Guest Reviews

Omaha, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property
I always love staying at the Minne Me location! It's so relaxing to sit on the deck and read a book with the great sound of the waves on the beach and beautiful view. The house is perfect with a super comfy bed and kitchen is stocked with all the basics. I always hate to leave, and look forward to coming back the next year!
View Property: Minne Me
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Easy and pleasant.
Property
Excellent location.
View Property: Aspenwood 6546
Boscobel, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Never needed or talked to a team member. Booked on line and never needed any help.
Property
Awesome cabin and location. Clean and great views from both decks.
View Property: Nordkapp
Mount Airy, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
Very good
Property
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 7
Mount Vernon, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property
Great
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 10
New Effington, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 12
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2019
Property Manager
Overall, the team is great - friendly and responsive. t to give half-price rate for those two extra days. So, Thanks!
Property
Location is perfect - right on the water. The long deck is fabulous, as is access to it from three different parts of the house. Love the layout, and the big bedroom in the addition is fantastic with great windows and lots of Space. The breezeway with the long bench is both handy and attractive. We also like how you can close off the addition from the rest of the house. We wish the fireplace worked or had a gas insert, but thats minor.
View Property: Table Rock
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2019
Property Manager
Where to begin? Kathi, I'm personally and selfishly happy that retirement didn't suit you well. :-) I truly appreciate your graciousness, helpfulness and your "genuine" welcoming personality each and every time over the years that you've helped me with a reservation.
Property
Great location within EASY walking distance of downtown Grand Marais. Absolutely love what I would call the four-season porch leading out to the deck. Neat place to hang out and relax when the weather prevents you from sitting on the deck. Kitchen with all of its offerings is an awesome amenity. Amazing closet spaces for your long term stay. Nice big dining room table with views of the lake.
View Property: Cascade Cornerstone West
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2019
Property Manager
I only had contact on line. It was all very good.
Property
The condo was very nice. Size was perfect for the two of us. It was very clean had extra blankets and pillows which I appreciated. The view was extraordinarily beautiful at sunrise.
View Property: Chateau 4
Eagan, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 17
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2019
Property
House has wonderful views of the Lake and fall foliage. The house was spacious with a nice kitchen great fireplace and lots of room for everyone. Our family really enjoyed the ping pong table and foosball. We had some lively tournaments.
View Property: Blue House
Maple Plain, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Bluefin Bay 56A
Hutchinson, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
The person who we dealt with was friendly and professional.
Property
The cabin we stayed in was one we enjoyed very much. Perfect size for 2 people. We will be staying there again!!
View Property: Fox Cove
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Emailed alone. They were very friendly and responded with a day. Pleasant over the phone as well.
Property
Our view from our room was amazing. The room was very well decorated and filled with everything we needed for the weekend.
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
Moorhead, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
N/A
Property
The property was clean and well maintained. Weather did not allow us to use the outdoor space but it looked inviting.
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
I always have good experiences with your staff. This year we stopped at the office to reserve Foxfire again for next year! I think it was Tammi who took good care of us.
Property
Foxfire is a beautiful and very comfortable home right on Lake Superior. It is fully furnished. Views from the living area and surrounding deck are awesome! The house was very clean.
View Property: Foxfire
Plymouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2019
Property Manager
Good
Property
Very nice. Pretty location.
View Property: Namaste Guest
Aitkin, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau 20
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property
Worked really well for a 5 day stay during Art Along the Lake. Warm and comfortable for 2 people and dogs.
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Jara.....Adore her! Legendary service and attention to each and every detail! Suggestion was offered to take a flight through Sawtooth Aviation. Very much appreciated! A memory and view we will never forget! She is a keeper!!!!
Property
We had an exceptional stay at House of Light! The property is absolutely charming and beautifully done! We were welcomed with the warmth of the porch light left on, flowers and chocolate bars on the dining table, and local squash to roast in the adorable kitchen. Every detail thoughtfully crafted and every corner warm and inviting! Even the cork floors! Loved the landscape and courtyard as well!
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
Backus, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Kindness and gentle happy spirit! He asked us: was it valuable for what you paid? and do you feel refreshed? Yes and Yes :)!!
Property
Chateau LeVeaux is one of our very faves on the North Shore! We have stayed there two additional times in the past! We love the stunning view of Lake Superior! We love the lodge foyer and fireplace, the Room View from the Top Three Rooms above the foyer, and the kind hospitality of staff! The hot tub, pool, and sauna are wonderful! The game room is wonderful. We love the internet access. And especially we love the location along Highway 61 with its mid location to our most sought after destinations: Tettegouche, Temperance River, and Grand Marais! Truly a remarkable stay :)!!
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property
The location was great and the place was perfectly clean! We enjoyed our stay very much!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 4
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property
Such an awesome place - we will be coming back! Clean, well stocked, and beautiful views.
View Property: Chateau 9
Edina, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property
We were quite pleased with the fresh and colorful nordic decor of Chateau 17. The unit was comfortable and nicely appointed with thoughtful reading materials and kitchen amenities. We also loved that the unit is situated on the farthest edge of the complex, without neighbors on the southern side.
View Property: Chateau 17