Guest Reviews

St.Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property
The condo was in a perfect location for us; close enough to Grand Marais to easily get to restaurants, while being beautifully located right on the lake with fabulous views.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Always great to work with.
Property
Coyote Hill was very accommodating for our party of 6. There was plenty of space and private space. Deck was great. The location was very central to all we did over the weekend.
View Property: Coyote Hill
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property
This is a perfect cabin in a perfect location. It is secluded, with many homey family touches and yet it has all the modern conveniences. The bed in the bedroom on the tight really needs a new mattress. It is very uncomfortable and lumpy.
View Property: Table Rock
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
They are professional managers and well organized.
Property
The perfect stay in Grand Marais....very central location and nice unit.
View Property: Cascade Cornerstone West
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was online and seamless!
Property
Property (Superior Reflections 1) was fantastic! Views were spectacular and falling asleep to the waves was great!
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Brightwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive.
Property
This was a wonderful rental for a group - modern, large, with lots of amenities. The property management company was very responsive (there was a mystery beeping noise we could not identify at first).
View Property: Aspenwood 6526
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
They were great, always helpful and courteous.
Property
I stayed here about 30 years ago. I'm pleased with the changes that have taken place since then. The location is on a terrific part of the shore, good views, close to many different attractions. Chateau 21 was very nice.
View Property: Chateau 21
Stanchfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great. They answered any questions I had throughout the process. Of course they always have, which is why we keep coming back to CVR.
Property
We had a great stay. It is our second time at Bay Breeze. We love the North Shore and always use CVR for a place to stay. Bay Breeze is an exceptional home to stay at. The view is great, the amenities are fantastic and even though the weather was not the best we didn't care, we could sit in front of the nice fireplace and enjoy the waves crashing on the shore. The home is a fabulous place to stay.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
This is the second time we have rented a cabin with you and have had good experiences both times.
Property
Beautiful home, great location for exploring the North shore.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property
We absolutely loved it! It was very nice, clean, and had a great location!
View Property: Aspenwood 6542
Ramsey, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was great. From the initial booking on the phone to the info in the emails.
Property
Everything was great. It was what we expected. Shower could be updated.
View Property: Hyggested
Cottage Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
Working with the Cascade Vacation Rentals was staff was convenient and easy. They were always very responsive and respectful.
Property
The location of Caribou Escape is amazing. It is on a beautiful lake and has a very nice backyard/dock area. It is very serene. The house worked well for 6 adults. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed for cooking which was nice. The only negative comment that I have is that the house could have been cleaned more thoroughly. We found some trash (pop cans, etc..) leftover in one of the upper bedrooms and a pair of underwear under the bed that was not any of ours. Everything else was great though and the staff at Cascade Vacation Rentals were very responsive throughout the whole process.
View Property: Caribou Escape
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
This place is a diamond in the rough. We love this place over several others we've tried on the North Shore. It's quaint, charming with a gorgeous view of Lake superior, and staircase is leading down to large rocks to climb. We also like that it's close to our favorite park cascade Falls. While the units are very small, we find them cozy and offering all the amenities we need such as fireplace, full kitchen and separate bedroom with a very comfortable mattress.
View Property: Chateau 6
Eau Claire, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was very nice.
Property
Nice little place. Nicely laid out.
View Property: Chateau 8
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property
Great location and fantastic view! Sauna was great, stayed last year and may book again next year.
View Property: Cedar Allee
CLEARWATER, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
response times were good.. all interactions were via email, so that's about all i can say
Property
This was a great little place to stay, we loved it. It was right on the water with no obstructions.
View Property: Fox Cove
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Very good experience
Property
Location was great. Cabin was nice with a very well stocked kitchen. Lake was amazing. Bed was comfortable. Really only thing we weren't happy with (besides the weather :() was the lighting in the cabin was too low and not enough.
View Property: Birch Hollow
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
The cabin was spotless, well appointed and the perfect size, the area was very quiet, well maintained and the views and setting were spectacular. We could even hear the waves crashing on the rocks.
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
Wayzata, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is very helpful. You come out right away if something isnt working right. Anyone I have talked to has been friendly, polite and accommodating!
Property
We love staying here...it is our second year in a row. I think its a great location in between lutsen and grand marias. My only wish is that it would be nice if there were some extra blankets to curl up in. I also think it would be nice if the kitchen were a little more equipped. We love the cabin!
View Property: Namaste Guest
ALEXANDRIA, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
Rental process went very smooth & professional. Instructions for every aspect were covered in the information sent, and also posted in the house. We saw a few negative comments about having to take the garbage & recycling when we left, but it was not a problem. Instructions were clear & received in advance. The drop off in Lutsen was easy to find.
Property
House location is superb - we walked everywhere in Grand Marais - to eat, shop & view harbor. The house furnished everything you could think of needing (even night lights - a small thing, but something I always bring along). We were reluctant to go without TV for a week, but it was a blessing to take a break from electronics, and more relaxing.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Des Moines, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property Manager
Great, very easy and helpful. The website is a dream.
Property
Beautiful location and perfectly situated between Grand Marais and Lutsen. The house was perfect for us, a couple, and we think it would still be comfortable with another couple as well. Very comfortable furniture and the kitchen had everything we could need.
View Property: Grand Vu
North Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2018
Property
Beautiful property, fabulous location and thoughtful amenities. Loved staying at Nordkapp and looking forward to visiting again.
View Property: Nordkapp
minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Good communication. No fuss about anything.
Property
Nice condo in an older but well maintained property Chateau Leveaux.
View Property: Chateau 3
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property
Love the location, the view was gorgeous, and the house was fantastic.
View Property: Heaven Sent
White Bear Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property
Everything was wonderful. We really enjoyed the glider on the beach by the fire ring. We travel two or three times a year, so have stayed in many homes and cabins. This was by far the cleanest we have ever stayed in. It was sparkling clean, comfortable and fun.
View Property: Towering Pines