Guest Reviews

St Michael, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
The condo was great. Lots of room for us and decorated nicely. Loved the beautiful walk in ceramic shower! We liked how each unit offers a view of the lake and we will return!
Property
View Property: Chateau 23
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
My favorite place!
Property
View Property: Opels Shoreside
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
View Property: Poplar Creek Retreat
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the private access to the lake and the firepit on the rocks! The cabin was perfect. We felt so comfortable there! There was obviously someone with a dog who stayed there not too long before us. We love 4-legged ptes, but there was white dog hair all over the deck and on the rug in the living room and in the couch cushions. The fur on the deck kept getting on our shoes and then came home with us!..... ultimately, I wish the owners of the dog would have been more cognizant of the fact that there woud be others staying at the cabin after they left and taken some initiative to sweep the deck quickly before they left (like we did :)) Overall, though we throroughly enjoyed our entire time at the cabin. We hope to bring our kids and their spouses/family to this particular cabin next summer!
Property
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the location of the cabin, the sound of the waves was amazing. The only thing we didn't like was that the full size bed was too small and very hard. My husband and I are not big people, but we couldn't get comfortable with the two of us in the bed and both of us slept wit our feet hanging of the bed, and my husband and I ended up sleeping apart for most of the trip so we could be more comfortable. We'd both love to see a queen mattress with a pillow top or pad of some sort.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
An older cabin that can probably use some updating, but a perfect location for a relaxing vacation.
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
The home was in excellent condition, close to the lake, and still close to Grand Marais. It was the perfect size for the 8 of us. Already looking at dates to come back for next summer/winter.
Property
View Property: Devil Track Home 218
North Branch, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
The location was perfect, the view was amazing, very clean, the only issue was it was very warm in the house even with the thermostat off.
Property
View Property: Superior Shores 6
Osceola, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Great central location in Grand Marais, walking distant to restaurants, shops, harbor, artist point etc. Lovely gardens, and private feeling even though right in town. A bit noisy on weekend nights with outdoor music at local restaurants and bars.
Property
View Property: Governors Cabin
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
The location was beautiful! Loved being able to see the lake from the living space and the front deck. We really enjoyed being able to walk right down to the lake as opposed to being up on a cliff. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. The proximity to Grand Marais was quite nice. Sleeping four adults in this cabin would be a stretch but it is great for two adults or a small family. The cabin is very clean and has all the supplies needed to cook meals (including grilling) without having to eat out for every meal. Our only frustration was that the wifi code with the information on the refrigerator was incorrect and we did not notice the correct code was posted by the phone on the other side of the room until our second day. Since cell phone coverage was spotty, we were relying on the support of the wifi for family to reach us in case of emergency. Other than that, it was GREAT! We would go back anytime!
Property
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Urbandale, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Very relaxing, very romantic, very private, private beach area! Exactly what we were looking for! Close to good restaurants. Can hear the waves while sitting or sleeping in cabin. Can make own private fire on beach. Owners very nice and welcoming. Everything you need is in the cottage.
Property
View Property: Agate Beach Cottage
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
Great location, beautiful view, very private and quite. One of the best places to stay along North Shore
Property
View Property: Chateau 26
Lino Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed last year and enjoyed the Loon Point. This year the experience was even better...it looks like they painted/stained the exterior and added new carpet downstairs and it really made a huge difference in the overall feel of the home. Amenities were great...nice having a dock and it is a very private spot on what feels like a very private quiet lake.
Property
View Property: Loon Point
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property Manager
What we wanted was a secluded cabin, but close enough to travel into Grand Marais. This cabin fit that perfectly! Sleepy Owl had everything we needed. Pike Lake was beautiful and a very quiet lake. Saw many loons and loved listening to them. Also loved sitting by the fire and listening to the owls. Close trip to town and to the hiking trails we wanted to go to. Must say, one week went to quickly! Dealing with the staff at Cascade was great. I had called or spoke in person several times with the office and the staff could not be more pleasant. Will love to deal with Cascade Rentals in the future.
Property
View Property: Sleepy Owl
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
We have visited Cobblestone Cove 3 times in past years and that is why we returned this summer to the Cove. We like the units, the location, the amenities and the services provided.
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
The Northern Lights cottage was a great experience, convenient and quiet. We'd probably stay again if the cute little blue cottage we had in 2015 isn't available. Lack of TV to keep up with news (as a former reporter) was a challenge for me but also forced relaxation. We also rented a movie for our final night. It would be a good idea to put something noticeable - a flag, a big Lake Superior rock, a bright post - at the Highway 61 entrance. We missed it on our first try and then had to learn to slow and give early warning to the drivers behind us each time we turned into the hidden driveway. And with all the good food in Grand Marais, a scale would be a nice addition. Loved the experience and enjoyed the cottage.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
We loved the location. Nothing better than having Lake Superior in your back yard! We also found the home to be perfect for the two of us. Although we enjoyed trying different restaurants in the area, it was nice to have a full kitchen. We enjoyed using the hot tub as well!
Property
View Property: Chateau 10
Forest Lake, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great service. Wonderful home.
Property
View Property: Beach Cliff
WOODBURY, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
The unit was most pleasant with a terrific view of Lake Superior. It was clean, well furnished with update appliances and the most unique wash basin in the bathroom. Adequate cooking utensils and dishes were included. A few minor negatives: 1)The access door to the hall is difficult to open, it sticks against the jamb. My wife could not budge it. 2) One of the recliner chairs is off track and will not recline properly. 3) There is a constant loud hum from the refrigerator and there is a need for more ice cube trays. I cannot comment on items 4 and 5, as there was never anyone at the front desk. This made the purchase of ice impossible.
Property
View Property: Chateau 16
Bettendorf, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Location was outstanding, the house was wonderful and had everything we needed, actually more then we needed, we were pleasantly surprised! We truly had a very restful and relaxing vacation and it was a great place to come home to every evening. The porch and view was marvelous!
Property
View Property: Pointavu
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Cascade rental was fantastic to deal with. Bay breeze was a wonderful home. Paths to lake a little wider maybe. Neighbors dog was over in our yard a couple times, pooped in yard, which I cleaned up. Luckily our dog did not see him as she doesn't care much for other dogs. Other than that the stay was great!
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Glenwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
The view of the lake is great, it is very close to the water so you can fall asleep to the sounds of the waves. The cabin has a room with large floor to ceiling windows so you can enjoy the outdoors in any weather.
Property
View Property: Fox Cove
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Great location! A clean comfortable cabin with a wonderful view! With the cabin located right on the water - it was enjoyable to hear the waves and watch the sunrise from shore. Our stay was quiet and peaceful- a great place to relax after a full day of hiking. We have been vacationing on the North Shore for many years, and this trip was a last hurrah as our youngest leaves for college in a few weeks- so the four of us really enjoyed the family time and having the place to ourselves. In facet, we all got up one night at 4 am to spend time on the deck just to experience the wonderful....a full moon, bright stars and the sound of the waves. The cabin did warm up during the day due to the large windows- but quickly cools down with the fans provided. The great view is certainly worth it! This was a no hassles, relaxing stay- exactly what we needed!
Property
View Property: Brave Cove
Brookings, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful and extremely clean. We had everything we needed there. No complaints. I suggest having some fans available or listing it as something guests may want to pack (for summer months).
Property
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice cabin. Our only issue was the quality of the water. It was so hard that soap and shampoo would not lather at all. A water softener would have been nice.
Property
View Property: Superior Reflections 3