Guest Reviews

Northfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Cascade people were very courteous & helpful, easy check in & directions. Absolutely loved the cabin and the location, we wanted peace & quiet & we got that. Fantastic kitchen for cooking and close to GM. The septic alarm started to beep the day we checked out, not sure why.
Property
View Property: Heaven Sent
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Love this little cabin and its location close to hiking biking and the amazing lake. So cozy
Property
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
St. Peter, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect location and very cute little home.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Soldiers Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Incredible view of the lake and comfy stay. Compact but has everything you need for a great little vacation spot.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 4
Swea City, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
We liked everything about our all too short visit. The decor of the home is very charming and cozy and it is equipped just like a real home. We might try for a summer visit next time to get better weather. This won't be the last time we stay at Opel's cabins.
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Spacious, comfortable, clean, awesome location by the lakefront.
Property
View Property: Namaste Guest
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, cabin was very clean and organized. Loved the selection of movies and books! Was able to walk to public lake access. Great fire pit - well stocked with firewood and chairs!
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Plymoth, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Personnel from agents to maintenance were friendly and helpful. Electronic communication was easy. WiFi worked well. Beautiful location on lake. Easy access to hiking trails. Repeat client.
Property
View Property: Aspenwood 6536
Faribault, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location and decor of the room. Cute and comfortable town home on the Lake with beautiful views. My favorite was the deck outside looking over the lake. The resort was nice, good food, nice amenities, loved the walking path to the main resort.
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was just perfect. It was clean, location was wonderful. The only suggestion would be add a full length mirror in one of the bedrooms.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect hideaway right on the water,and even though it is close to town you never hear cars or noise. The home was immaculate, spacious and inviting.View to the lake entirely glass and open. It is such a treat for these homeowners to let us share in such a retreat! Cascade Vacation Rentals makes the experience easy and possible, always providing clean, well maintained properties and knowing great little tidbits about each property, just like an owner.
Property
View Property: A Superior Retreat
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
I love the Parkview. It is a great place to stay. My only wish is that they had wifi access and a functional TV.
Property
View Property: Parkview
Elk River, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
The home was stunning. The location was perfect. The beds were kinda hard.
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
This was our first visit to Chateau LeVeaux and we loved it. By chance the Owners of our place were staying right below us so it was fun to chat with them as well. We felt that the accommodations were perfect for our family of three plus our dog. Because this was a dog friendly unit we would deff stay here again. The only down side is that the noise travels throughout the units which put out puppy on edge a bit and when sleeping up in the loft area you can here every little movement down on the main floor. We did not have any bar soap for the showers but everything else was wonderful. The sunrise view in the morning was breath taking over Lake Superior. We were visiting the area for hiking and the fall color and it did not disappoint in either category. Very Satisfied over all.
Property
View Property: Chateau 28
Fridley, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
We loved it!!!! The location was perfect, would have been nice to have a pebble beach but we sure enjoyed it anyway!! And the driveway was driveable:)
Property
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
All good.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Moorhead, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
Location. Ease of checkin and check out.
Property
View Property: Chateau 19
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
The home was very clean and comfortable. Great location. Just beautiful
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Savage, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
Location and view were the best. It had everything we needed. Suggestions: You have nice pans but the utensils are all steel. It's hard to not damage the pans. The grill could have been cleaner but not a real big deal. It would be nice to have a garbage container at the site. The deck is a bit small if you had 6 people staying there. These are not complaints! Just suggestions. We had a great time and I will definitely be recommending it. Actually I already have!
Property
View Property: Heritage C
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location, the home, and the cleanliness. Loved that they accepted dogs. A larger saut pan and sharper knives would have been helpful for cooking.
Property
View Property: Robins Nest
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
We arrived late Thursday night and found everything to be just as was noted on the information. The home was clean and cozy for us to settle in that night and we woke to a beautiful view of the lake. We enjoyed the fire pit on the shore at night and found the location to be so convenient to Grand Marais and other special hiking spots. It was really special to have a house vs. being in a "resort". We loved the privacy and quiet space inside and out. We enjoyed hearing the water splash against the shore!
Property
View Property: Grand Vu
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin is charming and the location (right on the lake) ideal. We're always impressed that you have all the modern things we may need (microwave, soft towels, etc.) yet the cabin retains its snug, "woodsy" feeling. The directions Cascade provides, both to the cabin and getting into the cabin, are clear and very helpful.
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2016
Property Manager
The house was great! Extremely clean and well-stocked. Really great location- serene and secluded yet near everything.
Property
View Property: Towering Pines
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay. The house was great. Lots of room and fully equiped. The only we missed was TV. Unfortuantely we had to leave a day early, as I had a family emergency. Will consider staying there again.
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest