Guest Reviews

big lake, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
The staff are a joy to work with. They are always friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. They are why I have been using Cascade for my rental needs for almost 20 years.
Property
Aptly named. Whenever I'm there, I never want to leave. It is my "Happy Place".
View Property: Heaven Sent
Sartell, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
All went smoothly.
Property
Great location. Small cabin. Everything worked.
View Property: Opels Cabin 1
Somerset, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Great cabin, location,& well equiped. Happy to see Washer and Dryer. Don't recall it being listed in the Amenities.
View Property: Amazing Grace Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Many choices for lodging, very easy to work with! Have used Cascade Vacation Rentals before, will continue to use!
Property
Grand Superior is a great place to stay on the North Shore - full feel of the big lake and "up north," while still close enough to Two Harbors to gather supplies (groceries, gas, Cream Ale at Castle Danger brewery). Nice resort with fun, kid-friendly amenities and lovely buildings, views, trees. Cabin is small but in a nice spot if you don't mind looking at the back of another cabin for half of your view. Nice walk to the shore, plenty of trees around, a lovely spot to stay.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
HAGER CITY, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
perfect two person cabin. the best lakeside fire spot ever!!!! a weedwhacker and a chainsaw could really improve the lot
View Property: Cathys Cove
West Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
The windows give a beautiful panoramic view of the lake. The furnishings are tasteful and cozy.
View Property: Cedar Allee
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
I always rely on Tami. She is terrific.
Property
We love the cabin and will return again in the fall, but some amenities fall short. For cooking, a mixing bowl or two would be helpful as well as a spatula. Kindling would be nice if anyone wants a fireplace fire. And I know it is a lot to ask for, but a new stove with level burners that heat consistently would sure be nice.
View Property: Sisters Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant and thorough! I'll be back!
Property
This was my first time using Cascade Vacation Rentals, but my third time staying at Cobblestone Cove. You made it easy -- clear information on reservations, prompt answers to questions, thorough and helpful information on the property. Everything onsite was clean, in good shape and made for a pleasant stay. There were even puzzles and games on the shelves!
Ames, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant and thorough! I'll be back!
Property
This was my first time using Cascade Vacation Rentals, but my third time staying at Cobblestone Cove. You made it easy -- clear information on reservations, prompt answers to questions, thorough and helpful information on the property. Everything onsite was clean, in good shape and made for a pleasant stay. There were even puzzles and games on the shelves!
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Paola, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Great.
Property
Fantastic Location! The layout of the unit was great and the unit was well stocked with the appropriate supplies
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 8
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Attentive and prompt replies to questions
Property
Loved the location; enjoyed beautiful sunrises. The layout was compact, but very efficient and attractive. Very clean! Loved everything about it and would love to return back sometime!
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
Reflections 2 is a nice little cabin with the best view! I would stay there again!
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property Manager
Have always done everything on line
Property
The cabin was darling! Last summer we stayed at the small one on the lake .....staying at 3 we did feel uncomfortable going to the beach because we felt we had to walk right in front of other properties.
View Property: Superior Reflections 3
Inve rGrove Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property Manager
Nice touch not having to check in or out
Property
We came to the Chateau a few times years ago with our children. It was very nostalgic to be there, but of course it is getting pretty careworn.
View Property: Chateau 1
Victoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
We loved the house. Beautiful and clean! Did not like that we had to take the garbage with us in our car to find the place to dump it which we couldn't find so had to drive home with horrible garbage in our car for 5 hours. Cleaning staff should definitely be in charge of disposing of the garbage. We have never been asked to do that in any of our other rental properties.
View Property: Heritage B Highpoint
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful both when I made the initial reservation as well as when I called upon arrival to ask about the lockbox.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Terrace Point 12A. I think the arrival directions could be a bit more specific in regards to the location of the lockbox being under the eave and stating that it has a black covering. We mistakenly kept trying to enter the code on the adjacent side door that had a keypad - obviously "user-error", but had the directions stated the location of the lockbox, guess we would have found it quicker.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Had to call to find out where the circuit breaker was. The person I talked to was very helpful.
Property
The house is clean and updated and is in a great location. It has WIFI and a DVD player. It is very quiet and relaxing.
View Property: Northern Lights Cottage
River Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Cascade Vacations is the easiest to use and is extremely well organized both to find a rental and then in all dealings there after. The communications through emails were appreciated.
Property
This is our 7th year of four friends getting together along the North Shore and it was the best accommodations. The cabin was very well built, thought out and maintained (everything worked). It was not the typical hodgepodge interior of furniture, kitchen ware and things relegated to to cabin. There were even extra light bulbs which were easily found as we had to replace one. I especially appreciated the kitchen as I am the cook. The bedroom arrangement was perfect and the additional guest cabin allowed for the the loud snorer not to disrupt the other three. The location was great and we really enjoyed an evening fire in close proximity to Lake Superior. It felt like OUR cabin.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
West Lakeland Township, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Cliff Point Cabin. The home was very comfortable and had plenty of room for our family of 6 with kids between the ages of 5 and 15. The kitchen had everything we needed and more! There were plenty of towels, sheets and blankets. But most importantly, the view was unbelievable. We loved sitting on the deck and looking out at the lake. We also enjoyed skipping rocks on the rocky beach shore. The fire pit and porch swing were well used by our family. The yard was spacious and private with plenty of room for all the outdoor games we brought. We especially had fun playing the propertys ladder ball set. Thank you so much to the owners for sharing your lovely home with us.
View Property: Cliff Point Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Our conversations were very helpful when we reserved... we should have asked a few more questions about the floor plan.
Property
Very beautiful lake home... so close to the waters edge. The main level was spectacular, with the vaulted ceilings and the great view out to Lake Superior. The upper level, with the bedrooms not connected made them private, but a little odd.... the loft space overlooking the living room was cool. Loved being so close to our family favorite Grand Marais and Grand Portage... and the approach drive through the trees was unique. For 8 people, the 2 1/2 baths was just on the edge, but if you had10 adults as advertised, it wouldnt work. Kitchen had everything we needed... ate all meals at the house for the entire week.
View Property: Always Grace
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
Perfect location! Right in the lake and always clean!
View Property: Opels Cabin 4
EAGAN, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
All aspects of the reservations process worked great. Made a call to confirm if a Keurig coffee maker was in the rental. Was told no when there was.
Property
Place was clean and well kept. Location was great. Very central to everything on the north shore.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 14
Hopkins, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
My wife and I really appreciated the fully-stocked kitchen. The beds were comfortable, the house was easy to find, and we had privacy.
View Property: Towering Pines
Hudson, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
The view of the lake from this home is absolutely beautiful! Was the absolute highlight of our stay.
View Property: Asle Ta
sartell, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
always have had great service and timely information. all in all, the properties are great...Namaste Guest House still my favorite! appreciate the availability of pet friendly units.
Property
liked: size,kitchen amenities and bathroom nicely appointed. because of the warm weather, the bedrooms were very warm and stuffy..only one fan in the cabin to help with circulation. very clean, well kept. nice deck with a lakeview and enjoyed the beach area.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502