Guest Reviews

West Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the shore-side location and abundance of local resource materials from birding to hiking plus unit was well stocked with essentials.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
St. Michael, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Really enjoyed our stay. Great room/condo, really nicely set up and equipped with all utensils and cooking supplies. Really just perfect overall! The only thing missing was information on firewood - where to get it, how much if any does it cost, ect. Suggestion: Include some firewood as part of the fee, or offer it as a reduction if you will not be using any. Secondly, add some additional outside fire rings closer to each room, rather than a common site.
Property
View Property: Chateau 13
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Its was a beautiful home. Perfect for our stay. We will be back for sure.
Property
View Property: Leveaux Mtn Lodge
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed the location and the layout of the home. It was nice to have bathrooms for each of the sleeping areas and the decks/patios were amazing.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
This was a great stay! Magnificent views from the deck, breakfast on the deck each morning as well as after hiking for the day,kitchen had all the basics we needed, lots of space for family time together,and a beautiful Superior beach a quick walk from unit. Only suggestion to improve- we arrived after dark (and other nights came back from hiking and supper after dark) and outside motion light did not work. We would highly recommend and would stay here again.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
We loved everything about the lodge. Booking was very easy and response time on questions was very prompt. Hope to come back.
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Mankato, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Wonderful house/cabin has everything one would need for a weeks vacation. ( Husband missed not having w-fi because for storms)
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
CEDAR, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleased
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
Very peaceful and lovely. Quiet, cozy and very pretty. We were very relaxed. If a negative, maybe a little too cluttered and not much room for renters to put our stuff. Quality of cookware were much above expectation.
Property
View Property: Birch Hollow
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
We had a great stay at Minnieme. The home needs some maintenance, but it was clean and comfortable. We loved being able to hear the Lake from the cabin, and the deck. Our favorite thing was the view, of course. Our least favorite thing was the next door neighbor who was in love with his power tools and seemed to have to wash/grind/clean very loudly any time we were out on the deck.
Property
View Property: Minne Me
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2016
Property Manager
This little cabin is just a gem. Very comfortable, efficient, all needs met re amenities etc. But the best part is the amazing location - right on the edge of the rocks looking out at a beautiful little bay and that LAKE - while I was there the waves were crashing onto the rocks and the cliff just to my right - looked like a mini Cornwall to me. And being only 3 miles from Grand Marais is so helpful.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
It was perfect for our 4days. Enjoyed the privacy, the view, the space and the location to the 4 hiking spots close to Tofte.
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
The unit where we stayed was clean and comfortable with a nice view of lake. Kitchen area is a little bit tight but manageable.
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
Oakdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
This home is beautiful. The windows and paneling and the view of the lake are amazing. The kitchen had much of what we needed for basic meals.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
The location was amazing, being so close to the lake. The ability to have a bonfire on the beach was wonderful. We also loved being so close to great hiking trails. The house itself was very cozy and welcoming. We really have no complaints except for the water. We appreciated having drinking water provided as the tap water tasted terrible. It was also very hard to wash my hair with the water in the shower. If there is one improvement to be made it would be the water. Getting the key was super easy. We absolutely loved staying here and will definitely be back.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
OAKDALE, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
great house!
Property
View Property: Birken Bay
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
In 37 years of coming up to Lake Superior and staying at a variety of hotels and cabins; this was, hands down, the best place I've ever stayed.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Saint Peter, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
An excellent stay for a family of four over Labor Day weekend! The place was comfortable, well-maintained, and high-quality furnishings. GORGEOUS view of Lake Superior! We'll be back to Chateau LeVeaux and this particular unit (25).
Property
View Property: Chateau 25
Monticello, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
The room was good. The only minus for us was the shower. Very low water pressure. Made me not even want to take a shower because of it. Not sure if this is an issue in the other rooms or just ours. Other than that it was comfortable and we had everything we needed. The location was great. Close to the sites we were interested in. Loved being right on the lake & enjoying the views from our room. We liked being on the ground level. We were easily able to walk out our patio door and grill or use the firepit. Amenities were fine for what we needed.
Property
View Property: Chateau 6
Jordan, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was wonderful; right on the lake and it was very private. It had every amenity one would need for a stay on the north shore.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the cabin and especially the close and private proximity to the lake! The cabin was wonderfully furnished, and we really appreciated amenities of dishes, pots, silverware, microwave and soap. We would be happy to return!
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Owatonna, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Very clean and comfortable stay. Large yard with nice fire pit and plenty of space for activities. Walking distance to town/harbor. Only draw back is no garbage service (have to take it with you).
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Enjoyed our stay very much. Accommodations were very nice. Only bad point is the sleeper sofa was really bad. I don't expect much from sleeper sofa's but this one was pretty bad.
Property
View Property: Chateau 28
Kaministiquia, CA
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin's bedrooms are perfect and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and all appliances worked well. The living room space is small, but gratefully we had very good weather and spent most of our time outside. We just walked across the road to access the lake and the beach and could easily see/hear the lake from the cabin. It was lovely. The cabin is located about 3 km from Grand Marais. The town has everything we needed re groceries and supplies, and there are also beautiful art galleries and other interesting stores. The Superior Hiking Trail and many other amazing trails are easily accessible.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Saint Cloud, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Beautiful home with amazing views of The lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Property
View Property: Asle Ta