Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
You guys are great!
Property
We loved Bailey's on the Lake! It reminded us of our childhood cabin on Superior with great lake views and amazing wood detailing in the house. Fireplace was a highlight as well as lakeside family style eating.
View Property: Baileys on the Lake
Miami, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
I called to get driving directions to the lodge as it was confusing using GPS and being unfamiliar with the area. Tammy stayed on the phone with me, guiding me turn by turn, until I got to my cabin. Great customer service.
Property
Lovely cabin with a lot of great amenities, space, and warmth. We enjoyed our stay as the location was perfect for what we were doing. The area was quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
After a bit of a mix-up regarding our reservation, we fully enjoyed the Lutsen House for three nights in September 2017. The location is perfect for exploring the North Shore -- great proximity to Grand Marais and all of the terrific restaurants and shopping available there. The home was furnished with plenty of towels and linens, as well as nearly everything you'd need in the kitchen. The view was amazing and the weather was perfect. The stairs to the fire pit are a bit challenging, but not impossible. It's worth the effort to enjoy Lake Superior's wonder up close and personal. We sat on rocks above the shoreline and were treated to some fresh water spray! We did not encounter any problems during our stay.
Property
View Property: The Lutsen House
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Everything done online appreciated emails with check in information.
Property
The location and proximity to Lake Superior are this property's greatest assets. Having a private beach to view the sunrise every morning and sitting by the shore for wave therapy is truly inspirational. It is important to advise people to bring their own drinking water as the faucet water is not drinkable. The fireplace is out of order and the temperature dropped into the 30's. The cabin is well stocked and beautifully decorated. Views of the lake from the cabin are wonderful. Thank you.
View Property: Creek Side Cabin
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
We totally enjoyed our stay. Beautiful condo. Had every thing for a perfect visit. Would love to come again.
View Property: Bluefin Bay 14A
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
We didn't have any experience working directly with anyone, which suited us well, as it means we didn't have any questions, concerns or complaints at all!
Property
The house was excellent for a couple, very cozy and cute. We were there for our honeymoon, and we loved the privacy. The view was phenomenal, we LOVED being so close to the lake and really enjoyed the moonrise by the beach campfire.
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Chippewa Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very cooperative. I'm sure all the minor issues mentioned above will be taken care of by the time we return.
Property
Great location. The condo is perfect for a couple. Nice appliances. Wood-burning fireplace was great when the weather cooled off outside. I would recommend bringing fire-starter sticks to get the fire going. You can pick up firewood at the gas station or grocery store just down the road. Just a few minor problems that we reported and should be fixed by the time the next renters come in ... 1. The recliner nearest the fireplace did not recline, was in need of repair. ... 2. The wall heater in the bathroom didn't work ... 3. The recycling bins at the end of the building were overflowing. On a more positive note, the outside common deck was awesome for watching the lake. They had small gas-burning fire pits on the deck as well. You'll need a lighter from the front desk to get them going, the auto-lighters don't work. Both the pool and the hot tub were nice to use and the pool area was well taken care of. Towels are by the pool, so you don't need to bring towels from your room. Pizza at the Coho Cafe in Tofte was great. Also, be sure to try their caramel covered croissants. Stopped at Blue Fin for cocktails ... a little pricey. A martini and glass of wine was $20. But, the real treasure is the North Shore itself. Take time to explore the numerous backroads, waterfalls, hiking trails and scenic sites.
View Property: Chateau 16
McGregor, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
I believe we worked with Beth for most of our questions before arriving and she was terrific. She had a great attitude and answered all questions without having us feel like we were a bother.
Property
The location was the best we have experienced staying on the North Shore of Lake superior. We had beautiful Moon-rises (when it wasn't cloudy) each night. Being so close to the lake was the biggest plus. The hand painted watercolors in each room also impressed my wife.
View Property: Superior Reflections 1
Minneapoils, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property Manager
Didnt have too. Hassle free experience!
Property
A fanastic get away in a perfect setting right on the lake. Well needed tranquility in a bueatiful home from home.
View Property: Table Rock
minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
super helpful
Property
Location was great. Beautiful view. Cabin was clean and well equipped. We loved it!!
View Property: Brave Cove
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property
Location was perfect for us. House is charming and very clean. Instructions were clear and easy. Thank you!
View Property: Falu Hus
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
Beautiful space and incredible mountain view. Loved the Scandinavian design, artwork and local pottery.
View Property: Baslager
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
The BBQ grill was rusted and fell apart, and staff brought us a new one! That was terrific.
Property
Great location, nice home, private, beautiful shoreline.
View Property: Table Rock
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property
This cottage is as close to the lake as you can get without being in the lake! Clever use of space and very warm and welcoming.
View Property: Superior Shores 6
ST CLOUD, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly people; like your next door neighbor!
Property
Quiet, peaceful atmosphere. The waves from the lake provide the perfect element for a relaxing sleep.
View Property: Chateau Suite 302
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Property
Great little house for a family getaway!
View Property: Opels Cabin 2
St Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone has been great!
Property
Very nice little cabin. Everything was clean and well kept.
View Property: Superior Shores 9
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
I set up everything online so don't have any experience with members of the team.
Property
Towering Pines is a lovely location, private and near Lake Superior. The house is spacious and comfortable. We love the screened in porch but would really like it if the springs on the chairs were replaced so they would be more comfortable (second year I've made this comment!) I would highly recommend the house for a family vacation!
View Property: Towering Pines
New Brighton, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
We will likely use your service again. This was our first time using Cascade Rentals.
Property
We had a lovely stay. The unit has lots of space and is ultra clean and nice. A couple of recommendations: 1) It would be very nice to have some outdoor chairs available to enjoy the walkout area in the lower level. The balcony is too small to sit with friends and a glass of wine, so something below on the lower level would be very nice. 2) There were four adults and a child in our group, and we like to cook. The pans available were pretty small for a larger group, so it would be nice to have one larger frying pan and some larger pots. I ended up using the one cast iron griddle for lots of things and it was pretty small. If six adults stayed there, I would say the cooking pans were definitely not adequate for any group that likes to cook. 3) It would also be nice to have another love seat or a couple more comfy chairs in the lower level for watching movies and "lounging". 4) We ran out of plates long before the dish washer was full, so we either had to hand wash before our next meal together or run the dishwasher mostly empty. More plates would be lovely.
View Property: Aspenwood 6544
lake saint croix beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
You made setting up the rental super easy.
Property
The cabin was right on the water and had great views. We will be back next year!
View Property: Superior Reflections 2
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very satisfied.
Property
Great vacation rental for a group of friends. Wonderful deck to relax on and watch the lake. Close to Grand Marais for shopping and dinners out. We were pleased to see that new owners had installed stone walkways/stairs and updated the railing on the deck.
View Property: Foxfire
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
We only required interaction with a team member when requesting additional bed pillows one evening and the interaction was flawless. Any other time we ran into staff they were pleasant.
Property
We enjoyed our stay in the Wolf Den! Amazing view and comfy/cozy room. Loved the remodeled bathroom. Helpful staff when needed. We had fun perusing the extensive VHS collection!
View Property: Chateau Suite 301
chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
When I had to contact to add a person they were very helpful and nice. They also called and warned us about some work that was done so we wouldn't freak out.
Property
Cabin was super cute, had everything we needed. Location was great, easy walk to restaurants and shopping. The grounds were kept up well and the flowers were lovely. The view was great, we would get up and sit at the table and just look out at the water.
View Property: Governors Cabin
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay. No cable but having net flicks was nice. Although we were looking forward to the sauna but it was out of order.
View Property: Cedar Allee
Maple Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property
Very nice place. Great location / close to many activities
View Property: Lutsen Log Lodge 42
section of your site’s index.html file