Guest Reviews

Lakeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property
This cabin was so enjoyable, clean,quiet,easy to use. Great kitchen, drinking water provided was much appreciated! We are eager to return sometime soon. Close to groceries, hiking, Grand Marais.
View Property: Sunrise Hollow
burnsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
like above mentioned cascade stands behind their properties if there is a problem, that is why we are return guests. customer service and satisfaction are we feel important to Cascade.
Property
what a great place to stay. very close to town.. walking distance to town, affordable ( we hope it stays affordable). big enough for a family of 4. for spring and summer the house does have screens. which our last visit we figured out and left instructions at the house on the use of them. if you want to walk to the lake you can walk directly to it y either going into Grand Marais or walk thru the RV/campground to the lake.. we are return guests using cascade rentals.. they have a washer dryer.. i would say to bring your own laundry soap
View Property: Blue Lake Bungalow
bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property
cannot beat the location in Grand Marsis, and the views are awesome. Seating in living room needed at least one more...comfy chair. Sofa was great to sit on, chair was ok, but no ottoman. Some chair u could put your feet up and read a book. walls are paper thin. you can hear conversations next door.
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 3
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
I only interacted with one staff member but he was super nice!
Property
Room #8 was perfect for the two of us! So cute and cozy, we will definetly return! My only complaint was that it was very obvious we had upstairs neighbors, we could hear every footstep.
View Property: Chateau 8
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
easy, they picked up the phone right away, knew the properties all good
Property
great vintage little house! great location, kitchen, living room, deck with neighborhood view. Perfect location to go to town, explore, eat,etc
View Property: Robins Nest
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
pictures are true to what you get.. furnishings very comfortable (would have liked one more sitting chair/recliner in LR) beds comfortable, plenty of extra lines/blankets, kitchen spacious, well stocked with everything you'd need, new oven, bathroom clean-- stocked with plenty of towels. Backyard with fire pit and grill was great for 2 cook outs..back porch has an amazing breeze for an uncommonly warm afternoons in Grand Marais... we loved the off street parking, front yard with Adirondack chairs were our favorite spots to enjoy our morning coffee. Easy one block walk to Java Moose for ice cream(Java nut was our fav!) Voyageur Brewing literally across the street--great roof top seating overlooking Lake Superior, walk to anywhere downtown was so easy for us to come and go as we pleased without the worry of traffic or parking.. would highly recommend!
Property
View Property: Vintage Voyageur
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property
Cathy's Cove had a beautiful view from the deck! It was wonderful to sit out and read a book and listen to the waves crash. The house had all of the things we needed for our stay - kitchen utensils, pots and pans, dishes, towels, linens, etc. We had a great stay!
View Property: Cathys Cove
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I talked with regarding this rental was GREAT!
Property
Very conveniently located just outside of Two Harbors. The cabin is furnished and decorated tastefully and very clean.
View Property: Water and Woods
Falcon Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive - had a couple of small things that needed to be fixed and they had someone out there right away.
Property
Fantastic location on Caribou Lake and we have rented on this lake for 12 years. Very good swimming and kayaking, paddle boarding, etc. Neighbors friendly and helpful.
View Property: Base Camp
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
We had an issue with one of the bathtub drains but Andrew took care of it immediately. I was very impressed with his friendliness and willingness to make our stay a good one.
Property
Lutsen house is perfectly located with a beautiful view of Lake Superior and at the same time conveniently located across highway 61 from a laundry, grocery store, liquor store and Cascade Rentals main office. The house is everything we had hoped for and more.
View Property: The Lutsen House
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed at castle rock to celebrate our anniversary and it was a blast. There were a few beer cans and cigarette buds out by the shore when we arrived and did a walk through but other than that it was beautiful. So excited for our next trip here. The bedrooms were good enough for all of us. The only other issue we had was the patio door gave us a little trouble locking it.
Property
View Property: Castle Rock
Altoona, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Grateful that the property manager brought us a fan when we complained it was so hot! They were also polite and quick to respond when our keyless entry quit working.
Property
Cabin was beautiful, well appointed and in a great location!
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed here late July '17 for the All Pints North summer brew fest held at Bayfront Festival Park. We had 4 guys in the home, and had a great time. Very clean place, enough room with the 3 beds and pull-out couch, 2 full bathrooms. This is a much better option than any of the hotels nearby when you have 4 people! Easy walk to everything, including Bayfront. The added bonus of having a designated, secured garage spot was great, as parking in canal park can be awful. We will be staying here again!!
Property
View Property: Captains Canal Park Suite
Eden Prairie, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property
Great Location and very clean and nice property
View Property: Pointavu
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at Cascade was prompt in answering emails & calls.
Property
Location in Tofte was perfect base for exploring the North Shore. Felt we were right in the middle for either exploring more north or going south for day trips. Close to gas stations - Convenience Stores - Restaurants. The Pool, Sauna, Free washer-dryer, game room all nice. Steps to rocky shore & views are very nice. Other guests did use the Fire pit, grilling areas and picnic tables.
View Property: Chateau 28
Chanhassen, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Website and email was great
Property
House was clean and great location. Sea gulls are noisy, but not much can. E done about that
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property
We love this house. This was our 12 year there. We were glad to see some improvements have been made such as the blinds in the living room. The gardens are particularly beautiful this year. The stairs to the lake are deteriorating and more crooked. The railing is difficult to use as the hand rail was put on backwards. I have mentioned this before.
View Property: Namaste Main
Edina, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly
Property
My family had a wonderful time during our stay at chateau23. My son totally loved the loft space. The view was amazing from the balcony.
View Property: Chateau 23
Golden Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very informative and accommodating.
Property
The Heritage House and amenities were perfect for our large group. The 3 units (A,B,C) gave us plenty of space to stretch out and relax as well as meet in both small and large groups for meals and conversation. The location was very central for all of the activities we participated in Cook County as well. We do plan on returning!
View Property: Heritage B Full Home
Willmar, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
The on-site staff were very helpful
Property
Condo was smaller than the pictures show but in nice condition - good location
View Property: Chateau 22
Woodbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Fox Fire is a wonderful property with quality craftsmanship throughout, close proximity to Lake Superior, a great ledge rock for fires or exploring, deck is expansive, and we loved how close it is to Lutsen and Grand Marais.
View Property: Foxfire
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Great team!
Property
What an adorable lovingly restored cabin, sitting right on Lake Superior surrounded by woods.
View Property: Hovland Hideaway
Oslo, NO
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
I have called and received excellant service.
Property
Perfect location, super cabin! Loved it!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
Coon Rapids, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
We had an overall great experience, would highly recommend and use again in the future.
Property
We absolutely enjoyed our time at Caribou Cove. The house was better than we expected, perfect location, beautiful and peaceful lake, lots of hiking, restaurants and other north shore activities within easy driving distance.
View Property: Caribou Cove
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
They were very pleasant and offered some awesome unknown locations to visit.
Property
Loved the location, the view and the condo!
View Property: Chateau 8