Guest Reviews

Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
The house is located in such a beautiful location. It was clean, well-maintained and extremely comfortable. The amenities available were excellent. Would have loved to stay longer. Just a few minor comments: - no instructions available for turning on gas fireplace. We called the number provided and resolved very quickly. - couldn't find any kitchen dish towels - pillows could be better (a bit flat and hard but my husband thought they were fine). Personal preference. - would prefer a bit later check-out than 10:00 am. We plan to come back with the family. We've stayed at multiple resorts/condos in the area and this is my favorite one so far. Thank you.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Baudette, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Family, friends and I all agree this was the perfect place for our annual gathering. This is our 6th trip together, and we have never stayed in a more comfortable, beautiful home than Foxfire. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was a wonderful place to prepare meals, the dining area was beautiful, and muffins and morning coffee on the deck was a delight. It was clean and comfortable, spacious, yet cozy. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. We definitely hope to return soon.
Property
View Property: Foxfire
Ham Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Lake Superior put on an incredible show for my daughters and I. The cabin is amazingly close to the waters edge. Although a little small, the cabin was neat and clean. The heated bathroom floor was a big plus. We found the beds too hard to be comfortable for us. There were plenty of blankets. The bottled water was very much appreciated! This IS a darling little cabin, and I feel a great value for the fabulous location. I loved listening to the waves, and viewing from the big windows.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, very comfortable accommodations, great bed!
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
The Sunrise Hollow property is in an idyllic location RIGHT ON Superior's shore - complete with the lovely and calming sound of the waves. The massive stone fireplace (with LOTS of firewood) helps create a cozy and "escapist" atmosphere around the well furnished living/dining area. The "cabin" (really a home) has a well equipped kitchen (including a brand new dishwasher), and bedroom space is more than adequate including lots of closet space. There is even an adjacent "guest house" that sleeps two for those who may want to take a "break" from other friends/family members. The portable fire pit outside was an extra nice touch that made it easy to enjoy cooler fall (or spring?) afternoons/evenings. Also, the quick trip to Grand Marais (as well as a great variety of Superior Forest hiking trails/Cascade & Temperance state parks) made for a convenient location for "day trips." All was a truly relaxing get away. THANKS!!!
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
ROCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Unique, private - exactly what we were looking for: a nice, smaller home on Lake Superior. Wonderful deck and porch. Very beautiful and convenient location near Grand Marais. I love that your website has a pet-friendly section -- that was very helpful and time-saving.
Property
View Property: Spirit Haven
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2016
Property Manager
We were very excited to spend some time in a cabin, away from other people and close lakefront access. Just driving into the lot had us locked into the up north experience. The cabin was perfect in every way. Well stocked, very clean, comfortable and the windows looking out to the lake stopped us in our tracks. Location was perfect for what we hoped to do. We drove up to Grand Marais and had a lovely lunch at Harbor House Grille, hiked Temperance River and just sat outside basking in the beauty and sound of Lake Superior. It was very hard to lock up and drive away. We are grateful for the owners sharing this idyllic location.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
We loved our stay here. When the fridge didn't seem to want to work, the caretaker went out of his way to get us ice.
Property
View Property: Chateau 30
Savage, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
One thing we truly value about the Chateau is that all of the rooms face the lake! We love that it's a smaller facility so it isn't over crowded. The staff was friendly and eager to assist or recommend a place to eat. They seemed genuinely interested in the people staying with them. One minor suggestion would be to put a light on or near the sign. I realize there is a sign saying to take the "second right"... But a light would be nice too. We loved our stay and can't imagine staying anywhere else when we go up north!!
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the cabin and being right on the shore. Only mishap was the water heater didn't work the first day, but it was fixed very quickly. Would be awesome if the fireplace was working. I was glad there was plenty of cookware to use in the kitchen. It was really an adorable place to be.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Chaska, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
We were very please the the home - it was immaculate and very comfortable.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6550
Savage, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
Aspenwood (6542) is a great place to stay while vacationing on the North Shore. The layout is great for two couples since each couple can have their own space separated by the middle floor with great views of the lake. Beautiful hardwood floors and nice furniture, big outdoor grill, and amenities including fast WiFi speeds. All in all we had a wonderful time and would visit again for sure.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect! It has some of the most unique shoreline on the lake. The home was well kept and everything worked well. We loved how clear all of the directions were throughout the home. We wish we would have had more time to just sit and relax at the property.
Property
View Property: Drom Hytte
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, loved how secluded it was. Clean, well kept home. Loved all the information they left there with phone numbers and WiFi info and other notes. Loved all the movies, games, maps and other nice touches. Just a little unsure/hesitant about the heating source and the constant-ness of it being on. The directions were OK, however, it would have helped to have some distances put in there such as "drive 5 miles on Co Rd 4" or something like that, just to have an idea.
Property
View Property: Caribou Crossing
SAINT CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
We loved staying at shores 4. The area is convenient for us as we like to go hiking and rock picking. Our only complaint is the bed. The bed was extremely hard and made sleeping difficult. Other than that perfect!
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Loved how close this cabin is to the water. Although it was a get away and a person should want to be "disconnected" while away, we wish that somehow, some way, the internet connectivity and speed could be improved for the few times we'd like to be "connected".
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
St. Louis Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
We love Chateaux LeVeaux, was our second visit, different condo. what we liked least: furniture was a bit old and unconfortable, was not great. Better lighting in living room. To us these are minor things but thought it worth sharing.
Property
View Property: Chateau 3
Brainerd, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
very nice cabin. good location. very much enjoyed our stay.
Property
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
We really enjoyed R&R! You promised it would be a special place and it was. The lake was so accessible and right off the deck, the waves pounded for at least one day. The cabin was simple and elegant. I especially enjoyed the art work! The kitchen had everything we needed. It was a cozy, relaxing place to spend on a cold, rainy weekend. Thank you for solving our problem so wonderfully.
Property
View Property: R and R
Excelsior, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
We have been coming to Towering pines for I believe 7 or 8 years now. the location is excellent for the hikes we do. The amenities are great, this is the first year we had to take our garbage to a new location, but was easy to find. I liked the lock box as we did not get in until late Thursday night, this was very convenient.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
The lake view was fantastic from all of the windows facing the lake. Great location to do things up or down the shore. Nice to have the trail to walk just off of the driveway. The mattress on the bed in the master bedroom needs to be improved. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking.
Property
View Property: Gull Harbor 3010
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the space, lots of room, great fireplace and the kitchen was super functional.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Cudahy, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful house, well stocked, very clean. We had a problem with the DVD player and someone was dispatched directly to help us fix the problem. Staff were courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and/or try another Cascade property. We had stayed at Sandy Beach some years ago and that was also a good experience.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
Location was perfect. So close to the water! And close to Grand Marais.
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Wabash, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Nice to have Wi-Fi and nice and clean with TV and kitchen good. Missed having somewhere to sit other than table but realize it's not big enough.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 2