property
This was a little slice of paradise! The location to the beach was perfect. Very clean and well equipped. It was great that we could bring our dog, she loved it as well.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
The great staff is key--and it is one of the most powerful reasons we recommend you to our friends... The crew is thoughtful, competent, and enjoyable to work with. This year's stay involved the problem-solving re location, and was handled very well, and Thank You All! You may use our comments, but we do not want to be identified by name.
Property
We enjoyed the stay at Cobblestone 4--though it was a surprise as we'd reserved the Governor's Cabin--which was undergoing an unfortunatate plumbing crisis. From cabin to luxury condo was a change that really is quite a switch! It was an outstanding replacement. We especially enjoyed being in the middle of town, right near the co-op (& its great coffee)...plus it was fun being right on the water.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
Fantastic! Very helpful,!
Property
BASECAMP is an absolute delight! The deck to Lake and dock were just spectacular! Spent hours sitting and enjoying the constant play of light, song of loons, eagle flying overhead and amazing peace. Added to that is the opportunity to play in/on the lake, walk, hike and great access to the big lake shore and area. The house itself is clean, comfortable and well stocked with all needs. Cooked most meals in the great kitchen. A definite place to consider!
View Property: Base Camp
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property
Our family has been renting homes for about 9 years now. Each year as our family grows we rent different homes to accommodate our needs. We found our home! The layout is perfect, and the view of the lake is outstanding! The house is clean, and well kept. We love it and can't want to come back next year! The only negative that we had was the bed in the front bedroom is a full size and we thought that should be the room with the queen bed.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Willmar, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property
Very nice. Close to Lake Superior and great view.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Ho Ho Kus, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Easy
Property
Comfortable and clean, great location with amazing view of Lake Superior. House was equipped with everything we needed and was in a good, central location to access all that the North Shore has to offer.
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge