Guest Reviews

Tower Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
The house location, amenities and just everything was spectacular! We had such an amazing trip!
View Property: Chateau 29
Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Always good access to website,payment easy, good response to a previous cabin issue. Housekeeping seems thorough, always clean and tidy.
Property
This was our second stay at this lovely cabin. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable,and a pleasure to be in. The location is great for visiting Grand Marais, Lutsen, and many nice hikes on the Superior Hiking trail.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional and good to work with!
Property
The Seagull house is a fabulous property. It is the perfect location the comprises a beautiful house in the midst of breathless scenery. A true gem of house and location. Only six miles from Grand Marais, but light years from the hustle and bustle of busy life as long as you stay focused on family and nature and off of their convenient WiFi!
View Property: Seagull House
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Just fine.
Property
The cabin is perfect, so well maintained. Cozy. Access to the beach great. We really liked it.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Ferdinand, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful.
Property
Clean house with ample room. Location was wonderful and easy to find.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
I will def be back
Property
Beautiful area , polite staff and CKEAN room
View Property: Mountain Inn 105 Mountain Queen
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
The manager at the front desk was very kind and helpful!!!
Property
I have heard many great things about CL over the years. We finally made it there! And we will continue to go there every year! This property had the perfect combination of amenities and quiet.
View Property: Chateau 21
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
Our stay at Amazing Grace was perfect. It was the nicest blend of the comfort and rustic stay we were looking for. It truly felt like an escape from it all for our family. We really appreciated all of the attention to detail that the cabin had. It felt like a home away from home. And let's not forget the view and the absolutely stunning lake shore just outside the front door. Our family had the best time!
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Menomonie, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacation Rentals was (again) so easy to use. We've booked on the N Shore three years with this company. We've never had any issues. Check-in and check-out are easy. Payment is easy. Just over-all easy. We were sent an email about a possible 50% discount to extend our stay - which we were able to take advantage of. We really enjoy the emails weekly about rental properties and the N Shore. I won't use anything else when booking on the N Shore.
Property
The condo was as great and gorgeous as the photos, which isn't always the case. The location is perfect for our wants/needs. We like the location near Tofte. Zero complaints on the condo. We loved having a garage. The lake views were amazing. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable.
View Property: Aspenwood 6520
Mounds View, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Other than by phone, no real experience
Property
My family loves tbe cabin, especially tbe screened porch. Perfect, rigbt on the lake
View Property: Towering Pines
Mendota heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Over the past 4 years i havent had to deal with many Cascade staff members, but those I have were polite and quick to respond.
Property
This cabin was perfect for our group. Weve rented from Cascade 4 times before. While all properties were nice, this one had the best combination of location, cabin comfort, and access to the lake.
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
St Paul
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Management is responsive to and questions I had.
Property
I loved my stay at the Round House. The peaceful quiet was welcome! Birds flew back and forth, the forests are beautiful. An easy distance from town I enjoyed snooping around the galleries and ate wonderful fish at local restaurants. This is a retreat from the noise of my urban home. Plenty of space to think and dream.
View Property: Roundhouse
Brandon, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
I did not have an opportunity to interact with the receptionist at your office, at check in or check out. Both times she was on the phone. But she did smile and acknowledge me when I came in to pick up papers/drop off the key.
Property
This place is wonderfully secluded. It is perfect if you want to "get off the grid". We loved how close it was to the lake and how comfortable the house is. The only major bummer is having to hall out the trash all the way to your office location. That is a long way to drive with stinky garbage.
View Property: Enchanted Shores
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
It was a very good experience. It was all virtual, but everything was handled professionally, and the information was straightforward.
Property
Just amazing. Everything about the stay was fantastic!
View Property: Aspenwood 6538
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is always so nice.
Property
Nordkapp is always perfect. My favorite place.
View Property: Nordkapp
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
It was all good.
Property
The house was very clean, beds super comfy, view from one bedroom window of lake was wonderful. Layout was not to our liking - no comfortable seating on main floor, only downstairs. There were 3 of us and one person slept on couch on lower level which was not very comfortable. Shower door in that room was broken. For older people, like me, the beach access was not workable.
View Property: Aspenwood 6548
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience and stay!
Property
A wonderful location and the house was lovely! All the things we needed to spend time in and for our family of six to be comfortable. The views were gorgeous!!!
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Cedar , US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
My experience working with CVR was absolutely perfect. All of my needs and questions were addressed quickly, professionally, and with absolute kindness. It was one of the best customer service experiences Ive ever had. I couldnt recommend this rental service more. My sincerest thank you to everyone I had the pleasure of speaking with.
Property
The property was exactly as expected. It was clean and had everything we needed. The resort was excellent and loved by all of our guests. Nothing but an enjoyable experience.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
It was such a wonderful, peaceful stay. Had everything we needed
View Property: Terrace Point 13B
Columbia Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
I never interacted with any members, it was all done through the website.
Property
Overall location was great with fairly quick trips to many points of interest in the area, including Grand Marais. The main living space (living/dining/kitchen) was open and worked well w/ our group. There was no patio furniture (patio table/chairs) for the group to sit outside on the deck overlooking the lake and enjoy meals. The 2 upstairs bedrooms, the bedding situation wasn't ideal for adult couples.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
I have rented many properties through CVR and never been disappointed.
Property
I really enjoyed my stay. The property is adorable and well equipped. The sounds of the lake and beautiful views are wonderful.
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Atwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Staff are very friendly and helpful
Property
Cabin was very nice, easy check-in,pretty location. There were a few things that was bad.. #1 boat dock is only good for small boats due to large rocks and water level down, #2 trees and brush very overgrown around deck and stairs going down to lake, #3 gas grill needs to be replaced, very bad shape.
View Property: Caribou Escape
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
We had no issues at all, we had all of the information we needed before we even left the house to head north. It was a great experience all-around.
Property
We have stayed at Caribou Highlands in the past and loved all of the amenities which is why we decided to stay here again for our summer vacation, but needed a bit more space which is why we decided to rent a condo. It was FANTASTIC! There was plenty of room for our family of 4 and the pool was literally right downstairs which was perfect. We will definitely rent again the next time we are heading for the North Shore!
View Property: Caribou Highlands 144C
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went through internet...all worked well!
Property
OMG! I don't know where to begin! The location is fabulous! Within walking distance to town! Superior Overlook was well-equipped, clean, and welcoming. Early mornings and later evenings were spent in the large sunroom. What a great addition to this home/rental.
View Property: Superior Overlook
Clive , US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
wonderful!
Property
Loved the house with all the beds and bathrooms. Gave plenty of privacy for a large group. Great location as well.
View Property: Aspenwood 6526